Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

177 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

177 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
39
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 stars
48
1-20 of 155 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews
Igloo 4.6 Cubic Fridge -Item Came Damaged to Store
5/28/2011

Customer review by Consumer17

3.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Consumer17
by Consumer17

I had to return and re-order this 4.6 cubic ft. Igloo refrigerator because it came damaged to the store. It was ordered online with the Site to Store option. It looked to us like it had been returned and repackaged before shipping to us. We were very disappointed, because we were hoping to use this refrigerator for family guests that were coming to visit that week. Walmart was very good about refunding us, and the new refrigerator we ordered afterwards arrived in good condition. This time we ordered another 4.6 cubic ft. Igloo refrigerator in Stainless Steel instead of white. We were given a $10 credit for our next online purchase for the inconvenience. The new refrigerator is fine, although the picture on the website is totally different from the actual model. There are only 2 adjustable shelves - not three - and the door configuration of shelving and can holders is completely different.

Was this review helpful? (62) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Consumer17
Spring Branch, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Igloo Mini Fridge
5/1/2011

Customer review by newarkbob

4.0 stars 5/1/2011 by newarkbob
by newarkbob

The only negative is the shelving. Should have one more shelf

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newarkbob
Marlboro NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor quality
8/3/2013

Customer review by snoopy99

2.0 stars 8/3/2013 by snoopy99
by snoopy99

the item was smashed in the back corner when I rec'd. it at my residence. at first I was willing to go ahead and keep it as I didn't think it would affect the performance (was just going to put it in my basement workroom) but then noticed it wasn't getting/staying cool enough and it was then that I noticed the bottom of the door wasn't shutting all the way when I closed the door (didn't have a good seal). the door appeared to be twisted (not flat). even though I didn't relish the idea of having to haul it back to local Wal-Mart, I decided to take it back. didn't have any problem getting money back. didn't want to chance ordering another one with the possibility of the same thing happening so I opted to buy one from that Wal-mart for a little more money, I got the 4.5 Black/Decker one and it is so much nicer. The shelves are glass versus the flimsy wire ones in the Igloo one (the wire shelves bowed in the middle when I put a carton of juice on them). the B/D one is a better value

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snoopy99
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unwelcomed Design Change
12/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought current model to replace the same model I damaged in trying to defrost it. The damage to the earlier one was totally preventable and caused by me and me alone in my haste to defrost it - by scraping with a putty knife. (That's a no no!) Had I not been so impatient, it would probably still be in service. The freezer tray in this one is flimsey plastic whereas the the earlier one was made of metal and had refrigerant running through. So foodstuff, or cold packs as in my case, could be placed on a frozen shelf. The re-design has no metal inside; the freezer refrigerant passes overhead above the plastic. I much prefer the original design. This 4.6 cu. ft. unit still has the largest volume for the price. But the coldest this one gets is around 37.6 degrees F. Also, this current model seems to have frosted too quickly possibly preventing low temp. The frost is kinda like a blanket with the trapped air, retaining warmth. Had the MFR retained the original design, I would have rated this refrig/freezer Excellent (5 stars) vice just Good - 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lanham, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product Didn't Work From The Start
5/9/2011

Customer review by KVDude

1.0 stars 5/9/2011 by KVDude
by KVDude

This product didn't work from the moment it was removed from the box and plugged in. The manual was poorly written and didn't give any suggestions on what to do to make it work (if it was operator error). Wal-Mart was great about taking it back and refunding the money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KVDude
Would recommend to a friend? No
disappointed
5/9/2011

Customer review by disappointedinrefrigerato

1.0 stars 5/9/2011 by disappointedinrefrigerato
by disappointedinrefrigerato

I purchased this refrigerator for my office. It only worked for 2 days. It suddenly stopped working. Very disappointed that we now have to go through the inconvenience of returning it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disappointedinrefrigerato
Would recommend to a friend? No
AAffordable and functional
2/22/2014

Customer review by morganator

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by morganator
by morganator

I needed to get this because my roommates kept eating all my healthy food because they are too lazy to go to the store. It has a special place to hold 6 cans of soda and plenty of room for other things. I am able to fit 4 bottles of water, a head of cauliflower, 2heads of lettuce, a 3# bag of carrots, the 6 sodas, two bottles of salad dressing and half a gallon of milk with plenty of room left over. It does make a little noise but nothing crazy. Overall well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morganator
aAbbotsford, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent price and best size
2/27/2014

Customer review by socalbb

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by socalbb
by socalbb

This is one of the largest compact refrigerators and by far one of the best priced as well. I was worried after reading the comments of them arriving damaged. Arrived in about 3 days after ordering and in perfect shape. Can't beat the price. I had bought a black one for myself previously and got this one for the kids at school.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
socalbb
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, very poor packaging
6/24/2014

Customer review by Yuntuu

3.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Yuntuu
by Yuntuu

I ordered 2 different Igloo fridges online through Walmart. Both were damaged several places on each. Packaging is horrible & also may be due to the "gorillas in baggage claim"! If you purchase this brand, buy instore.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yuntuu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Order this twice, both arrived severely dented
6/26/2013

Customer review by KBpba

1.0 stars 6/26/2013 by KBpba
by KBpba

We ordered one for our workplace and it arrived so dented that the door could not make a seal to stay shut. There were also several dents on the sides and rear. We returned that one and ordered another one. That one arrived with the hinge so dented that it was no longer mounted in the door, so the door was hanging open at the corner. We returned that one, gave up on Walmart, and went to a different retailer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBpba
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very economical little fridge
5/12/2011

Customer review by outofnecessity

4.0 stars 5/12/2011 by outofnecessity
by outofnecessity

My fridge went out and I needed one ASAP, so while I searched for a replacement I purchased this little guy. It worked just fine as a replacement for a few weeks

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outofnecessity
Anderson, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
did not work
7/23/2014

Customer review by jessica231986

1.0 stars 7/23/2014 by jessica231986
by jessica231986

i had it plugged in for 2 days and it never worked i had to exchange it for another one i bought a hamilton beach which was much bigger than the igloo . the picture will let you see that the hamilton beach mini fridge is much better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessica231986
dallas,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought a NEW product and received something USED
11/2/2013

Customer review by Betzee

1.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Betzee
by Betzee

When this product arrived we could tell it had probably been a return the box was heavily damaged and was missing pieces on the inside. The door was missing a type of bolt that held the whole thing together, and there were a few missing 'shelves' from the inside. I was really excited for this but had to end up returning it at my local walmart. Maybe when I get the new version I will be able to write a better review. I would recommend shipping it to your nearest walmart( I had it shipped to home) so if anything is wrong you can fix it on the spot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betzee
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best design for this size
7/1/2013

Customer review by Ethin

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Ethin
by Ethin

My refig was missing a 5 3/8" L x 3/16 D rod to keep the 12 oz soda cans from rolling out of it's door dispenser. Luckily, I had a stainless steel rod I cut to that size an fit into the holes that were there for that missing rod. Also, the refig is not deep enough to avoid laid-down wine bottles, front-to-back, from hitting the door's soda can dispenser. Wine bottles will fit laid crossways but a stop of some sort will be needed to keep them from rolling out. The energy efficiency for this unit is listed on-line as 342 kWh or $37/year at 10.65 cents / kWh. But the yellow label that was actually attached to the unit I got reads 150 kWh or $16/yr at 10.65 cents per kWh. Their is also a chrome washable label on the unit that reads "energy consumption: 0.41 kWh/24h" . That would suggest the Energy Guide attached to the unit is correct (0.41 x 365 days = 149.65). If 160 kWh is the correct energy usage this unit is really very efficient and should be ENERGY STAR qualified?

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ethin
Red Bank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
6/26/2013

Customer review by 8030

3.0 stars 6/26/2013 by 8030
by 8030

Looks good until you notice a couple of small dings on the side of the door. Freezer doesn't freeze anything solid with it turned up as high as it can go. Shelfs are not adjustable. Arrived before the due date.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8030
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good price but noises
9/5/2014

Customer review by Marley125

3.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Marley125
by Marley125

Okay on cooling but twice as loud as the old one. Also the door magnetic seal is not so good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marley125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was not happy about the condition when delivered..
11/12/2013

Customer review by SunnyD91

3.0 stars 11/12/2013 by SunnyD91
by SunnyD91

The refrigerator itself was what was expected and fit the space it was needed for. However, there was a strong dissatisfaction in the condition it was in when delivered. The were dents, and one of the feet was broken off. They were more cosmetic issues so we decided to keep it and then after a few days of use noticed the door wasn't sealing properly, thus, causing it to run continuously and not work as efficiently as it should.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnyD91
Mason, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was not the dimensions as in description.
11/8/2013

Customer review by newtome1

2.0 stars 11/8/2013 by newtome1
by newtome1

Very cheap looking. Was not the dimensions as described. Unable to use as it did not fit in the opening we had available.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newtome1
Merrill
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2011

Customer review by CatefromPA

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by CatefromPA
by CatefromPA

great extra refrig--it is in our garage and perfect for extra beverages, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatefromPA
lancaster, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
This item is great
10/20/2013

Customer review by mimidiane920

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by mimidiane920
by mimidiane920

I bought this for temporary use when my full size freidge/freezer died after 18 1/2 years. This item arrived sooner than projected and did it's job well. The freezer space will hold 3 full size tv dinner plus a little more. It was cold almost instantly when plugged in. A real life saver til new full size unit arrived. I have kept it just in case there is another emergency. I takes up very little space in my garage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimidiane920
wis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews