Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Best Buy for a HD TV
11/28/2010

Customer review by Hawaiian59

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by Hawaiian59
by Hawaiian59

I have wanted a wide screen TV for my wife Christmas wish list 4 years ago. So going on line to Walmart and having a $250 discount over the regular price was a no brainer to Buy Now! Great picture for the money.

Was this review helpful? (71) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawaiian59
Calaveras San Andreas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent Television
12/20/2010

Customer review by stuckintraffic

4.0 stars 12/20/2010 by stuckintraffic
by stuckintraffic

We picked this tv up one afternoon and were watching tv within an hour. It set up easily and quickly. My last tv purchase was in the mid-90s so the technology change was drastic. It is amazing all the hookups this set has. About the only thing that I wish it had was the built in Netflix system. (Guess I'll look for an accessory that has this built-in feature.) I had some jpg files on a usb (thumb) drive. I plugged the pin drive into the tv and it brought up a directory of my folders. The folders with jpg and movie files were even highlighted. It started a slideshow of the jpg files when I clicked on one of them. I have it in a room with a lot of spot-type lights and windows with blinds. In my old tv, I saw every reflection of light. I see hardly any reflections and the few that I do see in bright daylight are not distracting at all. I guess the difference is the old tv had the reflective glass while this tv has more of a screen. And, the screen has plenty of color even in the brightly lit room. My only concern is the bright spot in the center of the picture. When the scene is a solid dark color (black or maroon) you can see the centrally located LEDs. It is not noticable on any regular tv show unless there is a very dark, still scene. It is very noticable on the jpg slideshow because the background is black. You can Google samsung lcd white oval screen and get some more information. I hope I can get over this issue because other than this, it is a great tv set.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stuckintraffic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/6/2010

Customer review by WhoDatGirl

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by WhoDatGirl
by WhoDatGirl

This tv is a great price compared to other stores like Best Buy and Target. I always buy the Samsung brand and it never fails me. Setup was easy, and I just needed help lifting it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhoDatGirl
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/13/2010

Customer review by bigant203

4.0 stars 12/13/2010 by bigant203
by bigant203

I love this tv. I love everything about it from the picture, the sound, to the 4 hdmi ports. I was sold on this tv when i saw the price it was and the picture quality

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigant203
norwalk ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Everything I expected
12/16/2010

Customer review by metal69

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by metal69
by metal69

I was very happy with the easy setup and all the features , really impressed with the media player it plays everything I throw at it.I would recommend this tv to all my friends!!! love samsung great quality

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
metal69
Jonestown,PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Watch out
12/23/2010

Customer review by KnotSo

2.0 stars 12/23/2010 by KnotSo
by KnotSo

Samsung has a one year warrantee, and they mean it. They have a quality screen, but they use cheap components in their hardware. I would never buy antoher Samsung product. They are impossible to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnotSo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DONT' BUY
12/16/2010

Customer review by LilAbe02

1.0 stars 12/16/2010 by LilAbe02
by LilAbe02

Loved the TV since I bought it Nov 29, 2010, until two days ago when it started flipping channels on me and shutting off!!! It would just change channels for no reason and then after awhile it shuts it self off. Returned it tonight and am very disappointed with having to return it as the picture on it was awesome!

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilAbe02
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Almost perfect flat screen
12/20/2010

Customer review by PORK43

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by PORK43
by PORK43

I love this TV! Easy setup...fantastic picture...amazing price! What stops it from being perfect???? The ability to setup internet access wirelessly requires another purchase of an adapter! That bugs me to know end. No one connects to the internet through ethernet so it needs to be included. If that doesnt bug you, this tv will blow you away!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PORK43
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/2/2012

Customer review by Indianapolis122

2.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Indianapolis122
by Indianapolis122

I bought my tv in may 2010 when I moved into my first apartment with my now husband. We wanted a good quality tv since we both enjoy play station 3 and Nintendo wii and was starting out and dont have alot of money so wanted to invest in something we could use daily. Anywho, was going great until out of no where the tv starts shutting off on us. Well at first we just ignored it turned it back on then it continud doing it more and more well then the tv gets a bit blurry like it coiuldnt keep up with our converter box so we bought a new one thinking it could be the box but it continued and also did it with netflix and while playing playstation 3. Today a guy suppose to come check it out so we will see what the deal is but other then that the tv picture and for the price is a wonderful highend tv.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indianapolis122
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
12/23/2010

Customer review by dawgfather

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by dawgfather
by dawgfather

This 46"TV has a sharp clear picture and is a leap forward from our Samsung 40"TV. Prices have never been better and we are 100% satisfied. Only the sound quality could be criticized, and that is only because it is not part of a home theater / amplifier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dawgfather
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I got what I hoped for
1/20/2011

Customer review by LexusSeller

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by LexusSeller
by LexusSeller

Ordered online and received it fast. Set up was straightforward and the instructions made sense. Great picture, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LexusSeller
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWSOME
12/18/2010

Customer review by ALBERTOMTZ23

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by ALBERTOMTZ23
by ALBERTOMTZ23

I BOUGHT 2 ONE 4 MY LADY N 1 4 MY DAUGHTER,I CANT GET THIER ATTENTION ANYMORE IS IF THEY R WATCHING A FOOTBALL GAME BUT THEY'RE NOT lol, OMG I NEVER EXSPECTED SAMSUNG TO PUT OUT A AWSOME TV,WELL THEY DID AND WE HAVE'EM,NEED 2 GO GET SOME POPCORN 4 MY LITTLE LADY'S,GOTTA GO... GO SAMSUNG!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALBERTOMTZ23
MONTERAY N BAY AREA CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product, but first one was a dud
1/5/2011

Customer review by cybern8

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by cybern8
by cybern8

the TV i ordered from walmart.com was bad when i tried to set it up (i suspect it was damaged in shipping, but cannot prove that). i ended up buying the same TV for the same price from my local walmart store (which we love; it works great), and requesting a refund on the purchase from walmart.com, which i am pleased to say was handled promptly and i was able to return the bad TV to the store. lesson learned: before ordering expensive electronics online and trusting it to be shipped safely, see if you can get the same product in store for the same price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cybern8
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice TV
1/23/2011

Customer review by Marko50

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by Marko50
by Marko50

Very nice TV lots of features

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marko50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Nice TV for the price
1/6/2011

Customer review by wdg005

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by wdg005
by wdg005

I am very happy with my purchase. I think that the picture on the tv is very good and I do not have HD. Some shows come thru beautifully and other a little fuzzy but still not bad for no HD. The volume will need adjusting immediately. Once volume adjustments were made it sounds great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wdg005
Winthrop Harbor, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth It
1/8/2011

Customer review by Flatscreenvirgin

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Flatscreenvirgin
by Flatscreenvirgin

As first time flat screen purchasers we were very careful while investigating features and prices. Our visit to the Walmart store helped to see the physical TV and the associate was very knowledgable, helpful and patient in explaining what we needed to know. The price was the best we found, especially with the online ordering, free shipping and handling and a delivery in three days. Couldn't beat it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flatscreenvirgin
Warminster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME TV!!!!!
12/21/2011

Customer review by JFitzy

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by JFitzy
by JFitzy

Wow is all I can say, love this tv and will definitely purchase a Samsung again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JFitzy
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Picture
12/25/2010

Customer review by Kybluegrassblue

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Kybluegrassblue
by Kybluegrassblue

I got this for hubby for Christmas. My son & I were able to install the stand and do the intial setup. The stand instructions weren't very clear - it took as a little while to realize the stand fits inside the TV. My husband is happy with everything except the sound quality. I guess buying surround sound might be in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kybluegrassblue
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verry good podct
3/19/2011

Customer review by Nuvi

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Nuvi
by Nuvi

This Samsung TV meets all of my expations and I wuld reccomend it to annyone. Thaks, Bill

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nuvi
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/21/2010

Customer review by m44online

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by m44online
by m44online

I was extremely happy with this product.Got it in three days delivered to my door.It was little tricky for me to figure out the internet thing because my internet is on a different floor of the house.A few days later I went to the store and got the BlueRay player to go with it and I've gone nuts watching Netflix.I think everything should stream to the TV's like this.Computer (laptop) hook up next.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m44online
DesMoines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews