Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1189 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1189 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1189 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
560
4 stars
257
3 stars
94
2 stars
56
1 stars
222
1-20 of 1021 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1021 total reviews
1-20 of 1021 reviews
Replaced A Haier With This Fridge
10/23/2012

Customer review by frescapop

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by frescapop
by frescapop

I purchased this fridge/freezer to replace a similar Haier model that failed after only one month. I almost replaced the Haier with a Black and Decker, but they are the same unit with different branding. This Igloo model is made by a different manufacturer*, so I am hoping for better quality. So far, it is much quieter and seems to be better quality. The door on the Igloo is not reversible, but I can deal with that. The freezer section is also smaller but it will still fit a nice stack of Hungryman dinners nicely. I don't think the description says it has a light, but it does. I have attached some pictures of the unit I received. Also, it doesn't look identical to the one for sale online (mine has an Igloo logo on it). So far, I am really liking this unit. If it craps out on me, I will be sure to update this review. *One of the things I used to determine it was made by a different manufacturer was the Energy Guide. The Black and Decker and Haier had identical energy guides. The Igloo was much different with regard to energy use specifications. When I actually received the unit, I noticed the compressor is very different from the Haier. It is definitely a different model and is probably made by a different manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (387) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frescapop
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
What Are Some of You Complaining About?
11/4/2014

Customer review by rwell3471

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by rwell3471
by rwell3471
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had the item shipped Site to Store to avoid damage. The unit had some scuffs, and the hinges were not quite aligned right; but after spending several hours, I cleaned the unit and got the hinges the way I wanted, so the door would seal properly. I also ground the end of a plastic piece, so the door would snap closed properly. (Even a “new” product requires some setup and several hours of patience.) This fridge keeps things cool at the 3 setting, is quiet, and works just fine!

Was this review helpful? (82) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rwell3471
Cassopolis, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HORRIBLE
8/10/2012

Customer review by stampin

1.0 stars 8/10/2012 by stampin
by stampin

Just bought this fridge and have never even used it. It's going back! The tape to hold the doors shut doesn't come off. There is a protective plastic coating that doesn't come off easily and you can't get it out from under the trim work - it ends up all jaggedy. It looks horrible. I am sure my model is used. The bottom is rusty and has corroded white stuff all over it. And the plastic coating on the top freezer door was already removed. The Efficiency tag left something stuck all over the freezer door as well that does not come off - left marks behind. Horrible experience. I would love to know how the rest of you got the plastic off of it. I have attached pics.

Was this review helpful? (94) (84)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stampin
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Arrived with damage
12/24/2012

Customer review by iGloo2013

2.0 stars 12/24/2012 by iGloo2013
by iGloo2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not sure yet how I like...Its making some noise...could be because it arrived damaged. Guess I will find out.

Was this review helpful? (43) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iGloo2013
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not too shabby
2/3/2017

Customer review by Crown

4.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Crown
by Crown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got it for my room. Not much space in the fridge because the shelves are spaced quite strange. I had to take out the veggie bin to be able to use a littttttttle more space, lol. It works well and i love the freeze being separate. I just wish it had a separate temp controller for it :( It came in absolute perfect condition. No dings ANYWHERE, so maybe I'm a lucky one, based on reviews, lol. So far I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works perfect!
12/27/2016

Customer review by KarMa

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by KarMa
by KarMa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was an excellent price and it works great for what we needed it for. We made a little breakfast bar at home for guests... the fridge keeps the drinks very cold. We've also used the freezer to keep ice cream bars and frozen breakfast items and the freezer works great also.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KarMa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delivered in Excellent Condition
8/27/2016

Customer review by Saugat

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Saugat
by Saugat

By reading some of the reviews, here in Walmart.com, I was worried that my Igloo might have some wear and tear during the delivery, but my refrigerator was delivered in perfect condition of both the freezer and refrigerator are cool enough to keep my food fresh. I would recommend this for any student living in dorm rooms.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saugat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Damaged
9/13/2016

Customer review by bluejeansguy

3.0 stars 9/13/2016 by bluejeansguy
by bluejeansguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although it is working for now... it came with a gouge in the freezer door. I obviously should have taken it out of the box in the store. It is disappointing to have a new product damaged already.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluejeansguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dented
3/21/2017

Customer review by Dented

1.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Dented
by Dented
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't know if it left the store like this or if it was damaged when it was delivered!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dented
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its a good item for the price I paid for
6/17/2016

Customer review by adriana

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by adriana
by adriana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item it working perfectly for the price I paid for, unfortunately it come with a little bump on the front door due to the handling process, why not sending it back you may ask , well I was in a real need of it and as long as it works well don't mind that. Overall I'm happy with its working perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adriana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Compact Fridge with seperate freezer
8/29/2012

Customer review by CAB22

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by CAB22
by CAB22

The fridge came with the energy efficient sticker on the front freezer door. Baked into the paint of the door. Can not get completely get off!!!!!!!!!! Unless you want a fridge with bumper stickers on it dont buy! Otherwise it does work really good.

Was this review helpful? (50) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAB22
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Shiny black Nightmare!!!!
11/7/2013

Customer review by Mstennac

1.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Mstennac
by Mstennac

I bought one for my daughter's dorm. It lasted 2 semesters, before condensation froze on the back wall. At this point, the fridge heats up and you lose everything you had in it. I bought the walmart extended warranty. This is well worth it! I called and got an extremely nice rep....all I had to do was take the bar code that was emailed to me to UPS to scan. The following day, I received the credit in full for the fridge....and I got to keep the fridge (not that it's usable). Bought fridge #2 (same model). Took it to her dorm, waited 4 hrs as instructed......after 2 days....fridge is still warm. The condenser is cycling on and off....but won't cool. I don't know if the problem is with the product itself or if some where between the warehouse shipping and the store....they are being tossed around. Going tomorrow for fridge #3, but it will be a different brand. If it doesn't work, then we will know who to blame. (Shipping and warehouse).

Was this review helpful? (71) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mstennac
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Not the same item # as pictured.
5/20/2016

Customer review by scorp28

3.0 stars 5/20/2016 by scorp28
by scorp28

It arrived on time and with no noticeable dents or scratches. Also had no problems removing the tape or the protective plastic. The issue that I do have is that I ordered the FR832I Black-C that is pictured with the 4 can holder and the full width door shelf, but received the FR832I-E-Black with the 6 can holder and the half width door shelf. Not a big deal to some , but I specifically wanted the 4 can holder so that there was a little more area on the door that is usable for something other than cans. Also the unit shipped to me does not come with the scraper for the freezer that others have mentioned and this unit seems to be slightly less efficient at 321 kWh/year than the one pictured at 206 kWh/year. Again not a huge deal but just making sure people know in case any of those things are a deal breaker for some. Evidently the model pictured isn't in production or has sold out and has been replaced with this slightly different model. I thought about sending it back because of the can holder being 6 instead of 4 but my daughter said she would be fine with it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scorp28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice size but did not last long
11/11/2013

Customer review by Elerrasha

2.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Elerrasha
by Elerrasha

I really liked the size of the refrigerator and the freezer compartment had a lot of space for the size of the unit. However, after only having it for two months the refrigerator stopped cooling and I had to return it. Also, I ordered it online and had it delivered to the store. When I got it home and unwrapped it I saw that the top of the refrigerator was dented in with slight damage to the paint. I don't know if this happened before or during shipping but it's very irritating to receive a slightly damaged brand new appliance. I figured I could live with it though and decided not to return it immediately. I also had a hard time removing the protective film covering the entire unit. I could not get it off in some places. I don't recommend ordering this product. However, if you do, you should keep all of your receipts and the packaging for at least 90 days in case you need to return it.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elerrasha
Las vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Third Time's a Charm
10/8/2014

Customer review by sharpie0246

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by sharpie0246
by sharpie0246
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After having to return two BRAND NEW mini fridges (because they were cheaply made and the way they shipped them in ruined them, but that's a different story.) I finally decided to look for one more. I decided Igloo was a good brand so it would be my last resort after having to pay for two fridges and return them. I was at the point where if this fridge wouldn't work, I would give up. Well, this arrived at my Wal-Mart of choice from Site-to-Store. I was so excited. After we picked it up, we lugged it upstairs into my room, and left it to sit for 4 days. When we returned, we plugged it in, and sure enough, after only an hour or so, it was running well. The drinks were cold and it made ice. I was so pleased. I finally had a mini fridge that worked! It is still running well right now, and I am actually sitting across from it as I write this review. I recommend this 100% and the price was great and I am just so pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharpie0246
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
10/3/2013

Customer review by Betta4u

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Betta4u
by Betta4u

I have used this product for almost 10 months. It has been just what I wanted. I picked it up from the store and got it in my SUV no problem. The freezer and refrigerator is the right size for the purpose intended. I like the can rack. It has a "fresh" department and shelves. I use it mostly for water, fruit cups, dairy products and snacks that need to be refrigerated. It fits well with my microwave that sits on top. I think I switched the mystery "on - off" button to on and it started to make ice in the inside of the refrigerator and them melt down and leak out. I read some reviews and decided that it was helping to defrost so I will let you know about this. It only started about two weeks ago. The freezer keeps ice cream and ice frozen solid. I would buy it again and recommend if for a small space or a place where you just want private access to your own "food".

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betta4u
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Igloo 3.2 Fridge Freezer
2/24/2017

Customer review by BigBrian

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by BigBrian
by BigBrian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart did Perfect with my order. I had ordered it Very late Thursday night and it was sitting on my doorstep at 8:30 am on Saturday morning (very good for free shipping). I brought it in the house and the box looked to be in close to perfect condition. Once opened the fridge was in perfect condition so Thumbs up to FedEx on this also. I put it in its place and let it sit so the oil that is in the Freon could settle. Once plugged in it worked perfect. I put a wireless thermometer in it for a few days to get the temp perfect and I have not had any problems except the wire rack that holds the soda cans could have been made a little stronger I have had it pop out a few times when filling it up. I really like this little fridge and hope it lasts along time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBrian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO CUSTOMER SERVICE
4/2/2014

Customer review by 1972xlh

1.0 stars 4/2/2014 by 1972xlh
by 1972xlh

Bought this fridge a few mos ago for the office because it had a separate freezer. Followed the instructions to a T and at first was very happy. It will make ice if you put trays in it. But you better use trays ONLY because the ice, and anything else in the freezer defrosts completely on its own every weekend. By the time I return on Monday everything has clearly melted and refrozen. I put a bowl of ice cubes in it to make sure and by Monday it was a bowl of frozen water. So I looked for the paperwork. The warranty is only good for 90 days and you have to pay to ship it! I could just have a tech come for all that price and hassle. Also, their is no email address to contact the MFGR. What year is this? Save your money and shop elsewhere or at minimum buy the overpriced extended warranty because it will likely not work right out of the box. Overall, this unit is a HUGE disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (56) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1972xlh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Broke within 5 months
5/17/2012

Customer review by nikabear

1.0 stars 5/17/2012 by nikabear
by nikabear

I purchased this fridge in October 2011 and in April 2012 it had broken. Basically, one day the fridge stopped cooling. It would click on for about 20 seconds and then click right off. Since it was past Walmart's 90 day return policy, I chose to attempt to investigate the warranty. The warranty people told me that I had to first plug it into another wall outlet for 24 hours. It didn't work, so they told me to mail the fridge to them in Chicago-their headquarters-and they would either repair it or replace it. The cost to mail it to their Chicago location: $167. Fortunately, I work at a university that has a refrigeration program. They learned that the start winder burnt out and it couldn't be repaired, so rather than spend $167, I'll just have to purchase another (different) fridge. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (84) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikabear
Canton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love love love this refrigerator
7/16/2016

Customer review by myspaceonly

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by myspaceonly
by myspaceonly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a Haier that didn't last a year. Was under warranty so was able to receive a refund very quickly from manufacturer. So decided to spend a little extra for this igloo and am so glad I did. I love the two doors and that freezer actually freezes more than ice cubes. It is also has a larger surface that is made to hold microwave which I decided to order. Though I like the configuration of the door space in the Haier over all this will work just as well just need to rearrange differently but if this is your first refrigerator this is the much better choice. I choose to pay $4.95 for 2 d day shipping and received in the morning of day two. Buy this one you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myspaceonly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1021 total reviews
1-20 of 1021 reviews