Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 53 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Awesome
8/21/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!!!!!
12/1/2010

Customer review by GeorgiaPeachTen

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by GeorgiaPeachTen
by GeorgiaPeachTen

I have seen this movie at least 10 times. With this new Extended Collectors Edition, a fan of Avatar could only be happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgiaPeachTen
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Movie
3/15/2011

Customer review by Kaybellms

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Kaybellms
by Kaybellms

The colors are amazing and an overall great movie to watch.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaybellms
Madison, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
The way movie sets are meant to be.
9/19/2013

Customer review by moviewatcher94

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by moviewatcher94
by moviewatcher94

Everything you want from this movie is here from HOURS of bonus content to 3 different versions of the movie even a way to remove the profanity for young viewers. All thats missing is 3D but that doesn't really matter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moviewatcher94
Cedar Bluff, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
GREAT Movie!!
1/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This extended edition of James Cameron's 'Avatar' is amazing. The extra footage it contains explains a few things that never were before such as what happened at Grace Augustine's school and why the Na'vi will no longer come near it. Incredible movie.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
S. E. US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
firmware updates
1/17/2011

Customer review by TarMart

3.0 stars 1/17/2011 by TarMart
by TarMart

DRM kept this disc from playing on my computer when older BD movies played without trouble. If you have an older BD player, be ready for some serious firmware update. The disc also takes some serious long time to load due to the BD player analyzing the disc to make sure all protection are in place.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TarMart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/7/2011

Customer review by balot1

1.0 stars 8/7/2011 by balot1
by balot1

bluray avatar does not play on certain bluray player same as my friend problem, we have to call the bluray sharp company to solve this. Its waste of my time and money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
balot1
virginia beach va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
AVATAR (COLLECTORS EXTENDED EDITION)
2/10/2015

Customer review by lonestar270

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by lonestar270
by lonestar270

Better than awesome I've seen this movie 15 + times and I'm ready to see it again. Every time I watch it, I see something I missed before. This is one of the best movies I have watched and I'm 70 years old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonestar270
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
2/4/2016

Customer review by Juli

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Juli
by Juli

I thought it would have included a digital copy and dvd, not just the blu ray.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LoveAvatar
3/4/2011

Customer review by stepgram

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by stepgram
by stepgram

Love this movie and got it at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stepgram
Rochelle, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Avatar
12/6/2010

Customer review by LoveM3Yorkie

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by LoveM3Yorkie
by LoveM3Yorkie

This movie was great create of this...Amazing I had watch it over more than 10 times. lolz. It was good. and now IM gonna get the other extender... Gonna check out soon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveM3Yorkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie
10/28/2015

Customer review by StorageDude

4.0 stars 10/28/2015 by StorageDude
by StorageDude

Great product. Lots of info.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StorageDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
9/17/2015

Customer review by fosse

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by fosse
by fosse

This movie is amazing. And walmarts ease of shopping was great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fosse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbelievable
1/25/2011

Customer review by JJXB

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by JJXB
by JJXB

There is so much content in the package I can't believe it! Usually the "The Making of..." section is Ho Hum for most pictures but this section must have been over an hour and kept me captivated. Makes you understand the scope of what it took to make the film. There is also a section about the eco significance of the film where Cameron puts his money where his mouth is lobbying internationally to save the Amazon. A must see if you're interested in the environment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJXB
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
A treat to watch this movie on Blu-ray
1/30/2011

Customer review by Sanjugv

4.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Sanjugv
by Sanjugv

I go this movie - collectors edition and boy it has a ton of extras. The price I got from Walmart was the best and for this movie on Blu-ray and a collector's edition - priceless. The movie itself isnt the best but all the special effects and colors in the movie is phenomenal and thats why I say it is treat to watch on great 3D Full HDTV. I am not sure if there are any other movies out there to beat this one in that aspect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sanjugv
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
12/16/2010

Customer review by realist4real

1.0 stars 12/16/2010 by realist4real
by realist4real

i love the movie. i think its one of the best movies of the last couple of yrs, but i will advice anyone trying to buy this movie to go to the store and get it there. i ordered the extended cut on the 5th of Dec. it's the 16th today and i just found out that i MIGHT get it in two days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
realist4real
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent - Avatar must be seen in Blue Ray
4/23/2013

Customer review by sjd10r

4.0 stars 4/23/2013 by sjd10r
by sjd10r
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent movie on Blue Ray. Have not tried the 2nd and 3rd disk. I thought it included access to UV , for registering the movie for streaming for computer viewing. Does not come with the disk. I'll know next time that this is not included with all Blue Ray disks - I did not read far enough. I don't regret getting this - excellent for cost effective.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjd10r
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie In Blu-Ray
4/23/2012

Customer review by WalMartNetBarginHunter

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by WalMartNetBarginHunter
by WalMartNetBarginHunter

I just watched Avatar in Blu-Ray for the 1st Time Ever Last Night and I have to say That: I Thought The NoN Blu-Ray Version Was Great, But Now That I Have Seen Avatar In Blu-Ray, Avatar In Blu-Ray Is AweSome, AweSome, AweSome!! What A Great Movie!! And It Came At A Really Good Price and Really Fast Site To Store Shipping!! Thank You Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartNetBarginHunter
Keene, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Want to Buy Extended
1/12/2011

Customer review by ScrappyChace

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by ScrappyChace
by ScrappyChace

I own the original version, and loved it, but i wish the price on this will decrease alittle since it not brand new but extended type, but still attempt to buy, love this movie so much great graphics, really good beautiful picture, blu ray is the best!!! i would totally reccomend this to any avatar fan, this is definety worth the buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScrappyChace
Layton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
6/4/2011

Customer review by Phoenix564

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Phoenix564
by Phoenix564

I love how the Collector's Edition looks. I now have the regular Blu-Ray and the Blu-Ray Collector's Editions. I love the movie and had to get this edition when I heard about it. I gave my son my regular combo edition pack since I only watch Blu-Ray. I say that this is a MUST HAVE for anyone who loves or really likes this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phoenix564
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews