Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 57 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Basic Classic Socks
12/7/2010

Customer review by Scott620

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by Scott620
by Scott620

I love these Starter socks because they have virtually invisible seems, keep my feet cooler than overly thick socks, are breathable, and look great. It seems nice to get away from the white socks look for a change. I bought 5 pair of these from the store and I wish these where available online for the 10 pair pack. These are my new favorites. I just wish they would get them in stock online.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scott620
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Starter - Men's Ankle Socks, 10-Pack
3/18/2012

Customer review by Texasdashopaholic

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Texasdashopaholic
by Texasdashopaholic

I LOVE these socks! I have bought them for years for myself. Women's anklet socks are horrible. They don't have enough elasticity and end up wadded underneath your heel. So I bought these to try and do NOT have that problem! Yet, they are not too high on my ankle. I just wish they had the same style in WHITE for summertime!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasdashopaholic
Nash, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black socks ftw
12/24/2015

Customer review by LBR1

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by LBR1
by LBR1

Great product that fits perfect and doesn't wear out after a few washes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBR1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Socks - Not Just for Men
2/2/2013

Customer review by dune824

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by dune824
by dune824
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these socks because I was desperately looking for a pair of black ankle socks in a women's size 11. Unable to find any (at least none that were reasonably priced), I decided to give these a try. I have been wearing them for about 2 weeks now, and I can't complain. While it would have been nice to have socks in a slightly less sporty, thinner, more feminine material, these do the job (they are meant for men, after all). They are very comfortable and seem durable, which is something that I probably could have not expected from most women's ankle socks out there. I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dune824
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SOCKS
12/13/2015

Customer review by ANNA

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by ANNA
by ANNA

I BUY THESE EVERY YEAR FOR MY GRANDSON AND HE LOVES THEM

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANNA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible socks
11/22/2013

Customer review by shelleyz

1.0 stars 11/22/2013 by shelleyz
by shelleyz

These socks are horrible. More than half the socks started falling apart while on or during their first wash. The top of the socks came unraveled. Waste of money. Already worn and washed so not sure if I could return them. There is a manufactures guarantee but you need to sent the socks to them. I don't want to spend more money on these socks to ship them back.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelleyz
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Twelve pairs for a great price
8/15/2011

Customer review by scotch979

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by scotch979
by scotch979

Absolutely love these socks. They are comfortable and won't show stains (black).

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scotch979
Blaine, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love These Socks! Great Value! Great Price!
11/5/2015

Customer review by CBaby23

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by CBaby23
by CBaby23

I couldn't believe I'd get such great quality socks at such a value. 10 pairs? Unheard of. I've got an 11 year old grandson who runs through socks like water. These make my job of keeping his feet covered so much easier and cost effective. I love Walmart! They'll forever be my "go to" place for socks and many other things. In fact, I'm buying more this week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBaby23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garbage
10/10/2015

Customer review by Alejandrooo

1.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Alejandrooo
by Alejandrooo

Walmart used to carry really awesome Starter socks. They were gray (later white), mostly cotton with a little stretch material. All the new socks are made with polyester or some other fake material that does not absorb the moisture from your feet and feels slimy. Also, these starter socks are much larger and stretched out than they used to be. No longer any good for my size 9 foot. Very disappointed - had to go elsewhere to find some Hanes premium something or other socks that were actually made with cotton.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alejandrooo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Shipped pretty fast
10/21/2015

Customer review by Igotthis

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Igotthis
by Igotthis

Item just as said to be

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Igotthis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
10/7/2015

Customer review by blackqueen12

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by blackqueen12
by blackqueen12

my husband say they feel great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackqueen12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made by poor cotton
7/2/2014

Customer review by CVincy

2.0 stars 7/2/2014 by CVincy
by CVincy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I put this socks for few hours and went on bed, the socks looks like it was worn out and bobbles were everywhere on my bed. I tried to swipe them off but they were stick on the blanket.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CVincy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT ANKLE SOCKS THAT FIT
4/12/2014

Customer review by ronbow

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by ronbow
by ronbow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

USUALLY SOCKS ARE TOO SMALL BUT THESE ARE LARGE AND FIT GREAT.....AND OH THEY ARE VERRRRY CONFORTABLE

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ronbow
PINE ISLAND, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product
12/12/2013

Customer review by olantern

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by olantern
by olantern
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good item

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olantern
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beware of material lip just inside the cuff
2/24/2014

Customer review by hexpixel

1.0 stars 2/24/2014 by hexpixel
by hexpixel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is a lip of material remaining on a seam on the inside of the ankle cuff that digs in to the skin under the pressure of the cuff elastic. This folded over lip is not woven in smooth as with other socks. My ankles are normal, not excessively thick. Otherwise, the fit is fine for a size 12 shoe guy, and the price is acceptable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hexpixel
R
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A++++++
11/20/2013

Customer review by aki33

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by aki33
by aki33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aki33
Newark,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fishcop
8/12/2015

Customer review by noprblem

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by noprblem
by noprblem

There great for my nephews

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noprblem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for summer
10/1/2011

Customer review by Tammy1126

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Tammy1126
by Tammy1126

I bought these because they were a great price and in the all to hard to find "all black" package. They are slightly on larger size in fit but not so much so they can't be worn. They are thin to medium in thickness and make great summer socks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy1126
Camano Island, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good quality and excellent price
7/26/2015

Customer review by jess

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by jess
by jess

very good quality , size, and excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not much cushion
8/30/2013

Customer review by BADDTOM

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by BADDTOM
by BADDTOM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good, but these could use more heel and toe cushion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BADDTOM
Olympia Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews