Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Easy conversion
12/15/2010

Customer review by busad

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by busad
by busad

Worked as claimed. Need to install the drivers that come with it, but that was easily done in Windows7.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busad
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Nice connector
1/6/2011

Customer review by jdora6

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by jdora6
by jdora6

Arrived quick. Works like it should. It comes with a 9-25 pin adaptor, too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdora6
Middleton, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
USB to Serial Adapter Cable that works.
4/1/2012

Customer review by azed13

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by azed13
by azed13

I installed the software on two computers, A) Windows 7 pro and B) Windows XP Pro SP3 with no problems. Adapting older hardware to newer systems can be frustrating but so far this has allowed me to use a 10 year old serial writing/drawing tablet rather then tossing it out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azed13
Waddell, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Workd perfect and at a great price
6/22/2012

Customer review by JEF01

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by JEF01
by JEF01

I am able to use an older piece of hardware on my PS instead having to replace it with a new one at a much higher price by using this adapter. It works great and is much cheaper then the ones I found at Stapels and Radio Shack

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEF01
Derry NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Surprised at performance
3/7/2012

Customer review by chazz71

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by chazz71
by chazz71

The product was fairly priced, much better value than similar options. The shipping charge was well below the average of other sources and delivery was faster. I've had issues with in store purchases at Walmart in the past, but this transaction has helped erase those memories. Everything about this transaction rates 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chazz71
Eloy, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
works like advertised
2/4/2012

Customer review by exscream

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by exscream
by exscream

Well built product. I had problems with getting my application to work with it. On line help by the manufacturer was good. The problem was in my software. The product, a USB to RS232 converter, allowed me to use an over 25 year old PC oscilloscope to use on my Windows 7, 64 bit computer. Good experience!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exscream
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Does not work on Windows 7.
12/19/2012

Customer review by NotSoLucky2343

1.0 stars 12/19/2012 by NotSoLucky2343
by NotSoLucky2343

Does not work on Windows 7 communicating with a Fluke 744 Calibrator. The device does allow communication with the Fluke 744 under Windows XP. For Windiws 7, I have tried the latest drivers from the manufacturer and Microsoft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotSoLucky2343
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.