Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 83 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 56 reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Awesome!!!!!!
12/1/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have seen this movie at least 10 times. With this new Extended Collectors Edition, a fan of Avatar could only be happy with the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Movie
3/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The colors are amazing and an overall great movie to watch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The way movie sets are meant to be.
9/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Everything you want from this movie is here from HOURS of bonus content to 3 different versions of the movie even a way to remove the profanity for young viewers. All thats missing is 3D but that doesn't really matter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT Movie!!
1/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This extended edition of James Cameron's 'Avatar' is amazing. The extra footage it contains explains a few things that never were before such as what happened at Grace Augustine's school and why the Na'vi will no longer come near it. Incredible movie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
firmware updates
1/17/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
DRM kept this disc from playing on my computer when older BD movies played without trouble. If you have an older BD player, be ready for some serious firmware update. The disc also takes some serious long time to load due to the BD player analyzing the disc to make sure all protection are in place.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/7/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
bluray avatar does not play on certain bluray player same as my friend problem, we have to call the bluray sharp company to solve this. Its waste of my time and money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AVATAR (COLLECTORS EXTENDED EDITION)
2/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Better than awesome I've seen this movie 15 + times and I'm ready to see it again. Every time I watch it, I see something I missed before. This is one of the best movies I have watched and I'm 70 years old.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LoveAvatar
3/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this movie and got it at a great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
she'll be happy
12/14/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My wife's been looking for this on blu ray for months and now she gets it for Christmas. Thanks for such an online selection
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Avatar
12/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This movie was great create of this...Amazing I had watch it over more than 10 times. lolz. It was good. and now IM gonna get the other extender... Gonna check out soon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Avatar
1/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just like the movie. Liked the additional features with the Blu-ray
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Clear picture
1/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Looked great on 4k TV
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Unbelievable
1/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
There is so much content in the package I can't believe it! Usually the "The Making of..." section is Ho Hum for most pictures but this section must have been over an hour and kept me captivated. Makes you understand the scope of what it took to make the film. There is also a section about the eco significance of the film where Cameron puts his money where his mouth is lobbying internationally to save the Amazon. A must see if you're interested in the environment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A treat to watch this movie on Blu-ray
1/30/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I go this movie - collectors edition and boy it has a ton of extras. The price I got from Walmart was the best and for this movie on Blu-ray and a collector's edition - priceless. The movie itself isnt the best but all the special effects and colors in the movie is phenomenal and thats why I say it is treat to watch on great 3D Full HDTV. I am not sure if there are any other movies out there to beat this one in that aspect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
12/16/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i love the movie. i think its one of the best movies of the last couple of yrs, but i will advice anyone trying to buy this movie to go to the store and get it there. i ordered the extended cut on the 5th of Dec. it's the 16th today and i just found out that i MIGHT get it in two days.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent - Avatar must be seen in Blue Ray
4/23/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent movie on Blue Ray. Have not tried the 2nd and 3rd disk. I thought it included access to UV , for registering the movie for streaming for computer viewing. Does not come with the disk. I'll know next time that this is not included with all Blue Ray disks - I did not read far enough. I don't regret getting this - excellent for cost effective.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Movie In Blu-Ray
4/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just watched Avatar in Blu-Ray for the 1st Time Ever Last Night and I have to say That: I Thought The NoN Blu-Ray Version Was Great, But Now That I Have Seen Avatar In Blu-Ray, Avatar In Blu-Ray Is AweSome, AweSome, AweSome!! What A Great Movie!! And It Came At A Really Good Price and Really Fast Site To Store Shipping!! Thank You Wal-Mart
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Want to Buy Extended
1/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I own the original version, and loved it, but i wish the price on this will decrease alittle since it not brand new but extended type, but still attempt to buy, love this movie so much great graphics, really good beautiful picture, blu ray is the best!!! i would totally reccomend this to any avatar fan, this is definety worth the buy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love how the Collector's Edition looks. I now have the regular Blu-Ray and the Blu-Ray Collector's Editions. I love the movie and had to get this edition when I heard about it. I gave my son my regular combo edition pack since I only watch Blu-Ray. I say that this is a MUST HAVE for anyone who loves or really likes this movie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
8/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Awesome
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-