Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 43 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Warm, well fitting clothing
12/1/2010

Customer review by dundalkbob

4.0 stars 12/1/2010 by dundalkbob
by dundalkbob

The socks are well-made. They fit perfectly and the price, considering the number of items, was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dundalkbob
frederick, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
11/9/2011

Customer review by micetta

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by micetta
by micetta

these 110 pairs of socks will be distributed to homeless men who need warm clothing for the winter. After extensive research, we ordered these socks and are extremely pleased with the quality, and we are sure they will be greatly appreciated by their recipients.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
micetta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
mens black crew sock 10 pack
12/6/2010

Customer review by SIOUXSIESUZY

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by SIOUXSIESUZY
by SIOUXSIESUZY

good sock bought 10 pack was $8.00 with shipping 97 cent - good deal a less then a dollar per pair of socks. Better deal online than in the store in the store u get 6 pairs of socks for like 6.49

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SIOUXSIESUZY
95051
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/23/2012

Customer review by jonoja

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by jonoja
by jonoja

Comfy and weren't linty after the first wash

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonoja
washington heights, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Value, Very Comfortable
10/11/2011

Customer review by MisterGeekyComputerGuy

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by MisterGeekyComputerGuy
by MisterGeekyComputerGuy

All I can say is I love these socks. I use them both as work socks with boots or work shoes, and even as dress socks, as they are black. The comfort is unbelievable considering the low price. They show average wear with time and washings, but that is to be expected. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterGeekyComputerGuy
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Purchased for my son
12/23/2011

Customer review by 1Angelic1

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by 1Angelic1
by 1Angelic1

The price was excellent for the quantity of the product. Purchased them for my son to make up for the pairs I ruined with bleach.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Angelic1
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/11/2012

Customer review by Blue9055

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Blue9055
by Blue9055

Very comfortable, they were bought for my fiance but I had to grab a pain on a cold snowy day!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blue9055
Sevierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/19/2012

Customer review by Moody392

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Moody392
by Moody392

They are great quality socks and, when extended to the max, they go high up on the calf. However, plain black socks are, well, plain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moody392
San Luis Obispo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Another Great Product!
9/9/2012

Customer review by LiveToGrill

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by LiveToGrill
by LiveToGrill

I Bought This Same Product Over A Year Ago,Very Pleased, Thats Why I Ordered Them Again. Good Price, Fast Delivery & Good Service. I Will Order From Wal-Mart Again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiveToGrill
Cookeville Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No better socks for the money
5/29/2012

Customer review by Dreyfuss1959

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Dreyfuss1959
by Dreyfuss1959

10 pairs of socks for only a few bucks. Can't beat this deal anywhere. These are very good quality. If these ever wear out, I will buy 10 more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreyfuss1959
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by mgagly

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by mgagly
by mgagly

Nice fitting - Satisfied with quality - Good value for the money

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgagly
Western Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
9/12/2012

Customer review by slynndy

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by slynndy
by slynndy

These socks are an exceptional value. I bought these socks for my middle school son who has to wear them with dress/uniform shoes every day to school. They are a little thicker than expected, but still comfortable and will be good for the fall and winter seasons.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slynndy
Fort Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm using these socks for dress.
12/1/2012

Customer review by CaptainDisaster

3.0 stars 12/1/2012 by CaptainDisaster
by CaptainDisaster

I bought these sock with the intention to use them for work. I found these socks are thin with very little or no cushion. My dress socks were in short supply and these look and feel perfect with my dress shoes. I'm still on a mission to find a good thick comfortable work socks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainDisaster
Oelwein, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good color for work
12/8/2012

Customer review by slotsrus

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by slotsrus
by slotsrus

Not hanes thickness, of course but I bought these because they were out of hanes black crew. still good for work, alot of items for the price. great shipping, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slotsrus
Bangor, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok by me
10/26/2012

Customer review by RonG1952

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by RonG1952
by RonG1952

These socks fit fine and have shown no undo wear. For the price better then some name brands that charge you for 3 socks at this price so grab them there good and save some money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonG1952
New York area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great socks at a great price!
3/25/2013

Customer review by dragonfly303

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by dragonfly303
by dragonfly303

My husband has four different brands of black socks that he wears to work, these being one of the brands and when he said he needed more black socks, I went for the Starter Men's Crew Socks in black. They have held up very well, even better than more expensive socks that he has. They hold their shape, the elastic bands haven't stretched out which means he doesn't have problems with them falling down and have only faded very, very slightly over a couple of years of washing unlike other brands he has. I also haven't had a problem with them getting holes like other brands that I've had to throw away because of this. He loves them and since I do the laundry, I'm happy to see them still looking great, holding their shape and not having to toss them because of excessing fading or holes! You just can't beat the price and quality! I would highly recommend these socks. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonfly303
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good comfy socks and a good price!
9/11/2012

Customer review by drummertize

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by drummertize
by drummertize

I bought these socks because the hanes brand was our of stock. At first I was hesitant but seeing lots of good reviews so crossed my finger and bought these. My husband while hanes is more comfy these socks are comfy too and the price is cheaper! I will recommend these socks and I will buy these again in the future!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drummertize
Alexandria LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy if you enjoy lint
2/20/2013

Customer review by garywa11

1.0 stars 2/20/2013 by garywa11
by garywa11

After trying these socks for two months I am throwing them out! Constantly shedding lint! Stuck to my feet and in the washer and dryer! I will never buy these socks again. Pretty sure they gave me a rash too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garywa11
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1st pr I wore had hole by big toe 1st day no nails
6/28/2012

Customer review by thewrighttime

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by thewrighttime
by thewrighttime

They looked great, felt great, seemed great over-all. However after first day of wearing the right sock had a large hole by where my big toe rubs. I had just trimmed my nails a few days earlier. I have never had a pr of sox do that before. At this juncture I sure could not reccommend even at the low price they cost. Not a hole the first day that usually takes months. Maybe it was a lemon, we'll soon find out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thewrighttime
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality
3/4/2013

Customer review by OnlineShopper0415

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by OnlineShopper0415
by OnlineShopper0415

These were really cheap and now I know why. They have holes in the toes after wearing ONCE!!! TERRIBLE DO NOT BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopper0415
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews