Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Learning veggies
1/25/2016

Customer review by chloebuddy

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by chloebuddy
by chloebuddy

Love theses. my 2 yr. old grandson loves them . he can cut them and put them back together. He has a blast playing with all his food in our play kitchen. Love this idea, bought more food packages that cut also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chloebuddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/19/2011

Customer review by Collizzo

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Collizzo
by Collizzo

I got these for my 2 and 5 year old over 2 years ago and they both still play with them. Not to mention they are still in great shape! We've had friends buy them because their kids loved them so much.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Collizzo
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
They are ok
11/24/2015

Customer review by gimmeabreakw

3.0 stars 11/24/2015 by gimmeabreakw
by gimmeabreakw

They are not nearly as nice as the other brand.... the wooden ones. and they are not really that much cheaper but My son likes them so...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gimmeabreakw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/4/2014

Customer review by Nanahappy

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Nanahappy
by Nanahappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Each fruit and vegetable has 2 halves that are held together by velcro. The child uses the play knife and cutting board to "cut" the items into 2 halves. They then have fun putting the pieces back together. The knife is not sharp. The pieces are sturdy and each complete vegetable is about the size of a tennis ball. My granddaughter, 1.5 yrs old, and my grandson, 2.5 yrs old, enjoy playing with them with their kitchens. I would definitely recommend this toy. This is the only product I found that allows the child to actually cut up food and then put it back together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanahappy
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a Christmas present but it looks fantastic
11/17/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's a Christmas present but it looks fantastic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
11/14/2015

Customer review by Happyshopper

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Happyshopper
by Happyshopper

My daughter absolutely loves this toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Niece loves it
10/27/2015

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Tina
by Tina

I got this as a gift for my niece who loves to cooks and this was her favorite gift. She loves that she can actually cut the food. The only complaint I have is that the cutting board was really small. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helps them feel independent
10/11/2015

Customer review by Tera

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Tera
by Tera

My 2 year old loves this activity, whenever we went to the library this was the first toy bin he would pull out. I surprised him with the same set for his 3rd birthday. The pretend food's are held together by velcro connectors, than cut in half using a fake knife. "I also got him a toy kitchen to go with it, since he likes to do dishes!" :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great addition to toy kitchen!
12/29/2011

Customer review by MBear2009

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by MBear2009
by MBear2009

We just gave our 2 yrs old a toy kitchen the past Xmas so my mom got this set to help stock it & I'm glad she did. He's having a blast cutting up all the fruits/veggies, playing like he's cooking & serving them, etc. I personally prefer to have a plastic set for cleaning purposes, too. We haven't had this for long, but so far I am very pleased. My only minor complaint is that one of the velcro tabs isn't in the right spot, but that's not affecting the function.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBear2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good concept but does not work well
5/5/2014

Customer review by Diana41

1.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Diana41
by Diana41

The Velcro adhesive does not stay put. You can tell that its stick ability lessens after a few times pulling it apart. I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diana41
Lithia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
excellent toy
9/3/2015

Customer review by GHolg

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by GHolg
by GHolg

It's excellent for learn colors, names of fruits, match, and much more, and the price is just.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GHolg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's nice and easy to play and learn
7/30/2015

Customer review by Munn

4.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Munn
by Munn

It's nice and easy play n learn

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Munn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy
12/27/2014

Customer review by DGVDD

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by DGVDD
by DGVDD

If you wonder how this toy works, the vegetable parts are held together with strong Velcro. The knife separates the Velcro and the pieces come apart. My 19 month old granddaughter could cut them apart immediately. I was thrilled that I purchased this toy for her. She has always loved pushing her stool up to the counter to watch food preparation, and now can prepare her own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DGVDD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Review for play veggies
1/13/2015

Customer review by Momtothefourth

4.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Momtothefourth
by Momtothefourth

A lot of fun, comes with a little cutting board and a plastic knife. My daughter loves cutting the fruits and veggies apart and pretending to cook them. One of the vegetables has trouble staying together, the velcro is a little out of place. But love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momtothefourth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
2/15/2015

Customer review by Maria

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Maria
by Maria

I liked this product very much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
2/4/2015

Customer review by Teacher

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Teacher
by Teacher

My kids love the realistic look to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my son loves this set
7/28/2014

Customer review by Kaidsmama12

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Kaidsmama12
by Kaidsmama12

Great value! Fruit and veggie pieces are held together by velco that is very durable. Great for kids to learn thier fruits and veggies. I got them to go along with the play kitchen i got my 2 year old and he just loves them. I recommend getting a container to store the stuff in so the pieces don't get lost

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaidsmama12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
12/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is genius! My son loves it! So does all his cousins, they had alot fun playing on Thanksgiving.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for fine motor
12/4/2014

Customer review by Zozo14

4.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Zozo14
by Zozo14

My daughter loves slicing the food. It is good fine motor activity

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zozo14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Toy
8/4/2014

Customer review by Rakiun10

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Rakiun10
by Rakiun10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My three year daughter loves playing with this toy. She says "I cut the tomatoes just like Mommy" Even my 10 year old daughter enjoys playing with these with her little sister.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rakiun10
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews