Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Was initially hesitant but was excellent
5/17/2014

Customer review by 262WestBendWI

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by 262WestBendWI
by 262WestBendWI

Researched a replacement. Batteries Plus rebuild old battery pack $80. Purchase one off shelf $69.95 Walmart's was $37.88 Can't say how Batteries Plus unit would have been, But my new one from Walmart had more power and lasts longer them the OEM from by original SKIL package. Surprised and happy customer. (Normally I wouldn't take the time to post a review, but it deserved a good one).

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
262WestBendWI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good replacement for prior battery
7/19/2013

Customer review by ECRI

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by ECRI
by ECRI

It meets my needs and replaces the prior battery. Although, the fuel gauge is not present on the newer design.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ECRI
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good battery for the price.
6/20/2013

Customer review by daniel547

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by daniel547
by daniel547

The batteries that I received were not the same as the ones pictured. They have a shorter height but will still work in my drill. There is no power gauge on the back like my original batteries but I don't rely on it anyway. The locking mechanism is stiffer than the original batteries. You may not be able to release the battery with one hand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daniel547
South Korea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pictured unit is NOT what is shipped
12/5/2012

Customer review by 154953

3.0 stars 12/5/2012 by 154953
by 154953

I bought this item because the item in the picture was the form factor that I needed. The item shipped was a different form, lower profile and wider. While ie will power my drill, the drill won't fit in it's case with the battery installed on the drill, which was the sole reason I replaced my old battery (also the same form factor as the new battery).

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
154953
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
8/24/2013

Customer review by saver22

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by saver22
by saver22

Rare discount price on this item that was IMMEDIATELY available at my local WalMart. Too early to tell if the charge-holding capability is as good as my current units. I purchased the unit because of the sale price and to go with my new Skil hand-held vacuum. Works well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saver22
Westminster, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well, and smaller profile, plus cheaper!
9/2/2013

Customer review by BeeRadLee

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by BeeRadLee
by BeeRadLee

Does not have an indicator to tell you how full or empty the charge is, but it is less expensive and lower profile than the OEM batteries. It works just as well. I don't know how long it will hold a charge or how long it will last, but I am glad to have a battery that works & will last.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeeRadLee
Hunterdon, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saved the Day!
6/16/2014

Customer review by Asphaltcandy

4.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Asphaltcandy
by Asphaltcandy

Was going to throw out my Skil drill when I came upon replacement batteries at a really good price. Got order without much wait, powered up and my dead drill is brand new again!!!! Thanks Walmart. The design of the replacement batteries fit perfectly but the battery is a bit larger not permitting me to use the orilginal drill case. Minor compared to having to toss out a good drill!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asphaltcandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/18/2012

Customer review by Fractal

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Fractal
by Fractal

Fits my 5 year old saw & drill kit just fine. I did not want to buy a new kit, and the other batteries were just about shot so this is what I ended up buying. I hope this one lasts another 5 years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fractal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
6/1/2014

Customer review by Lumberman51

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Lumberman51
by Lumberman51

Works perfect, Good value

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lumberman51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High powered battery. Great quality.
10/24/2012

Customer review by TieDyeBeetle

3.0 stars 10/24/2012 by TieDyeBeetle
by TieDyeBeetle

However, the skil dust buster we had to buy this for doesn't actually work very well, so it seems unfortunate that we had to pay so much to complete the dust buster and not have it work very well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TieDyeBeetle
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As advertised
8/2/2014

Customer review by idontcarefornicknames

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by idontcarefornicknames
by idontcarefornicknames

We needed a replacement battery. Ours were very old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idontcarefornicknames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery Works
8/12/2014

Customer review by Tabaho

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by Tabaho
by Tabaho

The battery charged quickly and worked perfectly with the power tools minus the lights showing the charged status.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tabaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
::: Perfect Fit ::::
11/26/2013

Customer review by LatetoSupper

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by LatetoSupper
by LatetoSupper

Although the general profile of these batteries has changed some from the originals they fit the Skil tools and Charges for the models named perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LatetoSupper
Bradford Co. pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good replacement battery
5/10/2014

Customer review by llgbd2

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by llgbd2
by llgbd2

Got the replacement battery for my husband. Put the battery on my charger and it was good to go. Plan on ordering another one for backup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llgbd2
Mounds, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great item
12/26/2014

Customer review by harleynut04

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by harleynut04
by harleynut04

great item fast shipment best price on the internet i found

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harleynut04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no problems
12/25/2014

Customer review by eeeeeeee2

5.0 stars 12/25/2014 by eeeeeeee2
by eeeeeeee2

count find a better price anywhere, shipped fast, easy pick up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eeeeeeee2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good replacement.
10/9/2014

Customer review by Neilkneel

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by Neilkneel
by Neilkneel

It works great and I can keep my power tools running.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neilkneel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New life to old tools but not the same as original
12/3/2013

Customer review by tinkerwal

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by tinkerwal
by tinkerwal

Bought these to replace SB18A packs. The originals had a 3 stage meter to show the battery charge but the new ones do not. Instead they have a single white light to show when the tool is in use for when you forget that you are pulling the trigger. New packs are slightly small and lighter (good) but are lacking the rubberized protective base which may reduce their life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkerwal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.