Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 253 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

253 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

253 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
76
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 stars
34
1-20 of 224 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 224 total reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews
Ice is a must have
5/28/2016

Customer review by READDY

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by READDY
by READDY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product that I have enjoyed having on my camping trips. I no longer have to bring a cooler along to carry ice because my camper freezer is to small for food and ice trays. It's easy to use and takes up very little space in my travel trailer. I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
READDY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY ANGRY
10/1/2013

Customer review by CAF012

1.0 stars 10/1/2013 by CAF012
by CAF012

I purchased this machine because I was having company and did't have any place for ice trays in my refrig. I used it for about two weeks and because I was not using it I unplugged it until I was ready to use it again. I plugged it in this summer ready to use and the "full" button came on but there was nothing in the tray so I unplugged it and plugged it in again but got the same message. I called the company but because it was just over a year old I was told by an angry representative that the warrenty had expired and I should turn the machine off for three hours and then turn it back on I explained I had already done that and this angry rep. told me I should do it a again so I did and it still said the same thing "full" so I just got rid of it as far as I am consern it was just a waste of money and the company should teach their representatives to be a little more coureous becuse I had bought this item in good faith and was not treated with respect .

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAF012
Mount Vernon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
6/12/2011

Customer review by Lubbockscatwoman

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Lubbockscatwoman
by Lubbockscatwoman

I have had this ice maker for about a month now and am very pleased with it. When I read reviews on this product, one person made mention to be sure and read the directions about cleaning the machine before using it. I noticed that another mentioned that the ice had an odd taste. When I got the machine out of the box, it had a very distinct plastic smell. I cleaned the machine according to directions. AND, left the lid up and let everything air out over night before making ice. The plastic smell was gone the next morning and the ice tasted just fine. There are a lot of benefits to reading reviews and I appreciate the person who said to be sure to read the directions for first time use, and the other who mentioned the bad taste. Taking these two things into consideration, I put forth the effort necessary to have a good experience with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (227) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lubbockscatwoman
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An excellent ice maker for the summer
7/8/2016

Customer review by TJ85296

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by TJ85296
by TJ85296
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second Igloo ice maker that I bought. My first was worked hard for about 5-6 years and worked flawlessly. I liked it so much that I immediately bought a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJ85296
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
5/18/2011

Customer review by cappiecan

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by cappiecan
by cappiecan

I bought this product because the ice maker in my fridge has been out and not worth getting fixed. We go through tons of ice, especially during the summer. Ice trays are taking up too much space in my freezer and the bag ice is getting costly. I saw this and thought, why not give it a try? The price wasn't too bad but I wish it was in the store rather than having to pay for shipping to my home or wait to get it to the store. I tried it out right away and was pleasantly surprised. The size I find the best is the largest, which isn't really that large though. It is super quiet and I had a large container of ice in my freezer in about two hours. The only thing I wish was that it would be refrigerated so that it could prevent the first ice collected from melting and creating water in the bottom of the basket. Even though it has holes, water still accumulates in the bottom and causes ice to clump together when it refreezes in the freezer, but even that is not bad cause it is easy to simply use a knife and it comes right apart. Much better than slamming bags of frozen ice on the floor to break it apart. I think it will get a lot of use in my home.

Was this review helpful? (144) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cappiecan
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Compact, handsome and fast!
7/5/2016

Customer review by Cyndalsue

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Cyndalsue
by Cyndalsue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This machine is compact, handsome and fast. I enjoy it very much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyndalsue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love chewing ice!!!
4/15/2013

Customer review by sxyjas

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by sxyjas
by sxyjas

I cant afford a pellet ice maker but ended up falling in love with this one all my fellow ice chewing addict friends love it too... It is bigger ice but when you chew it, it crumbles in your mouth.. When chewing the ice At room temperature or ice has to be in water if frozen in freeze wait 5 min b4 chewing. The ice hardens bad in Alcohol but still chewable or powered. Okay the machine itself!!! Have had 2 now.. You get what you pay for... 1st one sensor broke and then completely stopped making ice!!! Thank god I had 3 bags to hold me over. The size of ice doesn't change from small to large it all looks large.. The first few cycle ice is small and I wish ice was always that size... The bin is not too big so you have to constantly watch it so your not wasting energy.. Cleaning is easy I just clean it with Vinager and water dry it well and let it air out for the night Ice taste great!!! Hope this helps... If this one breaks may try another brand until I get my personalized kitchen with a mini sonic ice machine lol ;)

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sxyjas
Myrtle beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Frosty Cold
7/24/2016

Customer review by HappyCamper

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by HappyCamper
by HappyCamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We used this product immediately after arrival. It produced ice as advertised and very quickly too. We have not had the chance to use it for it's intended purpose yet, which is camping trips, but are looking forward to having ice for our beverages. I would have preferred the red color but could not justify the difference in price of $20. That's the only complaint I have at this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a DUD!!!
6/22/2016

Customer review by mywalmartcustomer

1.0 stars 6/22/2016 by mywalmartcustomer
by mywalmartcustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this as a birthday present for my mother. She was so excited to get it set up and making ice, but Igloo had other plans. It never worked!!! We did everything it said to do. The light kept coming on to add water. Well, there was water up to the max line, so that's not what it wanted. After reading more reviews on it, I decided I did not want another of this model. Took it to the local Walmart for a faster refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mywalmartcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defective out of the box
7/20/2016

Customer review by IcelessinMissouri

1.0 stars 7/20/2016 by IcelessinMissouri
by IcelessinMissouri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very excited to make my own ice and this seemed like the perfect product for me. Unfortunately, I took it out of the box and read instructions very carefully (instructions very easy to understand). I added my bottled water to the fill line and excitedly waited for the ice to make. The only problem was the add water light would never go out, therefore it wouldn't make ice. Water sensor must be bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IcelessinMissouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it is ok but
7/22/2016

Customer review by obqueen

2.0 stars 7/22/2016 by obqueen
by obqueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like how fast it makes ice, but since I placed it on a bar it takes up too much room. The large setting on the ice is about the size of my thumb, not what I would call large!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obqueen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ice maker
7/24/2016

Customer review by Susie

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Susie
by Susie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with the ice maker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost perfect ice maker
6/1/2011

Customer review by seedsprout

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by seedsprout
by seedsprout

I purchased this little counter top ice maker because my ice maker in my freezer just can't keep up with the ice demand in the summer and I am tired of buying bagged ice. I have only used it a few days and like it very much. My only complaint with it is if you don't remove the ice immediately and place it in your freezer, it begins to melt. I would have thought it would have been insulated better to keep the ice longer.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seedsprout
Northwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
very satisfied
5/14/2011

Customer review by mr83x

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by mr83x
by mr83x

I've had this product about two weeks and it meets all specs. Amazing how fast it produces ice. I don't understand why it is not on display in the store, especially in the camping department

Was this review helpful? (97) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mr83x
Pasadena,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed!!!
6/13/2012

Customer review by Rayvanchan

1.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Rayvanchan
by Rayvanchan

I ordered an Igloo Portable Ice Maker to use in my camper. I paid for shipping to have it delivered in time for an upcoming camping trip. I was impressed with the delivery time but, when the unit came I set it up and waited 3 hours before using even though the instructions recommended 2 hours. When I turned it on the "Add water" light came on and I could not get the unit to work. A call to the Service Center connected me to a foreign sounding chap who put me on hold until he talked with someone else to determine the problem. He instructed me to unplug it, wait 10 hours and plug it into another outlet and try again. I waited 13 hours and tried again but it still wouldn't work. I returned it to Walmart with a Quick Return receipt printed off of the Internet and purchased an Emerson Ice Maker from another store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rayvanchan
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
I love this ice maker!!!
4/11/2011

Customer review by bethlewis

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by bethlewis
by bethlewis

This works wonderful and compared to buying a bag of ice on it will pay for its self quickly! I HATE paying for bags of ice!!

Was this review helpful? (150) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bethlewis
Ocoee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
will pay for itself
5/15/2011

Customer review by chryvan

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by chryvan
by chryvan

love this ice maker!!! I hate messing with trays and use to buy 1lb bags of ice every other day or two. This will pay for itself over time. Takes just a couple of hours to make a big bag of ice that lasts as long as store bought. Great for making ice to fill up cooler for get togethers. Super quiet

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chryvan
modesto, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BAD service from factory NO GOOD
9/17/2013

Customer review by Cajunmusic

1.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Cajunmusic
by Cajunmusic

I gave it a 1 star only because I could not give it negitive stars..........This item is no good. I used it daily, It lasted about 3 months, then would only make 2 ice pieces at a time. I called the number it said to call, and it was someone I could hardly understand, and finally understood that if I would send back to them at a cost of $27 they would look at it and fix. The unit cost $119, and still no promise it would be issue free, Igloo is not where you think it is. I WOULD highly stay away from this product and everything IGLOO makes, as the cost to ship back an item that is still under warranty is not worth the product cost. VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE ICE MAKER AND THE SERVICE AT IGLOO. VERYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY POOR AGAIN STAY AWAY

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cajunmusic
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not good
7/31/2012

Customer review by Marie314

1.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Marie314
by Marie314

The machine made 2 sizes of ice but made a lot of noise, motor was very loud. When ice drop was very very loud. May have been a bad one. Returned it and got the magic chef brand and love it, it was $10 more makes 3 sizes of ice larger holding bin and only hear ice drop not loud at all.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie314
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Lemon
6/25/2016

Customer review by Lkelley

1.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Lkelley
by Lkelley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

From the moment we took it out of the box, plugged it in, and turned it on the red light ice basket full was on. Couldn't get it to work properly. I should have listened to the reviews!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lkelley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 224 total reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews