Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 414 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

414 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

414 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
215
4 stars
92
3 stars
26
2 stars
16
1 stars
65
1-20 of 370 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 370 total reviews
1-20 of 370 reviews
Replacement Refrigerator
3/27/2011

Customer review by SugarPlumBaby88

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by SugarPlumBaby88
by SugarPlumBaby88

When I started college my mom bought an old refrigerator from a friend. It still works, but I purchased this one because too much ice was building up in it. When I got it, I didn't like that the appearance wasn't matted, but I dealt with it because I didn't want to send it back (it almost looks mirrored). So far, I think this refrigerator is decent. It gets really cold. I find myself using it on either 3 or 4. The description says that you can't store food in the freezer for extended periods of time (past a week), but I have and have had no problems with the quality of the food. The spaces between the shelves are smaller than they appear to be, so for the moment, I have taken the top shelf out to store milk and other larger items. The door shelf in the freezer it not really wide enough to hold a lot. I have seen some small amounts of ice in the top and bottom of it, but it may be because of the temperature it was set on at first. I had seen products like this in stores before, but they were either in the box or taped closed, so I complaints may just be because I had no real idea of what to expect from a two door compact refrigerator. Other than that, I think it is a pretty good product. Of course with anything stainless there are going to issues with fingerprints, but nothing major. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (305) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SugarPlumBaby88
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/19/2011

Customer review by detfitch

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by detfitch
by detfitch

I have had a refrigerator located in my bedroom for about 40 years. To date the Igloo is the best looking and best acting one I have owned. I keep medications, and liquid, and many other snacks in it for night, and reactions to diabetic insulin care. It is right next to my bed, and very convenient for me to reach in and grab something. The upper freezer section is also very helpful for other mediations and snack items, Very quiet, and doesn't run to often at all. I would suggest the IGLOO to anyone looking for a smart looking, and very useful appliance!

Was this review helpful? (207) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
detfitch
Washington, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ticks all of the boxes !
1/2/2014

Customer review by DayTwo

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by DayTwo
by DayTwo

I've had many mini-fridges (school, dorm, home-office, office, garage#.. and so far this little 2-door, 3.2 cu ft. Igloo mini-fridge is the BEST. Oddly enough, it is also the least expensive #?!# of them all. It's sturdier, more attractive, quieter, smoother, more powerful and just BETTER than every other brand I've had.. no kidding. I've never had a quieter-running mini-fridge. Example: This is replacing a 2-year-old Emerson 3.2 2-door compact fridge I had in my office-- the sides remained warm/hot-ish at all times, it stopped and started/ sputtered on a regular basis, the frozen items would thaw-out randomly, door seals weren't adequate and the doors were faux stainless steel.. #small dents appeared when barely touched# and it cost 3 X what this one did. I had a decent little Haier which was similar but much louder, cost about $75 more and faux stainless steel. A GE that wasn't bad but again, cost more, was louder and faux stainless steel. Having the dedicated large freezer compartment in this compact 2-door fridge is ideal. Great for frozen entrees, ice cream bars, quick-chilling beverages, making ice, etc. Great for vitamins, beauty & health creams & lotions, perfect for indoor/ outdoor patios, guest rooms, offices and dorms. It holds quite a lot. The main fridge-compartment is substantial and the adjustable shelving is a real help. I'm really impressed that the doors are genuine stainless steel #other similar mini-fridges use an imitation, silvery-coloured surface that dings and dents to no end#. This is metal = strong and beautiful. I bought wire shelving units to house office electronics and office "mini-kitchen" #allows for air circulation and keeps everything dust-free#. An amazing space-saver.. highly recommend! Very pleased with the Igloo fridge.. so much so, I'm ordering a second one. Thrilled with the price and all-but-free shipping #something like $2.75 for FedEx ground.. you can't beat that#- received in a couple of days. I bought the 2-year care-pack #Walmart.com care pack# which was under $20. Complete coverage #including damage from power surges, which is never covered by a manufacturer's warranty#. Loving this little Igloo.. you will too!

Was this review helpful? (136) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DayTwo
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart Needs to Update Info
12/20/2011

Customer review by chriscamm

4.0 stars 12/20/2011 by chriscamm
by chriscamm

Good unit, but I had to travel through the twilight zone to find actual product information! This product is not made by Igloo at all, they have no info on this product or record of it. Digging around, this is a Curtis International product, a company which makes products with many logos. They had the product information, which confirmed that this unit requires a grounded 110/120V outlet, NOT 160V. Also this allowed for cabinets to be designed with the proper unit measurements. So Walmart should include the proper information AND provide a link or note referring to Curtis International, not Igloo, so that others do not have to wonder why they are buying an Igloo product that Igloo does not make or know about!

Was this review helpful? (189) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chriscamm
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
STOPPED WORKING A LOT BUT EASY FIX~NOW RUNS GREAT!
12/9/2013

Customer review by justamommy8

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by justamommy8
by justamommy8

At first it was hit or miss on if it was going to work. I had to reset it several times and it seriously stopped working more times than I would like to count. I was overly frustrated at its inconsistency to run. Couldn't use it if it was just going to randomly stop working with my food inside of it. I followed the "clearances" for airflow, even exceeded them and followed all other guidelines in the manual but it still wanted to be touchy. I have it in a very large open closet, no closet doors and plenty of airflow. Turns out it just wasn't able to cool itself off where it was. The manual says the motor could reach up to 85 degrees but we realized it seemed ours was over heated and wanted to shut down. EASY, INEXPENSIVE FIX: put a small 6 inch fan blowing across the back...hasn't stopped running ONCE in over 2 months now! I thought I was going to have to return it or trash it after 6 months but the fan has saved us a lot of hassle and it keeps the motor cooled...moves the air and I have the best fridge for my office now! I LOVE the separate freezer! In my limited space office I was able to create my own little kitchenette, would not trade this fridge for any other mini fridge model!

Was this review helpful? (63) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justamommy8
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was I surprised...
7/5/2012

Customer review by RonG1952

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by RonG1952
by RonG1952

I was not expecting alot just a simple little fridg. to keep drinks cold and milk for my coffee. Checked a few vendors read reviews and so on. Was going to go with a higher price unit based on reviews and other people saying you get what you pay for. Then after seeing the cost of some other units decided to save some money after all this was a unit for office not home. Had the unit shipped, it was free so why carry it. It arrived before estm. time with no damage, set it up as manufacture instructed and let it sit 24 hours at temp. setting. Well turned it up the next day and all has been running fine. Small foot note the freezzer section will keep ICE CREAM frozen like a larger unit. For the price this unit is a clear winner, it looks and works like a larger unit in all respect, you put something in the frezzer section it is frozen period. Bottom section keeps drinks cold and milk cheese fresh you name it. Planty of room in top and bottom, only complant. is can dispenser on door is a waste for me never buy cans so would be better used space for other items.

Was this review helpful? (72) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonG1952
New York area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
The product seems to be good, but...
2/19/2014

Customer review by rbol

2.0 stars 2/19/2014 by rbol
by rbol

This mini refrigerator looks really nice. However, it arrived at my home deeply damaged and it seems that the same has happened to others. I had to return it to a Walmart store. I will take another try and buy it again, but this time I will send it directly to a store where I will verify its condition before I taking it home.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbol
St Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo Fridge
6/26/2013

Customer review by ReflectionsCounseling

4.0 stars 6/26/2013 by ReflectionsCounseling
by ReflectionsCounseling

I ordered this fridge to update and replace the one we had. Its very elegant looking fits perfectly in the space we had. There was a couple of things we didn't like, 1) The storage area is smaller than the one we had, however the freezer section is bigger than the one we had. 2) There is no option to adjust the shelve. =( So if you want a little bigger area for freezing items this would be perfect. All and all is good for an individual in an office.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReflectionsCounseling
Troy MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7 years later
10/17/2011

Customer review by bwpatton1

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by bwpatton1
by bwpatton1

I have actually had an igloo model fridge very similar to this one, in white though for the past 7 years. It has been a great little refrigerator, keeping all of my drinks within tolerable temperatures and that was only on a low setting, I never really tried to push it past about 4. Unfortunately, today the compressor finally gave up the ghost. I would definitely purchase another one of these mini refrigerators, though this time it might just be in stainless steel.

Was this review helpful? (86) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwpatton1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little fridge freezer
2/23/2012

Customer review by AustinChuck

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by AustinChuck
by AustinChuck

We opened the product at the store to check for damage and found no issues. Transported it upright, plugged it in and it cooled just fine but we had to adjust to a cooler temp for the freezer over several days. We lined 5 bottles of water on the bottom of the freezer, initially only the bottles on the outer edges froze, we shuffled them around and dialed it cooler until all would eventually freeze. Frozen bottles very slowly thaw in the fridge. Lacking a thermometer, it seems an accurate enough way of setting temp as there is only one adjustment that controls temp on both fridge and freezer. Comes with a useless ice cube tray the size of a childs toy and a plastic putty knife for scraping ice (we were planning to get some silicon trays anyway). There is no shelf in the freezer, this would be a nice addition since ice cube trays will freeze fastest on the bottom plate, and frozen goods will need to be stacked on top of the ice. Fridge shelves are not very tall, you'll need to pull the top shelf (has a retaining screw in the back) to put in a gallon of milk but, it looks like a half gallon would fit in the door. Can dispenser in the door holds a 6-pack but we don't tend to drink much canned drinks. We bought this to go in a tiny efficiency for a college student. We needed something to fit under a counter and wanted a freezer to hold a few frozen pizzas and make ice, and a fridge for milk, beer, a few groceries or a clamshell of leftovers from a restauraunt. Did our research and this is as good as it gets without spending double or more the price

Was this review helpful? (52) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AustinChuck
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If having this shipped, do not use fedex, pick up
6/27/2012

Customer review by cyannge24

3.0 stars 6/27/2012 by cyannge24
by cyannge24

We ordered the refrigerator and it was delivered in a timely manner. However, when we opened the box the refrigerator had a baseball sized dent that had taken out one of the corners. It was also wobbly, and the metal bar under the compressor was bent. As far as the product goes, I’m sure it would have been fine but with the problems before even plugging it in, we will never know. I have read other reviews with the same problem and think everyone should be aware. Site to store shipping may take longer, but the items seemed to be handled with more care.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyannge24
Bel Air, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
looks and works great
4/10/2014

Customer review by Pyrowe

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Pyrowe
by Pyrowe

I too read the comments about damaged upon delivery and was hesitant but pulled the trigger anyway. Very happy with the condition although there was a 1 inch line (dent) in one of the sides. I will take it! Actually was hard for me to spot as I had to look very hard to find it. As far as capacity of fridge i was able to put 24-12oz cans and 21-16oz waters in with relative ease. I do not see a way to adjust shelves but got basically everything in there I wanted so didnt bother. The freezer was a little larger than I was expecting and performance was better as well. I placed a 16oz water in the freezer and 1.5 hrs later it was almost frozen solid at coldest setting. That'll work. The size of the freezer is approx 16 inched wide, 16 inches deep and 8 inches high/tall. Overall happy with the looks and performance. Maybe i got lucky? I dunno. One thing for certain, after receiving the unit, let stand upright for 2-3 hrs before plugging in.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pyrowe
Gas City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy! Value for the price...
3/18/2012

Customer review by Choochala

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Choochala
by Choochala

We purchased this fridge as a temporary unit for a second home. It's perfect in that it has separate areas for the fridge and freezer areas. And, the fridge has a vegetable bin, nice touch. The freezer does an excellent job of making ice cubes in a reasonable amount of time. The refrigerator has a temperature control and a light, again a nice touch! Quality of construction appears to be very good. As to noise, it is quiet except for a low level noise emission when the compressor is running. Yes, I would highly recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Choochala
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I am very disappointed
6/10/2013

Customer review by Doemac

2.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Doemac
by Doemac

My stainless steel refrigerator arrived all dinged up on the doors. It looks terrible. This was the 2nd one I ordered, the first one arrived and the box literally looked like it had been laying in water for months, the box was peeling apart on the back 3 inches or so. I didn't accept it as I was afraid the wiring would be bad or the fridge would be moldy. This one the box looked ok, so I got it. Got it home and when I opened the box...it looks awful. I think you should replace it. I need the refrigerator right now, so you should send a new one to the store and then when it arrives I should be able to bring this one in and exchange it out. I paid full price for damaged goods. I am not a happy camper. Please make it right.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doemac
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poor choice
3/24/2012

Customer review by Michael67

1.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Michael67
by Michael67

This product already came with dings to the door - which seemed to multiply within the first day of use. It is used in a small office by 3 people. It is icing up in the refrigerator section, and doesn't seem to keep the temperatures stable. I will pursue this with the customer service department, but as we have thrown the box it came in away - I doubt we can do anything about it. I would recommend that you go with a regular black exterior fridge - this silver panel product is not durable at all. Do not order this - you will NOT be happy.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michael67
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
IGLOO AT WALMART IS A COOL 2-DOOR FRIDGE+FREEZER!
6/6/2014

Customer review by WMTCST

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by WMTCST
by WMTCST

I seem to be one of the quite fortunate customers (that is according to many negative reviews and photos) to have purchased this handsomely designed exterior and spaciously considered interior model. I had ordered mine from Walmart.com, received delivery within merely a few days, and it arrived via Fed-Ex in nearly excellent, or certainly close enough to excellent condition. Apparently during the shipping process, two tiny "dimples" occurred to the rear portion of the unit's side, which are barely noticeable and of no effect whatsoever on its operation. I am certainly glad that no blemishes were caused to either of the doors, and I regard those blemishes as so minor that they do not realistically matter. Walmart, needless to say, is offering this "Igloo" 3.2 cubic foot 2-Door Refrigerator and Freezer, with stainless-steel front, at a truly affordable price. Curtis International actually manufactures this and other designs under various brands, and while it's worthy to mention the fact that Curtis International has below standard customer service, yet, all in all, the plus is you're purchasing it from Walmart, a business that has superior customer service policies. Now, a brief description of this great product. First, I surely cannot speak to any issue of durability at this early point, though it does seem more than adequately constructed, and it runs smoothly and properly. The exterior black body with stainless-steel doors is impressively handsome in appearance, and the interiors of both compartments are generously spacious, especially considering that the overall unit is in the compact classification. At a setting of approximately#5, both the refrigerator and freezer compartments, respectively, do keep foods within a sufficient and appropriate temperature range. There are times, usually dependent upon conditions, when you may want to temporarily bring the setting up to #6. I find that, with some patience to allow for the unit to adjust, the thermostat setting can be slightly lowered in increments, while still maintaining just about equal coldness. The motor/compressor functions at a normal pace, not turning on and off with excessive frequency, and I think that the unit must be somewhat energy efficient. The two shelves are adjustable, spill-resistant, clear glass. The produce compartment is nice, though the bottom is smaller than the upper shelves due to contouring for the compressor, and I personally prefer not to use the plastic basket so as to create a bit more space and more versatility of food storage at the bottom. I highly recommend this product to anyone who desires a rather decent and good sized unit, and you'll assuredly pay an affordable and very reasonable price. I am unquestionably pleased to own my food companion. Hope my review is helpful to others. Join me and enjoy this product, also!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMTCST
New York, U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good size Separate Freezer Compartment
6/29/2014

Customer review by TheOnceler

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by TheOnceler
by TheOnceler

I keep this igloo fridge in my bedroom about 8 feet from my bed. It is dead silent most of the time; but when the compressor kicks in it does announce itself a little bit, but not loudly. Keeps frozen stuff frozen in the freezer, and keeps everything in the fridge section as cold as you like... via the temperature selection dial. Fridge section is a bit small. You "must" remove one of the internal shelves if you want to place any gallon milk jugs, or half gallon milk or orange juice cartons, upright inside this fridge. It just doesn't have sufficient height inside otherwise. By contrast, the freezer compartment is bigger than you'd expect for a small fridge, like this. Mine was delivered to a local walmart and I picked it up there, undamaged. It looks very nice with the stainless steel appearance; and having two separate doors (one for the fridge and a second one exclusively for the freezer) makes all the difference compared to the old-style dorm fridges with the cheesy metal tray type freezer. All in all an excellent little unit.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOnceler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Want to share my story
12/31/2011

Customer review by Catmancan

3.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Catmancan
by Catmancan

Product looked great on website, specs and features matched what I needed, especially the reversible door. Item arrived at my doorstep on time, but package looked suspicious. Item had been previously opened and cord was partially hanging out. I opened up all the way, everything looked ok but quickly realized door could not be reversed. Called tech support number printed on owners manual and reached most likely an overseas operator who was useless to say the least. Went to manufacture website and looked at pics of same model # and found different looking unit as compared to one on WalMart.com. While I can't prove it, I most likely received an older version of this model #, but description on Walmart.com website is of current updated model. I was able to return it to local store for full refund but I got stuck with the freight bill. This is probably a good unit, I just wish I had received what was advertised. Would opt for the free shipping to store option next time.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catmancan
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not a good experience with Igloo
1/31/2012

Customer review by Ladyblue7

1.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Ladyblue7
by Ladyblue7

This was a replacement since the original Refrigerator and Freezer was out of stock. This was purchased as a gift. The original purchase was an Igloo Refrigerator and Freezer that was dead on arrival. I am not sure if the unit worked it was so loud, like being in a garage with the mechanics running a compressor. The stainless steel model was more expensive than the black model, the back was cardboard instead of metal. The inside layout was not what I expected. The plastic protective coating was molded in the trim and would take hours to remove. It was a huge disappointment. I ordered a replacement for the Igloo Black model. That is also being returned the freezer work, the refrigerator does not. What a hassle and disappointment this experience was.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladyblue7
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
I should have listened to all the other reviews.
9/6/2012

Customer review by Tahiti194

1.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Tahiti194
by Tahiti194

After reading others reviews, i decided to buy it and inspect it for damage when it arrived. I did just that and held the FedEx driver while I opened the box to make sure nothing was dented. Everything arrived in beautiful condition and FedEx left. I then plugged it in to let it start getting cold to make sure it worked before we lugged it to my son's college. 4 hours later I checked the fridge and it was nice and cold. I then checked the freezer.......couldn't get the door open. I tried and tried, finally after almost pulling the door off, it opened. It could not be adjusted and it was so tight and smashed in there that it could not be opened or closed. I took it back to Walmart and the girl asked if I would put it in the box. I said I cannot and a guy behind the counter came to put it in. While this was going on, she asked the reason for the return. The guy told the girl that it won't close and cant fit in the box. She seemed puzzled as if a return was not possible because it couldn't go back the way it was. Thankfully her supervisor was there and handled it because this girl was just lost. I went to Home Depot and bought the $279, 4CF one I wanted to get in the first place. Foolish me tried to save some money even though I read the reviews. Heed mine, and DO NOT buy this one!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tahiti194
Tinley Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 370 total reviews
1-20 of 370 reviews