Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

40 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

40 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

30%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
23
1-20 of 36 total reviews
30%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
WORTHLESS!!!
1/20/2011

Customer review by Prncesbelle223

1.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Prncesbelle223
by Prncesbelle223

What a big pile of junk! Second time I've used this mixer and the thing isnt strong enough to mix a simple buttercream frosting. The mixers keep getting pushed together and seem to mix themselves more than the frosting. So upset right now. Ugh...

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prncesbelle223
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3/16/2012

Customer review by LadyInLeppard

1.0 stars 3/16/2012 by LadyInLeppard
by LadyInLeppard

First time making cakes with it and motor burnt out. Horrible mixer, didn't even mix properly!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyInLeppard
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
junk
12/20/2010

Customer review by tenaciouslee

1.0 stars 12/20/2010 by tenaciouslee
by tenaciouslee

i have gone through 2 of these. when i was making cookies, while adding the flour to the dough, this mixer could not handle the consistency, and burned out and broke. today i am making molasses cookies, and just mixing sugar and butter, it cant handle it. not worth the 10.00 or whatever it costs to buy this piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tenaciouslee
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/2/2010

Customer review by Careheart

1.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Careheart
by Careheart

I bought this mixer the week of thanksgiving to mix batter for cakes. On the fourth cake the motor burned out. The batter was simple and thin so it would not have had to struggle to mix it. It is going back asap!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Careheart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
11/26/2012

Customer review by Likaboss08

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Likaboss08
by Likaboss08

I have owned 2 of these mixers now and both have failed with the first use. first one the gears stripped out and the second the ON switchs were stuck all the way ON only way to turn off was to unplug. DO NOT BUY THIS MIXER. You get what u pay for with this one.If it seems like a good idea go 1 step up from this and u get a decent mixer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Likaboss08
Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Gears broke in less than 2 min
12/8/2010

Customer review by MonsterPuppet

1.0 stars 12/8/2010 by MonsterPuppet
by MonsterPuppet

Gears broke and batters no longer spun after less than 2 minutes in medium thick batter on lowest speed ( low = still very fast spin ). Only cost us $6.00 but would have paid more to avoid the hassle. Note to Rival: STOP USING PLASTIC PARTS! Grandma's 1940's Sunbeam still going strong. ( Good old metal parts~! )

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonsterPuppet
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT HAND MIXER
1/22/2014

Customer review by Betsyy

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Betsyy
by Betsyy

I read all the bad reviews on this mixer but still bought the mixer just to give it a try. It has been working great for me, I think it is best for cakes/light battered mixing. I just think it should be said that I have been using it for over a month now and I am very pleased with the mixer. Great affordable hand mixer for some of us that can't afford the higher dollar things in life. Thanks Rival!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betsyy
Perry,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is very poor quality
3/4/2013

Customer review by kate32926

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by kate32926
by kate32926

The beaters jammed into each other freezing up the mixer just trying to do cake batter. Only lasted about 2 months and I only used it 3 times.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kate32926
Brevard County FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Worst mixer ever
2/26/2012

Customer review by JMD88

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by JMD88
by JMD88

I purchased this mixer during Black Friday last year. While I got a good deal on it, I wish I never would have spent the time and money to get it. The lowest speed is not low at all...it flings food out of my mixing bowl and all over the place. I've had to hold a towel over the bowl while mixing in order to keep everything in. DO NOT waste your money on this piece! I threw mine away after the 3rd use. I would have taken it back, but fighting the crowds isn't worth the $3 I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMD88
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Waste of Money
9/20/2012

Customer review by Puppythreads

1.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Puppythreads
by Puppythreads

I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing this product. I have had it for a year, but only used it perhaps six times and only to mix eggs and milk for bread pudding. The second time I used it to make something more challenging to the motor, molasses cookies, the motor burned out. I will still try to return it to Walmart. I noticed it is sold out online and is on clearance. Maybe they have had so many complaints that they are discontinuing it. I certainly hope so.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puppythreads
Lewiston maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/12/2013

Customer review by nrsingstdnt23

1.0 stars 7/12/2013 by nrsingstdnt23
by nrsingstdnt23

I bake about once or twice a month if that, I haven't even had this for a year and one of the beaters just quit spinning. it would have trouble mixing a simple frosting or the beaters would get out of sink. Totally not worth it. better off buying a used mixer for a 3rd of the price from a thrift store then buy this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nrsingstdnt23
Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
think I got a LEMON on this one
11/30/2012

Customer review by MommyOfEightChildren

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by MommyOfEightChildren
by MommyOfEightChildren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just bought a beach home and enjoyed our first Thanksgiving this did not help very much. First, it doesn't turn off. And while it appears to have 5 speeds it goes in one speed only. to turn it off you had to pull the cord out of the socket and when adding liquids to the mash potatoes it splattered due to being unable to slow it down. I purchased because using the delivery option I didn't have to pack it with everything else I needed to take and just stopped by my beach WalMart and mixer, toaster, set of dishes and blankets were already to be picked up and go to the new house. Think this must just have been broke from the start, but didn't realize it until the food was being prepared on the holiday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOfEightChildren
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
12/18/2010

Customer review by djandyaz

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by djandyaz
by djandyaz

Got this online on Black Friday for three bucks. For the price this is great. We will see how long it lasts. The only problem was I ordered two and was only sent one. When I called, these were no longer being stocked. Customer service promptly gave me a refund for the second unit, so all was good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djandyaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
I am very happy with it!!
11/21/2012

Customer review by User2013

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by User2013
by User2013

I purchased this mixer during Black Friday last year for an extremely low price. I had low expectations too, after reading all the reviews online for this product, but I still decided to give it a try - because of the price. I am glad that I did, because I was pleasantly surprised! The mixer does its job, I couldn't be happier! Only one issue: sometimes it stops working, but it is because the power goes off; you just have to press the reset button on your power outlet and it's back on. So if you are contemplating to buy this product on Black Friday this year, I'll say give it a try :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
User2013
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I am completely satisfied.
12/14/2012

Customer review by Jlw7

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Jlw7
by Jlw7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The color, size and operation is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jlw7
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/8/2012

Customer review by bhagi

1.0 stars 6/8/2012 by bhagi
by bhagi

donot buy this product thinking u can own a hand mixer for a cheaper price.it burnt for the first time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhagi
saint louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is the worst mixer ever
6/9/2014

Customer review by SouthGeorgiaGirl2014

1.0 stars 6/9/2014 by SouthGeorgiaGirl2014
by SouthGeorgiaGirl2014

The Sunbeam mixer I had for over 10 years died a couple of months ago so I bought this one to replace it. I should have just spent the extra money and bought another one, because I've used this one maybe 3 times and now it's a great paperweight. DO NOT waste your time or money on this. I was mixing cookies and the gears inside stripped out and stopped turning the beaters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthGeorgiaGirl2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/22/2013

Customer review by ashprt2008

1.0 stars 5/22/2013 by ashprt2008
by ashprt2008

You get what you paid for. I went through two of these already. I just bought the second one a week ago used it on the second try and already went out. It seemed to work fine but I was always aware to not put in on high speed since I could hear it starting to act up but even keepingit in low setting still wasn't enough as it is in the trash can now. Will never try anymore Rival products again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashprt2008
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Doesn't last long
9/1/2012

Customer review by Madisu

1.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Madisu
by Madisu

This worked fine when I first got it a few months ago. However, after mixing cookie dough with it several times, it's no longer holding up. The beaters get stuck together and it's about to quit completely. I realize it's only $10., but if you have to buy one every few months then it's not worth it. Maybe it's good for only mixing drinks or pudding - definitely not for heavier doughs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madisu
MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
you get what you pay for
12/3/2012

Customer review by Lemmebegreat

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Lemmebegreat
by Lemmebegreat

Bought this before Thanksgiving and it was a steal, however, when I used to mix brownies the motor burned out rendering useless. I should have known it was a piece of junk from the price. I also cant return it because i already threw away the box and the receipt. I will be contacting Rival to see if they can do anything for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lemmebegreat
Noneyabusinesstown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews