Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 868 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

868 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

868 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
648
4 stars
137
3 stars
30
2 stars
23
1 stars
30
1-20 of 786 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 786 total reviews
1-20 of 786 reviews
Definitely worth it!
6/5/2011

Customer review by SWAHope

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by SWAHope
by SWAHope

I LOVE my 'Little Animal'! It picks up pet hair and debris just like it says it should. My husband and have two Lab-mix dogs that shed A LOT, espcially now that summer is hitting. We needed something to get up the pet hair that gets stuck in our carpet, and this baby does the trick! From the clear canister it is easy to see that it picks up things you didn't even know were there! There are a few buttons and latches that you will need to learn how to use. But they all serve a good purpose. I gave a 4 out of 5 for the features for one reason - the length of the 'wand tube' could be longer. On the other hand, the vacuum tends to glide smoothly along when you need it to. It doesn't fall over when you're using the 'wand'. All in all this is a great product that I would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWAHope
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this vacuum!
5/9/2011

Customer review by angela97362819

4.0 stars 5/9/2011 by angela97362819
by angela97362819

This is the by far best vaccum I have ever owned. I have all hardwood and tile floors and it picks up every piece of dust, I was impressed. I couldn't believe how much pet hair and dirt it pulled out of our area rugs and furniture that our other vacuum left behind. My rugs felt and looked new again! However, these Dyson vacuums are pricey, there is nothing compared to them. If I lived in a home with carpet I would have bought the full size dyson. I would recommend this vaccum to anyone who lives in a home with hardwood floors and/or tile or someone living in a small apartment. Oh and just because it is compact, don't expect it to be very light. It is heavier than my last vacuum but its performance is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angela97362819
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect my little house
5/30/2011

Customer review by MAB2010

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by MAB2010
by MAB2010

I have a small house that I share with my boyfriend and our cat. I only have carpets in three rooms so I just wanted something light, with good power, and made for animals. This vacuum does it for me. I absolutely love my dyson.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAB2010
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Small but powerful
5/10/2011

Customer review by birtdeltasig

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by birtdeltasig
by birtdeltasig

Easily the best vacuum I have ever used. It is quite a bit smaller than I expected, but it picks up dog hair that I didn't even see in the carpet.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birtdeltasig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dyson Animal DC24
7/29/2011

Customer review by Mysonisagamer

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by Mysonisagamer
by Mysonisagamer

This is by far the best vacuum I have ever owned! I had heard several good things about this vacuum and was hesitant to buy it based on the price, but after purchasing a new vacuum every year I figured what the heck. I am so glad that I did. First off this vacuum is light weight and second it picks up everything! I could not believe all of the dust, dog hair, and just plain old dirt that was in my capet this vacuum picked up my old one was leaving behind. The hose reaches into small spaces and high areas. I can not say enough how great this product is. It's actually FUN to clean because you can see just how much you are removing from the carpet with the bagless feature. I have owned other bagless vacuums in the past and they did not pick up half of what this vacuum does. It is awesome that Walmart.com offered this product for less than the manufacturer and with free shipping site to store I could not resist!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mysonisagamer
Iowa Great Lakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Dyson is great!
7/28/2011

Customer review by Jetplaneohio

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Jetplaneohio
by Jetplaneohio

This Dyson is great for hair pickups. I have 3 German Shepherds, so I have tons of dog hair everywhere. I was amazed at the amount of hair it did pick up. I works great on the carpets and so-so on the hardwood floors. The only negatives I have is the length of the cord. It's short. Also, I feel like I have to be very careful with everything b/c it's so light. I'm scared I am going to break something.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jetplaneohio
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If this is an Animal, it's a Kitten.
7/21/2011

Customer review by lynkdeath

3.0 stars 7/21/2011 by lynkdeath
by lynkdeath

Dyson is on the right track with the ball idea, this vacuum works well on all surfaces and does an okay an job overall. I would not say this was animal rated, due to the poor design in the hose length, cord length, container size and suction. I was pleased with the power brush attachment for the hose as it preformed as well as it could based on suction. To use the hose you have to turn the handle over and connect it to the hose, the hose is short and I found it difficult to vacuum the tops of the cat towers. We have long hair cats and the shed a lot in the summer months. I expected the Dyson to rip through the fur however, we tested this against our old Bissell bag less and sorry to say, the $49.00 Bissell did almost as well as the Dyson. The other problem we encountered was if you go to empty the canister and happen to push the button while you are lifting you have dust and dirt everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynkdeath
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/19/2011

Customer review by highway67

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by highway67
by highway67

I love this Dyson dc24 Animal vacuum, the price is great compared to other retailers and the shopping networks. I have owned a Hoover windtunnel for years and has always done a good job, but this dyson beats it hands down. The suction power is stronger and it gets a lot more dog hair off the furniture and floors than my old vacuum, and the dirt it gets from the carpet is unbelievable this is the best vacuum i have ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
highway67
bonne terre,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NEVER again
3/11/2013

Customer review by trakehnerlvr

1.0 stars 3/11/2013 by trakehnerlvr
by trakehnerlvr

Do yourself a favor and DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. What a piece of junk, been in the shop 3 times, and ALWAYS over $100 to fix. Bad power switches and now, a broken belt. Now I have found that ALL Dyson vacuums have to have the entire clutch replaced when the belt breaks, HUH???? are you kidding me ? instead of any more pricey repairs on this outrageously priced vacuum, im going to just go out and get a hoover or eureka and this heap of junk is going in the trash....... could have bought 4 other vacuums on the price of the repairs alone. AND the repair guy told us they are junk and he has them in his shop all the time. Heck with this, im back to good ole american

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trakehnerlvr
Temecula, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great buy!
11/27/2011

Customer review by mefurge

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by mefurge
by mefurge

AFTER READING SOME OF THE REVIEWS I WAS HESITANT, BUT I HAD BOUGHT THE CORDLESS UPRIGHT SEVERAL MONTHS AGO AND I LOVE IT SO I TOOK A CHANCE. I DO AGREE THAT THE INSTRUCTIONS WEREN'T EASY. BETTER PICTURES AND SOME "WORDS" WOULD HELP, BUT I DID GET IT TOGETHER. ALSO I THINK SOME OF THE NEGATIVE SUCTION REPORTS COULD BE DUE TO NOT STEPING ON THE WHEEL STAND TWICE. THE FIRST STEP DOWN PICKS UP THE WHEELS PART WAY BUT, THE SECOND STEP DOWN RETRACTS THE WEELS ALL THE WAY UP SO THAT THE VACCUME IS RESTING TOTALLY ON THE "BALL" AT WHICH POINT ALL THE SUCTION GOES TO THE FLOOR HEAD. I FOUND THE SUCTION GOOD FOR SUCH A LIGHT VACCUME AND THE LIGHT WEIGHT AND EASY MANUVERING MAKES IT THE IDEAL CLEANER WITH MY TENDONITUS.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mefurge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
6/14/2012

Customer review by Coffeenut55

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Coffeenut55
by Coffeenut55

Finally, something that picks up all pet hair easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coffeenut55
Maysville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pet Hair No More
1/19/2013

Customer review by Blackfordboi

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Blackfordboi
by Blackfordboi

We have tried several different cheaper vacuum brands, just to find that they left lots of pet hair behind. We have two dogs and a cat. The first time we used it, we could actually see the carpet without a layer of hair! Would definitely recommend this to any indoor pet owner!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackfordboi
Montpelier, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
9/30/2011

Customer review by dondp

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by dondp
by dondp

works very well, very compact, light and nimble. Canister is very convenient, but a bit small if you have a lot of dog hair. Pet grooming attachment works great(sold perperatly). It's all plastic, so we will see how it holds up. Cord is a bit short.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dondp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
10 STARS!!!!!!
4/14/2013

Customer review by Northernlitez

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Northernlitez
by Northernlitez

This vacuum is more than worth the money, I have had mine for 3 years now and with 3 house cats, I don't know what I did without it!!! It cut my vacuuming time in half. Picks up like a charm and has made a broom for hard floors almost obsolete. I never even registered mine and had no receit for it and when a minor problem arose, I called Dyson and they found a nearby shop for me to take it and they paid for everything!!! I tell everyone it is the one purchase I did not waste my money! Dyson I LUV u!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Northernlitez
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Vacuum Ever!
5/10/2012

Customer review by SBN87

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by SBN87
by SBN87

This is the best Vacuum I have ever owned. I was shocked it actually Vacuumed the Kitchen the way a broom sweeps the floor and it picked up all the cat hair on the carpet! It is very light and small enough to fit in the bottom of my closet! It picks up everything off the hard tile flooring, to the laminate, and then the carpet. I would recommend this Vacuum to anyone. The bag-less feature is wonderful; now i don't have to pry it open like with my old vacuum to try and get the dirt/hair out and then i would end up getting it all over me instead of in the garbage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBN87
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Purchase!
6/4/2012

Customer review by MarleneBCBA

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by MarleneBCBA
by MarleneBCBA

I had no idea my carpet was as dirt as it was. I vacuumed on a regular basis, but once I used the Dyson, I was amazed at what came up. I'm sold on this technology!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarleneBCBA
Savannha, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Price, Convenient Delivery to my local store
9/25/2012

Customer review by Elpunzon

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Elpunzon
by Elpunzon

I am very pleased with my recent purchase of the Dyson DC24. The product works as advertised and I saved money by purchasing it through Walmart and having it delivered to my local store. Very easy and convenient.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elpunzon
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Vacuum at a Fantastic price!
12/8/2012

Customer review by GeoShopper54

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by GeoShopper54
by GeoShopper54

Instead of standing in line for Black Friday, I ordered it Thursday night from my home and it arrived the following Tuesday! That was a savings in time and money!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeoShopper54
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by Athenslaura

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Athenslaura
by Athenslaura

Everything I had hoped for. Actually, better than I had hoped.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Athenslaura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does a great job picking up dog hair.
2/25/2013

Customer review by Drumgirl50

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Drumgirl50
by Drumgirl50

Our carpet feels softer and is much cleaner with the great suctioning power. It's very easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drumgirl50
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 786 total reviews
1-20 of 786 reviews