Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 65 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 57 reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Lovely
4/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect for my granddaughters nursery. It was a gift from me and they loved it. It's simple but elegant and can match with any theme. It wasn't small nor large, it was an regular size lamp.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute Girls Lamp
8/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a perfect lamp for a girls room. Even though some people have complained about the shade being sheer, I think that is what helps to make the lamp look so cute, plus it gives out more light. The white base came without any chips or marks, easy to screw on the socket and put shade and bulb on (bulb is included). Just the perfect girls lamp!!! If I had to say anything negative, it would be having a push switch. It's difficult for a 3/4 year old to turn on/off. Wish they had put the switch on the cord - that way a young child could be in control of it. But it's still a great lamp for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value Lamp
10/2/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my two year old's room. It's a beautiful lamp for a bedroom and the picture is pretty accurate for colors. It came with no nicks or chips in the paint. You do have to screw the top of the lamp (where the bulb goes) to the base, which meant having to play with the cord so it didn't untwist, but it was very fast. I didn't look at the size (22") before I bought it and was rather surprised at how large it was when assembled. The main reason I gave it 4 stars was because the shade fits kinda loosely. It's easy to bump the shade and have to re-position it. It mounts as a circle around the base of the bulb (I believe it's called a slip uno fitting). The other thing about it that wasn't perfect was that there are a few lose threads that needed trimmed. However, for the price, this is a great value and I have been very happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I was looking for
7/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this for my girl's room and it was the perfect color & height. It was a little plain, so I bought some $5 beading, hot-glued it along the bottom of the shade, and it looks like I paid $50 for it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this lamp for my one year old great-grandaughter's bedroom. I am very please with the look and quality. This lamp is so sweet looking and the shade is tailored very well. My little angel can use this lamp for a lot of years to come. The base is simple yet eligante. I love the fact that it encluded everything , even an energy saving bulb, and to no time at all to set up. This is a great value for the money. Tks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy with the lamp
2/12/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am happy with this purchase. It is a little more than I wanted to spend, but it is also a lot larger than I expected it to be. I thought it was going to be more of a accent lamp, but it really is a full size lamp. The shade doesn't seem to be great quality, but it comes with the light bulb which was a huge plus. Also, I was shocked at the amount of packaging and the size box this was shipped in. Way too much packaging for this. You have to do a small bit of assembly, but nothing difficult. Overall, happy with it though. I would buy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simple classic lamp
2/27/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased this lamp for one of my twin toddler's room. It' s simple and classic. The lamp shade is more square than round, and the quality is nice. I find I have to adjust the shade at times to keep it straight. The base lamp is a powdered white, not a shiny varnish, which fitted with the soft pink lamp shade nicely. Easy to turn on and off with a straight side switch under the lamp shade. The cord was long enough to reach the wall. I would purchase it again. I think it's a bit overpriced, however, but really couldn't find anything better at a lower price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very cute lamp!
2/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lamp is very sturdy, and has a nice white base, and pink shade. Fairly long cord, great price! Looks sweet in my Daughter's room. Very pleased!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just needed a small bedside table lamp and this was the perfect solution.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Meets expectations
12/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a cute lamp. Not "small" cute but a full size cute lamp. It's well constructed. I comes with a bulb so it's a plus, it's ready to go out of the box (simple assembly). Because the shade is of light color, ours is pink, it gives off a bright light. Perfect for my daughter's desk as a study lamp. For the price, I give this a 5 star.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/2/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these lamps for my home staging business to use in a little girl's room. White base was nice, good height, however; I was a little disappointed in the shades since they were very sheer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value!
11/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking for a lamp to replace the one that matched my daughter's nursery decor. I found many that were much more expensive. However, I was really surprised how solid, sturdy and attractive this one turned out to be. The ONLY caveat is that I tried *many* times to find out whether the swtich was on the lamp itself or on the cord. My daughter was able to turn on her previous light by herself. However, this lamp has the switch located right under the bulb, so she needs help to turn on the light. I still would have purchased the lamp, but I would have like to have been able to find this information prior to the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just like PB lamp
10/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lamp looks exactly like the PBKids lamp, but for a lot cheaper. It has a heavy base and looks great. The PB lamp base is 52 dollars and the shade is 33 dollars. This entire lamp was around 20 dollars. If you put the images of the PB version and this, it is EXACTLY the same. The pink shade looks even a little more pale than the picture shows. Very nice and you can't beat the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Price for Nice Product
10/2/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lamp is very nice for the price. The shade is a brighter pink than I like and brighter than what is pictured. It looks like a lighter pink when the light is turned on (how the picture was taken) and is a little too bright pink without the light on. Not as pale pink as pictured. Otherwise, it is perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pleasantly surprised
2/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this lamp for the price. Looks nice, comes with shade and a bulb. BONUS! I especially like the fact that this youth light does not have the chain as most. I didn't want one where my child would be tempted to play with it. Don't hesitate purchasing this lamp.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Adorable lamp!
7/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lamp looks adorable in our little girl's nursery. Looks nearly identical to one I saw at Pottery Barn - at a fraction of the cost. The base is nice and heavy, and the shade is the perfect shade of pink. Overall - great buy! Oh, and it even comes with a bulb!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful lamp base...
3/18/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The lamp itself is sturdy and very pretty but the lamp shade is poor quality. I'm going to switch out the lamp shade but even so the price is great for what you are getting. Overall I'm happy with the purchase and would recommend purchasing this lamp.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!
5/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lamp is exactly what I was looking for. I purchased it for the nursery and it's perfect. The lighting is very nice, not too bright and not too dim. The size is also perfect for a dresser / changing table.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great lamp for my 6 yr old daughter
12/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a cute lamp for a child's room, very good quality, don't put off a lot of light but works great for her small room. Beautiful light pink. It looks just like the picture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful lamp for a little girls room!
1/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this lamp for my daughter's bedroom and I have to say it's such a pretty lamp for the money! It exceeded my expectations for sure!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643916, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-