Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 31 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
9/19/2011

Customer review by Collizzo

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Collizzo
by Collizzo

I got these for my 2 and 5 year old over 2 years ago and they both still play with them. Not to mention they are still in great shape! We've had friends buy them because their kids loved them so much.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Collizzo
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 9 month old for PT
4/8/2016

Customer review by Cori

3.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Cori
by Cori

My daughter has erbs palsey and her PT recommend this for her it works for that but as for really using it for pretend play its mad cheaply

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/4/2014

Customer review by Nanahappy

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Nanahappy
by Nanahappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Each fruit and vegetable has 2 halves that are held together by velcro. The child uses the play knife and cutting board to "cut" the items into 2 halves. They then have fun putting the pieces back together. The knife is not sharp. The pieces are sturdy and each complete vegetable is about the size of a tennis ball. My granddaughter, 1.5 yrs old, and my grandson, 2.5 yrs old, enjoy playing with them with their kitchens. I would definitely recommend this toy. This is the only product I found that allows the child to actually cut up food and then put it back together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanahappy
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sliceable fruits
5/24/2016

Customer review by GammaLaLa

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by GammaLaLa
by GammaLaLa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Granddaughter LOVES to slice them. The cutting board is an added feature that was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GammaLaLa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great addition to toy kitchen!
12/29/2011

Customer review by MBear2009

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by MBear2009
by MBear2009

We just gave our 2 yrs old a toy kitchen the past Xmas so my mom got this set to help stock it & I'm glad she did. He's having a blast cutting up all the fruits/veggies, playing like he's cooking & serving them, etc. I personally prefer to have a plastic set for cleaning purposes, too. We haven't had this for long, but so far I am very pleased. My only minor complaint is that one of the velcro tabs isn't in the right spot, but that's not affecting the function.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBear2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
3/25/2016

Customer review by hecren

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by hecren
by hecren

Our three year old daughter loves this toy. She loves cutting and putting them back together. They connect with velcro that attach well and yet are easy to cut. A great pretend play and motor skill toy. So happy we got it for her!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hecren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They are ok
11/24/2015

Customer review by gimmeabreakw

3.0 stars 11/24/2015 by gimmeabreakw
by gimmeabreakw

They are not nearly as nice as the other brand.... the wooden ones. and they are not really that much cheaper but My son likes them so...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gimmeabreakw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good concept but does not work well
5/5/2014

Customer review by Diana41

1.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Diana41
by Diana41

The Velcro adhesive does not stay put. You can tell that its stick ability lessens after a few times pulling it apart. I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diana41
Lithia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
He likes pretending to cut his veggies!
3/12/2016

Customer review by MelissaMG

4.0 stars 3/12/2016 by MelissaMG
by MelissaMG

Much more durable than the cheap plastic food. The food items are made of hard plastic vs. The $10 cheap plastic food. Two year old loves them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelissaMG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful
3/1/2016

Customer review by Mahabebu

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Mahabebu
by Mahabebu

So helpful and high quality with reasonable price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mahabebu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
2/21/2016

Customer review by provide

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by provide
by provide

Great addition to my daycare, my kids loved cutting them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
provide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Learning veggies
1/25/2016

Customer review by chloebuddy

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by chloebuddy
by chloebuddy

Love theses. my 2 yr. old grandson loves them . he can cut them and put them back together. He has a blast playing with all his food in our play kitchen. Love this idea, bought more food packages that cut also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chloebuddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a clever teaching toy!
12/1/2009

Customer review by Best Aunt Ever

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by Best Aunt Ever
by Best Aunt Ever

I love giving this item as a gift! Recently, I purchased this for my friend's 4 year old child. She loved being able to "cut" the fruits and veggies. She immediately grabbed the play knife and started slicing. The sound and the slicing action made her smile and giggle. In addition to the motor skill activities we did, it also gave us the opportunity to do some basic math, patterning / sorting plus some good old fashioned play. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a unique gift for a birthday or holiday.

Best Aunt Ever
Oak Creek, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helps them feel independent
10/11/2015

Customer review by Tera

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Tera
by Tera

My 2 year old loves this activity, whenever we went to the library this was the first toy bin he would pull out. I surprised him with the same set for his 3rd birthday. The pretend food's are held together by velcro connectors, than cut in half using a fake knife. "I also got him a toy kitchen to go with it, since he likes to do dishes!" :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a Christmas present but it looks fantastic
11/17/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's a Christmas present but it looks fantastic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Niece loves it
10/27/2015

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Tina
by Tina

I got this as a gift for my niece who loves to cooks and this was her favorite gift. She loves that she can actually cut the food. The only complaint I have is that the cutting board was really small. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
11/14/2015

Customer review by Happyshopper

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Happyshopper
by Happyshopper

My daughter absolutely loves this toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for toddlers
12/27/2011

Customer review by MamaOfToddlerBoy

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by MamaOfToddlerBoy
by MamaOfToddlerBoy

My 15 month older toddler loves to take the food apart. And when he is old enough, it will be a great matching game. Detail on the fruits and veggies is great, very real looking. Con, the velcro stickers sometimes peel off when the produce is pulled apart.

MamaOfToddlerBoy
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent toy
9/3/2015

Customer review by GHolg

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by GHolg
by GHolg

It's excellent for learn colors, names of fruits, match, and much more, and the price is just.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GHolg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's nice and easy to play and learn
7/30/2015

Customer review by Munn

4.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Munn
by Munn

It's nice and easy play n learn

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Munn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews