Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 68 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Nice TV
1/15/2011

Customer review by rabricci

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by rabricci
by rabricci

This undercabinet TV/radio has been a nice addition to our kitchen. We were unable to get any over the air channels with it, but we hooked it to cable and it has a great picture. It's nice that the screen swivels too so you can see it from several positions.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rabricci
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost perfect
1/25/2011

Customer review by EmsAunt

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by EmsAunt
by EmsAunt

The TV picture is sharp and clear, and the under-the-cabinet installation keeps it up and out of the way. I'm disappointed in the radio, but it's my own fault for "assuming" that "radio" meant AM & FM. There is no AM.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmsAunt
Louisville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC FOR THE PRICE
12/22/2010

Customer review by BRONX2

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by BRONX2
by BRONX2

INSTALLATION WENT VERY EASY,TOOK ONLY ABOUT 40 MINUTES TO COMPLETE.PICTURE AND SOUND IS VERY CLEAR AND I WOULD SUGGEST TO ANY ONE LOOKING FOR A UNDER-COUNTER T.V. THIS IS THE BEST FOR THE PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRONX2
DENVER,,COLORADO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Compared to a tv well over $100's.
1/29/2011

Customer review by MrMel

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by MrMel
by MrMel

I just bought it from Wal-mart.com and we really love it. I never thought the picture quality would be that good on a small 7 inch set but picture is great and easy to see. It took the place of a bulky 13 inch tv in our kitchen. It free'd up a lot of counter space and also took the place of a under the counter radio we had. It looks very nice and easy to install. The mounting paper templet was about a quarter inch off so I made my own. No problem. We couldn't beleive the price. Get one, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fits my needs ( watch "Today" while I breakfast )
4/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Know before you start the installation that the template is wrong.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for the Price
1/7/2011

Customer review by AnnieGS

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by AnnieGS
by AnnieGS

I purchased this item to replace an under the counter TV that I had for several years and quit working. I love this one. It works great. Picture is great. While searching for a new TV, I found that many were not compatible with cable. This one works great with cable. The price is unbeatable. I definately recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieGS
Girard, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Under cabinet radio TV
12/26/2010

Customer review by theoldchief

1.0 stars 12/26/2010 by theoldchief
by theoldchief

Not what I would expect, monuting hardware not compatable with the radio, bolts the wrong diameter, or either the holes that were to receive them , were not predrilled Cheap workmanship, but I guess thats what you get whwn you buy cheep Will not do wal mart again

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theoldchief
Bright Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little kitchen TV
1/12/2011

Customer review by Atesumptin

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by Atesumptin
by Atesumptin

Was skeptical about this product at first, but was impressed with all the features. Wife wanted small TV for kitchen while cooking. While only a 7" screen, it has no prob showing detail of all HD channels on our cable set up. The only prob was that the template for the holes to mount the unit that mine came with didnt line up the holes on the unit correctly, but I was able to measure mine and drill the holes easily. The timer and alarm makes it nice for multiple cooking items in kitchen. The sound isnt too bad either for little unit. For 70 bucks, was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atesumptin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/5/2011

Customer review by cml76

2.0 stars 7/5/2011 by cml76
by cml76

The ad for this wasn't very clear about the tv only working if you hook cable or satelite cable up to it. The radio stations wouldn't come in very clear either. Tried moving it around to different locations and just got static. Sadly, I did have to return this item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cml76
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy
7/16/2011

Customer review by bass15

1.0 stars 7/16/2011 by bass15
by bass15

Purchaes asa gift for my Mom. All plastic so I was concerned with the durablity but my Mom takes very goodcare ofher stuff so hte plastic didn't break... However, picture went to a snowy screen 5 months after purchase. Warranty was up and cost more to repair then purchase price. Waste of money, would not buy again

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bass15
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unit worked about a week.
8/21/2011

Customer review by EDGEWATERBEACHBUM

1.0 stars 8/21/2011 by EDGEWATERBEACHBUM
by EDGEWATERBEACHBUM

The unit went black with no sound after about a week. Returned the unit to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EDGEWATERBEACHBUM
Edgewater Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/25/2011

Customer review by nh1956

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by nh1956
by nh1956

This tv is beautiful. I thought that the screen was backwards also, but it wasn't. It is on a swivel and it was only turned back for shipping. All you have to do is swivel it to the front. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nh1956
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
handy, dandy little kitchen or bath t.v.
2/8/2011

Customer review by girlofthehollow

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by girlofthehollow
by girlofthehollow

I was very pleased with this under-counter t.v. The only drawback is that it doesn't have a built-in DVD player. But hey, you can't have everything!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlofthehollow
Fleming Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wal*Mart=Value
1/18/2011

Customer review by BudW

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by BudW
by BudW

I checked this item on eBay and Yahoo. The reviews were good so I checked Wal*Mart for their price. It was much lower and I mean much compared to the other two. The picture quality is more then adequate for my kitchen and the audio is very good. Really a good value for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BudW
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Little TV
2/20/2011

Customer review by princessaimee

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by princessaimee
by princessaimee

I bought this tv for my kitchen. It's great! The picture and sound are both good. I read a review about the screen being backward. Mine was the same way and I suspect everyone elses was too...IT SWIVELS!!! all you have to do is turn it around! lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princessaimee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
8/30/2011

Customer review by SS1234

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by SS1234
by SS1234

Very impressed so far. Great picture. I did a lot of research before buying this. I replaced one that I have had for 20 years. All the others I found on line did not have good reviews and were about $200 and more. I decided to take a chance on this one. Great price at $78. Only complaint is that I wish it had an AM radio. I also would have gladly paid a lit more to have a 9" screen. Am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SS1234
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very hard to tune stations
6/8/2011

Customer review by flgp99

1.0 stars 6/8/2011 by flgp99
by flgp99

opened pkg and pluged into cable very hard to tune stations - too complicated

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flgp99
delray beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Least expensive unit
4/29/2011

Customer review by flatheadiron

3.0 stars 4/29/2011 by flatheadiron
by flatheadiron

This is the third undercabinet TV-DVD-Radio unit I have purchased. The previous two failed after only a few months use. All three were of different make. This one does not have a DVD player but it is the least expesive of the three. The picture quality is OK but quite small and the sound quality is better than the others. I use a outside antenna to receive 19 local channels. The radio is FM only. All three units had different mounting hole patterns and the bottom of my kitchen cabinet looks like it was shot with a shotgun. So far my wife is satisfied with it and admits she uses it more for background noise as she works in the kitchen. I hope this one lasts longer than the others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flatheadiron
remote Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
TV Screen Backwards
1/7/2011

Customer review by DougAndAnna

1.0 stars 1/7/2011 by DougAndAnna
by DougAndAnna

What kind of quality control does this manufacturer have? I gave this item to my wife as a Christmas gift. When it was taken out of the box, we couldn't believe our eyes. Instead of the TV screen facing towards the ground (when folded up) it was reversed so that when you brought the TV screen down, it was facing towards the back and the part where the TV screen should have been was actually the back of the TV screen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DougAndAnna
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Unexpected Lack
5/10/2011

Customer review by BEHe

2.0 stars 5/10/2011 by BEHe
by BEHe

Had been using a 13" undercounter TV. The 7" has a good picture, but is much smaller, and hard to read any text on the screen from any distance away. Also, this unit has a radio, but only FM. No AM radio. That was unexpected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BEHe
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews