Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 471 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

471 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

471 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
161
4 stars
92
3 stars
46
2 stars
42
1 stars
130
1-20 of 409 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 409 total reviews
1-20 of 409 reviews
Awful product, Great support
10/30/2012

Customer review by OldEightyFour

1.0 stars 10/30/2012 by OldEightyFour
by OldEightyFour

I received the first Igloo refrigerator in a timely fashion but it was delivered in a damaged box with a dented front door. The item appeared to have been reboxed. A replacement was sent and the original picked up, but the second unit arrived again with a damaged door (although the box was undamaged). When the third refrigerator arrived damaged (on the side of the door) I accepted a partial credit and kept it. It only took a day to determine that it didn't work. It seemed to be a malfunctioning thermostat control. My patience depleted I asked for a refund. Through the entire process customer support was outstanding. The Walmart representatives were courteous and extremely helpful. They expedited the multiple deliveries and returns and seemed to follow the dictum "the customer is king". The damage to the refrigerator appeared to be allowed by inadequate packaging and not careless handling. Although I will never again order an Igloo product I will certainly consider ordering from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (67) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldEightyFour
Yardley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Received a damaged product from Walmart
9/4/2013

Customer review by Toobadicouldnotreturnit

3.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Toobadicouldnotreturnit
by Toobadicouldnotreturnit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I cannot comment extensively on the performance of this product as it has only been in place for less than a week. But so far it has worked well. What I was upset with was, when I unpacked the product after picking it up and getting to my destination was that it was dented in multiple location. The top, the sides, the door and the compressor all were dented. It looked like it had been dropped off the truck somewhere. Unfortunately I was dropping it off for my son at college so returning it was not an option. Word of advice if you pick up this product at Walmart: Unpack it and inspect it before you leave the store.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toobadicouldnotreturnit
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could it have been a good refrigerator???
3/26/2013

Customer review by aj45

1.0 stars 3/26/2013 by aj45
by aj45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't think this refrigerator was made to stop a freight train, because that is what it looked like when I received it. The door had a major crease in it from side to side. The back of the frig at the bottom on each corner was caved in. Although, I was compensated with another refrigerator on the floor that was a little more expensive for the same price as the one I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aj45
Odell, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Size but very slow to cool
8/16/2013

Customer review by UCFStudentSDO

3.0 stars 8/16/2013 by UCFStudentSDO
by UCFStudentSDO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The unit came dented in two places and took a long time to cool. The instructions are a poor translation of another language and really tell you nothing helpful. Size is very good overall even if the freezer section is quite small.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UCFStudentSDO
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my beer!!
3/19/2013

Customer review by oneflyguy

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by oneflyguy
by oneflyguy

The fridge has been AMAZING... 1. Stays really cold.. I have it on setting 6 2. 3/4 or 75% full it holds (2) 12 packs / 24 bottles..about (36) cans and a bottle of champange for my wife !!! ALL AT THE SAME TIME.. 3. I keep it in my bedroom walk in closet away from everybody and it does not get the closet hot and its not loud while running! 4. SO FAR IT HAS KEPT MY BEER COLD AND RUNS GREAT> I WOULD DEFINELTY RECOMMEND THIS AS A MAN CAVE OR BEER FRIDGE!!! But..... Right off the bat i was leary at ordering due to the negative comments. Well some of the thing in the other reviews were correct. 1. Latch cover on top of the fridge was cracked/broken during site to stor shipping but still holds in place. 2. Small ding/dent in the side during site to store shipping im sure. 3. It was a bit off balance the way the feet are seperated and offset but i corrected that with a folded beer box lid OTHER THAN THAT! IT HAS BEEN THE BEST BANG FOR MY BUCK!! 100% satisfied

Was this review helpful? (38) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oneflyguy
Middle of Nowhere, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Damaged
11/5/2013

Customer review by MD1914

2.0 stars 11/5/2013 by MD1914
by MD1914
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With all the reviews about damaged delivery, I figured somebody might have discovered and corrected the problem. So I took a chance. The top back corner was badly crushed, and the door wouldn't close all the way. But I was very pleased with how easy and convenient it was to return it. I just called Walmart, got an email with link to a shipping label, and made an appointment with USPS.com to pick it up the next day. If you take a chance on this one, I would just recommend that you preserve the box until you've examined it, in case you need to slip it back in for return.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MD1914
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/6/2013

Customer review by DoneWithWalmart22

1.0 stars 7/6/2013 by DoneWithWalmart22
by DoneWithWalmart22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Came completely dented and non functional. Door was basically shifted completed off the hinges because it was so beat up. Ordered one off amazon that was shipped correctly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoneWithWalmart22
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
keeps food cold, but delivered with dents.
11/24/2013

Customer review by Beverly4210

3.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Beverly4210
by Beverly4210
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was not told it was a dent and scratch product. Good size and good at keeping food cold. Runs more thsn expectgeced; will check to see if energy claims are true.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beverly4210
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item arrived with concealed damage. See photo's
9/10/2013

Customer review by SJC1761

3.0 stars 9/10/2013 by SJC1761
by SJC1761
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bottom of carton had separated from the rest. Top corner dented on arrival. If we hadn't needed it immediately, I would have returned the item.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJC1761
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2012

Customer review by ReeRee1955

1.0 stars 6/27/2012 by ReeRee1955
by ReeRee1955

I bought this through 'ship to store' and picked it up on 3/31/12. I bought it to use outside for soda and beer on the patio. I didn't plug it in until some time in May, after the threat of overnight freezing was over. It worked fine for a few weeks and then it stoppped cooling but the motor continued to run. Called and was told to unplug for 12 hours and let it reset. I have reset it 3 times in the past 6 weeks and now it doesn't cool at all. Customer service has instructed me to 'mail' it to lllinois from NY at my expense. After 4 calls to customer service, they agreed to waive the insurance fee of $7. WOW - what a great deal considering the product has obviously been defective since I bought it. Also - customer service is a call center half way around the world..... If I were you I'd buy the Haier - the Igloo was purchased to replace a 19 yr old Haier that worked fine - it was just outdated and didn't have a separate freezer compartment. Igloo should stick to coolers.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReeRee1955
Center Brunswick, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2011

Customer review by EricL1985

4.0 stars 6/12/2011 by EricL1985
by EricL1985

The Igloo 4.6 cuft mini fridge worked right out of the box. No set up. It comes with the hardware necessary to swap the hinges if you prefer the door swing open from right to left. It comes with the door mounted on the right side. The space is used effeciently to store various sized food objects. I purchased on-line and it turned out to be too large for my purposes of just storing drinks upstairs. It costs $45 a year in electricity to run the mini fridge 24/7. It is free of harmful liquids and the compressor design is simplistic and effective. The temperature is adjustable and it comes with an ice tray and a small freezer area. Also made by an American company and cheaper than most brands.

Was this review helpful? (191) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EricL1985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good small fridge, very quiet
3/26/2012

Customer review by jjoz

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by jjoz
by jjoz

I bought this to replace a nine year old 3.2 cu.ft. fridge that finally conked out. The 4.6 one is definitely the way to go for the small difference in price. This one can hold several gallon jugs. It is very quiet. I calculated the energy costs to run this at less than $3 a month. The freezer is tiny but I don't use it. I've only had it a couple of months so the durability is unknown. I ordered this on the internet and had it delivered to the store. When I went to pick it up, I had to wait a few minutes for them to get it from the back. During that time, eight different sales people asked me if I had been helped. Obviously the manager of the Loveland store stresses this to his staff, so a good experience. They even carried it out to my truck for me.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjoz
Loveland, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Handy
9/11/2016

Customer review by shopper

5.0 stars 9/11/2016 by shopper
by shopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This appliance comes in handy more times than anyone could imagine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
9/9/2016

Customer review by five55

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by five55
by five55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product was as advertised and just what I was lookin for at a great price. UPS delivered item in perfect condition, no problems with instructions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
five55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
4/4/2011

Customer review by jhundevill

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by jhundevill
by jhundevill

I purchased this product with out any review at all, so I am not sure if it is good since it's a new product for Igloo, but, since I've known them for great makers of coolers I gamble my money for it, and it is a winner. every thing on it are nice, at first you could smell a little bit of, like a melting plastic, but after a few days of running the smell was gone.it really cools my drink even in the lowest temperature setting, Great product and great price.

Was this review helpful? (96) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhundevill
virginia beach, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great frig for the price.
3/12/2012

Customer review by xxJHawkerxx

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by xxJHawkerxx
by xxJHawkerxx

My wife and I just wanted to replace our refrigerator in our basement after the old one gave us several years of good service. I was surprised at the price for the 4.6 cu. ft. and the stainless look. After all, Igloo is a perfectly reputable brand. It keeps a frig full of soda, juice, beer, etc. perfectly cold, and it has a small freezer section (which we rarely use). To me, that's all I can really ask of this little frig. So, why pay $20-$50 more just for a different brand?

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxJHawkerxx
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ouch!
3/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At $124 this fridge was too good to be true. While the box it was shipped in was undamaged, I was shocked to find that the appliance itself was. The inside plastic was epoxied, and not very well. The bottom of the fridge had masking tape on it. Despite thinking I was buying a brand new one, it was apparently used. I returned it pronto.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Atlantic City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo-4.6-cu.-ft.-Refrigerator
8/31/2016

Customer review by Breezy

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Breezy
by Breezy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a gift. I am sure she is enjoying it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Breezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fridge
6/6/2011

Customer review by LivingLife5

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by LivingLife5
by LivingLife5

I absoultely love this fridge. I bought it back in feb and it is still working just fine. It gets your food and drinks real cold like a regular size fridge. It is perfect for your room or office. One con is that the freezer area is very small. you can't fit more than two big items in it but other than that, its a good fridge for your money. I love it! And im thinking about buying another one. I would definitely recommend this fridge to someone

Was this review helpful? (67) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivingLife5
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dorm fridge
8/23/2016

Customer review by RRRS

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by RRRS
by RRRS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

nice, quality refrigerator

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RRRS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 409 total reviews
1-20 of 409 reviews