Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 46 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
8/19/2011

Customer review by 62899048

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by 62899048
by 62899048

I purchased this lamp for my one year old great-grandaughter's bedroom. I am very please with the look and quality. This lamp is so sweet looking and the shade is tailored very well. My little angel can use this lamp for a lot of years to come. The base is simple yet eligante. I love the fact that it encluded everything , even an energy saving bulb, and to no time at all to set up. This is a great value for the money. Tks

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
62899048
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
7/26/2011

Customer review by LABRMOMMY

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by LABRMOMMY
by LABRMOMMY

I ordered this for my girl's room and it was the perfect color & height. It was a little plain, so I bought some $5 beading, hot-glued it along the bottom of the shade, and it looks like I paid $50 for it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LABRMOMMY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very cute lamp!
2/13/2011

Customer review by Twomonkeysinthesouth

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by Twomonkeysinthesouth
by Twomonkeysinthesouth

This lamp is very sturdy, and has a nice white base, and pink shade. Fairly long cord, great price! Looks sweet in my Daughter's room. Very pleased!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twomonkeysinthesouth
Oklahoma City Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/14/2011

Customer review by Foxy41

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by Foxy41
by Foxy41

I just needed a small bedside table lamp and this was the perfect solution.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxy41
State College, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just like PB lamp
10/12/2012

Customer review by skatert

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by skatert
by skatert

This lamp looks exactly like the PBKids lamp, but for a lot cheaper. It has a heavy base and looks great. The PB lamp base is 52 dollars and the shade is 33 dollars. This entire lamp was around 20 dollars. If you put the images of the PB version and this, it is EXACTLY the same. The pink shade looks even a little more pale than the picture shows. Very nice and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skatert
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
11/24/2011

Customer review by AtHomeWithTwo

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by AtHomeWithTwo
by AtHomeWithTwo

I was looking for a lamp to replace the one that matched my daughter's nursery decor. I found many that were much more expensive. However, I was really surprised how solid, sturdy and attractive this one turned out to be. The ONLY caveat is that I tried *many* times to find out whether the swtich was on the lamp itself or on the cord. My daughter was able to turn on her previous light by herself. However, this lamp has the switch located right under the bulb, so she needs help to turn on the light. I still would have purchased the lamp, but I would have like to have been able to find this information prior to the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtHomeWithTwo
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/14/2011

Customer review by Loyal2WallyWorld4ever

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Loyal2WallyWorld4ever
by Loyal2WallyWorld4ever

GREAT BUY!!!!!!!!!!! Looks awesome with the new decor... Came with a light bulb, which was unexpected.... VERY EASY ASSEMBLY!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loyal2WallyWorld4ever
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful lamp for a little girls room!
1/11/2012

Customer review by avasmommy1

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by avasmommy1
by avasmommy1

I ordered this lamp for my daughter's bedroom and I have to say it's such a pretty lamp for the money! It exceeded my expectations for sure!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avasmommy1
Loves Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable lamp!
7/3/2012

Customer review by QuinceyAZ

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by QuinceyAZ
by QuinceyAZ

This lamp looks adorable in our little girl's nursery. Looks nearly identical to one I saw at Pottery Barn - at a fraction of the cost. The base is nice and heavy, and the shade is the perfect shade of pink. Overall - great buy! Oh, and it even comes with a bulb!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuinceyAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great lamp for my 6 yr old daughter
12/4/2012

Customer review by nc2012

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by nc2012
by nc2012

This is a cute lamp for a child's room, very good quality, don't put off a lot of light but works great for her small room. Beautiful light pink. It looks just like the picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nc2012
piqua ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets expectations
12/10/2012

Customer review by Mildred106

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Mildred106
by Mildred106

This is a cute lamp. Not "small" cute but a full size cute lamp. It's well constructed. I comes with a bulb so it's a plus, it's ready to go out of the box (simple assembly). Because the shade is of light color, ours is pink, it gives off a bright light. Perfect for my daughter's desk as a study lamp. For the price, I give this a 5 star.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mildred106
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy duty
7/19/2013

Customer review by TexJM

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by TexJM
by TexJM

Very happy with the quality. It came with energy efficient bulb. Base is heavy duty and shade is great quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexJM
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
2/7/2014

Customer review by Ryanc81

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Ryanc81
by Ryanc81

Simple nice design, good build quality . Good price . Looks and works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ryanc81
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised
2/13/2014

Customer review by 13849392

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by 13849392
by 13849392

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this lamp for the price. Looks nice, comes with shade and a bulb. BONUS! I especially like the fact that this youth light does not have the chain as most. I didn't want one where my child would be tempted to play with it. Don't hesitate purchasing this lamp.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
13849392
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
5/6/2015

Customer review by SG7264

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by SG7264
by SG7264

This lamp is exactly what I was looking for. I purchased it for the nursery and it's perfect. The lighting is very nice, not too bright and not too dim. The size is also perfect for a dresser / changing table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SG7264
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple classic lamp
2/27/2014

Customer review by gracedtwinmom

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by gracedtwinmom
by gracedtwinmom

Purchased this lamp for one of my twin toddler's room. It' s simple and classic. The lamp shade is more square than round, and the quality is nice. I find I have to adjust the shade at times to keep it straight. The base lamp is a powdered white, not a shiny varnish, which fitted with the soft pink lamp shade nicely. Easy to turn on and off with a straight side switch under the lamp shade. The cord was long enough to reach the wall. I would purchase it again. I think it's a bit overpriced, however, but really couldn't find anything better at a lower price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gracedtwinmom
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price for Nice Product
10/2/2011

Customer review by Rhoades

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Rhoades
by Rhoades

This lamp is very nice for the price. The shade is a brighter pink than I like and brighter than what is pictured. It looks like a lighter pink when the light is turned on (how the picture was taken) and is a little too bright pink without the light on. Not as pale pink as pictured. Otherwise, it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhoades
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Happy with the lamp
2/12/2012

Customer review by CampinginPA

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by CampinginPA
by CampinginPA

I am happy with this purchase. It is a little more than I wanted to spend, but it is also a lot larger than I expected it to be. I thought it was going to be more of a accent lamp, but it really is a full size lamp. The shade doesn't seem to be great quality, but it comes with the light bulb which was a huge plus. Also, I was shocked at the amount of packaging and the size box this was shipped in. Way too much packaging for this. You have to do a small bit of assembly, but nothing difficult. Overall, happy with it though. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampinginPA
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful lamp base...
3/18/2012

Customer review by NatalieA618

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by NatalieA618
by NatalieA618

The lamp itself is sturdy and very pretty but the lamp shade is poor quality. I'm going to switch out the lamp shade but even so the price is great for what you are getting. Overall I'm happy with the purchase and would recommend purchasing this lamp.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NatalieA618
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value Lamp
10/2/2012

Customer review by Spreebee

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Spreebee
by Spreebee

I bought this for my two year old's room. It's a beautiful lamp for a bedroom and the picture is pretty accurate for colors. It came with no nicks or chips in the paint. You do have to screw the top of the lamp (where the bulb goes) to the base, which meant having to play with the cord so it didn't untwist, but it was very fast. I didn't look at the size (22") before I bought it and was rather surprised at how large it was when assembled. The main reason I gave it 4 stars was because the shade fits kinda loosely. It's easy to bump the shade and have to re-position it. It mounts as a circle around the base of the bulb (I believe it's called a slip uno fitting). The other thing about it that wasn't perfect was that there are a few lose threads that needed trimmed. However, for the price, this is a great value and I have been very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spreebee
Pittsburgh,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews