Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 219 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

219 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

219 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
67
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
28
1-20 of 190 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews
VERY ANGRY
10/1/2013

Customer review by CAF012

1.0 stars 10/1/2013 by CAF012
by CAF012

I purchased this machine because I was having company and did't have any place for ice trays in my refrig. I used it for about two weeks and because I was not using it I unplugged it until I was ready to use it again. I plugged it in this summer ready to use and the "full" button came on but there was nothing in the tray so I unplugged it and plugged it in again but got the same message. I called the company but because it was just over a year old I was told by an angry representative that the warrenty had expired and I should turn the machine off for three hours and then turn it back on I explained I had already done that and this angry rep. told me I should do it a again so I did and it still said the same thing "full" so I just got rid of it as far as I am consern it was just a waste of money and the company should teach their representatives to be a little more coureous becuse I had bought this item in good faith and was not treated with respect .

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAF012
Mount Vernon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
6/12/2011

Customer review by Lubbockscatwoman

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Lubbockscatwoman
by Lubbockscatwoman

I have had this ice maker for about a month now and am very pleased with it. When I read reviews on this product, one person made mention to be sure and read the directions about cleaning the machine before using it. I noticed that another mentioned that the ice had an odd taste. When I got the machine out of the box, it had a very distinct plastic smell. I cleaned the machine according to directions. AND, left the lid up and let everything air out over night before making ice. The plastic smell was gone the next morning and the ice tasted just fine. There are a lot of benefits to reading reviews and I appreciate the person who said to be sure to read the directions for first time use, and the other who mentioned the bad taste. Taking these two things into consideration, I put forth the effort necessary to have a good experience with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (223) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lubbockscatwoman
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
5/18/2011

Customer review by cappiecan

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by cappiecan
by cappiecan

I bought this product because the ice maker in my fridge has been out and not worth getting fixed. We go through tons of ice, especially during the summer. Ice trays are taking up too much space in my freezer and the bag ice is getting costly. I saw this and thought, why not give it a try? The price wasn't too bad but I wish it was in the store rather than having to pay for shipping to my home or wait to get it to the store. I tried it out right away and was pleasantly surprised. The size I find the best is the largest, which isn't really that large though. It is super quiet and I had a large container of ice in my freezer in about two hours. The only thing I wish was that it would be refrigerated so that it could prevent the first ice collected from melting and creating water in the bottom of the basket. Even though it has holes, water still accumulates in the bottom and causes ice to clump together when it refreezes in the freezer, but even that is not bad cause it is easy to simply use a knife and it comes right apart. Much better than slamming bags of frozen ice on the floor to break it apart. I think it will get a lot of use in my home.

Was this review helpful? (142) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cappiecan
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love chewing ice!!!
4/15/2013

Customer review by sxyjas

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by sxyjas
by sxyjas

I cant afford a pellet ice maker but ended up falling in love with this one all my fellow ice chewing addict friends love it too... It is bigger ice but when you chew it, it crumbles in your mouth.. When chewing the ice At room temperature or ice has to be in water if frozen in freeze wait 5 min b4 chewing. The ice hardens bad in Alcohol but still chewable or powered. Okay the machine itself!!! Have had 2 now.. You get what you pay for... 1st one sensor broke and then completely stopped making ice!!! Thank god I had 3 bags to hold me over. The size of ice doesn't change from small to large it all looks large.. The first few cycle ice is small and I wish ice was always that size... The bin is not too big so you have to constantly watch it so your not wasting energy.. Cleaning is easy I just clean it with Vinager and water dry it well and let it air out for the night Ice taste great!!! Hope this helps... If this one breaks may try another brand until I get my personalized kitchen with a mini sonic ice machine lol ;)

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sxyjas
Myrtle beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost perfect ice maker
6/1/2011

Customer review by seedsprout

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by seedsprout
by seedsprout

I purchased this little counter top ice maker because my ice maker in my freezer just can't keep up with the ice demand in the summer and I am tired of buying bagged ice. I have only used it a few days and like it very much. My only complaint with it is if you don't remove the ice immediately and place it in your freezer, it begins to melt. I would have thought it would have been insulated better to keep the ice longer.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seedsprout
Northwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
very satisfied
5/14/2011

Customer review by mr83x

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by mr83x
by mr83x

I've had this product about two weeks and it meets all specs. Amazing how fast it produces ice. I don't understand why it is not on display in the store, especially in the camping department

Was this review helpful? (94) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mr83x
Pasadena,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BAD service from factory NO GOOD
9/17/2013

Customer review by Cajunmusic

1.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Cajunmusic
by Cajunmusic

I gave it a 1 star only because I could not give it negitive stars..........This item is no good. I used it daily, It lasted about 3 months, then would only make 2 ice pieces at a time. I called the number it said to call, and it was someone I could hardly understand, and finally understood that if I would send back to them at a cost of $27 they would look at it and fix. The unit cost $119, and still no promise it would be issue free, Igloo is not where you think it is. I WOULD highly stay away from this product and everything IGLOO makes, as the cost to ship back an item that is still under warranty is not worth the product cost. VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE ICE MAKER AND THE SERVICE AT IGLOO. VERYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY POOR AGAIN STAY AWAY

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cajunmusic
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
will pay for itself
5/15/2011

Customer review by chryvan

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by chryvan
by chryvan

love this ice maker!!! I hate messing with trays and use to buy 1lb bags of ice every other day or two. This will pay for itself over time. Takes just a couple of hours to make a big bag of ice that lasts as long as store bought. Great for making ice to fill up cooler for get togethers. Super quiet

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chryvan
modesto, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
igloo icemaker
1/27/2016

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Jean
by Jean

It works great my husband can have ice without a bad taste

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed!!!
6/13/2012

Customer review by Rayvanchan

1.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Rayvanchan
by Rayvanchan

I ordered an Igloo Portable Ice Maker to use in my camper. I paid for shipping to have it delivered in time for an upcoming camping trip. I was impressed with the delivery time but, when the unit came I set it up and waited 3 hours before using even though the instructions recommended 2 hours. When I turned it on the "Add water" light came on and I could not get the unit to work. A call to the Service Center connected me to a foreign sounding chap who put me on hold until he talked with someone else to determine the problem. He instructed me to unplug it, wait 10 hours and plug it into another outlet and try again. I waited 13 hours and tried again but it still wouldn't work. I returned it to Walmart with a Quick Return receipt printed off of the Internet and purchased an Emerson Ice Maker from another store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rayvanchan
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
I love this ice maker!!!
4/11/2011

Customer review by bethlewis

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by bethlewis
by bethlewis

This works wonderful and compared to buying a bag of ice on it will pay for its self quickly! I HATE paying for bags of ice!!

Was this review helpful? (150) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bethlewis
Ocoee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/13/2012

Customer review by amerriwet

1.0 stars 3/13/2012 by amerriwet
by amerriwet

I purchased this ice maker in November. It worked fine for about 2 months. Then it started saying to add water, when the water tank was full. I am very disappointed that this has occured. It started out as a wonderful product. Not sure if I just got a bad machine or what happened. I have written to costumer service at Igloo in hopes of having it repaired or replaced.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amerriwet
Military overseas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The item stopped functioning after about 1 hour.
1/18/2016

Customer review by smallbatch

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by smallbatch
by smallbatch

The item stopped functioning after about 1 hour.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smallbatch
Would recommend to a friend? No
not good
7/31/2012

Customer review by Marie314

1.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Marie314
by Marie314

The machine made 2 sizes of ice but made a lot of noise, motor was very loud. When ice drop was very very loud. May have been a bad one. Returned it and got the magic chef brand and love it, it was $10 more makes 3 sizes of ice larger holding bin and only hear ice drop not loud at all.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie314
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Igloo Ice Maker
1/13/2016

Customer review by dodie

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by dodie
by dodie

Bought this item as a gift. I have one and I love it. The funnest appliance I have ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dodie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my needs
5/16/2011

Customer review by Videoguy37

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Videoguy37
by Videoguy37
Top 1000 contributor

This is perfect for my needs. Only pulls 120 watts so I can run it on a couple of solar panels.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Videoguy37
Tyler, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Can hardly wait to use it this summer.
1/7/2016

Customer review by Happycamper

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Happycamper
by Happycamper

Nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happycamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good buy but there are a few BUTS...
10/2/2011

Customer review by AuthorRDK

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by AuthorRDK
by AuthorRDK

Overall this is a great product but you need to know a few things to be fully satisfied. The unit makes ice rather quickly but the ice tray is rather small. When the ice is finished you need to bag it and immediately place it in your own freezer as the ice is a bit wet and the ice cubes stick together. Once refrozen you can break them apart and place them in the refrigerator freezer compartment ice tray for later use. Continue to do this for several hours until your main frig freezer ice tray is full and then the unit will keep you in plenty of ice. I was spending about $5.00 a week on ice and this unit will pay for itself in four to five months.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuthorRDK
Brunswick, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great
1/4/2016

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Tina
by Tina

Bought for our camper.... Worked great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT BUY!
9/7/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/7/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this ice maker and it worked for about 4 months, then one row of the evaporators stopped working, now we get half the ice! What a dissappointment!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Columbia, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews