Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 350 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

350 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

350 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
202
4 stars
103
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 stars
18
1-20 of 276 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews
Excellent Printer For The Money!
6/25/2011

Customer review by ShoppingTrooper

5.0 stars 6/25/2011 by ShoppingTrooper
by ShoppingTrooper

Prints from simple black and white documents to high resolution pictures with excellent quality. Easy to install, with cd rom and step-by-step instructions. Does not have a USB cord. -Not big deal- These days you can find them at the dollar store, also any friend or family may have a spare one... Catridges are probably on the group of the less expensive if you watch the printing quality everytime you use the machine they will last really long: for plain text I use the draft option that prints fast with low ink usage. I use the whole load of paint only for photo or cards. Scanner and Copy functions are easy to use. If you are looking to make a lot of copies I would suggest the next model with the copy tray in the top. If you are looking to share this printer with other computers you can do it through a local network. If you are looking to share the printer wireless I would recommend to buy the next model with wireless connection.

Was this review helpful? (210) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingTrooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent Printer, Terrible Ink Usage
2/16/2011

Customer review by StormDewleaf

3.0 stars 2/16/2011 by StormDewleaf
by StormDewleaf

The print quality is good. Scanning and copying are fairly easy. No problems using the wireless connection. Setup and installation was easy. At first I thought the only real downfall to this printer was the noise (which is easy to tune out after a few uses, but if you haven't used a printer in a while it can be a little disconcerting and annoying) but then after going through the first ink cartridge fairly quickly, I decided to pay attention to how many pages it took to run down the second one. 190 pages killed over half an XL ink cartridge. Some people might think that's a lot of pages, but to a student it's not. Unless you only print things once in a while, find a different printer.

Was this review helpful? (501) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StormDewleaf
Locust Grove, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing value
5/15/2011

Customer review by Yoshisan

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Yoshisan
by Yoshisan

This printer was the 2nd cheapest they had so I had not high expectations....It's been great though. I was able to setup this printer on my network which mixed XP and Windows 7 in about 30 minutes from box open to first print. It's been very stable and print quality is great! I've seen people say it's loud but from my previous printer, it's quieter so that's a non-issue for me. Ink usage seems standard so far. But for $38 (May 2011), this is a steal.

Was this review helpful? (203) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yoshisan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WHERE'S THE USB CORD?
6/20/2011

Customer review by Case4

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Case4
by Case4

This is an awesome printer, but when I was installing it, there was no USB cord. Its a good thing I used my cord from my old printer. Because I would have to drive back to Walmart and buy a USB cord and pay so much money for it.

Was this review helpful? (204) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Case4
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
GREAT PRINTER / FLATBED SCANNER!!!!
7/15/2011

Customer review by vtjb57

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by vtjb57
by vtjb57

Plugged it in and started printing spectacular photos. Scans look like originals. Perfect! It even used the same cords as my old HP All-in-One so I didn't have to get under the desk! Borderless 4x6 photos are beautiful, software is easy to use, and new ink cartridges aren't too expensive. I highly recommend this printer!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vtjb57
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
compact, functional - a real bargain
6/20/2011

Customer review by lilacshade

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by lilacshade
by lilacshade

I haven't tried the copier yet, but the printer and scanner work very well. The printing is probably not as crisp as a laser printer, and it is not wireless, granted. But that is why the price is so low. If you just need something convenient and sturdy for home use, this is definitely a good choice. Set up is easy - takes less than 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilacshade
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional high quality at a very good price
7/5/2011

Customer review by BusterV

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by BusterV
by BusterV

What a great buy. Print, Scan and Copy, all in one set up. And price is very competitive. A discount electronics store wanted almost twice the amount online. If you are replacing a current printer keep the usb hookup. It will work. These connectors are usually under $2, if you need to purchase one. Be sure to follow the instructions with the provided software. As usual the Canon phone customer service is also exceptional. This should be one of the hot buys at Walmart. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusterV
Las Vegas, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/27/2011

Customer review by easylamb22

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by easylamb22
by easylamb22

I am very pleased with this unit it displays great color as well as scans excellent. I would buy another one. And the ink is priced very fair as well.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easylamb22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Compact and great color
6/27/2011

Customer review by Dczrose

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Dczrose
by Dczrose

This is much more compact than my old printer (Lexmark). Thats the pro. The cons? No instruction booklet AT all- does have a disk. I still have not found any info on how to work it from the exterior buttons-without using my Lap Top PC/Canon program. Starts printing with a rough jolt but does the job. No USB cord was included.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dczrose
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First Impression
7/11/2011

Customer review by 1niceperson

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by 1niceperson
by 1niceperson

I've only had this printer for a day but it seems perfect to me. Easy to install and I just put a paper on the glass, pressed "Color" and out came a perfect copy. My old scanner transmitted it first to my computer and the result was a fuzzy image. This one produced a copy indistinguishable from the original! Printing and scanning functions work fine too. It is interesting to realize that if you buy the two cartridges separately, you will pay about $35 and yet this printer, including the two cartridges is $38. I guess it's sold at a loss with the expectation that you will buy lots of cartridges in the future.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1niceperson
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT BUY!
6/21/2011

Customer review by jgrnsc

4.0 stars 6/21/2011 by jgrnsc
by jgrnsc

How can you go wrong for $38?!? this printer is not fast, but it does everything well and the set-up was so much easier than my previous HP which died after only 18 months of infrequent use. And Canon doesn't bombard you with message and updates like HP. Hats off to WM - delivery took only 4 days!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgrnsc
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Did not include USB Cord
6/2/2011

Customer review by pinkjurek

3.0 stars 6/2/2011 by pinkjurek
by pinkjurek

When I bought this product in the store for myself, it came with a USB cord. But I purchased this one online for my parents and it did not include a USB cord. So they had to buy that seperatly which kind of defeated the gift... I was very upset about that.

Was this review helpful? (51) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkjurek
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Printer for a great price.
7/13/2011

Customer review by ncjim

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by ncjim
by ncjim

This is really a great printer. Super easy to set up for an all-in-one. Has a great feature to print "quiet" at hours your specify. The only thing I didn't care for was the shiny sides. I ordered it online and picked it up in my store, which was incredibly easy and fast.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncjim
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great little printer
10/13/2011

Customer review by mej213794

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by mej213794
by mej213794

i have had a hp printer for years..the ink was so exspensive..someone had told me about the canon pixma 280, so i took a chance and bought it. it prints in color very well. because of wal- marts 90 day return policy, i had nothing to loose. it prints letters very very fast. it scans very very fast. i would buy this printer again if i had to. i dont know how fast the color ink will be used up,cause i have mainly doing letters. this would make a great gift to a student . the ink is not expensive..in prior reviews that i have read about the printer starting out loud during initial start up is no big deal..it sounds no differant than my expensive hp printer grabbing paper to the paper feed. it did not come with a usb cord, but that was no problem for me cause i used the usb cord i had with my hp printer. i like the all over color of black. you cant go wrong with this printer. the extended warranty for this printer if you wish to buy thru wal-mart is very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mej213794
delaware ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best scan-copy-print unit on the market.
11/26/2011

Customer review by stormydcm

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by stormydcm
by stormydcm

I originally went to Fry's Electronics to purchase the printer but they were out of stock, having only the display unit, and the only printers they had in stock that could copy, print and scan, also had fax, which I did not want, and were significantly more expensive than the MP-280. I stopped by the local Walmart to see what they had available and they had several of the MP-280s in stock at a cheaper price than Fry's. The printer is so easy to set up and install on the computer for wireless printing. I have not had a chance to use all the different printing programs it has, but have been wholly impressed with what I have done. Kind of unusual for an inexpensive product to perform better than advertised. This is undoubtedly the best non-fax everything else printer on the market. Thanks, Canon!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stormydcm
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Piece of Junk!!!
8/26/2011

Customer review by GraciesMomma09

1.0 stars 8/26/2011 by GraciesMomma09
by GraciesMomma09

This product doesn't even deserve the 1 star i gave. When i brought the product home, i had to run back out to Wal-Mart and pick up the USB cable, which for the price, i thought, OK, It's still worth the money. It was my own fault for not reading further to see the usb cable wasn't included. But I finally got the product hooked up and i scanned a couple of documents, which worked GREAT! Then i go to print..... Need I say More??? YES!!! The paper doesn't load correctly and is fed into the printer crooked, which in turn jams the printer. I have tried to set the paper size correctly add less paper, more paper, etc... But it still doesn't feed straight. And get's jammed. The scanner is great! But the printer stinks... I really expected more from Canon! I will definately return to the LexMark Product. This piece of junk is getting boxed back up, and returned to Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (21) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GraciesMomma09
Pembroke, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value for simple printing needs
12/16/2011

Customer review by coffeewill

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by coffeewill
by coffeewill

This printer satisfies simple printer needs such as printing text in black and white and occasionally printing 4x6 color photos. It does a great job for both of these. And the price ($38) was great. Another advantage - if one of the ink cartridges is completely used up, you can still continue to print with the other cartridge. Not all printer operate this way. This is especially helpful when most of your printing requires only black ink. The printer operation is a little noisy but you can set the printing part to a quiet setting. You still have to put up with a noisy pre-print preparation.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeewill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice!
9/26/2011

Customer review by Tink141

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Tink141
by Tink141

So far so good- only been using it about a week. The starter cartridges have gone further than I anticipated. I read the reviews first, and some said that this machine is really loud, but I don't find that to be the case. Yeah, it makes noise, but it's not LOUD. I love the way it self analyzes the cartridge alignment- it prints out the page, you scan it, it reads it and automatically adjusts! :) Years ago I bought a Lexmark all-in-one for about $150- this one is a much more sleek design and for $38?!! How can you go wrong? I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tink141
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/17/2011

Customer review by sassylady60

4.0 stars 6/17/2011 by sassylady60
by sassylady60

HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO USE IT THAT MUCH BUT WHAT WE DID DO ON IT WAS EXCELLENT.WHEN WE GET HUBBY'S PC GOING AGAIN WE WILL KNOW MORE,BUT AS OF NOW I WOULD RECOMMEND IT GREAT ITEM FOR THE PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassylady60
GLADEWATER,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Affordable - Get what you pay for
10/7/2011

Customer review by turtlexroar

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by turtlexroar
by turtlexroar

Basically, I'm a college student, needed a printer I could afford. Pricing was wonderful, shipping, everything arrived in perfect condition. I have only had it for a couple of weeks and only used it a couple of times but it works rather well. ++ Does not come with a USB to connect to laptop (I knew that prior but some people might not.) I bought the USB cord at my school store for $10 so it isn't bad. By the way, I had assumed it was a typical USB cord that works for cell phones and cameras but it wasn't. It was a square connecter instead, so I had to buy it. Anyways, great product so far. Only complaint I hear about is ink running low constantly. Hasn't happened to me, so I'd say it's a good buy. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turtlexroar
Middletown, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews