Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.3out of 5 stars
3.3 out of 5 | 492 reviews
5 stars
172
4 stars
99
3 stars
49
2 stars
42
1 stars
130
Sort by: 
1-20 of 430 reviews
1-20 of 430 reviews
Awful product, Great support
10/30/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received the first Igloo refrigerator in a timely fashion but it was delivered in a damaged box with a dented front door. The item appeared to have been reboxed. A replacement was sent and the original picked up, but the second unit arrived again with a damaged door (although the box was undamaged). When the third refrigerator arrived damaged (on the side of the door) I accepted a partial credit and kept it. It only took a day to determine that it didn't work. It seemed to be a malfunctioning thermostat control. My patience depleted I asked for a refund. Through the entire process customer support was outstanding. The Walmart representatives were courteous and extremely helpful. They expedited the multiple deliveries and returns and seemed to follow the dictum "the customer is king". The damage to the refrigerator appeared to be allowed by inadequate packaging and not careless handling. Although I will never again order an Igloo product I will certainly consider ordering from Walmart.com.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (81)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Received a damaged product from Walmart
9/4/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I cannot comment extensively on the performance of this product as it has only been in place for less than a week. But so far it has worked well. What I was upset with was, when I unpacked the product after picking it up and getting to my destination was that it was dented in multiple location. The top, the sides, the door and the compressor all were dented. It looked like it had been dropped off the truck somewhere. Unfortunately I was dropping it off for my son at college so returning it was not an option. Word of advice if you pick up this product at Walmart: Unpack it and inspect it before you leave the store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Could it have been a good refrigerator???
3/26/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I don't think this refrigerator was made to stop a freight train, because that is what it looked like when I received it. The door had a major crease in it from side to side. The back of the frig at the bottom on each corner was caved in. Although, I was compensated with another refrigerator on the floor that was a little more expensive for the same price as the one I ordered.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Size but very slow to cool
8/16/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The unit came dented in two places and took a long time to cool. The instructions are a poor translation of another language and really tell you nothing helpful. Size is very good overall even if the freezer section is quite small.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for my beer!!
3/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The fridge has been AMAZING... 1. Stays really cold.. I have it on setting 6 2. 3/4 or 75% full it holds (2) 12 packs / 24 bottles..about (36) cans and a bottle of champange for my wife !!! ALL AT THE SAME TIME.. 3. I keep it in my bedroom walk in closet away from everybody and it does not get the closet hot and its not loud while running! 4. SO FAR IT HAS KEPT MY BEER COLD AND RUNS GREAT> I WOULD DEFINELTY RECOMMEND THIS AS A MAN CAVE OR BEER FRIDGE!!! But..... Right off the bat i was leary at ordering due to the negative comments. Well some of the thing in the other reviews were correct. 1. Latch cover on top of the fridge was cracked/broken during site to stor shipping but still holds in place. 2. Small ding/dent in the side during site to store shipping im sure. 3. It was a bit off balance the way the feet are seperated and offset but i corrected that with a folded beer box lid OTHER THAN THAT! IT HAS BEEN THE BEST BANG FOR MY BUCK!! 100% satisfied
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Damaged
11/5/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
With all the reviews about damaged delivery, I figured somebody might have discovered and corrected the problem. So I took a chance. The top back corner was badly crushed, and the door wouldn't close all the way. But I was very pleased with how easy and convenient it was to return it. I just called Walmart, got an email with link to a shipping label, and made an appointment with USPS.com to pick it up the next day. If you take a chance on this one, I would just recommend that you preserve the box until you've examined it, in case you need to slip it back in for return.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/6/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Came completely dented and non functional. Door was basically shifted completed off the hinges because it was so beat up. Ordered one off amazon that was shipped correctly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
keeps food cold, but delivered with dents.
11/24/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Was not told it was a dent and scratch product. Good size and good at keeping food cold. Runs more thsn expectgeced; will check to see if energy claims are true.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Item arrived with concealed damage. See photo's
9/10/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bottom of carton had separated from the rest. Top corner dented on arrival. If we hadn't needed it immediately, I would have returned the item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/27/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this through 'ship to store' and picked it up on 3/31/12. I bought it to use outside for soda and beer on the patio. I didn't plug it in until some time in May, after the threat of overnight freezing was over. It worked fine for a few weeks and then it stoppped cooling but the motor continued to run. Called and was told to unplug for 12 hours and let it reset. I have reset it 3 times in the past 6 weeks and now it doesn't cool at all. Customer service has instructed me to 'mail' it to lllinois from NY at my expense. After 4 calls to customer service, they agreed to waive the insurance fee of $7. WOW - what a great deal considering the product has obviously been defective since I bought it. Also - customer service is a call center half way around the world..... If I were you I'd buy the Haier - the Igloo was purchased to replace a 19 yr old Haier that worked fine - it was just outdated and didn't have a separate freezer compartment. Igloo should stick to coolers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/12/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Igloo 4.6 cuft mini fridge worked right out of the box. No set up. It comes with the hardware necessary to swap the hinges if you prefer the door swing open from right to left. It comes with the door mounted on the right side. The space is used effeciently to store various sized food objects. I purchased on-line and it turned out to be too large for my purposes of just storing drinks upstairs. It costs $45 a year in electricity to run the mini fridge 24/7. It is free of harmful liquids and the compressor design is simplistic and effective. The temperature is adjustable and it comes with an ice tray and a small freezer area. Also made by an American company and cheaper than most brands.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (196)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good small fridge, very quiet
3/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to replace a nine year old 3.2 cu.ft. fridge that finally conked out. The 4.6 one is definitely the way to go for the small difference in price. This one can hold several gallon jugs. It is very quiet. I calculated the energy costs to run this at less than $3 a month. The freezer is tiny but I don't use it. I've only had it a couple of months so the durability is unknown. I ordered this on the internet and had it delivered to the store. When I went to pick it up, I had to wait a few minutes for them to get it from the back. During that time, eight different sales people asked me if I had been helped. Obviously the manager of the Loveland store stresses this to his staff, so a good experience. They even carried it out to my truck for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ouch!
3/3/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
At $124 this fridge was too good to be true. While the box it was shipped in was undamaged, I was shocked to find that the appliance itself was. The inside plastic was epoxied, and not very well. The bottom of the fridge had masking tape on it. Despite thinking I was buying a brand new one, it was apparently used. I returned it pronto.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
4/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this product with out any review at all, so I am not sure if it is good since it's a new product for Igloo, but, since I've known them for great makers of coolers I gamble my money for it, and it is a winner. every thing on it are nice, at first you could smell a little bit of, like a melting plastic, but after a few days of running the smell was gone.it really cools my drink even in the lowest temperature setting, Great product and great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (100)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great frig for the price.
3/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife and I just wanted to replace our refrigerator in our basement after the old one gave us several years of good service. I was surprised at the price for the 4.6 cu. ft. and the stainless look. After all, Igloo is a perfectly reputable brand. It keeps a frig full of soda, juice, beer, etc. perfectly cold, and it has a small freezer section (which we rarely use). To me, that's all I can really ask of this little frig. So, why pay $20-$50 more just for a different brand?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hesitant to purchase but glad I did
11/13/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a bit skeptical on purchasing this fridge due to some of the reviews but went ahead and purchased two - one for our outdoor kitchen and one for our indoor wetbar area. We've only had them for about 2 months but they've worked perfectly. They are both primarily used for drinks and have kept them very cold at the setting around 3.5. I haven't kept anything in the freezer for an extended period of time - only when I needed to chill a bottle of wine quickly and it worked fine. Since the clearances around the fridge areas weren't quite as spacious as recommended in the manual, I was worried it may affect the cooling - but no problems yet. I do wish there was at least a small light inside but for the price, you can't beat it. Very satisfied!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fridge
6/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absoultely love this fridge. I bought it back in feb and it is still working just fine. It gets your food and drinks real cold like a regular size fridge. It is perfect for your room or office. One con is that the freezer area is very small. you can't fit more than two big items in it but other than that, its a good fridge for your money. I love it! And im thinking about buying another one. I would definitely recommend this fridge to someone
Was this review helpful?
Yes (69)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Would NOT Recommend an IGLOO Frige to Anyone
7/1/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought mine {This is close to the one I bought}, came in, box was just a little pushed in, not enough to worry about, so I thought. Got it home, set it up, worked great until 5 months later. Ice built up in the freezer compartment & the Refrigerator compartment started getting warm. Called Igloo company because it was to late to take back to Walmart. They walked me through resetting it. Worked fine, started Defrosting itself on its own. Called Igloo, they wanted a Fee + they wanted me to pay shipping & handling, NOT! They had me do a different kind of reset, I tried it. Worked for about 5 or so more months, started Defrosting on it's own Again + it stopped working all together this time. SO GLAD I Purchased the Extended Warranty. Called Walmart Warranty Department, Got a Walmart E-Card, use it @ the store or online. Refunded only the full purchase of the Fridge, but better than Nothing. Will NEVER buy another Igloo Electronic Product Again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/7/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Despite multiple reviews stating that the NEW Igloo refrigerator freezer was dented/damaged right out of the box, I thought I might get lucky and get a good one anyway. Hahahahahahahaha. Upon arrival at the ship-to-store pickup, the box had water damage and the bottom of the box was completely missing. The only thing holding the refrigerator in the box were the two straps. Even better, when the associate lifted the item into a cart an obviously cracked off white plastic part fell into his hands. There is a big problem with this manufacturer in product shipping. Given this and other's experience, you have to ask yourself one question. Do you feel lucky? Well do you?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Dorm Refrigerator!
3/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this fridge for my daughter to use in her college dorm room last August, so it is now 7 months old and still going strong. The stainless steel finish on the front still looks great! She says the fridge has plenty of space for drinks and snacks (sodas, milk, juice, yogurt, fruit, etc) for 2 girls (her roommate is using it also), so it was just what they needed. They put a microwave on top of the fridge, and a coffee maker on top of that (along with paper plates, bowls, napkins, coffee cups & other similar items) to conserve space, and it worked out great! I am VERY pleased with this purchase; I can't imagine finding a better value than this! Would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640673, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-