Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 32 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Work like a charm!
10/4/2010

Customer review by Jon5

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by Jon5
by Jon5

My boxer Spooky use to bark non stop and for no reason. I tried the Dogtek collar and I was completely amazed by the result. He completely changed his behavior, I don't even need to put the collar on my dog anymore.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jon5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no more barking
11/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is true to its description. I purchased the collar for my dog who bark consistently. We used it everyday for the first 2 weeks and now he just bark every once in a while.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It really works.
4/27/2011

Customer review by Tuff67

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Tuff67
by Tuff67

Many say that dog collars are hurt full to the dog. But it only takes 1-2 time of being zapped and then the dog knows not to bark. When you take the collar off the dog and it barks put it back on, and you will see the dog hang it's head. It knows that this is a punishment for barking. It works every time. With in less than a week or so the dog will know not to bark. This REALLY does work! Tuff

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tuff67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my dog stopped barking
11/29/2010

Customer review by linda2234

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by linda2234
by linda2234

this collar is great, used it on my dog and he stopped barking after I placed the collar on him. Very happy with my purchase. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linda2234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/21/2011

Customer review by SoHappyGrandma

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by SoHappyGrandma
by SoHappyGrandma

great product and was purchased for our german shepard who could get crazy barking but just a few times wearing it worked good and only have to use occasionally as a tune up.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoHappyGrandma
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good quality product
11/15/2010

Customer review by bills4

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by bills4
by bills4

I was rather skeptical at first but I decided to try it anyway. I'm so glad i did. It really works with my dog :-)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bills4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
3/11/2012

Customer review by shadesofgrey1990

4.0 stars 3/11/2012 by shadesofgrey1990
by shadesofgrey1990

I purchased one of these for my pit mix who incessantly barks at my neighbor's cat. He stopped barking in less than two days! Now he only wears it sometimes. I will note that I did turn the sensitivity setting down because it would set off the warning beep whenever he would shake roughly. After that, no issues.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadesofgrey1990
orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
no more complaints from neighbors
1/26/2012

Customer review by gopatriots33

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by gopatriots33
by gopatriots33

We recently adopted a dog that turned out to be quite a barker and after complaints from the neighbors, we decided we needed to try a bark collar. We selected the Dogtek collar after researching and finding positive reviews. I was a little hesitant because of the low price compare to the bark collars I saw in PetSmart for double the price but after having used it for over a month now, I can state without hesitation that this collar works! This product is working well for us, and has allowed us to leave our dog outside during the day with no complaints from our lovely neighbors!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gopatriots33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
no more barking
10/1/2011

Customer review by doglover41

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by doglover41
by doglover41

This collar worked on both of my dogs. The price is great, the instructions are clear, it's easy to use. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doglover41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great on bigger dog
8/11/2011

Customer review by olga11

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by olga11
by olga11

I use the dogtek sonic on my jack and this one on my lab. And yes it works! there is cheaper bark collars out there but I would not recommend it, spend few dollars more and get this one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olga11
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/11/2012

Customer review by Gotsoccer11

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Gotsoccer11
by Gotsoccer11

My stubborn Italian mastiff was getting out of control barking , jumping on fences, and sometimes playing a little to rough with her younger sister. The bark collar fixed everything. She is very well behaved now staying away from fences, barely barking, and the rough play has stopped. Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gotsoccer11
Fenton, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great choice
4/25/2012

Customer review by dallasgaltx

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by dallasgaltx
by dallasgaltx

After reading the positive reviews about the company all over the internet I figured I was making a good choice with their collar. I am what some may call technically challenged, but overall was pretty easy to figure out. I only wish they had the collar in Pink!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dallasgaltx
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dogtek nobark collar Model NB-sonic
1/19/2011

Customer review by SmokeyHollowDaisy

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by SmokeyHollowDaisy
by SmokeyHollowDaisy

I'm having trouble finding replacement battery--CR2450. Walmart does not carry in store or online. Can't find www.dogteck.com on internet. Enclosed guide says you can find spare parts from your supplier. Still searching internet. It works fine on dog.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokeyHollowDaisy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
yeah!
12/24/2010

Customer review by guzman81

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by guzman81
by guzman81

I'm so happy, this collar really work! I was threatened by letters from my neighborhood association, they were complaining about my dog barking and told me that I can get fines for that. When I put the collar on my dog stop barking, and even with the collar off he now bark a lot less than he used to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guzman81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works!
6/2/2011

Customer review by alx11

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by alx11
by alx11

This collar simply works! Very easy to use, just select the level of the correction based on the size of your dog and the collar will do the rest.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alx11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DogTek Bark Control Collar
4/3/2012

Customer review by pastrygirl77

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by pastrygirl77
by pastrygirl77

To be honest...because this was much cheaper than other bark collars...I was skeptical whether it would work or not. To my surprise....it worked immediately!! Our pitbull only had to bark a few times then realized what would happen if he did bark. I no longer have to listen to him go crazy barking at the neighbor's dogs or at the neighbors when they are mowing by the fence line. I would definitely recommend this to anyone dealing with the same problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pastrygirl77
Garner,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
effective
4/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought that for my irish setter, he had a barking problem that was getting out of hand (neighbors complaints, animal control showed up ...). I was surprised by the result, this collar works as advertised, after a couple corrections my dog understood and simply stopped barking.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wayne, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
6/18/2012

Customer review by JJ3807

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by JJ3807
by JJ3807

I have a Great Pyrenes that barks at everything. He would bark at a daisy on a daily basis. I have tried everything and was almost to the point of finding him a new home at my brother's farm, until I found this collar. I thought I would buy it, the reviews were better than any others. I had already bought 2 other collars, they didn't affect his barking. This collar, seemed to only curb his barking initially for about 2 weeks, the long hair was interfering with connecting, so I made some adjustments on the collar around his neck so it fit better, then adjusted it so it was on vibrate/beep and it worked immediately. Now everyone is happy, even the dog seems to be happier and he don't even have to wear the collar anymore. Thank you for a great product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJ3807
Georgetown KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great
12/29/2010

Customer review by SierraDogLover

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by SierraDogLover
by SierraDogLover

This product is really great. I like the cloth collar. The other barker collar I tried before, was plastic, and the dogs just scratched at them so they moved off where they were the most sensitive. These you can tighten just enough to work, but not bother the dogs at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SierraDogLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for a constant Barker
2/3/2011

Customer review by gddyup

2.0 stars 2/3/2011 by gddyup
by gddyup

Great if your dog only barks three times a day. I have to beagles and we recently moved to a new house where the neighbor hosts feral cats. The cats come in to the yard every night and when our beagles go out to potty in the morning one is NONSTOP baying if I am not standing out there insisting he potty and come back inside. He is smart, if a collar beep warns him and then corrects him he will turn the bay in to chirps which are still frustrating the neighbors but not as much. This particular collar will beep warn and then correct but the beagle is smarter than that. He will time the howls with the safety settings on the collar. The other beagle barks when inspired by the first beagles natural instincts. However beagle number two will bark straight through the corrections, and kill the battery in a single day. This is horrible for their skin. There has got to be a better product alternative to debarking.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gddyup
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews