Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 49 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Love the movie, Not crazy about this version...
12/31/2010

Customer review by Kalitsuna

2.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Kalitsuna
by Kalitsuna

Don't get me wrong, I really do love the movie, but I didn't expect that it would be split into two parts when I bought the 3-disc extended edition. The first half of the movie is on disc one (all three versions of the first half), and the second half of the movie is on disc two. So, in the middle of enjoying your movie, you have to get up and change the dvd discs. With all our technology today, I thought we were beyond that. I'm not really mad about it, I can deal, it just would have been nice to know about that beforehand... it may have made me lean towards the regular version that can fit on one, single disc. Having said that, the extras are very interesting. They offer new storylines and more in-depth plot twists than the theatrical version did. So, it's a toss-up between having the movie be interrupted halfway through or go without the extras. Overall: wonderful movie, but bad formatting. Just wanted to give potential buyers a heads-up in case you'd want to try another version... Happy shopping!

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kalitsuna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Loved the movie, even if it made me cry
10/18/2010

Customer review by FroggieFooFoo

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by FroggieFooFoo
by FroggieFooFoo

I really enjoyed this movie. The basic message of unity and survival. Defending what is good and important, a message of the ages. This movies was incredible, visually awesome. I can't see why anyone couldn't enjoy the journey you go on with the charaters. The simplicity and beauty of the world, and the ugly reminder of repeating mistakes in the gain of false riches. A wonderful balance of both the good and bad of life and the cycles we go through. Wonderful, just wonderful to see.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FroggieFooFoo
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exquisite and Remarkable
11/18/2010

Customer review by JessicaAvatar

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by JessicaAvatar
by JessicaAvatar

It's an incredible Blu-ray package worth the money and I've honestly never seen anything like it. I can't wait for future movies, which I'm sure will be equally as exquisite and profitable. I also found it bizarre that the forum owner of the Internets largest Avatar movie community over at avatar-forums.com is a homeless gentleman yet still supports with all his wherewithal the movie and his community members. There's a remarkable cult following building behind this movie and future movies, which appear to be life changing for some folks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessicaAvatar
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The best!
11/7/2010

Customer review by iamdrumming

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by iamdrumming
by iamdrumming

Avatar is the best movie ever made, period.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamdrumming
Niagara Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very excellent movie
11/18/2010

Customer review by Snickers6908

4.0 stars 11/18/2010 by Snickers6908
by Snickers6908

My overall opinion of this movie is that is was very good. The plot of the story may not be the most original (almost identical to pocahontas) but i believe it is one of the best filmed movies in years. The cgi helped captivate the audience and draw them into the magical world that james cameron created. All in all i thought it was an excellent movie for both adults and children alike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snickers6908
Fergus falls store 1696
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Very enlighting and well worth it!
1/23/2011

Customer review by Tsmukan

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by Tsmukan
by Tsmukan

Was amazed at the way it was done ...extended scenes and documentary comments from James Cameron were very well done . He is very talented ! We all should keep his message in mind always :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tsmukan
Mayfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Terrific Movie
1/28/2011

Customer review by Carol406

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Carol406
by Carol406

Avatar cannot be beat for its story or animation. this DVD set is a keeper for anyone who loves this movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carol406
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Movie Ever Made
11/12/2010

Customer review by FallenGhost

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by FallenGhost
by FallenGhost

This is by far the best movie I've ever seen and I've seen a lot of movies. Everything about it is just pure and simply perfect, there's nothing to dislike. So far I've watched this movie dozens of times and I'll continue watching it for years to come. It just never gets old. If there's a single movie out there that everyone must see this is it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FallenGhost
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
11/13/2010

Customer review by HugeWalmartAddict

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by HugeWalmartAddict
by HugeWalmartAddict

This is the best fantasy movie since "E.T."!!!!! Those who have never seen it need to!!! I saw it in 3D....EXTRORDINARY work. Cameron did his best with this movie. I've heard it's "Fern Gully" for adults. That's not far off. But it still doesn't begin to describe it. Whatever you do..."SEE THIS MOVIE!!!!!!"

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HugeWalmartAddict
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not my favorite
11/11/2010

Customer review by devilscub

2.0 stars 11/11/2010 by devilscub
by devilscub

The story is like so many others. Take your pick. The only thing that is original is the way he filmed it. And he used an updated 20-year old camera to do that. I liked some of the scenes, but as a whole, I was unimpressed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devilscub
Circleville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
More is better.
12/23/2010

Customer review by SuuperWaitress

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by SuuperWaitress
by SuuperWaitress

James Cameron, what were you thinking???? The scenes you thought made the movie too long, in my opinion, made a clearer story. I loved the the movie from my original viewing, but I love it more in the extended version. It takes the movie from very good to great. However,as an avid movie goer, had you been able to include all of the left out, incomplete scenes, you would have had a "MASTERPIECE" It is a great movie, 2 thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuuperWaitress
Plainfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the movie
12/13/2010

Customer review by Mouse45

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Mouse45
by Mouse45

Seen the first version out and wanted to get but husband said to wait because he had heard about this version, haven't got to see it yet - it is my Christmas present but i know it will be awesome just like the first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mouse45
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fantasitic Movie
12/22/2010

Customer review by lzmonk

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by lzmonk
by lzmonk

Great movie, great computer generated graphics, storyline, acting etc. I could not wait for the extended version to come out...it was worth the wait...still not what I say in IMAX version...but this version is very good...Packaging is beautiful... depicting scenes from the movie....slide in out cd sleeve is ok...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lzmonk
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
avitar
12/13/2010

Customer review by mspac

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by mspac
by mspac

loved the regular movie and this DVD is even better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mspac
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Loved this movie in the theater.
12/28/2010

Customer review by beargram

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by beargram
by beargram

This movie I just purchased has scenes that were not in the theater release and it was just great. I am so very happy that I purchased it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beargram
Ellsworth, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AMAZING!!
1/15/2011

Customer review by YoYo2010

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by YoYo2010
by YoYo2010

The movie is qutstanding! PERIOD!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoYo2010
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A wonderful movie
12/27/2010

Customer review by zakityzak

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by zakityzak
by zakityzak

This movie is outstanding, I bought this movie for my son for Christmas. He was so excited. Our whole family loves the adventure in this film :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zakityzak
Gladstone, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
AWESOME SCI-FI MOVIE -- IN LOVE!!!
6/25/2014

Customer review by ForeverLovePittBulls

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by ForeverLovePittBulls
by ForeverLovePittBulls

I loved this movie the first time I watched it and now that I have the extended collector's edition I'm in love with this movie even more! I am SO excited for the second one to be released in 2016!!! ♥♥♥

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForeverLovePittBulls
Kent, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
8/19/2013

Customer review by Locojoy

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Locojoy
by Locojoy

Good job Good product Good shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Locojoy
Haialeah, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bestie
1/23/2015

Customer review by bevshop

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by bevshop
by bevshop

I absolutely loved this DVD it looked like I was in the 3D movie theater. I'd buy it over and over if I lost it. I'm definitely ready for the next episode!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bevshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews