Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-11 of 11 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

feeling good all under
12/3/2010

Customer review by pdd841

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by pdd841
by pdd841

I bought a 10 pak of Starter underwear a couple of weeks ago because the price was so good. I have worn and washed them a couple of times so far, and I very impressed with the comfort and fit. The cotton is much softer then my Hanes underwear. The band is a little different so I'll have to see how it holds up but so far I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdd841
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Very Soft with Great Fit
12/21/2010

Customer review by RufusTheCat

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by RufusTheCat
by RufusTheCat

This underwear is much softer than FTL or Hanes. The fit is better and more comfortable as well. I am not too fond of the color of the gray waist band, but it doesn't flip down like Hanes and FTL and it doesn't cut off your circulation. What a bargain for the price. I discarded all my Hanes. Just be careful on size, they run a little small. if you wear medium I would suggest buying large.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RufusTheCat
Kansas Cit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Was not looking for these!
6/9/2011

Customer review by Switched

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Switched
by Switched

Luggage was lost on business about a month ago, Walmart was close by and went to pick up some essentials, saw these, better value that my regular Hanes, tried them out, love the thicker waist band, good quality briefs, better material than Hanes, fit great. Have bought another 10pk as not sure if they alaways come in a 10pk or if the price will go up, but for you guys that are basic briefs wearers as I am, give these a try!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Switched
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good product
3/17/2011

Customer review by dto2

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by dto2
by dto2

These fit and feel excellent! Despite someone saying the sizing was off, I think the sizing chart is right. They look great too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dto2
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful tighty whities
3/12/2011

Customer review by Dude77521

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by Dude77521
by Dude77521

Good solid and reliable

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dude77521
BayTown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best briefs ever
2/7/2011

Customer review by TimothyM

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by TimothyM
by TimothyM

I have tried the big name brands as well as hanes and ftl. Starter is the most comfortable and best fitting briefs I have ever had.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimothyM
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not true to size in the seat
8/20/2011

Customer review by sc1249

2.0 stars 8/20/2011 by sc1249
by sc1249

These shorts fit properly in the waist, but there is insufficient room in the butt. The shorts "ride-up" the leg.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sc1249
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor quality product
2/9/2011

Customer review by DotJ1

1.0 stars 2/9/2011 by DotJ1
by DotJ1

I bought this underwear for my son for Christmas, he has not worn it very long and the waist band is ripping away from the material. It is terrible quality, I am sorry to say.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DotJ1
Would recommend to a friend? No
AWFUL, JUST AWFUL
2/25/2011

Customer review by GREGinOrlando

1.0 stars 2/25/2011 by GREGinOrlando
by GREGinOrlando

Don't even think about buying these briefs. They are awful in oh so many ways. Cut is way too small, material feels like something a feed sack is made of. Stay away from this brand, you have been warned. I made a huge mistake.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GREGinOrlando
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/17/2011

Customer review by ghjkl5689342

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by ghjkl5689342
by ghjkl5689342

Very good value. Waistband slightly thicker than Hanes. Could come in larger sizes though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghjkl5689342
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible loose leg fit!
3/19/2012

Customer review by Mikonaki

1.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Mikonaki
by Mikonaki

I would never but another pair again at any price! The elastic waist is excellent, unfortunately that's where it ends. They have virtually no elasticity in the legs at all and have virtually no support and after one wash they turn into sloppy, no elastic, loose fitting, zero support briefs. If you like free falling in every direction these would be perfect, but if your looking for something that actually uses elastic in the legs and actually fit like any brief should, look elsewhere. These are going in the trash! Never again at any price...too bad , they have a great elastic waist, don't know why they forgot to use it in the legs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikonaki
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day