Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
14
1-20 of 33 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
it works
3/26/2011

Customer review by greatpickle5

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by greatpickle5
by greatpickle5

I bought this collar I tried it on my 2 dogs. I have a pug and a beagle, it is effective, really stopped them from barking. It is very simple and gentle, the collar just vibrate and make beeps sound when the dog bark.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatpickle5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Collar
2/11/2011

Customer review by Ilovebenji

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Ilovebenji
by Ilovebenji

I never thought this collar was going to work. My dog barks alot at everything, this collar stops him everytime! I was nervous to get this and thought it would be mean but it just vibrates and beeps. It caught him off guard when I first put it on him when he started to bark, then he stopped. Definatly worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilovebenji
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good for small dogs
10/7/2010

Customer review by jspt

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by jspt
by jspt

I used it on my miniature pincher, it works great. When the dog bark the collar vibrate and beeps, it's very gentle but enough to make him stop barking.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jspt
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
12/8/2010

Customer review by bobbinaz

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by bobbinaz
by bobbinaz

This is a great product for a small dog. Mine is 6 lbs we put it on his neck for the first two weeks now all we have to do set it off from wherever we are and he does not bark. Really a great deterrent.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbinaz
phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Humane and effective the first day of use!
1/13/2012

Customer review by cassiepoo

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by cassiepoo
by cassiepoo

I highly recommend this collar, I am able to leave my dog outside and not worry about excessive barking. I did not want to get a shock collar, this one is only vibration and ultrasound, it seems to be enough for my dog Cassie. Look at the picture of her, the collar is small and lightweight. My only regret is that I did not purchase it earlier.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cassiepoo
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stops our yappy Bichon from yapping!
5/22/2011

Customer review by Rich123987

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Rich123987
by Rich123987

We have two Bichons. The older one barks every time he hears a noise or someone walks by the yard, and the younger one rarely barks. Not only is the barking of the older one annoying, but I was afraid that the younger one would learn from him. I'm not a fan of shock collars, especially for small dogs, so when I saw this vibrating collar I figured I would give it a try. The first time I put it on him, he barked at my neighbor 2 or 3 times, and then turned around and sat on the porch. The next time he had it on he barked once or twice and stopped, and he continued to mill about the yard normally, just with no barking! Now he will bark if he is not wearing the collar, but all that we have to do is put the collar on and he is smart enough to know that it means not to bark. I was pleased about this too, since there are times when it's okay to bark. We didn't want a barkless dog. Bottom line - we couldn't be more pleased with this collar.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rich123987
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stopped our dog from barking.
12/1/2013

Customer review by MalshiMom

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by MalshiMom
by MalshiMom

Before buying, I researched several different bark control collars and this one seemed to be the best option (clean and humane, good value). From reading several reviews, I found that this collar doesn't keep every dog from barking. No so for our dog, it works great! We feel that a dog needs to have the freedom of voice most of the time and wanted to control the barking only in certain situations, like in the car or in hotel rooms. It only took one or two responses from the collar to stop him from barking. This collar is good quality and easy to use. It's compact and discreet, not big and clunky on our little ten-pound dog. I like that you can control the sensitivity of the collar, and also the vibration/beep combination (you can have just the vibration, just the beep, or both). One thing you need to be aware of before you buy is that you can't use this collar on your dog if he is wearing another collar (as per the instructions in the pamphlet) and there's no clip to attach a leash to this bark-control collar. That may be a problem if you're planning on using it on dog walks. Overall, this a very effective product and I would recommend giving it a try. It certainly has made life easier for us.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MalshiMom
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works a little too well
3/22/2011

Customer review by newmommy100110

3.0 stars 3/22/2011 by newmommy100110
by newmommy100110

This dog collar works alright. It goes off randomly if the dog bumps the collar or shakes his head from side to side. At first the sound was enough to stop him from barking, but eventually I had to add the vibration. It goes off when he barks, but sometimes he ignores it. It has helped curb the barking, but definitely not eliminated it. I chose this collar because it was 'more humane', and it is. All it does is vibrate (similar to a cell phone) and beeps. I just hope that like with the sound that my dog doesn't just get desensitized to the vibration and sound.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmommy100110
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wow!
8/27/2011

Customer review by dolmano

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by dolmano
by dolmano

This collar really works! It's only vibration but that's enough for my dog, I tried others bark collars before but they triggered at the wrong time which make them useless. With this one I was able to adjust the sensitivity of the microphone to my dog barking by turning a little adjustment screw.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolmano
Niagara Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
works for me
8/11/2011

Customer review by olga11

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by olga11
by olga11

This collar works on my dog. I've waited few weeks before making this review, no problem to report :) Works awesome!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olga11
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good
9/8/2011

Customer review by detroit999

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by detroit999
by detroit999

No problem, this bark collar actually works. Stopped the barking of my beagle the first day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
detroit999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Small Dogs
9/26/2011

Customer review by viper69

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by viper69
by viper69

This is a great buy for small dogs due to its light weight. Does not harm the animal with electrical shocks as most other products we have tried. Highly recommend this to animal lovers everywhere!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viper69
Little Rock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it works on my doggie
2/18/2012

Customer review by Bendi1981

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by Bendi1981
by Bendi1981

I am the proud owner of a french bulldog, he was a 24/7 barker kind of dog before I bought this collar. I'm so glad it worked, I tried this one since it was vibration only, my vet told me to use that and not use a shock collar because my dog is too small.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bendi1981
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works
4/26/2012

Customer review by southbeachrocks

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by southbeachrocks
by southbeachrocks

Works like a charm. I use it 2 or 3 times a day when there is a lot of activity going on around in my complex and especially when the maintenance men are doing there landscaping around my apt. Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southbeachrocks
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it works for me
3/21/2012

Customer review by rickyricko

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by rickyricko
by rickyricko

I read all the reviews and decided to give it a try. When adjusted properly the collar is very accurate, it will vibrate and beep every time the dog bark. I did not notice any wrong triggering. So the collar does it job. The effectiveness of the collar will simply depend on the temperament of your dog, my dog did not like the vibration at all, so he stopped barking because of that. Just be aware that vibration may not work on all dogs and if it don't just return it and get a shock collar. Just my 2 cents...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rickyricko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible, doesn't work at all
6/8/2012

Customer review by RockyDad13

1.0 stars 6/8/2012 by RockyDad13
by RockyDad13

This bark collar does not work at all. First, it came in poor condition as if someone already tried it and sent it back to the store. It was scratched up and looked used. When we put it on the dog it went off randomly, not at all when he barked. It doesn't go off when he barks but it does go off if he jumps... It makes no sense.. Hate this product, 100% ineffective. Disappointed in the condition it came in and disappointed in the product itself... I will not be ordering from this site again because the product didn't come new as advertised.. I feel like they sent a used product..

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockyDad13
South NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
excellent results
6/24/2012

Customer review by bingoo3

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by bingoo3
by bingoo3

I am very pleased with the Dogtek Sonic collar. My dog stopped his barking after a few minutes, I will recommend this product without any doubt. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bingoo3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good results
2/24/2012

Customer review by bankroll555

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by bankroll555
by bankroll555

it worked on my dog, I'm happy with the results, collar is lightweight

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bankroll555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/20/2012

Customer review by oreo62

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by oreo62
by oreo62

My dog is small 15# and very sensitive. She rarely barkes and never for long but I was told by neighbors that she barks and cries while I am away so I bought your collar. What a difference! I put it on her and she imediately goes to her bed and lies down. When I return she is calm, not turning cartwheels like before. Neighbors are hearing nothing and are impressed. Easy to use and bought extra battery through WM. May not work on larger stronger dogs but it sure did on my little one. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oreo62
Yorba Linda CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/6/2011

Customer review by TwillaBird

1.0 stars 12/6/2011 by TwillaBird
by TwillaBird

This is not a shock collar. It just gives off a high pitched sound that we can hear. It hurts my ears and stresses me out. It slowed her barking down in the beginning only. With in 30 mins it didnt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwillaBird
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews