Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 113 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Dyson is better than this
4/14/2011

Customer review by Ilovemyhousewhenitsclean

3.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Ilovemyhousewhenitsclean
by Ilovemyhousewhenitsclean

I've used a Dyson Animal upright previously and really prefered it's power to the canister. I thought the canister would have it's own motorized powerhead but I must have overlooked that detail. And frankly I don't know why it's not. The canister is great on my hardwood floors, vinyl and stairs and I can really get under furniture well, but the carpets really need the same power as the upright. I have 2 cats and one sheds a lot. Next time I'll buy the upright.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilovemyhousewhenitsclean
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent carpets and hardwood floors
1/5/2012

Customer review by CMTDPT

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by CMTDPT
by CMTDPT

I did vacuum cleaner research for probably 3 weeks online and in-stores, etc. Bought and returned an upright from Hoover, simply bc it was too large for me to handle. I never even used it, so couldn't comment on Hoover performance compared to Dyson. Realized I just don't want to physically work that hard when I'm vacuuming pushing around a huge upright....so went with a canister. I need to vacuum the whole house once a week bc we have 2 cats and a dog....and the dog is allergic to the cats (the vet has rarely seen this!). I gave up trying to "score" something cheaper than a Dyson, simply because all other canister vacuum reviews had 1 bad review for each good one....even Dyson reviews were not all 100% good. I spent $100 more than I wanted to on a vacuum, but I've received 100% performance...I was on hands and knees the day after I vacuumed the first time with the Dyson TRYING to find a pet hair -- none. I am amazed at how easy it is to vacuum the sofas and pillows, the small bath rugs too. The attachment for the small stuff actually lets you vacuum the small stuff without sucking up the corners of the small carpets. I've never vacuumed hardwood floors, always swept and swiffer wet-mopped. The Dyson with the hardwood floor attachment is like magic to me, seriously. So easy, lightweight, effortless and all pet hair and dust balls and spiderwebs are gone. Emptying the canister is simple, and dust does not fly up everywhere, trust me. I empty the canister once with each whole-house cleaning...although it doesn't look full, there is a mark where the dirt builds up to, that's when you are "supposed" to empty the canister, so I do. Height adjustable handle is wonderful, the whole things lays flat to go under furniture and beds (awesome!), and changing the heads and using attachments is easy. Solid canister vacuum, does not feel like cheap plastic anywhere, especially when interchanging the carpet/floor/attachments. I will warn you that this canister vacuum looks small in the photos - I would say it is medium sized. Bigger than I was expecting, it's not heavy or anything, but just bigger than looks in photo. I love it - no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMTDPT
Pisgah Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Really sucks!
7/8/2011

Customer review by Graywulff

4.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Graywulff
by Graywulff

This is the most powerful cannister vacuum I have owned. So far it is performing above what I expected of it. It beats out the $1000 cannister it is replacing. No bags to handle and dispose of, not to mention the cost of replacement bags, is a big plus. Get one, you'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graywulff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good product thus far
11/26/2011

Customer review by bearjake

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by bearjake
by bearjake

I feel it is a bit premature to rate such an expensive product after about a month but here goes: The Dsyson is actually replacing 2 - 10 yr old commercial vaccs we used at home for our numerous pets - a heavy duty upright for carpets and an heavy duty back pack for hard surfaces. The Dyson has easily replaced both at 1/4 the weight , ease , noise and is much much more easy to move around and get under furniture. The articulating floor brush is great, the turbine power heads work very well on carpet and furniture, so far absolutely no complaints! I bought through Walmart.com and they were a full $99 cheaper than ANYWHERE. A great sale, I paid hte .97cents to have it shipped to my home.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearjake
central pennslvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/30/2011

Customer review by fabricstasher2

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by fabricstasher2
by fabricstasher2

I love it!! It costs more than alot of vacuumn cleaners, but I was able to purchase it on sale with 97 cent shipping. It does not need bags and it is very easy to empty the canister. I do not have any carpet but we do have 2 cats and 2 dogs in the house with alot of pet hair. It is able to get all the hair and the attachment works great on the furniture to remove the pet hair. Very easy to pull around the house.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fabricstasher2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
11/1/2011

Customer review by Carolina13

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Carolina13
by Carolina13

The vacuum does everything as advertised. It was amazing what this vacuum cleaner picked up that my previuos upright cleaner left behind. Even though my confirmation said it may take 5 to 7 business days to for local store pick up, I got it in two. Great service, no hassle, and a great product! Saving me money so I can live better! I like that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carolina13
LaGrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Best Vaccuum I've owned to date.
1/11/2012

Customer review by Chocolate22

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Chocolate22
by Chocolate22

This vaccuum works great and I can't believe how much dirt it pulls out of my carpet compared to my last vaccuum. I also noticed when I vaccuumed my tile floors the mop water wasn't as dirty as when I just use a broom. Awesome vaccuum and very versitile for cleaning different areas: sofa, tables, chairs and curtains.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chocolate22
Marble Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dyson's sell themselves.
1/13/2012

Customer review by Drewtazy

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by Drewtazy
by Drewtazy

I so love my first Dyson that I bought a second one for downstairs!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drewtazy
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/15/2012

Customer review by Jaytie

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Jaytie
by Jaytie

This was given as a gift and the recipient was so pleased with the performance of the vacuum. She had vacuumed with her old one and then with the Dyson. She could not believe all the dirt that the old vacuum had left behind. She thinks it is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaytie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST
1/10/2012

Customer review by 4jsMOM

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by 4jsMOM
by 4jsMOM

This is my second Dyson vacuum. I already own an upright. I am extremely happy with this new canister vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4jsMOM
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/8/2012

Customer review by windydee

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by windydee
by windydee

Bought as a gift to my daughter. We saw it being used by her son. Everyone was amazed at how much animal hair was collected. So much that he had to keep emptying the bin frequently. They are very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windydee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for animal owners and older people!
1/10/2012

Customer review by neptune693

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by neptune693
by neptune693

My Mom is 78 and still wants to clean her own home, and she has a dog. Thus vacuum is lightweight and easy for her to use. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neptune693
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/27/2011

Customer review by Astrofire

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Astrofire
by Astrofire

The vacuum does a great job, the stairway option has been a very handy feature thus far. The only downside seems to be that there isn't an actual instruction manual present.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Astrofire
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great on animal hair
3/20/2012

Customer review by Olean93

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Olean93
by Olean93

This is a great vacuum. My dog and cat shed alot and this vacuum takes care of it no problem. I like all the attachments and the fact that the vacuum does not weigh that much. I also like that the cord goes into the vacuum with a push of a button, no more winding it up around the vacuum like I had to with the old machine. All in all very happy so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olean93
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor InstructionsI
1/11/2011

Customer review by TeacherNina

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by TeacherNina
by TeacherNina

I recently purhcased a Dyson Animal Vac. Clnrr. Having never owned a Dyson, I started to read the instruction manual. The instructions were practically helpless. Quite a disappointment. I actually had to call the toll-free help line in order to assemble my vac, use it, and determine what each attachment was used for. (Many of the attachments are not even mentioned anywhere in the booklet.) I was quite surprised how ineffective the booklet is. My daughter purchased a Dyson at Christmas and she was the reason I decided to purchase one also. She had the exact comments I had. As far as the vac. itself, I am quite pleased with it. However, I wish it had different vacuuming levels to choose from.

TeacherNina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
DC23 Animal
5/14/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I LOVE this vacuum! So happy with my purchase. It takes care of all the pet hair (we have two long hair cats that shed constantly) and sucks up all those small little pieces my other vacuum left behind. It's so easy to use-makes me want to vacuum all the time-well, almost ;)

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
DC23 Animal
6/4/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Thank you so much, after struggling with allergies and having a most wonderful dog with me I can now breath freely. The DC23 Animal is perfect it does the job more than I could have ever anticipated. It is compact neat and tidy when packed away, looks great, and is not all that noisy. All the tools I need to vacuum the house are stored away neatly within the machine. My sister was so impressed that she and her husband are off to purchase one now. Great machine wont ever look back, excellent job Dyson.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great vac
12/20/2010

Customer review by Lablover

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by Lablover
by Lablover

I have just purchased a DC23 animal canister vac. This is go along with my upright animal vac. Our house has 3 floors and one big yellow lab. I have never had vacs that works as well as these do. The suction power and the ease of emptying the canister makes vacuumning a please not a chore.

Lablover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
My best friends' best friend!
1/18/2011

Customer review by CarolinaGirl0828

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by CarolinaGirl0828
by CarolinaGirl0828

I have two large dogs - husky mixes, no less - that seem to shed endlessly and this vacuum is great for picking up all of the hair from my downstairs hardwoods. It has also rid my area rugs of the perpetual orange stain from the mud/clay/dirt my angels bring in with them. It is easy to maneuver, works wonderfully on stairs, and the suction power simply can't be beat. My only complaint is the size of the dustbin - I have to empty it more frequently than I would like - but I'll gladly take that con in exchange for all the pros. In fact, I am considering replacing my upright vacuum for upstairs carpets as well.

CarolinaGirl0828
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
7/21/2011

Customer review by Penelope

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Penelope
by Penelope

The Dyson Animal is wonderful. When it says it will pick up animal hair, it really does! We have three cats and could never get the fur off the scattered oriental rugs. Once we vacuumed them with the Dyson Animal they look they were brand new.

Penelope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews