Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
Simple Scanner
2/16/2011

Customer review by Delor

5.0 stars by Delor

First off, I like anything Canon, and have several items like the above. So easy--just touch the auto scan tab on the rig, and away it goes doing its thing. Also extremely easy to install. Fine piece of equipment.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Delor
Hinckley (Pine City, MN)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good value
1/21/2013

Customer review by Wdaniel

5.0 stars by Wdaniel

When scanning several dozen old photo albums speed, and fast editing is utmost importance...perhaps the best features for this job is the "auto crop" feature...and the speed. On most photos, the speed is actually faster than that which was advertised...IE by the time you take another photo out of the album the previous scan has been completed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wdaniel
Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
aim higher
11/20/2011

Customer review by NYEagleEyes

3.0 stars by NYEagleEyes

This scanner at the over ninety dollar cost on Walmart is eighty-nine list retail. So much for the Walmart price guarantee as googling finds you a better price. But it quickly misaligned itself and definately needs time to warmup. Save up and buy a better unit. The HP at the same price point had little lines in the scan so it went right back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NYEagleEyes
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/10/2011

Customer review by bfop

1.0 stars by bfop

Scanner did not work. Canon is replacing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bfop
Upper Marlboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
easy works great
9/17/2013

Customer review by loveit

5.0 stars by loveit

I love this scanner, simple and works great. This is the second one we owned, both were cannon's. we couldn't get new drivers for the last one but it never did wear out. I like that there isn't a separate power cord. I use it with my laptop. windows 7.

loveit
Florence, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Scanner
10/20/2011

Customer review by Big-D

5.0 stars by Big-D

My old scanner was really slow. It seemed to take forever and I kept having to reload the included software every time I wanted to use it. But my new CanoScan LiDE210 warms up almost instantly, scans my object within just a few seconds, whether its a photo or document and I like how it assigns the completed scan within its own category. I have not owned it long enough to determine its durability, but it is the best scanner I've had to date and I've own 8 scanners. The included software is simple, not complicated and functions like you think it should. No hassles or disappointments. I rate this CanoScan LiDE210 a full 5-Stars.

Big-D
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happily surprised
6/17/2011

Customer review by auntsue

5.0 stars by auntsue

The CanoScan LIDE210 is so simple to use that I was sure I was getting it wrong, but happily it worked well even for a beginner. I used it to scan pictures and word documents and both came out clear and sharp for the reports I needed. Since then I have used it to add old family pictures to my computer and they come out looking very good.

auntsue
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Scanner
10/25/2012

Customer review by Mom50

5.0 stars by Mom50

I've used these little scanners since the Lide10, have upgraded a few times. I am able to take this with me on trips as it fits right in my briefcase with my laptop and allows me to copy photos or book pages at the library, able to scan multiple photos and keep as seperate files without having to cut, paste and save. No need for a seperate power cord. I just pack and go.

Mom50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
for sure - best purchase ever !
9/18/2011

Customer review by stand in

5.0 stars by stand in

i work in say 25 different towns in a year & i need to be on the move all the time - i COULD NOT FUNCTION without this EXCELLENT scanner

stand in
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent product
8/15/2011

Customer review by deed

5.0 stars by deed

I was looking for a better easier option for the smaller scanner I had ,which took along time to scan pictures . You could only scan up to a 4X6 inch. With this one you can scan more then 1 picture at a time and up to a 8 x 10. It is simple and easy to use and set up and the quality of the pictures are great. Thank you for making my life easier.

deed
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Completely met expectations
2/14/2012

Customer review by Rocky

5.0 stars by Rocky

I was extrermely pleased with this purchase. It has helped tremendously with document filing. Wished I would have purchased this sooner. Functions very user friendly, light weight but still durable and adequate speed.

Rocky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD ALL AROUND SCANNER
10/21/2011

Customer review by TV

5.0 stars by TV

This one is a solid workhorse. Perfect home business use. Easy set up. Ready for use in under 5 minutes. I'm completely satisfied.

TV
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LIDEs just keep getting better
3/24/2012

Customer review by Dandi1

5.0 stars by Dandi1

I have been using Canon's LIDE scanners since @ 1999. Each time I have been very happy with the purchase as this is a very low cost scanner with a very big end product. I do genealogy and am currently digitizing all my documents for use on a tablet. I have just upgraded to a new computer with Windows 7. Then I checked out the Canon LIDE 210 and discovered it had a PDF capability needed for docs to be read on tablets. And it was still at the same price as the first one I bought in 1999. The PDF capability works like a charm. I have always used my Canon LIDEs for both documents and photos. My only problem is that I read where non-windows users have some options, I don't for direct scanning. to a "Cloud" program on a different Canon scanner. Hope to see that capability in a LIDE 210 update in the future.

Dandi1
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stand-alone scanner!
1/19/2012

Customer review by Geektex.net

5.0 stars by Geektex.net

This is a great stand alone scanner. My old all in one ran out of ink and I bought the ip2702 printer which prints great so I needed a new scanner to go along with my Canon printer. I did not want to spend money on another all in one printer so I decided to give this scanner a try. The thing I like the most about this scanner is that it allows you to make direct copies to your printer by the push of one button. Basically makes my little printer and the scanner act as an all in one. It looks really neat standing sideways on my desk gives it a very professional look. I would recommend it to anyone who already has a printer with no scanner.

Geektex.net
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Scanner
2/10/2011

Customer review by James

5.0 stars by James

This Scanner is excellent for home and office use. It works with ease and reliabiity.

James
Berkeley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
REPLACEMENT SCANNER
8/30/2012

Customer review by PASAPPER

5.0 stars by PASAPPER

Scanner purchased to replace an exvellent, working LiDE 30 scanner that was not compatable with a software upgrade. This is an excellent scanner but there was no good reason that my LiDE scanner should not work with an upgrade to my operating system.

PASAPPER
Warminster, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Scanner
7/18/2011

Customer review by Melanie

5.0 stars by Melanie

This is the best experience I have ever had setting up and using a scanner. Lightweight, quiet, and literally, by following 3 steps—on the box—I was scanning! My impression is that someone who has to do a lot of scanning designed this scanner. And, you can pop up the built-in stand and it takes up even less room. As a designer, everything has to be done on budget and on schedule. This scanner does both, and gracefully.

Melanie
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat it fir the price.
7/14/2012

Customer review by wolfgang53

5.0 stars by wolfgang53

Except for the rather "clunky" repetitive on-line manual, I have no complaints so far. The software is pretty straight-forward and the scans are great. I think the built in OCR is a great feature, as is the direct to e-mail function. I haven't used this unit to it's full extent yet, but if it lasts as long as my last Canon, a 620B, I'll be quite happy with it. I'm running Win 7 and had no trouble with installation.

wolfgang53
Haverhill, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great scanner
2/9/2011

Customer review by satisfied

5.0 stars by satisfied

When I purchased this scanner I thought that that was all it could do. Boy was I wrong. This little scanner is a dynamo. It can scan text, photos, prints, everything.

satisfied
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST job, little scanner!
4/21/2014

Customer review by The best there is

5.0 stars by The best there is

I had no idea I would use this scanner so much nor did I realize how nice it is to scan directly into a PDF no more GIF or JPEG - scanning of documents.. This scanner is light, easy to plug in and out if you don't want to keep it around it is light weight, VERY efficient and SUPER easy to use as easy as "push this button that says PDF" or "scan and email" no worries.. need to print from scan? Go ahead push "print" and it will send the scan to your printer... need I say more? Go ahead spend on the best investment out there.. I had another one I gave away to a friend, that's how much I love this scanner... I bought this one and had it for over 3 years!

The best there is
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews