Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 68 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Almost perfect
1/25/2011

Customer review by EmsAunt

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by EmsAunt
by EmsAunt

The TV picture is sharp and clear, and the under-the-cabinet installation keeps it up and out of the way. I'm disappointed in the radio, but it's my own fault for "assuming" that "radio" meant AM & FM. There is no AM.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmsAunt
Louisville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice TV
1/15/2011

Customer review by rabricci

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by rabricci
by rabricci

This undercabinet TV/radio has been a nice addition to our kitchen. We were unable to get any over the air channels with it, but we hooked it to cable and it has a great picture. It's nice that the screen swivels too so you can see it from several positions.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rabricci
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC FOR THE PRICE
12/22/2010

Customer review by BRONX2

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by BRONX2
by BRONX2

INSTALLATION WENT VERY EASY,TOOK ONLY ABOUT 40 MINUTES TO COMPLETE.PICTURE AND SOUND IS VERY CLEAR AND I WOULD SUGGEST TO ANY ONE LOOKING FOR A UNDER-COUNTER T.V. THIS IS THE BEST FOR THE PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BRONX2
DENVER,,COLORADO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Compared to a tv well over $100's.
1/29/2011

Customer review by MrMel

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by MrMel
by MrMel

I just bought it from Wal-mart.com and we really love it. I never thought the picture quality would be that good on a small 7 inch set but picture is great and easy to see. It took the place of a bulky 13 inch tv in our kitchen. It free'd up a lot of counter space and also took the place of a under the counter radio we had. It looks very nice and easy to install. The mounting paper templet was about a quarter inch off so I made my own. No problem. We couldn't beleive the price. Get one, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrMel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fits my needs ( watch "Today" while I breakfast )
4/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Know before you start the installation that the template is wrong.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for the Price
1/7/2011

Customer review by AnnieGS

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by AnnieGS
by AnnieGS

I purchased this item to replace an under the counter TV that I had for several years and quit working. I love this one. It works great. Picture is great. While searching for a new TV, I found that many were not compatible with cable. This one works great with cable. The price is unbeatable. I definately recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnieGS
Girard, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little kitchen TV
1/12/2011

Customer review by Atesumptin

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by Atesumptin
by Atesumptin

Was skeptical about this product at first, but was impressed with all the features. Wife wanted small TV for kitchen while cooking. While only a 7" screen, it has no prob showing detail of all HD channels on our cable set up. The only prob was that the template for the holes to mount the unit that mine came with didnt line up the holes on the unit correctly, but I was able to measure mine and drill the holes easily. The timer and alarm makes it nice for multiple cooking items in kitchen. The sound isnt too bad either for little unit. For 70 bucks, was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atesumptin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice TV, with Serious Issues
11/10/2011

Customer review by RustyBumper

4.0 stars 11/10/2011 by RustyBumper
by RustyBumper

I read the other reviews and selected this TV for the kitchen. It meets our needs and we have not returned it. The unit looks good, the picture is good and the sound is excellent. -- BUT -- 1. The manual is AWFUL - nearly unintelligible and practically useless. 2. DO NOT trust the template provided to locate the holes you must drill in your cabinet. My template did not agree with the TV. Fortunately I noticed this before drilling. 3. If you plan to use this TV with cable or satellite BEWARE - the TV setup MENU does not even appear unless it detects a digital signal. I had to connect the TV to rabbit ears to make the menu appear. If you don't have an antenna (and at least a weak air signal), you CANNOT configure the TV - AT ALL. 4. So far, I can find no way to set the clock! The TV is designed for DTV - NOT cable or satellite users - so it assumes that it will learn the time from a DTV signal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RustyBumper
Gatlinburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Under cabinet radio TV
12/26/2010

Customer review by theoldchief

1.0 stars 12/26/2010 by theoldchief
by theoldchief

Not what I would expect, monuting hardware not compatable with the radio, bolts the wrong diameter, or either the holes that were to receive them , were not predrilled Cheap workmanship, but I guess thats what you get whwn you buy cheep Will not do wal mart again

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theoldchief
Bright Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good value for the money
12/15/2011

Customer review by GVLady

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by GVLady
by GVLady

My husband bought this little undercounter TV for me for an early Christmas present. My little counter top kitchen TV died and I missed having a TV/radio in the kitchen while I worked. We found this little Sylvania online at Walmart and after reading other reviews decided to give it a try. It arrived quickly and was very easy to install since there was a template included to use in positioning the TV and to indicate where to drill the holes for mounting it beneath the upper kitchen cupboards. All and all I am extremely pleased with the TV/radio. We have hooked it up to cable and the picture quality and sound are very good. I like that the screen folds up out of the way when I am not watching TV. All in all, I feel it is a great value for the money. There are other Tv/radio combinations out there for a lot more money, but why spend more when this is such a good buy and works so well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GVLady
Green Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy
7/16/2011

Customer review by bass15

1.0 stars 7/16/2011 by bass15
by bass15

Purchaes asa gift for my Mom. All plastic so I was concerned with the durablity but my Mom takes very goodcare ofher stuff so hte plastic didn't break... However, picture went to a snowy screen 5 months after purchase. Warranty was up and cost more to repair then purchase price. Waste of money, would not buy again

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bass15
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unit worked about a week.
8/21/2011

Customer review by EDGEWATERBEACHBUM

1.0 stars 8/21/2011 by EDGEWATERBEACHBUM
by EDGEWATERBEACHBUM

The unit went black with no sound after about a week. Returned the unit to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EDGEWATERBEACHBUM
Edgewater Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/5/2011

Customer review by cml76

2.0 stars 7/5/2011 by cml76
by cml76

The ad for this wasn't very clear about the tv only working if you hook cable or satelite cable up to it. The radio stations wouldn't come in very clear either. Tried moving it around to different locations and just got static. Sadly, I did have to return this item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cml76
Would recommend to a friend? No
The alarm function is faulty
10/16/2011

Customer review by MorelCountry

3.0 stars 10/16/2011 by MorelCountry
by MorelCountry

My complaint is with the alarm function, the owner's manual and tech support. The alarm function is automatically activated when the t.v. is plugged in. The alarm can be turned off when it rings but not turned off permanently. The following day it will again ring at the same time as the day before. I read the manual (which is confusingly written) and does not address this issue. I called tech support and they required a $10.00 fee to "discuss a problem". I emailed Customer Service a month ago and have not received a reply. The only solution is to unplug the t.v. every night so we are not awaken during the night by it incessant noise and plug it in when we want to watch t.v. If this problem can be resolved I would rate it as an excellent value, with very good picture and sound quality and it was easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MorelCountry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
8/30/2011

Customer review by SS1234

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by SS1234
by SS1234

Very impressed so far. Great picture. I did a lot of research before buying this. I replaced one that I have had for 20 years. All the others I found on line did not have good reviews and were about $200 and more. I decided to take a chance on this one. Great price at $78. Only complaint is that I wish it had an AM radio. I also would have gladly paid a lit more to have a 9" screen. Am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SS1234
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wal*Mart=Value
1/18/2011

Customer review by BudW

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by BudW
by BudW

I checked this item on eBay and Yahoo. The reviews were good so I checked Wal*Mart for their price. It was much lower and I mean much compared to the other two. The picture quality is more then adequate for my kitchen and the audio is very good. Really a good value for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BudW
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Little TV
2/20/2011

Customer review by princessaimee

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by princessaimee
by princessaimee

I bought this tv for my kitchen. It's great! The picture and sound are both good. I read a review about the screen being backward. Mine was the same way and I suspect everyone elses was too...IT SWIVELS!!! all you have to do is turn it around! lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princessaimee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/25/2011

Customer review by nh1956

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by nh1956
by nh1956

This tv is beautiful. I thought that the screen was backwards also, but it wasn't. It is on a swivel and it was only turned back for shipping. All you have to do is swivel it to the front. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nh1956
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
handy, dandy little kitchen or bath t.v.
2/8/2011

Customer review by girlofthehollow

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by girlofthehollow
by girlofthehollow

I was very pleased with this under-counter t.v. The only drawback is that it doesn't have a built-in DVD player. But hey, you can't have everything!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlofthehollow
Fleming Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very hard to tune stations
6/8/2011

Customer review by flgp99

1.0 stars 6/8/2011 by flgp99
by flgp99

opened pkg and pluged into cable very hard to tune stations - too complicated

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flgp99
delray beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews