Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

very good
2/1/2011

Customer review by JennyF78

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by JennyF78
by JennyF78

The fence works great, keep my dog away from the road! I called the manufacturer few times to get help with installation, they have been very helpfull. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (74) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennyF78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
4/7/2011

Customer review by BlueCookieMonster

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by BlueCookieMonster
by BlueCookieMonster

We were surprised to find an electronic fence for such a great price but after reading the reviews, we made our purchase. We are very satisfied with this fence. It was very easy to install and has been very effective in keeping our dog in our yard.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueCookieMonster
Northwest FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
keep my pet safe at home
3/2/2011

Customer review by loved701

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by loved701
by loved701

I bought this electronic fence to replace an old one from an other brand. I think it works a lot better, the correction zones are more precise. My dogs were already trained, I kept the same wire that I had, I just replaced the old transmitter and collars by the Dogtek ones and everything worked right away.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loved701
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great bang for the bucks
12/24/2010

Customer review by SeaBright

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by SeaBright
by SeaBright

One of my neighbor paid about $1100 to have Invisible Fence install their system! I bought this Dogtek fence, I paid $199 at the time and installed it myself in 1 sunday afternoon :) My fence works great! You should've seen my neighbor face when I told him what I paid.

Was this review helpful? (77) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeaBright
Sea Bright, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
super!
6/20/2011

Customer review by elcampi

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by elcampi
by elcampi

My 2 dogs used to run away everyday, they will come back all the time but I started to have people complaining in my neighborhood. I ordered this fence and installed it, I had few questions during the installation process but I called the manufacturer and they have been very helpful, overall it was very easy to install. The fence works awesome, dogs stays home :)

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elcampi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
get this fence
1/10/2012

Customer review by papadog1

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by papadog1
by papadog1

I previously owned a invisible fence from a different brand, the collar was rechargeable and it was a horrible! I had to charge the collar every 2 days, what a waste of time. The Dogtek collar works with a regular battery, it cost $2 and last about 3 months!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papadog1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a relief!
8/9/2011

Customer review by mlinebacker54

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by mlinebacker54
by mlinebacker54

I don't have to worry about my two dogs running out in to traffic! I live near a busy road that people tend to speed on. Heard about this fence from a friend and decided to give it a try, thank goodness I did! I've had it since April, I 100% recommend it to all!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlinebacker54
Palm Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great on a pitbull
3/19/2012

Customer review by kissimmee55

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by kissimmee55
by kissimmee55

I have a wood fence that go all around my backyard but even with that my pitbull was able to dig underneath and escape. I install this Dogtek invisible fence, I used wood staples to attach the antenna wire to my wood fence, it took me about 2 hours to install. It works perfectly, my dog will not go anywhere close to the fence. Great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kissimmee55
kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great results
10/1/2011

Customer review by doglover41

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by doglover41
by doglover41

We have 2 large dogs.One of them is a fence jumper. We weaved the boundary through a chain link fence. We are so glad it works. During the installation I called Dogtek with a question, they have been great.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doglover41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/30/2011

Customer review by retriever33

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by retriever33
by retriever33

I love this product, it was easy to install and worked right away. I use it on 2 dogs, I had to purchase an additional collar.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retriever33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/25/2012

Customer review by Elaine89

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Elaine89
by Elaine89

Took me a couple "training sessions" with my mind of its own stubborn Chow, but now he knows his boundaries and Is staying out of the road! On a side note I can sleep better now... two thumbs up Dogtek!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elaine89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dogtek fence
3/29/2013

Customer review by CaseKing

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by CaseKing
by CaseKing

I bought this to replace a different collar/transmitter. It works perfectly, and there are adjustments for shock zone, beep zone, and shock intensity. Highly recommend!!! PS, this unit is made in France, not China.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaseKing
Taylorsville , NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall Good with Pros and Cons
6/27/2012

Customer review by walmartrocks8879

3.0 stars 6/27/2012 by walmartrocks8879
by walmartrocks8879

I bought this about 3 weeks ago. It works well for the most part, and being on the lower end of the price range for electronic fences, I can say that I'm satisfied. It is not, however, as effective as an actual fence. The dog learned right away, but she does get out on occasion. The pros: the price and the fact that with a wired fence you can define the area that you want off limits, in contrast to a wireless electronic fence (which defines a radius around the unit). However the wireless unit is much easier to install... The cons: Installation is tricky and labor intensive, especially when you want to customize it and not just do a simple perimeter. I recommend laying the wire down with landscape staples first and making sure that it works before burying it. I was also disappointed because there wasn't enough wire to cover the area that I wanted, which is about 3/4 of an average suburban lot, so I had to go out and purchase additional wiring. Finally, I have noticed that the signal and shock can be irregular near the wire at times, which is probably why the dog can occasionally get through it (besides the fact that she's big, 90 lbs, and stubborn!).

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartrocks8879
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product saved my dog!
10/8/2011

Customer review by superdad88

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by superdad88
by superdad88

Thank you Dogtek! your product saved my dog! I has a lot of trouble with my dog running away, he already got ran over by a car once and needed surgery. I was not able to install a regular fence due to HOA rules so I gave this electronic fence a shot and I'm glad I did. It was very easy to install and the fence works amazing!! My dog always stays in the yard, no more worry, no more problems!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superdad88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very very good
5/22/2012

Customer review by doubledoors

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by doubledoors
by doubledoors

This dog fence is a blessing, my dog did not run away since I got it. This is an excellent product, installation was not that bad, took us an afternoon to wrap it up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doubledoors
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exelent product
5/9/2015

Customer review by Vely91

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by Vely91
by Vely91

Very happy with this purchase easy to install and good results. My dog now respect my flower bed areas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vely91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes