Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 445 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

445 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

445 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
235
4 stars
100
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 stars
65
1-20 of 401 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 401 total reviews
1-20 of 401 reviews
looks and works great
4/10/2014

Customer review by Pyrowe

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Pyrowe
by Pyrowe

I too read the comments about damaged upon delivery and was hesitant but pulled the trigger anyway. Very happy with the condition although there was a 1 inch line (dent) in one of the sides. I will take it! Actually was hard for me to spot as I had to look very hard to find it. As far as capacity of fridge i was able to put 24-12oz cans and 21-16oz waters in with relative ease. I do not see a way to adjust shelves but got basically everything in there I wanted so didnt bother. The freezer was a little larger than I was expecting and performance was better as well. I placed a 16oz water in the freezer and 1.5 hrs later it was almost frozen solid at coldest setting. That'll work. The size of the freezer is approx 16 inched wide, 16 inches deep and 8 inches high/tall. Overall happy with the looks and performance. Maybe i got lucky? I dunno. One thing for certain, after receiving the unit, let stand upright for 2-3 hrs before plugging in.

Was this review helpful? (79) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pyrowe
Gas City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
STOPPED WORKING A LOT BUT EASY FIX~NOW RUNS GREAT!
12/9/2013

Customer review by justamommy8

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by justamommy8
by justamommy8

At first it was hit or miss on if it was going to work. I had to reset it several times and it seriously stopped working more times than I would like to count. I was overly frustrated at its inconsistency to run. Couldn't use it if it was just going to randomly stop working with my food inside of it. I followed the "clearances" for airflow, even exceeded them and followed all other guidelines in the manual but it still wanted to be touchy. I have it in a very large open closet, no closet doors and plenty of airflow. Turns out it just wasn't able to cool itself off where it was. The manual says the motor could reach up to 85 degrees but we realized it seemed ours was over heated and wanted to shut down. EASY, INEXPENSIVE FIX: put a small 6 inch fan blowing across the back...hasn't stopped running ONCE in over 2 months now! I thought I was going to have to return it or trash it after 6 months but the fan has saved us a lot of hassle and it keeps the motor cooled...moves the air and I have the best fridge for my office now! I LOVE the separate freezer! In my limited space office I was able to create my own little kitchenette, would not trade this fridge for any other mini fridge model!

Was this review helpful? (80) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justamommy8
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am very disappointed
6/10/2013

Customer review by Doemac

2.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Doemac
by Doemac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My stainless steel refrigerator arrived all dinged up on the doors. It looks terrible. This was the 2nd one I ordered, the first one arrived and the box literally looked like it had been laying in water for months, the box was peeling apart on the back 3 inches or so. I didn't accept it as I was afraid the wiring would be bad or the fridge would be moldy. This one the box looked ok, so I got it. Got it home and when I opened the box...it looks awful. I think you should replace it. I need the refrigerator right now, so you should send a new one to the store and then when it arrives I should be able to bring this one in and exchange it out. I paid full price for damaged goods. I am not a happy camper. Please make it right.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doemac
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If having this shipped, do not use fedex, pick up
6/27/2012

Customer review by cyannge24

3.0 stars 6/27/2012 by cyannge24
by cyannge24

We ordered the refrigerator and it was delivered in a timely manner. However, when we opened the box the refrigerator had a baseball sized dent that had taken out one of the corners. It was also wobbly, and the metal bar under the compressor was bent. As far as the product goes, I’m sure it would have been fine but with the problems before even plugging it in, we will never know. I have read other reviews with the same problem and think everyone should be aware. Site to store shipping may take longer, but the items seemed to be handled with more care.

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyannge24
Bel Air, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Igloo Fridge
6/26/2013

Customer review by ReflectionsCounseling

4.0 stars 6/26/2013 by ReflectionsCounseling
by ReflectionsCounseling
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this fridge to update and replace the one we had. Its very elegant looking fits perfectly in the space we had. There was a couple of things we didn't like, 1) The storage area is smaller than the one we had, however the freezer section is bigger than the one we had. 2) There is no option to adjust the shelve. =( So if you want a little bigger area for freezing items this would be perfect. All and all is good for an individual in an office.

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReflectionsCounseling
Troy MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The product seems to be good, but...
2/19/2014

Customer review by rbol

2.0 stars 2/19/2014 by rbol
by rbol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mini refrigerator looks really nice. However, it arrived at my home deeply damaged and it seems that the same has happened to others. I had to return it to a Walmart store. I will take another try and buy it again, but this time I will send it directly to a store where I will verify its condition before I taking it home.

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbol
St Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEWARE!
6/6/2016

Customer review by Albin02

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Albin02
by Albin02

Look at the photo uploaded by cyangge24. The dent is almost similar to what I have on my order. I think even though they knew it was damage they are still shipping it to other customers. I would have keet the fridge only if it has very small dent but with the dent like this NO WAY i am keeping it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Albin02
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ticks all of the boxes !
1/2/2014

Customer review by DayTwo

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by DayTwo
by DayTwo

I've had many mini-fridges (school, dorm, home-office, office, garage#.. and so far this little 2-door, 3.2 cu ft. Igloo mini-fridge is the BEST. Oddly enough, it is also the least expensive #?!# of them all. It's sturdier, more attractive, quieter, smoother, more powerful and just BETTER than every other brand I've had.. no kidding. I've never had a quieter-running mini-fridge. Example: This is replacing a 2-year-old Emerson 3.2 2-door compact fridge I had in my office-- the sides remained warm/hot-ish at all times, it stopped and started/ sputtered on a regular basis, the frozen items would thaw-out randomly, door seals weren't adequate and the doors were faux stainless steel.. #small dents appeared when barely touched# and it cost 3 X what this one did. I had a decent little Haier which was similar but much louder, cost about $75 more and faux stainless steel. A GE that wasn't bad but again, cost more, was louder and faux stainless steel. Having the dedicated large freezer compartment in this compact 2-door fridge is ideal. Great for frozen entrees, ice cream bars, quick-chilling beverages, making ice, etc. Great for vitamins, beauty & health creams & lotions, perfect for indoor/ outdoor patios, guest rooms, offices and dorms. It holds quite a lot. The main fridge-compartment is substantial and the adjustable shelving is a real help. I'm really impressed that the doors are genuine stainless steel #other similar mini-fridges use an imitation, silvery-coloured surface that dings and dents to no end#. This is metal = strong and beautiful. I bought wire shelving units to house office electronics and office "mini-kitchen" #allows for air circulation and keeps everything dust-free#. An amazing space-saver.. highly recommend! Very pleased with the Igloo fridge.. so much so, I'm ordering a second one. Thrilled with the price and all-but-free shipping #something like $2.75 for FedEx ground.. you can't beat that#- received in a couple of days. I bought the 2-year care-pack #Walmart.com care pack# which was under $20. Complete coverage #including damage from power surges, which is never covered by a manufacturer's warranty#. Loving this little Igloo.. you will too!

Was this review helpful? (164) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DayTwo
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Want to share my story
12/31/2011

Customer review by Catmancan

3.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Catmancan
by Catmancan

Product looked great on website, specs and features matched what I needed, especially the reversible door. Item arrived at my doorstep on time, but package looked suspicious. Item had been previously opened and cord was partially hanging out. I opened up all the way, everything looked ok but quickly realized door could not be reversed. Called tech support number printed on owners manual and reached most likely an overseas operator who was useless to say the least. Went to manufacture website and looked at pics of same model # and found different looking unit as compared to one on WalMart.com. While I can't prove it, I most likely received an older version of this model #, but description on Walmart.com website is of current updated model. I was able to return it to local store for full refund but I got stuck with the freight bill. This is probably a good unit, I just wish I had received what was advertised. Would opt for the free shipping to store option next time.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catmancan
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good size Separate Freezer Compartment
6/29/2014

Customer review by TheOnceler

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by TheOnceler
by TheOnceler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I keep this igloo fridge in my bedroom about 8 feet from my bed. It is dead silent most of the time; but when the compressor kicks in it does announce itself a little bit, but not loudly. Keeps frozen stuff frozen in the freezer, and keeps everything in the fridge section as cold as you like... via the temperature selection dial. Fridge section is a bit small. You "must" remove one of the internal shelves if you want to place any gallon milk jugs, or half gallon milk or orange juice cartons, upright inside this fridge. It just doesn't have sufficient height inside otherwise. By contrast, the freezer compartment is bigger than you'd expect for a small fridge, like this. Mine was delivered to a local walmart and I picked it up there, undamaged. It looks very nice with the stainless steel appearance; and having two separate doors (one for the fridge and a second one exclusively for the freezer) makes all the difference compared to the old-style dorm fridges with the cheesy metal tray type freezer. All in all an excellent little unit.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOnceler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall met my expectations
12/5/2011

Customer review by markymark11

4.0 stars 12/5/2011 by markymark11
by markymark11

Has a larger freezer unit than I expected which is nice, however you sacrifice space in the fridge. It says the doors can be reversed. I don't see any way to do this, no covers to remove to access the holes to move the hardware. Some commented that it was quite. I disagree. While not being overly noisy it still makes the amount of noise a regular fridge would make (may also be because it is placed on a counter that sits next to my computer desk where I sit most of the time). Get an extra bottle of windex. The surface is super shiny which looks nice but if you even breathe near it, it gets smudges. Also, the plastic film they put on to protect the surface seems like it was put on before they actually built the fridge, I still haven't got all of it off from underneath the seams around the edges. Have had it for a Month with no ice build up so far (which is why I wanted the seperate freezer unit as the ones of this size with an internal freezer ices up so quickly and is too small).

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
markymark11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was I surprised...
7/5/2012

Customer review by RonG1952

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by RonG1952
by RonG1952
Top 1000 contributor

I was not expecting alot just a simple little fridg. to keep drinks cold and milk for my coffee. Checked a few vendors read reviews and so on. Was going to go with a higher price unit based on reviews and other people saying you get what you pay for. Then after seeing the cost of some other units decided to save some money after all this was a unit for office not home. Had the unit shipped, it was free so why carry it. It arrived before estm. time with no damage, set it up as manufacture instructed and let it sit 24 hours at temp. setting. Well turned it up the next day and all has been running fine. Small foot note the freezzer section will keep ICE CREAM frozen like a larger unit. For the price this unit is a clear winner, it looks and works like a larger unit in all respect, you put something in the frezzer section it is frozen period. Bottom section keeps drinks cold and milk cheese fresh you name it. Planty of room in top and bottom, only complant. is can dispenser on door is a waste for me never buy cans so would be better used space for other items.

Was this review helpful? (94) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonG1952
New York area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Banged up fiasco
1/17/2015

Customer review by Self22

1.0 stars 1/17/2015 by Self22
by Self22

I so desired to receive and put to good use the little fridge but so disappointed with it's damaged arrival. A great price and I needed it so much but had it delivered to the store and saw the box in the most awful condition that I requested for it to be opened. They cut the damaged box down one side and went to lift it to show the fridge...unreal the box gave way to fall off and crumble for not only was it beat up...it was damaged from water at the bottom. Inspecting the fridge it was not only all dented up but when viewing it from the back the whole bottom where the motor, wires and such were located it was rusting. This had to be sitting in water at some point to have this much damage. To make matters worse my store and three others (that I was willing to drive over an hour to go to them) did not even have it in the stores...in hopes that I could still get it. Very poor piece of merchandise due to water and shipping damage. A sale that was mute for delivery of such a damaged item...very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Self22
Would recommend to a friend? No
great refrigerator!
6/9/2014

Customer review by Sam4S

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Sam4S
by Sam4S
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this refrigerator to replace an 8 year old Sanyo brand. Looks identical with the exception that the rear cooling grid is enclosed in the cabinet. I read from other reviews that this unit is made by Curtis Industries, and states the same on the box, however, knowing that Igloo has licensed their name would cause me to believe the unit would need to pass a tighter quality control. The unit runs fine, temp is easy to set and is maintained there, quality is excellent. Compared to the Sanyo I bought 8 years ago at Best Buy for $230.00 !! this is an excellent value hands down. Regarding shipping damage, I had mine sent to my local Walmart in MD. The sticker on the box said it came from their distribution center in Benton AR. I found no damage on the unit, no dents, dings or scrapes. Can't speak for other's experience, but it seems if it's stocked by Walmart there is no issue with their own delivery. Would recommend, would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sam4S
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent choice of mini-fridge!
6/21/2012

Customer review by TulsaMommy

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by TulsaMommy
by TulsaMommy

I just bought this for my husband's office for Father's Day - the kids and I stocked it with all of his favorite drinks/goodies. The separate freezer provides a great amount of space...I bet we could easily get 10 frozen meals in there, if not more. As for the fridge, it has a great amount of space for a mini-fridge!!! The see-through "crisper" drawer is an extra bonus - so nice to be able to tuck food items away but able to see where things are! Ours did come with the glass shelves, which are very nice. The stainless steel look is also very nice, though there was one small "dimple" in it along one edge upon arrival (though not a big enough or noticeable enough one for us to return it!). I'm very impressed thus far and would strongly recommend this as your mini-fridge of choice! :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TulsaMommy
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mini fridge an freezer
6/26/2016

Customer review by puddles978

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by puddles978
by puddles978
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great refrigerator. Only concern is it is set as high as it can go to have the food at my desired temperature and I would have expected it to beat a setting of 5 not 7 to achiev this temperature. Lots of space in the freezer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puddles978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement Refrigerator
3/27/2011

Customer review by SugarPlumBaby88

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by SugarPlumBaby88
by SugarPlumBaby88

When I started college my mom bought an old refrigerator from a friend. It still works, but I purchased this one because too much ice was building up in it. When I got it, I didn't like that the appearance wasn't matted, but I dealt with it because I didn't want to send it back (it almost looks mirrored). So far, I think this refrigerator is decent. It gets really cold. I find myself using it on either 3 or 4. The description says that you can't store food in the freezer for extended periods of time (past a week), but I have and have had no problems with the quality of the food. The spaces between the shelves are smaller than they appear to be, so for the moment, I have taken the top shelf out to store milk and other larger items. The door shelf in the freezer it not really wide enough to hold a lot. I have seen some small amounts of ice in the top and bottom of it, but it may be because of the temperature it was set on at first. I had seen products like this in stores before, but they were either in the box or taped closed, so I complaints may just be because I had no real idea of what to expect from a two door compact refrigerator. Other than that, I think it is a pretty good product. Of course with anything stainless there are going to issues with fingerprints, but nothing major. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (331) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SugarPlumBaby88
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
7/24/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Bill
by Bill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked great, Instructions said to turn on and wait two hours to ensure it was cold enough however it froze Ice cubes in about 30 minutes after turning it on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of Room!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Dlingo10

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Dlingo10
by Dlingo10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for our daughter for her college dorm room, love the separate freezer!! Lots of freezer space, refrigerator space (even has a separate drawer for fruit). On top of that it's stainless steel... Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dlingo10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart Needs to Update Info
12/20/2011

Customer review by chriscamm

4.0 stars 12/20/2011 by chriscamm
by chriscamm

Good unit, but I had to travel through the twilight zone to find actual product information! This product is not made by Igloo at all, they have no info on this product or record of it. Digging around, this is a Curtis International product, a company which makes products with many logos. They had the product information, which confirmed that this unit requires a grounded 110/120V outlet, NOT 160V. Also this allowed for cabinets to be designed with the proper unit measurements. So Walmart should include the proper information AND provide a link or note referring to Curtis International, not Igloo, so that others do not have to wonder why they are buying an Igloo product that Igloo does not make or know about!

Was this review helpful? (215) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chriscamm
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 401 total reviews
1-20 of 401 reviews