Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 49 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Awesome!!!!!!
12/1/2010

Customer review by GeorgiaPeachTen

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by GeorgiaPeachTen
by GeorgiaPeachTen

I have seen this movie at least 10 times. With this new Extended Collectors Edition, a fan of Avatar could only be happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgiaPeachTen
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
firmware updates
1/17/2011

Customer review by TarMart

3.0 stars 1/17/2011 by TarMart
by TarMart

DRM kept this disc from playing on my computer when older BD movies played without trouble. If you have an older BD player, be ready for some serious firmware update. The disc also takes some serious long time to load due to the BD player analyzing the disc to make sure all protection are in place.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TarMart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The way movie sets are meant to be.
9/19/2013

Customer review by moviewatcher94

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by moviewatcher94
by moviewatcher94

Everything you want from this movie is here from HOURS of bonus content to 3 different versions of the movie even a way to remove the profanity for young viewers. All thats missing is 3D but that doesn't really matter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moviewatcher94
Cedar Bluff, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie
3/15/2011

Customer review by Kaybellms

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Kaybellms
by Kaybellms

The colors are amazing and an overall great movie to watch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaybellms
Madison, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
GREAT Movie!!
1/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This extended edition of James Cameron's 'Avatar' is amazing. The extra footage it contains explains a few things that never were before such as what happened at Grace Augustine's school and why the Na'vi will no longer come near it. Incredible movie.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
S. E. US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/7/2011

Customer review by balot1

1.0 stars 8/7/2011 by balot1
by balot1

bluray avatar does not play on certain bluray player same as my friend problem, we have to call the bluray sharp company to solve this. Its waste of my time and money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
balot1
virginia beach va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
LoveAvatar
3/4/2011

Customer review by stepgram

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by stepgram
by stepgram

Love this movie and got it at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stepgram
Rochelle, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Avatar
12/6/2010

Customer review by LoveM3Yorkie

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by LoveM3Yorkie
by LoveM3Yorkie

This movie was great create of this...Amazing I had watch it over more than 10 times. lolz. It was good. and now IM gonna get the other extender... Gonna check out soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveM3Yorkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A treat to watch this movie on Blu-ray
1/30/2011

Customer review by Sanjugv

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Sanjugv
by Sanjugv

I go this movie - collectors edition and boy it has a ton of extras. The price I got from Walmart was the best and for this movie on Blu-ray and a collector's edition - priceless. The movie itself isnt the best but all the special effects and colors in the movie is phenomenal and thats why I say it is treat to watch on great 3D Full HDTV. I am not sure if there are any other movies out there to beat this one in that aspect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanjugv
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
12/16/2010

Customer review by realist4real

1.0 stars 12/16/2010 by realist4real
by realist4real

i love the movie. i think its one of the best movies of the last couple of yrs, but i will advice anyone trying to buy this movie to go to the store and get it there. i ordered the extended cut on the 5th of Dec. it's the 16th today and i just found out that i MIGHT get it in two days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realist4real
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
even better now !!!!!!
12/12/2010

Customer review by devilwabbitt

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by devilwabbitt
by devilwabbitt

thought you liked the movie before ? just wait to see it now. with all the added scenes, like 25min it adds a hole new meaning to the movie.. explanes some scenes better and realy what they should have released in the theaters.......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devilwabbitt
palm springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
One of the great movies I wanted to own
12/12/2010

Customer review by SWMINNFLYER

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by SWMINNFLYER
by SWMINNFLYER

I don't purchase many movies, but this is the exception. Great move and I like the extra disk included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWMINNFLYER
Minn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
A wonderful experince
12/25/2010

Customer review by Dreamer1

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Dreamer1
by Dreamer1

The purchase of Blueray Avatar was the best deal. I would reccomend this to everyone, I ordered online and the service was what I expected. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreamer1
Vicksburg MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Want to Buy Extended
1/12/2011

Customer review by ScrappyChace

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by ScrappyChace
by ScrappyChace

I own the original version, and loved it, but i wish the price on this will decrease alittle since it not brand new but extended type, but still attempt to buy, love this movie so much great graphics, really good beautiful picture, blu ray is the best!!! i would totally reccomend this to any avatar fan, this is definety worth the buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScrappyChace
Layton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Love this movie
5/5/2013

Customer review by birdy65

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by birdy65
by birdy65

I love this movie so much that I had to get it, it does have the extended version that I'm glad that they didn't choose that version.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birdy65
Deerfield Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
avatar has great graphics
12/28/2010

Customer review by jan60

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by jan60
by jan60

totally worth it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jan60
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
super movie
1/13/2011

Customer review by shopaholic34

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by shopaholic34
by shopaholic34

great movie-great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic34
jasper,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
awsome
1/15/2011

Customer review by amafam

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by amafam
by amafam

we are so glad we bought this edition. sooooo many extras. If you like avatar then you will love love love this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amafam
new castle, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Value ($20) for extended cut blu-ray
2/3/2012

Customer review by Celticdharma

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Celticdharma
by Celticdharma

Wasn't sure it was going to be what I expected for the price, but for $20, it was a good buy if you like this flick. Best deal available for this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Celticdharma
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie In Blu-Ray
4/23/2012

Customer review by WalMartNetBarginHunter

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by WalMartNetBarginHunter
by WalMartNetBarginHunter

I just watched Avatar in Blu-Ray for the 1st Time Ever Last Night and I have to say That: I Thought The NoN Blu-Ray Version Was Great, But Now That I Have Seen Avatar In Blu-Ray, Avatar In Blu-Ray Is AweSome, AweSome, AweSome!! What A Great Movie!! And It Came At A Really Good Price and Really Fast Site To Store Shipping!! Thank You Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartNetBarginHunter
Keene, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews