Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1054 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1054 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1054 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
475
4 stars
235
3 stars
82
2 stars
54
1 stars
208
1-20 of 886 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 886 total reviews
1-20 of 886 reviews
Replaced A Haier With This Fridge
10/23/2012

Customer review by frescapop

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by frescapop
by frescapop

I purchased this fridge/freezer to replace a similar Haier model that failed after only one month. I almost replaced the Haier with a Black and Decker, but they are the same unit with different branding. This Igloo model is made by a different manufacturer*, so I am hoping for better quality. So far, it is much quieter and seems to be better quality. The door on the Igloo is not reversible, but I can deal with that. The freezer section is also smaller but it will still fit a nice stack of Hungryman dinners nicely. I don't think the description says it has a light, but it does. I have attached some pictures of the unit I received. Also, it doesn't look identical to the one for sale online (mine has an Igloo logo on it). So far, I am really liking this unit. If it craps out on me, I will be sure to update this review. *One of the things I used to determine it was made by a different manufacturer was the Energy Guide. The Black and Decker and Haier had identical energy guides. The Igloo was much different with regard to energy use specifications. When I actually received the unit, I noticed the compressor is very different from the Haier. It is definitely a different model and is probably made by a different manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (216) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frescapop
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE
8/10/2012

Customer review by stampin

1.0 stars 8/10/2012 by stampin
by stampin

Just bought this fridge and have never even used it. It's going back! The tape to hold the doors shut doesn't come off. There is a protective plastic coating that doesn't come off easily and you can't get it out from under the trim work - it ends up all jaggedy. It looks horrible. I am sure my model is used. The bottom is rusty and has corroded white stuff all over it. And the plastic coating on the top freezer door was already removed. The Efficiency tag left something stuck all over the freezer door as well that does not come off - left marks behind. Horrible experience. I would love to know how the rest of you got the plastic off of it. I have attached pics.

Was this review helpful? (49) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stampin
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
What Are Some of You Complaining About?
11/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had the item shipped Site to Store to avoid damage. The unit had some scuffs, and the hinges were not quite aligned right; but after spending several hours, I cleaned the unit and got the hinges the way I wanted, so the door would seal properly. I also ground the end of a plastic piece, so the door would snap closed properly. (Even a “new” product requires some setup and several hours of patience.) This fridge keeps things cool at the 3 setting, is quiet, and works just fine!

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cassopolis, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived with damage
12/24/2012

Customer review by iGloo2013

2.0 stars 12/24/2012 by iGloo2013
by iGloo2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not sure yet how I like...Its making some noise...could be because it arrived damaged. Guess I will find out.

Was this review helpful? (20) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iGloo2013
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Compact Fridge with seperate freezer
8/29/2012

Customer review by CAB22

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by CAB22
by CAB22

The fridge came with the energy efficient sticker on the front freezer door. Baked into the paint of the door. Can not get completely get off!!!!!!!!!! Unless you want a fridge with bumper stickers on it dont buy! Otherwise it does work really good.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAB22
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shiny black Nightmare!!!!
11/7/2013

Customer review by Mstennac

1.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Mstennac
by Mstennac

I bought one for my daughter's dorm. It lasted 2 semesters, before condensation froze on the back wall. At this point, the fridge heats up and you lose everything you had in it. I bought the walmart extended warranty. This is well worth it! I called and got an extremely nice rep....all I had to do was take the bar code that was emailed to me to UPS to scan. The following day, I received the credit in full for the fridge....and I got to keep the fridge (not that it's usable). Bought fridge #2 (same model). Took it to her dorm, waited 4 hrs as instructed......after 2 days....fridge is still warm. The condenser is cycling on and off....but won't cool. I don't know if the problem is with the product itself or if some where between the warehouse shipping and the store....they are being tossed around. Going tomorrow for fridge #3, but it will be a different brand. If it doesn't work, then we will know who to blame. (Shipping and warehouse).

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mstennac
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Third Time's a Charm
10/8/2014

Customer review by sharpie0246

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by sharpie0246
by sharpie0246
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After having to return two BRAND NEW mini fridges (because they were cheaply made and the way they shipped them in ruined them, but that's a different story.) I finally decided to look for one more. I decided Igloo was a good brand so it would be my last resort after having to pay for two fridges and return them. I was at the point where if this fridge wouldn't work, I would give up. Well, this arrived at my Wal-Mart of choice from Site-to-Store. I was so excited. After we picked it up, we lugged it upstairs into my room, and left it to sit for 4 days. When we returned, we plugged it in, and sure enough, after only an hour or so, it was running well. The drinks were cold and it made ice. I was so pleased. I finally had a mini fridge that worked! It is still running well right now, and I am actually sitting across from it as I write this review. I recommend this 100% and the price was great and I am just so pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharpie0246
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO CUSTOMER SERVICE
4/2/2014

Customer review by 1972xlh

1.0 stars 4/2/2014 by 1972xlh
by 1972xlh

Bought this fridge a few mos ago for the office because it had a separate freezer. Followed the instructions to a T and at first was very happy. It will make ice if you put trays in it. But you better use trays ONLY because the ice, and anything else in the freezer defrosts completely on its own every weekend. By the time I return on Monday everything has clearly melted and refrozen. I put a bowl of ice cubes in it to make sure and by Monday it was a bowl of frozen water. So I looked for the paperwork. The warranty is only good for 90 days and you have to pay to ship it! I could just have a tech come for all that price and hassle. Also, their is no email address to contact the MFGR. What year is this? Save your money and shop elsewhere or at minimum buy the overpriced extended warranty because it will likely not work right out of the box. Overall, this unit is a HUGE disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1972xlh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice size but did not last long
11/11/2013

Customer review by Elerrasha

2.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Elerrasha
by Elerrasha

I really liked the size of the refrigerator and the freezer compartment had a lot of space for the size of the unit. However, after only having it for two months the refrigerator stopped cooling and I had to return it. Also, I ordered it online and had it delivered to the store. When I got it home and unwrapped it I saw that the top of the refrigerator was dented in with slight damage to the paint. I don't know if this happened before or during shipping but it's very irritating to receive a slightly damaged brand new appliance. I figured I could live with it though and decided not to return it immediately. I also had a hard time removing the protective film covering the entire unit. I could not get it off in some places. I don't recommend ordering this product. However, if you do, you should keep all of your receipts and the packaging for at least 90 days in case you need to return it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elerrasha
Las vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
10/3/2013

Customer review by Betta4u

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Betta4u
by Betta4u

I have used this product for almost 10 months. It has been just what I wanted. I picked it up from the store and got it in my SUV no problem. The freezer and refrigerator is the right size for the purpose intended. I like the can rack. It has a "fresh" department and shelves. I use it mostly for water, fruit cups, dairy products and snacks that need to be refrigerated. It fits well with my microwave that sits on top. I think I switched the mystery "on - off" button to on and it started to make ice in the inside of the refrigerator and them melt down and leak out. I read some reviews and decided that it was helping to defrost so I will let you know about this. It only started about two weeks ago. The freezer keeps ice cream and ice frozen solid. I would buy it again and recommend if for a small space or a place where you just want private access to your own "food".

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betta4u
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fridge nice but shipping stinks!!
12/12/2015

Customer review by pamman

3.0 stars 12/12/2015 by pamman
by pamman

the fridge itself is above average for the price. it has ample room, and the separate freezer sets it apart from others it's size. i would give this item 4 stars, but the poor shipping experience knocked it down to 3. BE FOREWARNED: it is shipped in the original box and it will come beat up and placed on your doorstep, even if you aren't home. in other words, a refrigerator box will be on your porch for all to see (and possibly steal). i actually had this item reshipped after the first one arrived damaged due to the box being torn in several places. this is a 70 pound item and is heavy. the second one also arrived with box banged up but item was thankfully undamaged. very disappointing that a nearly $200 item couldn't be shipped in a shipping box to protect the contents.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pamman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broke within 5 months
5/17/2012

Customer review by nikabear

1.0 stars 5/17/2012 by nikabear
by nikabear

I purchased this fridge in October 2011 and in April 2012 it had broken. Basically, one day the fridge stopped cooling. It would click on for about 20 seconds and then click right off. Since it was past Walmart's 90 day return policy, I chose to attempt to investigate the warranty. The warranty people told me that I had to first plug it into another wall outlet for 24 hours. It didn't work, so they told me to mail the fridge to them in Chicago-their headquarters-and they would either repair it or replace it. The cost to mail it to their Chicago location: $167. Fortunately, I work at a university that has a refrigeration program. They learned that the start winder burnt out and it couldn't be repaired, so rather than spend $167, I'll just have to purchase another (different) fridge. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (62) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikabear
Canton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome!!!
5/29/2011

Customer review by mmarquez101010

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by mmarquez101010
by mmarquez101010

well i was very skeptical about buying this product. but i am truly happy with it. i have a gallon of water in the fridge and the water began to freeze at the highest level in the fridge. and i have a bag of ice in the freezer and its still ice :) i also bought a half gallon of ice cream to see if it would melt and it didnt. i have a lot of little things in freezer including about 5lbs of ice and everything is still frozen. and in the fridge everything is still nice and cold. :) would recommend. i bought it and had it sent to the walmart store in my city and it is pretty heavy had trouble putting it in my car but it fit. would recommend shipping to home unless you have a truck to haul it in. :)

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmarquez101010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Failed within 1 month
6/6/2012

Customer review by shopperchopper77

1.0 stars 6/6/2012 by shopperchopper77
by shopperchopper77

Maybe I got a defective one, but in less than 1 month this unit failed, and the food in it spoiled. I set it up as per instructions, even waiting 2 days before plugging it in, to make sure it was upright long enough. Not sure if we lost power for a minute or what happened but it just stopped working, and the food stunk up our office. I had to clean the fridge, and I followed the troubleshooting instructions (which are sparse), but it just didn't work again. The light inside works but does not get cold in the fridge OR in the freezer. Thankfully Walmart will take it back, even without the box which is long gone. Never had a bad experience otherwise with Walmart, and again they have a great return policy. IF you get one that works for a long time, it's a great buy, but beware it might not last very long, so look into better brands.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperchopper77
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Economical and space saving
2/5/2016

Customer review by Marley

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Marley
by Marley

Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Convinient
2/1/2016

Customer review by Grandmalovesyou

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Grandmalovesyou
by Grandmalovesyou

It was a gift for my son.... he loves it! Keeps drinks and snacks in it for the kiddos. I was a lil afraid of it getting damaged during shipping, but it was fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmalovesyou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
12/31/2015

Customer review by jonboy69

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by jonboy69
by jonboy69

looked at a lot of other items before deciding on this one which proved to be the right choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonboy69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Fridge
4/20/2011

Customer review by ibpoorgirl

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by ibpoorgirl
by ibpoorgirl
Top 1000 contributor

I bought this fridge to go in my tackroom at the stables where I keep my horse. The best thing about this unit is the size of the freezer, larger enough to hold a 7lb bag of ice. The doors are reversible and when the unit's thermostat is set between 6 and 7 everything stays nice and cold in the fridge and frozen in the freezer.

Was this review helpful? (589) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ibpoorgirl
Bakersfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
returning after 2 weeks
3/27/2012

Customer review by georgie94

1.0 stars 3/27/2012 by georgie94
by georgie94

When we got it and plugged it in we let it sit over night before putting anything in it, when we woke up the next morning it had ice inside so we turned down the temperature and put popsicles in the freezer, apple juice and soda in the fridge. We waited the whole day and the popsicles got as cold as they should if i had put them in the fridge instead of the freezer and the soda and juice were still warm ( we didnt turn the temperature down very much) so we turned the temperature back up to the max setting and nothing happened the soda and juice may have gotten a little colder but not enough to say the fridge was working and the popsicles remained the same so i am returning this product today after 2 weeks of owning it.. very disappointed :/

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
georgie94
Lewiston, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am very happy with product
3/21/2011

Customer review by dgvikes

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by dgvikes
by dgvikes

The product does everything I need the cooling unit works great and it was easy to handle and move once I received it I would recommend it to anyone who needs a small fridge.

Was this review helpful? (168) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dgvikes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 886 total reviews
1-20 of 886 reviews