Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 451 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

451 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

451 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
148
4 stars
91
3 stars
42
2 stars
42
1 stars
128
1-20 of 389 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 389 total reviews
1-20 of 389 reviews
6/12/2011

Customer review by EricL1985

4.0 stars 6/12/2011 by EricL1985
by EricL1985

The Igloo 4.6 cuft mini fridge worked right out of the box. No set up. It comes with the hardware necessary to swap the hinges if you prefer the door swing open from right to left. It comes with the door mounted on the right side. The space is used effeciently to store various sized food objects. I purchased on-line and it turned out to be too large for my purposes of just storing drinks upstairs. It costs $45 a year in electricity to run the mini fridge 24/7. It is free of harmful liquids and the compressor design is simplistic and effective. The temperature is adjustable and it comes with an ice tray and a small freezer area. Also made by an American company and cheaper than most brands.

Was this review helpful? (175) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EricL1985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/4/2011

Customer review by jhundevill

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by jhundevill
by jhundevill

I purchased this product with out any review at all, so I am not sure if it is good since it's a new product for Igloo, but, since I've known them for great makers of coolers I gamble my money for it, and it is a winner. every thing on it are nice, at first you could smell a little bit of, like a melting plastic, but after a few days of running the smell was gone.it really cools my drink even in the lowest temperature setting, Great product and great price.

Was this review helpful? (84) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhundevill
virginia beach, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awful product, Great support
10/30/2012

Customer review by OldEightyFour

1.0 stars 10/30/2012 by OldEightyFour
by OldEightyFour

I received the first Igloo refrigerator in a timely fashion but it was delivered in a damaged box with a dented front door. The item appeared to have been reboxed. A replacement was sent and the original picked up, but the second unit arrived again with a damaged door (although the box was undamaged). When the third refrigerator arrived damaged (on the side of the door) I accepted a partial credit and kept it. It only took a day to determine that it didn't work. It seemed to be a malfunctioning thermostat control. My patience depleted I asked for a refund. Through the entire process customer support was outstanding. The Walmart representatives were courteous and extremely helpful. They expedited the multiple deliveries and returns and seemed to follow the dictum "the customer is king". The damage to the refrigerator appeared to be allowed by inadequate packaging and not careless handling. Although I will never again order an Igloo product I will certainly consider ordering from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldEightyFour
Yardley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Great fridge
6/6/2011

Customer review by LivingLife5

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by LivingLife5
by LivingLife5

I absoultely love this fridge. I bought it back in feb and it is still working just fine. It gets your food and drinks real cold like a regular size fridge. It is perfect for your room or office. One con is that the freezer area is very small. you can't fit more than two big items in it but other than that, its a good fridge for your money. I love it! And im thinking about buying another one. I would definitely recommend this fridge to someone

Was this review helpful? (56) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivingLife5
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Igloo Stainless
3/9/2011

Customer review by BigInk

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by BigInk
by BigInk

Excellent value. Holds 2 gallons of milk. Perfect for a bachelor that does not need a full size refrigerator. The freezer section could be a little more robust, though.

Was this review helpful? (72) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigInk
Avella, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great frig for the price.
3/12/2012

Customer review by xxJHawkerxx

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by xxJHawkerxx
by xxJHawkerxx

My wife and I just wanted to replace our refrigerator in our basement after the old one gave us several years of good service. I was surprised at the price for the 4.6 cu. ft. and the stainless look. After all, Igloo is a perfectly reputable brand. It keeps a frig full of soda, juice, beer, etc. perfectly cold, and it has a small freezer section (which we rarely use). To me, that's all I can really ask of this little frig. So, why pay $20-$50 more just for a different brand?

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxJHawkerxx
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Received a damaged product from Walmart
9/4/2013

Customer review by Toobadicouldnotreturnit

3.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Toobadicouldnotreturnit
by Toobadicouldnotreturnit

I cannot comment extensively on the performance of this product as it has only been in place for less than a week. But so far it has worked well. What I was upset with was, when I unpacked the product after picking it up and getting to my destination was that it was dented in multiple location. The top, the sides, the door and the compressor all were dented. It looked like it had been dropped off the truck somewhere. Unfortunately I was dropping it off for my son at college so returning it was not an option. Word of advice if you pick up this product at Walmart: Unpack it and inspect it before you leave the store.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toobadicouldnotreturnit
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for beer
4/13/2011

Customer review by Reston

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by Reston
by Reston

Great price compared to other fridges at other stores. The freezer is small and the door immediately broke but didn't buy it for the freezer. Can fit a lot of beer. Drink up.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ouch!
3/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

At $124 this fridge was too good to be true. While the box it was shipped in was undamaged, I was shocked to find that the appliance itself was. The inside plastic was epoxied, and not very well. The bottom of the fridge had masking tape on it. Despite thinking I was buying a brand new one, it was apparently used. I returned it pronto.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Atlantic City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could it have been a good refrigerator???
3/26/2013

Customer review by aj45

1.0 stars 3/26/2013 by aj45
by aj45

I don't think this refrigerator was made to stop a freight train, because that is what it looked like when I received it. The door had a major crease in it from side to side. The back of the frig at the bottom on each corner was caved in. Although, I was compensated with another refrigerator on the floor that was a little more expensive for the same price as the one I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aj45
Odell, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good small fridge, very quiet
3/26/2012

Customer review by jjoz

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by jjoz
by jjoz

I bought this to replace a nine year old 3.2 cu.ft. fridge that finally conked out. The 4.6 one is definitely the way to go for the small difference in price. This one can hold several gallon jugs. It is very quiet. I calculated the energy costs to run this at less than $3 a month. The freezer is tiny but I don't use it. I've only had it a couple of months so the durability is unknown. I ordered this on the internet and had it delivered to the store. When I went to pick it up, I had to wait a few minutes for them to get it from the back. During that time, eight different sales people asked me if I had been helped. Obviously the manager of the Loveland store stresses this to his staff, so a good experience. They even carried it out to my truck for me.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjoz
Loveland, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great fridge for my office, alot of room.
5/30/2011

Customer review by Sunomi

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Sunomi
by Sunomi

I am very happy with my mini refrigerator. Good quality, high end look and just the right size for office. I wish I would have chosen one with a produce drawer though.

Was this review helpful? (28) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunomi
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for my beer!!
3/19/2013

Customer review by oneflyguy

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by oneflyguy
by oneflyguy

The fridge has been AMAZING... 1. Stays really cold.. I have it on setting 6 2. 3/4 or 75% full it holds (2) 12 packs / 24 bottles..about (36) cans and a bottle of champange for my wife !!! ALL AT THE SAME TIME.. 3. I keep it in my bedroom walk in closet away from everybody and it does not get the closet hot and its not loud while running! 4. SO FAR IT HAS KEPT MY BEER COLD AND RUNS GREAT> I WOULD DEFINELTY RECOMMEND THIS AS A MAN CAVE OR BEER FRIDGE!!! But..... Right off the bat i was leary at ordering due to the negative comments. Well some of the thing in the other reviews were correct. 1. Latch cover on top of the fridge was cracked/broken during site to stor shipping but still holds in place. 2. Small ding/dent in the side during site to store shipping im sure. 3. It was a bit off balance the way the feet are seperated and offset but i corrected that with a folded beer box lid OTHER THAN THAT! IT HAS BEEN THE BEST BANG FOR MY BUCK!! 100% satisfied

Was this review helpful? (27) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneflyguy
Middle of Nowhere, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Damaged
11/5/2013

Customer review by MD1914

2.0 stars 11/5/2013 by MD1914
by MD1914

With all the reviews about damaged delivery, I figured somebody might have discovered and corrected the problem. So I took a chance. The top back corner was badly crushed, and the door wouldn't close all the way. But I was very pleased with how easy and convenient it was to return it. I just called Walmart, got an email with link to a shipping label, and made an appointment with USPS.com to pick it up the next day. If you take a chance on this one, I would just recommend that you preserve the box until you've examined it, in case you need to slip it back in for return.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MD1914
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for price, but Walmart has shipping issues
9/19/2011

Customer review by TJ555

3.0 stars 9/19/2011 by TJ555
by TJ555

It's good mini fridge for its price, and light weight. The box it arrived looked like it had been shot out of the cannon! I am puzzled as to why Walmart's merchandise is often damaged because of very poor shipping service. After opening the box, I noticed a couple of minor cracks in the foam insulation in the rear of the fridge - obviously because of poor shipping conditions, dropping and banging it repeatedly. There was a minor bump in addition to the slightly cracked insulation foam, but I don't expect it to cause problems.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJ555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hesitant to purchase but glad I did
11/13/2011

Customer review by GotShopFever

4.0 stars 11/13/2011 by GotShopFever
by GotShopFever

I was a bit skeptical on purchasing this fridge due to some of the reviews but went ahead and purchased two - one for our outdoor kitchen and one for our indoor wetbar area. We've only had them for about 2 months but they've worked perfectly. They are both primarily used for drinks and have kept them very cold at the setting around 3.5. I haven't kept anything in the freezer for an extended period of time - only when I needed to chill a bottle of wine quickly and it worked fine. Since the clearances around the fridge areas weren't quite as spacious as recommended in the manual, I was worried it may affect the cooling - but no problems yet. I do wish there was at least a small light inside but for the price, you can't beat it. Very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GotShopFever
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little refrigerator for our summer home.
6/15/2011

Customer review by Hakward

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by Hakward
by Hakward

This refrigerator cools beer and soda for us, holds 60 cans or so, keeps it really cold, is compact and fits into the townhouse perfectly, and we love having it. The only thing we didn't like was that it arrived with a dent in the side of the door - but it doesn't affect the functionality of the product, so we overlook it and are really enjoying having the access to cold beverages handy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hakward
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ARRIVED DENTED AND NOT AS DESCRIBED
11/26/2011

Customer review by kkrystalkat

2.0 stars 11/26/2011 by kkrystalkat
by kkrystalkat

There was a dent in the front upon arrival. The amount of styrofoam was thick and not marks on styrofoam which suggests dent was already there-they were selling it to me that way! Also, picture and description makes it appear that it is a stainless steel fridge. It is only steel on the front of the door-the rest is cheap black material. It looks terrible that way-would have been better off all black or all stainless-looks like a car that had the door replaced with one from the junkyard-a different color! I wish I had not bought it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkrystalkat
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very dissappointed
12/25/2011

Customer review by sparkybao

1.0 stars 12/25/2011 by sparkybao
by sparkybao

The refrigerator arrived broken. We had to send it back for repairs. It was a misserable experience and I would not have wished it upon anyone especially during the hollidays. I should have bought it in store, then at least I would have known what I was getting

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparkybao
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it's ok
2/24/2012

Customer review by BIGGUNN

3.0 stars 2/24/2012 by BIGGUNN
by BIGGUNN

I just bought it in February and found it is not the same as the photo. it has a different set up in the door and less number of shelves also the frezzer comparment is more than half the size of the one in the photo. The frezzer had to be put together and it didn't fit very good. If you are exoecting to use this one in a certan way it may not hold every thing you expect it to.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGGUNN
Alexander, ARKANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 389 total reviews
1-20 of 389 reviews