Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 48 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
8/19/2011

Customer review by 62899048

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by 62899048
by 62899048

I purchased this lamp for my one year old great-grandaughter's bedroom. I am very please with the look and quality. This lamp is so sweet looking and the shade is tailored very well. My little angel can use this lamp for a lot of years to come. The base is simple yet eligante. I love the fact that it encluded everything , even an energy saving bulb, and to no time at all to set up. This is a great value for the money. Tks

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
62899048
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
7/26/2011

Customer review by LABRMOMMY

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by LABRMOMMY
by LABRMOMMY

I ordered this for my girl's room and it was the perfect color & height. It was a little plain, so I bought some $5 beading, hot-glued it along the bottom of the shade, and it looks like I paid $50 for it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LABRMOMMY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very cute lamp!
2/13/2011

Customer review by Twomonkeysinthesouth

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Twomonkeysinthesouth
by Twomonkeysinthesouth

This lamp is very sturdy, and has a nice white base, and pink shade. Fairly long cord, great price! Looks sweet in my Daughter's room. Very pleased!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twomonkeysinthesouth
Oklahoma City Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value Lamp
10/2/2012

Customer review by Spreebee

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Spreebee
by Spreebee

I bought this for my two year old's room. It's a beautiful lamp for a bedroom and the picture is pretty accurate for colors. It came with no nicks or chips in the paint. You do have to screw the top of the lamp (where the bulb goes) to the base, which meant having to play with the cord so it didn't untwist, but it was very fast. I didn't look at the size (22") before I bought it and was rather surprised at how large it was when assembled. The main reason I gave it 4 stars was because the shade fits kinda loosely. It's easy to bump the shade and have to re-position it. It mounts as a circle around the base of the bulb (I believe it's called a slip uno fitting). The other thing about it that wasn't perfect was that there are a few lose threads that needed trimmed. However, for the price, this is a great value and I have been very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spreebee
Pittsburgh,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2011

Customer review by Foxy41

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by Foxy41
by Foxy41

I just needed a small bedside table lamp and this was the perfect solution.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foxy41
State College, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute, but broken....
10/9/2015

Customer review by fostermomtomany

1.0 stars 10/9/2015 by fostermomtomany
by fostermomtomany

I ordered this lamp from Walmart.com for my daughter's room. It was damaged upon delivery. I ordered it online in order to avoid actually going to Walmart. I ended up having to return it and it wasn't available in the store. Needless to say, I had find one at a different store....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fostermomtomany
Would recommend to a friend? No
beautiful lamps
10/12/2015

Customer review by angie

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by angie
by angie

Thank you for these lamps there very cute and love the colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
5/6/2015

Customer review by SG7264

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by SG7264
by SG7264

This lamp is exactly what I was looking for. I purchased it for the nursery and it's perfect. The lighting is very nice, not too bright and not too dim. The size is also perfect for a dresser / changing table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SG7264
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple classic lamp
2/27/2014

Customer review by gracedtwinmom

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by gracedtwinmom
by gracedtwinmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this lamp for one of my twin toddler's room. It' s simple and classic. The lamp shade is more square than round, and the quality is nice. I find I have to adjust the shade at times to keep it straight. The base lamp is a powdered white, not a shiny varnish, which fitted with the soft pink lamp shade nicely. Easy to turn on and off with a straight side switch under the lamp shade. The cord was long enough to reach the wall. I would purchase it again. I think it's a bit overpriced, however, but really couldn't find anything better at a lower price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gracedtwinmom
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with the lamp
2/12/2012

Customer review by CampinginPA

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by CampinginPA
by CampinginPA

I am happy with this purchase. It is a little more than I wanted to spend, but it is also a lot larger than I expected it to be. I thought it was going to be more of a accent lamp, but it really is a full size lamp. The shade doesn't seem to be great quality, but it comes with the light bulb which was a huge plus. Also, I was shocked at the amount of packaging and the size box this was shipped in. Way too much packaging for this. You have to do a small bit of assembly, but nothing difficult. Overall, happy with it though. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampinginPA
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality - Exactly As Described
8/12/2015

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

Love love this lamp. Bought it for my daughters nursery...perfect soft pink color...good quality, easy to assemble and not t mention it's super adorable. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!
11/24/2011

Customer review by AtHomeWithTwo

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by AtHomeWithTwo
by AtHomeWithTwo

I was looking for a lamp to replace the one that matched my daughter's nursery decor. I found many that were much more expensive. However, I was really surprised how solid, sturdy and attractive this one turned out to be. The ONLY caveat is that I tried *many* times to find out whether the swtich was on the lamp itself or on the cord. My daughter was able to turn on her previous light by herself. However, this lamp has the switch located right under the bulb, so she needs help to turn on the light. I still would have purchased the lamp, but I would have like to have been able to find this information prior to the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AtHomeWithTwo
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just like PB lamp
10/12/2012

Customer review by skatert

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by skatert
by skatert

This lamp looks exactly like the PBKids lamp, but for a lot cheaper. It has a heavy base and looks great. The PB lamp base is 52 dollars and the shade is 33 dollars. This entire lamp was around 20 dollars. If you put the images of the PB version and this, it is EXACTLY the same. The pink shade looks even a little more pale than the picture shows. Very nice and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skatert
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pink and white lamp
8/6/2015

Customer review by Shezalady

5.0 stars 8/6/2015 by Shezalady
by Shezalady

It is everything and more than I had hoped for! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shezalady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meets expectations
12/10/2012

Customer review by Mildred106

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Mildred106
by Mildred106
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a cute lamp. Not "small" cute but a full size cute lamp. It's well constructed. I comes with a bulb so it's a plus, it's ready to go out of the box (simple assembly). Because the shade is of light color, ours is pink, it gives off a bright light. Perfect for my daughter's desk as a study lamp. For the price, I give this a 5 star.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mildred106
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised
2/13/2014

Customer review by 13849392

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by 13849392
by 13849392
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this lamp for the price. Looks nice, comes with shade and a bulb. BONUS! I especially like the fact that this youth light does not have the chain as most. I didn't want one where my child would be tempted to play with it. Don't hesitate purchasing this lamp.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
13849392
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price for Nice Product
10/2/2011

Customer review by Rhoades

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Rhoades
by Rhoades

This lamp is very nice for the price. The shade is a brighter pink than I like and brighter than what is pictured. It looks like a lighter pink when the light is turned on (how the picture was taken) and is a little too bright pink without the light on. Not as pale pink as pictured. Otherwise, it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhoades
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Adorable lamp!
7/3/2012

Customer review by QuinceyAZ

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by QuinceyAZ
by QuinceyAZ

This lamp looks adorable in our little girl's nursery. Looks nearly identical to one I saw at Pottery Barn - at a fraction of the cost. The base is nice and heavy, and the shade is the perfect shade of pink. Overall - great buy! Oh, and it even comes with a bulb!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuinceyAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful lamp base...
3/18/2012

Customer review by NatalieA618

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by NatalieA618
by NatalieA618

The lamp itself is sturdy and very pretty but the lamp shade is poor quality. I'm going to switch out the lamp shade but even so the price is great for what you are getting. Overall I'm happy with the purchase and would recommend purchasing this lamp.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatalieA618
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/2/2012

Customer review by Dressed2SellStaging

3.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Dressed2SellStaging
by Dressed2SellStaging

I purchased these lamps for my home staging business to use in a little girl's room. White base was nice, good height, however; I was a little disappointed in the shades since they were very sheer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dressed2SellStaging
Marlton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews