Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

194 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

194 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
16
1-20 of 171 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews
NOT 98% Cotton
6/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

In the description it said 98% Cotton 2% Spandex. I just received them in the mail and they are 80% cotton, 17% polyester, 2% nylon and 1% spandex. I am very sensitive to synthetic materials in my socks, and 100% cotton socks are extraordinarily rare right now. I was super excited when I saw the supposed fiber content, but it was too good to be true. I will promptly return both bags that I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (84) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
can't bet the price
1/20/2016

Customer review by becky27889

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by becky27889
by becky27889

excellent value and quality. Especially like the gray but have had the black and white socks in this and they are all well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becky27889
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than Hanes..
1/19/2016

Customer review by CinD

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by CinD
by CinD

I used to be loyal to Hanes brand, however, their quality in ptoducts have been decreasing over time. Starter is my new favorite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CinD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good pruduct
1/17/2016

Customer review by EDGARMOR44

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by EDGARMOR44
by EDGARMOR44

I like this socks nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EDGARMOR44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable Socks
11/22/2013

Customer review by Ameral

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Ameral
by Ameral
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these socks because mine were falling apart. I was looking for something that was a good price and had a great rating. These were perfect. These were much thicker then I expected them to be and they actually stayed on my feet without rolling down or anything. I have even worn them to bed a few times and they did not come off while I was sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ameral
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
socks for my son
12/30/2013

Customer review by timmysgirl1

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by timmysgirl1
by timmysgirl1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these are my son's favorite socks, so therefore this is all I order for him! he is very pleased with them. the thickness and quality of these socks are awesome!!actually to be quiet honest my son wears these and my husband wears Hanes Crew socks and I ordered him some Hanes at the same time I ordered these and I was terribly disappointed with the Hanes, they were paper thin, were as these socks were thick and of very very good quality!! I would most certainly recommend these to a friend/to a stranger or to anyone!! Actually I do believe that I am going to have to switch my husband over to these socks and just dump Hanes all together!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timmysgirl1
Barnardsville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low grade product
3/13/2014

Customer review by dercar

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by dercar
by dercar

Several of the socks had snags, and two had holes, brand new out of the bag. I have thrown away six of the twenty socks after only a month. There were socks of differing manufacture in the package as well, it seems, because some of the socks have tighter elastic and a shorter band. That makes matching pairs a hassle. This was an extremely disappointing purchase, not to be repeated. I should have returned the package when I saw the snagged socks!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dercar
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good socks
11/1/2013

Customer review by RSNY48

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by RSNY48
by RSNY48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased the socks for years. They have always performed as advertised--comfortable, long-lasting, and inexpensive. This was the first time that I had seen them in black. These socks are an excellent good value.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RSNY48
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
new design
9/3/2015

Customer review by James

2.0 stars 9/3/2015 by James
by James

I have noticed that the last two times I have bought this product that it is different. I was very happy with this before but feel it is not nearly the same product it used to be. It has been my habit to buy all new socks and get rid of the old but this time I will keep the old dingy ones because I don't like the new ones. I will no longer buy this product. I am not sure if Walmart is discontinuing these or not but it seemed they had a small selection of them, I hope they do away with them altogether.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/15/2012

Customer review by jbird72

4.0 stars 3/15/2012 by jbird72
by jbird72

Other name brands I pay more for have been a real disappointment (holes in toes or heels). These have worked really well since I wear steel toe shoes and am on my feet all day.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbird72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
3/30/2011

Customer review by weathergirl2

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by weathergirl2
by weathergirl2

The sock are about what I expected. My complaint is that the tops are too tight. I need a loose fitting top because of sweling in my legs and the product (loose fitting tops) are no longer available in Walmart stores.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weathergirl2
Checotah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed - Not as good as Hanes
6/16/2014

Customer review by 1ValueBuyer

3.0 stars 6/16/2014 by 1ValueBuyer
by 1ValueBuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These socks in the 10 pack would appear to be Walmart's replacement for their Hanes 10 pack cushion crew socks at a lower price. They fit well except the elastic does not stretch much and breaks easily. I prefer the Hanes 10 pack which is no longer in stock.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1ValueBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Socks for friends
1/25/2014

Customer review by Laceewok

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Laceewok
by Laceewok
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 11 dozen of the socks to dye yellow and give as handouts to friends at an event. I was very surprised when they arrived to see such poor quality after reading great reviews. I had very little time and gave them the hot dye wash hoping they would shrink. Well they didn't and even fuzed up some, not looking like a one wash item. Some of the socks became unraveled at the top. I am so embarrassed to give them out and sorry I bought them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laceewok
Miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Starter Men's Crew Socks, 10-Pack
5/29/2015

Customer review by BobK

1.0 stars 5/29/2015 by BobK
by BobK

I bought these socks before and they were made very well, now the are so thin and do not come up as high on the calf as before. they are cheaply made. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobK
Would recommend to a friend? No
MEN'S GRAY CREW SOCKS!
5/29/2014

Customer review by CMKT

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by CMKT
by CMKT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These crew socks are really nice. My son works in a grocery store and is on his feet a LOT; he said these are comfortable, don't make his feet sweat and hold their shape after washing them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMKT
DULUTH, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised
4/21/2013

Customer review by audchild

4.0 stars 4/21/2013 by audchild
by audchild
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I have always bought fruit of the loom for my son. But, with finances being tighter than they have ever been for our family, I decided to take a chance on these socks. I got 4 more pairs, at a better price than I would have paid for 6 pairs of the previously mentioned socks. They are thick, somewhat soft, and have a great fit. As far as socks go...what more do you need?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
audchild
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Great deal for the price
5/17/2013

Customer review by JBinPgh

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by JBinPgh
by JBinPgh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What can you say about socks? They fit well, they're a great price, and they shipped me ten of them for under a dollar s/h. Considering what everyone else on the web was charging for just two or three pairs of socks, and add in the s/h, you can't beat this deal. Plus, they are a good bit thicker and softer than I was expecting. My advice? If you need socks, go for it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBinPgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They wear out too fast
1/12/2014

Customer review by CosmicHam

2.0 stars 1/12/2014 by CosmicHam
by CosmicHam

These may be cheap but in my opinion they are not a good value. For light use they may be ok, but I wear crew socks without shoes around the house every day and the heals on these socks wear out in about 3 months. If you are a "heavy user" like me I suggest paying a little more for the Hanes brand because they last 2-3 times longer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CosmicHam
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unbelievably poor quality
9/8/2015

Customer review by MomToNick

1.0 stars 9/8/2015 by MomToNick
by MomToNick

I bought 3 pairs for my son, and after the very first wearing, 2 of the 3 pairs had numerous HUGE holes in them. I will be writing to Starter, letting them know of this issue, since they are guaranteed against defects.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomToNick
Would recommend to a friend? No
socks
3/9/2013

Customer review by 52big

1.0 stars 3/9/2013 by 52big
by 52big
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the socks were to tight ,I'm not going to return them too much of a hassle ,it would be nice if the store would give me a credit for the socks,the socks would be a great value if they were not two tight.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
52big
victorvile,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews