Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 51 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Love the movie, Not crazy about this version...
12/31/2010

Customer review by Kalitsuna

2.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Kalitsuna
by Kalitsuna

Don't get me wrong, I really do love the movie, but I didn't expect that it would be split into two parts when I bought the 3-disc extended edition. The first half of the movie is on disc one (all three versions of the first half), and the second half of the movie is on disc two. So, in the middle of enjoying your movie, you have to get up and change the dvd discs. With all our technology today, I thought we were beyond that. I'm not really mad about it, I can deal, it just would have been nice to know about that beforehand... it may have made me lean towards the regular version that can fit on one, single disc. Having said that, the extras are very interesting. They offer new storylines and more in-depth plot twists than the theatrical version did. So, it's a toss-up between having the movie be interrupted halfway through or go without the extras. Overall: wonderful movie, but bad formatting. Just wanted to give potential buyers a heads-up in case you'd want to try another version... Happy shopping!

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kalitsuna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Don't buy this one
11/28/2015

Customer review by FamilyReview

1.0 stars 11/28/2015 by FamilyReview
by FamilyReview

**Notice** Here's the difference between this 3 disc set and the other one that's $8 more. This set, you have to watch the movie over 2 DVDs. It's like laser disc all over again. The more expensive set, they crammed the whole extended movie on the 1st DVD, so the other 2 DVDs are actual bonus material. I should have caught that, but I was excited for a Blu Ray copy and didn't look. Be aware!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamilyReview
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved the movie, even if it made me cry
10/18/2010

Customer review by FroggieFooFoo

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by FroggieFooFoo
by FroggieFooFoo

I really enjoyed this movie. The basic message of unity and survival. Defending what is good and important, a message of the ages. This movies was incredible, visually awesome. I can't see why anyone couldn't enjoy the journey you go on with the charaters. The simplicity and beauty of the world, and the ugly reminder of repeating mistakes in the gain of false riches. A wonderful balance of both the good and bad of life and the cycles we go through. Wonderful, just wonderful to see.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FroggieFooFoo
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exquisite and Remarkable
11/18/2010

Customer review by JessicaAvatar

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by JessicaAvatar
by JessicaAvatar

It's an incredible Blu-ray package worth the money and I've honestly never seen anything like it. I can't wait for future movies, which I'm sure will be equally as exquisite and profitable. I also found it bizarre that the forum owner of the Internets largest Avatar movie community over at avatar-forums.com is a homeless gentleman yet still supports with all his wherewithal the movie and his community members. There's a remarkable cult following building behind this movie and future movies, which appear to be life changing for some folks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessicaAvatar
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The best!
11/7/2010

Customer review by iamdrumming

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by iamdrumming
by iamdrumming

Avatar is the best movie ever made, period.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iamdrumming
Niagara Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Entirely Worth It
12/8/2010

Customer review by MovieLover365

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by MovieLover365
by MovieLover365

I had already purchased the original DVD release of Avatar and loved it. I was disappointed about the lack of bonus features. (This set satisfies that.) I saw the Extended version in theaters and decided that it was better than the original. Now that I've watched all three movie variations, I love them all. *Spoilers* The Collector's Cut has an opening that is entirely different which I think is fun and explains what happened at Grace's school. Among other new tidbits. *End Spoilers* The deleted and extended scenes are interesting and the Family Audio Track is a nice addition for families with younger ears.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovieLover365
New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
More is better.
12/23/2010

Customer review by SuuperWaitress

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by SuuperWaitress
by SuuperWaitress

James Cameron, what were you thinking???? The scenes you thought made the movie too long, in my opinion, made a clearer story. I loved the the movie from my original viewing, but I love it more in the extended version. It takes the movie from very good to great. However,as an avid movie goer, had you been able to include all of the left out, incomplete scenes, you would have had a "MASTERPIECE" It is a great movie, 2 thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuuperWaitress
Plainfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very excellent movie
11/18/2010

Customer review by Snickers6908

4.0 stars 11/18/2010 by Snickers6908
by Snickers6908

My overall opinion of this movie is that is was very good. The plot of the story may not be the most original (almost identical to pocahontas) but i believe it is one of the best filmed movies in years. The cgi helped captivate the audience and draw them into the magical world that james cameron created. All in all i thought it was an excellent movie for both adults and children alike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snickers6908
Fergus falls store 1696
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Best Movie Ever Made
11/12/2010

Customer review by FallenGhost

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by FallenGhost
by FallenGhost

This is by far the best movie I've ever seen and I've seen a lot of movies. Everything about it is just pure and simply perfect, there's nothing to dislike. So far I've watched this movie dozens of times and I'll continue watching it for years to come. It just never gets old. If there's a single movie out there that everyone must see this is it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FallenGhost
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very enlighting and well worth it!
1/23/2011

Customer review by Tsmukan

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by Tsmukan
by Tsmukan
Walmart associate

Was amazed at the way it was done ...extended scenes and documentary comments from James Cameron were very well done . He is very talented ! We all should keep his message in mind always :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tsmukan
Mayfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
12/30/2010

Customer review by RICHMC

2.0 stars 12/30/2010 by RICHMC
by RICHMC

I wanted the 3-d disc and this wasn't it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RICHMC
Birmingham Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Can't stop watching
12/29/2011

Customer review by diamond100

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by diamond100
by diamond100

I have learned when your favorite movie is re-released in directors edition to buy it, they usually blow the original movie away. After watching this with all the deleted scenes, I so wish they would release another edition with all those scenes not edited out. In my opinion they edited out the wrong scenes, the deleted scenes help tell the story much better. For anyone who is an Avatar fan, trust me you will love this movie!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamond100
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
11/13/2010

Customer review by HugeWalmartAddict

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by HugeWalmartAddict
by HugeWalmartAddict

This is the best fantasy movie since "E.T."!!!!! Those who have never seen it need to!!! I saw it in 3D....EXTRORDINARY work. Cameron did his best with this movie. I've heard it's "Fern Gully" for adults. That's not far off. But it still doesn't begin to describe it. Whatever you do..."SEE THIS MOVIE!!!!!!"

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HugeWalmartAddict
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Terrific Movie
1/28/2011

Customer review by Carol406

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Carol406
by Carol406

Avatar cannot be beat for its story or animation. this DVD set is a keeper for anyone who loves this movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol406
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie
9/16/2015

Customer review by fictionfan

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by fictionfan
by fictionfan

I would recommend this movie to anyone who likes a good Science Fiction film. I have had another before purchasing this one to replace it because i wore it out....lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fictionfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent movie
12/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Avatar: Extended Edition movie was excellent. My fiance and I loved seeing it in theaters, and renting it multiple times. Being able to enjoy it in our home, with a new version that we haven't seen yet, is wonderful! (No matter how many times we watch it!) It"s a good family movie, a good action movie, and even a movie you and your significant other can curl up together and watch because it is so enticing. I absolutely recommend this movie to anyone who enjoys their quality 'movie night'.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Avatar Extended Collector's Edition
12/7/2010

Customer review by eSavvyShopper

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by eSavvyShopper
by eSavvyShopper

Great buy as well as a great movie. The additional footage and extended versions were great. I especially liked the behind the scenes section in which James Cameron showed how they made the movie realistic and then added in the background and special effects. When I saw the movie in the theater, I soared, jumped, climbed, and ran with the actors. I was able to do the same from my living room recliner. Again, great movie, great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eSavvyShopper
15864
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Poor!
5/31/2015

Customer review by Poor1

1.0 stars 5/31/2015 by Poor1
by Poor1

When pick up item. it was substitute for the original instead of the collectors edition. Reason was that the last copy of the collectors addition was sold a night before. I was not satisfied at all , I am 100% disappointed with my first time online purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poor1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great movie!
4/20/2011

Customer review by birdhouse79

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by birdhouse79
by birdhouse79

What can I say but James Cameron has done it again! Titanic is a grand movie and so is Avatar! My daughter had bought it for her sister-I watched her movie and knew when she took it with her back to her AF base, I was going to have to get it. Long story-short, our local Walmart had sold out, so went to Walmart.com. It was shipped to my local store super fast and ended up a bit cheaper than if they had had it in stock anyway!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birdhouse79
Decorah, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not my favorite
11/11/2010

Customer review by devilscub

2.0 stars 11/11/2010 by devilscub
by devilscub
Walmart associate

The story is like so many others. Take your pick. The only thing that is original is the way he filmed it. And he used an updated 20-year old camera to do that. I liked some of the scenes, but as a whole, I was unimpressed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devilscub
Circleville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews