Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/19/2011

Customer review by Collizzo

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Collizzo
by Collizzo

I got these for my 2 and 5 year old over 2 years ago and they both still play with them. Not to mention they are still in great shape! We've had friends buy them because their kids loved them so much.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Collizzo
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great addition to toy kitchen!
12/29/2011

Customer review by MBear2009

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by MBear2009
by MBear2009

We just gave our 2 yrs old a toy kitchen the past Xmas so my mom got this set to help stock it & I'm glad she did. He's having a blast cutting up all the fruits/veggies, playing like he's cooking & serving them, etc. I personally prefer to have a plastic set for cleaning purposes, too. We haven't had this for long, but so far I am very pleased. My only minor complaint is that one of the velcro tabs isn't in the right spot, but that's not affecting the function.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBear2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/4/2014

Customer review by Nanahappy

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Nanahappy
by Nanahappy

Each fruit and vegetable has 2 halves that are held together by velcro. The child uses the play knife and cutting board to "cut" the items into 2 halves. They then have fun putting the pieces back together. The knife is not sharp. The pieces are sturdy and each complete vegetable is about the size of a tennis ball. My granddaughter, 1.5 yrs old, and my grandson, 2.5 yrs old, enjoy playing with them with their kitchens. I would definitely recommend this toy. This is the only product I found that allows the child to actually cut up food and then put it back together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanahappy
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good concept but does not work well
5/5/2014

Customer review by Diana41

1.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Diana41
by Diana41

The Velcro adhesive does not stay put. You can tell that its stick ability lessens after a few times pulling it apart. I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diana41
Lithia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Wonderful Toy
8/4/2014

Customer review by Rakiun10

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Rakiun10
by Rakiun10

My three year daughter loves playing with this toy. She says "I cut the tomatoes just like Mommy" Even my 10 year old daughter enjoys playing with these with her little sister.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rakiun10
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my son loves this set
7/28/2014

Customer review by Kaidsmama12

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Kaidsmama12
by Kaidsmama12

Great value! Fruit and veggie pieces are held together by velco that is very durable. Great for kids to learn thier fruits and veggies. I got them to go along with the play kitchen i got my 2 year old and he just loves them. I recommend getting a container to store the stuff in so the pieces don't get lost

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaidsmama12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
original produc...
3/17/2014

Customer review by n622

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by n622
by n622

Kids really happy when can cut and slice the fruits and veggies

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n622
center texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Veggies
5/9/2014

Customer review by djensen

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by djensen
by djensen

Great product. Grand kids love them. Teaches them to use a knife for cutting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djensen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
2/4/2015

Customer review by Teacher

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Teacher
by Teacher

My kids love the realistic look to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy
12/27/2014

Customer review by DGVDD

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by DGVDD
by DGVDD

If you wonder how this toy works, the vegetable parts are held together with strong Velcro. The knife separates the Velcro and the pieces come apart. My 19 month old granddaughter could cut them apart immediately. I was thrilled that I purchased this toy for her. She has always loved pushing her stool up to the counter to watch food preparation, and now can prepare her own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DGVDD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
2/15/2015

Customer review by Maria

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Maria
by Maria

I liked this product very much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
12/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is genius! My son loves it! So does all his cousins, they had alot fun playing on Thanksgiving.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent toy
9/3/2015

Customer review by GHolg

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by GHolg
by GHolg

It's excellent for learn colors, names of fruits, match, and much more, and the price is just.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GHolg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for fine motor
12/4/2014

Customer review by Zozo14

4.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Zozo14
by Zozo14

My daughter loves slicing the food. It is good fine motor activity

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zozo14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Review for play veggies
1/13/2015

Customer review by Momtothefourth

4.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Momtothefourth
by Momtothefourth

A lot of fun, comes with a little cutting board and a plastic knife. My daughter loves cutting the fruits and veggies apart and pretending to cook them. One of the vegetables has trouble staying together, the velcro is a little out of place. But love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momtothefourth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's nice and easy to play and learn
7/30/2015

Customer review by Munn

4.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Munn
by Munn

It's nice and easy play n learn

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Munn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor quality
12/23/2013

Customer review by momaoffive

1.0 stars 12/23/2013 by momaoffive
by momaoffive

This product was a disappointment, and would not reccomend purchasing it. The items would not stck together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momaoffive
Ponca City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.