Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 185 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

185 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

185 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
1-20 of 162 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews
NOT 98% Cotton
6/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

In the description it said 98% Cotton 2% Spandex. I just received them in the mail and they are 80% cotton, 17% polyester, 2% nylon and 1% spandex. I am very sensitive to synthetic materials in my socks, and 100% cotton socks are extraordinarily rare right now. I was super excited when I saw the supposed fiber content, but it was too good to be true. I will promptly return both bags that I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (78) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Comfortable Socks
11/22/2013

Customer review by Ameral

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Ameral
by Ameral

I bought these socks because mine were falling apart. I was looking for something that was a good price and had a great rating. These were perfect. These were much thicker then I expected them to be and they actually stayed on my feet without rolling down or anything. I have even worn them to bed a few times and they did not come off while I was sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ameral
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good socks
11/1/2013

Customer review by RSNY48

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by RSNY48
by RSNY48

I have purchased the socks for years. They have always performed as advertised--comfortable, long-lasting, and inexpensive. This was the first time that I had seen them in black. These socks are an excellent good value.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSNY48
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low grade product
3/13/2014

Customer review by dercar

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by dercar
by dercar

Several of the socks had snags, and two had holes, brand new out of the bag. I have thrown away six of the twenty socks after only a month. There were socks of differing manufacture in the package as well, it seems, because some of the socks have tighter elastic and a shorter band. That makes matching pairs a hassle. This was an extremely disappointing purchase, not to be repeated. I should have returned the package when I saw the snagged socks!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dercar
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
socks for my son
12/30/2013

Customer review by timmysgirl1

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by timmysgirl1
by timmysgirl1

these are my son's favorite socks, so therefore this is all I order for him! he is very pleased with them. the thickness and quality of these socks are awesome!!actually to be quiet honest my son wears these and my husband wears Hanes Crew socks and I ordered him some Hanes at the same time I ordered these and I was terribly disappointed with the Hanes, they were paper thin, were as these socks were thick and of very very good quality!! I would most certainly recommend these to a friend/to a stranger or to anyone!! Actually I do believe that I am going to have to switch my husband over to these socks and just dump Hanes all together!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timmysgirl1
Barnardsville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
3/30/2011

Customer review by weathergirl2

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by weathergirl2
by weathergirl2

The sock are about what I expected. My complaint is that the tops are too tight. I need a loose fitting top because of sweling in my legs and the product (loose fitting tops) are no longer available in Walmart stores.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weathergirl2
Checotah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/15/2012

Customer review by jbird72

4.0 stars 3/15/2012 by jbird72
by jbird72

Other name brands I pay more for have been a real disappointment (holes in toes or heels). These have worked really well since I wear steel toe shoes and am on my feet all day.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbird72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
socks
3/9/2013

Customer review by 52big

1.0 stars 3/9/2013 by 52big
by 52big

the socks were to tight ,I'm not going to return them too much of a hassle ,it would be nice if the store would give me a credit for the socks,the socks would be a great value if they were not two tight.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
52big
victorvile,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed - Not as good as Hanes
6/16/2014

Customer review by 1ValueBuyer

3.0 stars 6/16/2014 by 1ValueBuyer
by 1ValueBuyer

These socks in the 10 pack would appear to be Walmart's replacement for their Hanes 10 pack cushion crew socks at a lower price. They fit well except the elastic does not stretch much and breaks easily. I prefer the Hanes 10 pack which is no longer in stock.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1ValueBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MEN'S GRAY CREW SOCKS!
5/29/2014

Customer review by CMKT

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by CMKT
by CMKT

These crew socks are really nice. My son works in a grocery store and is on his feet a LOT; he said these are comfortable, don't make his feet sweat and hold their shape after washing them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMKT
DULUTH, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Socks for friends
1/25/2014

Customer review by Laceewok

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Laceewok
by Laceewok

I purchased 11 dozen of the socks to dye yellow and give as handouts to friends at an event. I was very surprised when they arrived to see such poor quality after reading great reviews. I had very little time and gave them the hot dye wash hoping they would shrink. Well they didn't and even fuzed up some, not looking like a one wash item. Some of the socks became unraveled at the top. I am so embarrassed to give them out and sorry I bought them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laceewok
Miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little too snug around ankle area
5/9/2013

Customer review by MZTICK1

4.0 stars 5/9/2013 by MZTICK1
by MZTICK1

MY CONCERN IS, THE BLOOD CICULATION

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MZTICK1
ANAHEIM, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal for the price
5/17/2013

Customer review by JBinPgh

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by JBinPgh
by JBinPgh

What can you say about socks? They fit well, they're a great price, and they shipped me ten of them for under a dollar s/h. Considering what everyone else on the web was charging for just two or three pairs of socks, and add in the s/h, you can't beat this deal. Plus, they are a good bit thicker and softer than I was expecting. My advice? If you need socks, go for it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBinPgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised
4/21/2013

Customer review by audchild

4.0 stars 4/21/2013 by audchild
by audchild

I have always bought fruit of the loom for my son. But, with finances being tighter than they have ever been for our family, I decided to take a chance on these socks. I got 4 more pairs, at a better price than I would have paid for 6 pairs of the previously mentioned socks. They are thick, somewhat soft, and have a great fit. As far as socks go...what more do you need?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
audchild
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
They wear out too fast
1/12/2014

Customer review by CosmicHam

2.0 stars 1/12/2014 by CosmicHam
by CosmicHam

These may be cheap but in my opinion they are not a good value. For light use they may be ok, but I wear crew socks without shoes around the house every day and the heals on these socks wear out in about 3 months. If you are a "heavy user" like me I suggest paying a little more for the Hanes brand because they last 2-3 times longer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CosmicHam
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
you get what you pay for...
2/18/2014

Customer review by PCguy

1.0 stars 2/18/2014 by PCguy
by PCguy

I bought 2 of these packs to replace the Hanes socks I've been wearing for 15 years. I went a little cheaper, and did so because of the brand name, Starter. After a month, I'm very disappointed. After several washings in COLD water, the socks are shrinking. They are supposed to fit sizes 6-12, but I wear a 9-1/2 and they are becoming too small. Sometimes in the evening after wearing them all day I have to take them off because they are too tight. I replaced them with Hanes like I had before and will NEVER buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCguy
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality
5/27/2014

Customer review by Dukyboymydog

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Dukyboymydog
by Dukyboymydog

Very good quality fro the price, was pleased with the thickness. Very good deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dukyboymydog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good wearing socks
4/4/2014

Customer review by o9i8

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by o9i8
by o9i8

This was the second time that I have purchased these socks. The first set lasted me 6 years before I needed to replace them and I wore them daily. So, if they are of the same quality I expect another 6 years of use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
o9i8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
8/28/2013

Customer review by dewdrop54

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by dewdrop54
by dewdrop54

I have been using these socks for many years and have found them to fit well and wear well. I only use the gray and buy several paks at once.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dewdrop54
parma heights, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Could only be better if available in more colors.
7/7/2014

Customer review by Gardenman49

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Gardenman49
by Gardenman49

These socks are perfectly comfortable, long wearing and a great value. I wish they were available in more colors.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gardenman49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews