Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

40 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

40 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

30%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
23
1-20 of 36 total reviews
30%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
12/2/2010

Customer review by Careheart

1.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Careheart
by Careheart

I bought this mixer the week of thanksgiving to mix batter for cakes. On the fourth cake the motor burned out. The batter was simple and thin so it would not have had to struggle to mix it. It is going back asap!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Careheart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
WORTHLESS!!!
1/20/2011

Customer review by Prncesbelle223

1.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Prncesbelle223
by Prncesbelle223

What a big pile of junk! Second time I've used this mixer and the thing isnt strong enough to mix a simple buttercream frosting. The mixers keep getting pushed together and seem to mix themselves more than the frosting. So upset right now. Ugh...

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prncesbelle223
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3/16/2012

Customer review by LadyInLeppard

1.0 stars 3/16/2012 by LadyInLeppard
by LadyInLeppard

First time making cakes with it and motor burnt out. Horrible mixer, didn't even mix properly!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyInLeppard
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
junk
12/20/2010

Customer review by tenaciouslee

1.0 stars 12/20/2010 by tenaciouslee
by tenaciouslee

i have gone through 2 of these. when i was making cookies, while adding the flour to the dough, this mixer could not handle the consistency, and burned out and broke. today i am making molasses cookies, and just mixing sugar and butter, it cant handle it. not worth the 10.00 or whatever it costs to buy this piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tenaciouslee
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Gears broke in less than 2 min
12/8/2010

Customer review by MonsterPuppet

1.0 stars 12/8/2010 by MonsterPuppet
by MonsterPuppet

Gears broke and batters no longer spun after less than 2 minutes in medium thick batter on lowest speed ( low = still very fast spin ). Only cost us $6.00 but would have paid more to avoid the hassle. Note to Rival: STOP USING PLASTIC PARTS! Grandma's 1940's Sunbeam still going strong. ( Good old metal parts~! )

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonsterPuppet
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/26/2012

Customer review by Likaboss08

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Likaboss08
by Likaboss08

I have owned 2 of these mixers now and both have failed with the first use. first one the gears stripped out and the second the ON switchs were stuck all the way ON only way to turn off was to unplug. DO NOT BUY THIS MIXER. You get what u pay for with this one.If it seems like a good idea go 1 step up from this and u get a decent mixer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Likaboss08
Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT HAND MIXER
1/22/2014

Customer review by Betsyy

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Betsyy
by Betsyy

I read all the bad reviews on this mixer but still bought the mixer just to give it a try. It has been working great for me, I think it is best for cakes/light battered mixing. I just think it should be said that I have been using it for over a month now and I am very pleased with the mixer. Great affordable hand mixer for some of us that can't afford the higher dollar things in life. Thanks Rival!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betsyy
Perry,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is very poor quality
3/4/2013

Customer review by kate32926

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by kate32926
by kate32926

The beaters jammed into each other freezing up the mixer just trying to do cake batter. Only lasted about 2 months and I only used it 3 times.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kate32926
Brevard County FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I am completely satisfied.
12/14/2012

Customer review by Jlw7

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Jlw7
by Jlw7

The color, size and operation is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jlw7
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of Money
9/20/2012

Customer review by Puppythreads

1.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Puppythreads
by Puppythreads

I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing this product. I have had it for a year, but only used it perhaps six times and only to mix eggs and milk for bread pudding. The second time I used it to make something more challenging to the motor, molasses cookies, the motor burned out. I will still try to return it to Walmart. I noticed it is sold out online and is on clearance. Maybe they have had so many complaints that they are discontinuing it. I certainly hope so.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Puppythreads
Lewiston maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worst mixer ever
2/26/2012

Customer review by JMD88

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by JMD88
by JMD88

I purchased this mixer during Black Friday last year. While I got a good deal on it, I wish I never would have spent the time and money to get it. The lowest speed is not low at all...it flings food out of my mixing bowl and all over the place. I've had to hold a towel over the bowl while mixing in order to keep everything in. DO NOT waste your money on this piece! I threw mine away after the 3rd use. I would have taken it back, but fighting the crowds isn't worth the $3 I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMD88
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/12/2013

Customer review by nrsingstdnt23

1.0 stars 7/12/2013 by nrsingstdnt23
by nrsingstdnt23

I bake about once or twice a month if that, I haven't even had this for a year and one of the beaters just quit spinning. it would have trouble mixing a simple frosting or the beaters would get out of sink. Totally not worth it. better off buying a used mixer for a 3rd of the price from a thrift store then buy this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nrsingstdnt23
Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good Value
12/18/2010

Customer review by djandyaz

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by djandyaz
by djandyaz

Got this online on Black Friday for three bucks. For the price this is great. We will see how long it lasts. The only problem was I ordered two and was only sent one. When I called, these were no longer being stocked. Customer service promptly gave me a refund for the second unit, so all was good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djandyaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
6/8/2012

Customer review by bhagi

1.0 stars 6/8/2012 by bhagi
by bhagi

donot buy this product thinking u can own a hand mixer for a cheaper price.it burnt for the first time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bhagi
saint louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/1/2012

Customer review by ooohhh

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by ooohhh
by ooohhh

Had this for only 4 months. With very little use, beaters kept falling out. Into the trash it went !!! Horrible little cheap thing. Get what you pay for !

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ooohhh
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
I am very happy with it!!
11/21/2012

Customer review by User2013

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by User2013
by User2013

I purchased this mixer during Black Friday last year for an extremely low price. I had low expectations too, after reading all the reviews online for this product, but I still decided to give it a try - because of the price. I am glad that I did, because I was pleasantly surprised! The mixer does its job, I couldn't be happier! Only one issue: sometimes it stops working, but it is because the power goes off; you just have to press the reset button on your power outlet and it's back on. So if you are contemplating to buy this product on Black Friday this year, I'll say give it a try :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
User2013
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/18/2010

Customer review by Caladora

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Caladora
by Caladora

Bought this when they were on sale after Thanksgiving. So price was fantastic. Used it to make a very thick cake batter and it held up where as my former handmixer was killed by it. Lightweight but sturdy and no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caladora
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product!
12/19/2010

Customer review by MadMenDonDraper

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by MadMenDonDraper
by MadMenDonDraper

Perfect, it does the job. No problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadMenDonDraper
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
hand mixer
12/24/2010

Customer review by fran2759

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by fran2759
by fran2759

this was for my daughter and she liked it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fran2759
adams mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Gets it done
1/18/2011

Customer review by Kessi

4.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Kessi
by Kessi

Have used this product twice, once for mashed potatoes on THanksgiving, and once for a thick icing batter. Works great, great value. No problems so far...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kessi
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews