Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 44 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Great Product for the Price
1/27/2011

Customer review by Erasmus1

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Erasmus1
by Erasmus1

Great product! We bought this (the local cleaning machine rental place charges $40...plus $20 for the shampoo) to save some money in the long run. After reading the other reviews of this product, we decided to give it a shot, and were pleasantly surprised. First of all, assembly was so easy. There were 5 parts, which fit together quickly...it took a whole of 5 minutes to put it together. Put the recommended amount of solution, the recommended amount of water, and were up and cleaning, just like that! I'd like to note that it comes with a small bottle of concentrated carpet shampoo, so you won't need to buy some just yet, unless you plan on doing a huge area. On that note, this is by no means a commercial-grade product...but was more than sufficient for our job. We have carpet in our large bedrooms and hallway, and this machine handled the job with no problem. I joked with my wife that the one thing I dislike, is also the one thing I think makes this product really stand out - let me explain. The water tanks are very small, so they do need emptying and refilling frequently. However because of their small size, you wont slosh dirty water everywhere lugging your way to the toilet or sink to empty it, nor will you have a hard time finding a large enough sink (or tub) filling the solution tank. Another thing I very much like is there are no useless attachements (who uses those anyways?) to get lost. I gave this "five stars" in features because the few features it has are well designed. Another thing I like is its light weight...its easier to use than our vacuum cleaner! I would think this would be a major benefit for seniors, or less-than athletic people (like myself hehe). All in all, this product is wonderful for non-commercial products, and I'd like to briefly review the features I found most delightful: *LIGHTweight, no struggling to move it across your carpets or rugs *LIGHTweight tanks, no lugging filthy water across the house, no struggling to find sinks or tubs to fill up the solution tank *Uses very little solution *SOLUTION INCLUDED with this unit, though you may need a bigger bottle if you plan on doing larger areas *EASY ASSEMBLY, within five minutes we were up and cleaning *UNBEATABLE PRICE, why pay to rent machines when you can just own one to spot clean as needed? If you are considering purchasing a cleaner, and don't intend to go into a carpet cleaning business with it, then this machine might just be for you.

Was this review helpful? (131) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erasmus1
Banning, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
AMAZING
4/7/2011

Customer review by pegson

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by pegson
by pegson

What can I say. I bought a higher priced Hoover steam cleaner about 6 months ago and had to return it because it was heavy and hard to operate for me. This machine is less than half the price, does a much better job and easy to operate. I'm 67 with a bad back and that was a great concern. Not with this machine. I did three rooms in 45 minutes with ease and the result was Awesome! I have a long haired dog that has bladder stones and when she has to go, it doesn't matter where she is. Set in stains were gone in a couple of passes. I'll never own another cleaning machine besides Bissell. I'm totally sold on this machine and if you're a senior, this is the machine for you!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pegson
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very good product for the money
12/22/2010

Customer review by pjpojar

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by pjpojar
by pjpojar

I brought the Bissell PowerEase and found it to be easy to assemble and easy to use. I love the revolving brush features because it distribute the solutions evenly, better then the old Bissell which has no revolving brushes, just stationary brushes and does not distribute solton evenly. From the time of assemble to the time I finshed shampooing it took forty five munites to do a apartment size living room. By the way I live in a one bedroom apartment so you can imagine how big it is.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjpojar
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
carpet cleaner is ok
12/9/2010

Customer review by Bargainthis

3.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Bargainthis
by Bargainthis

This carpet cleaner is what you should expect for the price that you paid. Great for small areas, large areas would take way too long. Works well, and please do not mistake this for a steam cleaner. The only heat you get is the water you put in the tank.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainthis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
3/1/2011

Customer review by Belladonna14

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Belladonna14
by Belladonna14

I have been wanting a carpet shampooer for a few years, I borrowed one repeatedly but it was big and bulky. So when I saw this one I loved it ! AND I never found the on board attachment useful so not having them in the way was another plus. I spot clean everyday ( new puppy ), and do the whole carpet once a week. I've had it for 2 months & love it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belladonna14
Coralville, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must have if you have toddlers!!
3/21/2011

Customer review by mom2babyb

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by mom2babyb
by mom2babyb

This is my first time ever owning a carpet cleaning machine and I now wonder how I was without it! I was able to clean up all the old stains on the carpet left by my toddler with the bissell solution it came with. Not chemical smelling either it left a fresh sent. Today my son emptied out his juice cup that was FULL all over the rug....normally I would need a time out for being stressed about it but no more!! I just picked up by bissell and it sucked up all the red juice!! Even my husband was amazed...and he notices nothing!! If you have kids and have been spot cleaning like me save yourself some stress and just pick one of these up....It has paid for itself in just one day in my opinion!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2babyb
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT a "steam"cleaner but cleans well
2/18/2011

Customer review by Chazlyn01

4.0 stars 2/18/2011 by Chazlyn01
by Chazlyn01

I gave this cleaner 4 of 5 stars only for the fact that I feel the product name is misleading. It is NOT a steam cleaner. You put hot tap water in the tank, but the machine does not heat it to steaming temps. With that said, This is a great little cleaner for general cleaning of small rooms. I would not recommend it for heavily soiled carpets or large rooms, as it is smaller and less powerful than the ProHeat line. I bought it because I have a small dog that likes to stink up my carpet and it worked great at getting out the doggie odor and refreshing the carpet a bit. The water I emptied was a lovely shade of dirt brown, so I would say it works pretty well!!! This product also comes with a hard floor attachment, which is nice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chazlyn01
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Low cost - easy to use - effective
5/2/2011

Customer review by Tyggie2

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Tyggie2
by Tyggie2

This is not a steam cleaner, it works off your hot water. That said, it cleaned *very* well. I had pet stains that I'd scrubbed and scrubbed with Resolve and other carpet cleaners and still had spots. This unit cleaned it up neatly and my carpets look like new. The cleaner is highly concentrated and lasts a long time. The container is small and covers approximately a six foot area before changing however that makes it light weight and easy to fill/rinse. When my old boy has an accident now, it's a minor job to whip out this unit and clean it up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tyggie2
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/18/2011

Customer review by freespender

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by freespender
by freespender

Great product....better than before! I purchased a bissell shampooer about 5 yrs ago...at Walmart.......so...when i finally wore out the old one, i went right back and bought one just like it....this is the one...with a few updates...i loved the old one, and this one is a bit more powerful. I happen to like and have white carpet.. this machine allows me to keep it looking new..myself. thanks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freespender
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Easy cleaner
4/5/2011

Customer review by wingding

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by wingding
by wingding

This cleaned better then I expected. Moved with ease. I did three good size rooms in no time. Clean up was a breeze. I had the canister rug cleaner previous, and this set up this time was great and clean up was done in no time. I won,t mind doing the rugs more with this cleaner and didn,t mind emptying the used water more, less on the back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wingding
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
my carpet cleaner
2/20/2011

Customer review by nibblet84

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by nibblet84
by nibblet84

i love this carpet cleaner. it is very light weight and is better then most of the cleaners its size. the brushes spin instead of being stationary. it is good for its price. i would recommend this product to anyone

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nibblet84
peoria, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Better than expected!
2/17/2011

Customer review by kissmeUfool

4.0 stars 2/17/2011 by kissmeUfool
by kissmeUfool

I bought this because the apartment we live in had quite a few set in blackened pet stains that have shown through after a few months of living here. I was surprised at how small it was at first and figured it wouldn't work well at all, but i was definitely surprised! It removed a huge blackened stain in our hallway left from what I believe was previous tenants pets within 5 minutes of use. It cleaned the entire apartment very well and didn't leave streaks like I saw some people report. It is very light weight and easy to maneuver. It also dries pretty quickly, about 1-1/2 - 2 hours. The only thing I didn't like is how small the water tanks are. They do have to be emptied/refilled pretty frequently. I wouldn't recommend for a large home, but it works great for spot cleaning and my entire 2 bedroom apartment which is wall to wall carpeting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kissmeUfool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
really does the job.
2/27/2011

Customer review by wmsavesmemoney

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by wmsavesmemoney
by wmsavesmemoney

I bought this to use in my RV and it's perfect. It's easy to use and doesn't need much space for storage. It does an excellent job.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmsavesmemoney
Freehold,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
good for the money
5/2/2011

Customer review by vmax95

4.0 stars 5/2/2011 by vmax95
by vmax95

Well i had mine for three weeks. My carpet is very dirty and worn so has some stringy pieces hanging off of it. also have a dog and lots of dog hair. I have cleaned the carpet twice now and it certinly picks up the dirt. the water it picks up is beyound discription. wow it works great and would be a great tool if your carpet is in a little better shape than mine . I cleaned my carpet twice and the motor that drives the brush is now broken. it might be because my carpet is getting strings from carpet wraped around the brush?? any way i had it three weeks and it is broken . I took the belt off and was able to determine that it was the motor. (seems to have some gears in it) I called warantee and told them i would replace the motor my self if they would send me one but no they wanted to replace the whole machine. so today im waiting for fed x to pick it up and by the way its on there dollar so It is hard to complain. I thought the motor was very light duty for the job but hope the new machine work for a longer time

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vmax95
Happy Camp Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A nice product at a nice price
4/11/2011

Customer review by BFB12

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by BFB12
by BFB12

Easy to assemble and use, did a great job on are carpets and area rugs

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BFB12
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
It does the job for me.
2/13/2011

Customer review by misspiddles

4.0 stars 2/13/2011 by misspiddles
by misspiddles

It does the job for me and is very easy to use and light weight. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misspiddles
Odessa, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lean Mean Cleaning Machine!
6/1/2011

Customer review by HoneysuckleRains

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by HoneysuckleRains
by HoneysuckleRains

Fedex man delivered this to the house today. Got it out of the box and took less than a minute to assemble. Extremely easy to use. We're in a very nice rental home so I wanted something that would allow me to clean the new carpets they put in before we moved in. We have a small Chihuahua/Dachshund mix. Though he's never had an accident in the home, he still tracks dirt in from the back yard. We also track dirt in from the basement each time we do laundry or come up from parking the car in the garage. I ran our regular vacuum over the carpet before running the cleaner ... but you wouldn't believe the amount of dog hair and tiny dirt rocks the cleaner picked up out of the carpet still! Our dirtiest areas are of course our traffic areas. I cleaned our entire living-room and hallway in about 2 hours, going over high traffic areas a few times and in a few different directions. The carpet looks brand new and smells great! Will use this every 2 months or so as needed. Definitely worth your money! The only thing I wish it had was a step cleaning attachment. It's slim enough to do the flat top surface of your stains, but not the edge of the step. Will have to find something else for that! For those of you who have broken your machine, I'd suggest being more careful. This is a very durable machine, slow down and you'll get better results ... and have a machine to use the next time! There's no reason this should break if being used as intended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoneysuckleRains
Monongah, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Bissell PowerEase Lightweight Upright Deep Cleaner
4/18/2011

Customer review by Kagemulo

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Kagemulo
by Kagemulo

Excellent machine, very easy to assemble. It took me less than 5 minutes to put it together and cleans very well. I live in a 3 bedroom condo and all I wanted to clean was high traffic areas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kagemulo
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/2/2011

Customer review by Sarab1983

4.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Sarab1983
by Sarab1983

Although not fancy it gets the job done. Worth the money

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarab1983
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For small areas only.
1/29/2011

Customer review by WallyMart2011

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by WallyMart2011
by WallyMart2011

I never owned a carpet shampooer...i didn't know what to expect. The bottom bristles do spin. If others wrote the product leaks...it may because they didn't tighten the 3 screws when assembling. bottom line...if you have just 1 or 2 small rooms or 1 area rug or a studio apartment.it cleans pretty well. but it took a long time to clean a 6x8 rug...like 45 minutes. it comes with a bissell carpet shampoo (trial size) enough to do 1 room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyMart2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews