Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 233 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
45
3 stars
26
2 stars
18
1 stars
51
Sort by: 
1-20 of 210 reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
Great!
3/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great item. Beautiful refrigerator, great size for studio or bedroom, the freezer is bigger than I expected. Perfect!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product, very poor packaging
6/24/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered 2 different Igloo fridges online through Walmart. Both were damaged several places on each. Packaging is horrible & also may be due to the "gorillas in baggage claim"! If you purchase this brand, buy instore.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
did not work
7/23/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i had it plugged in for 2 days and it never worked i had to exchange it for another one i bought a hamilton beach which was much bigger than the igloo . the picture will let you see that the hamilton beach mini fridge is much better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor delivery good little fridge
10/30/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Built a new house and didn't order a full size refridgerator on time. With two kids, I had to have something. The delivery was horrible. The box was busted open in MANY locations and the fridge was damaged at each. If I weren't in a pinch it would have gone back. However, it holds more then I anticipated and does a good job keeping hamburger frozen. It will be a good little beverage fridge for the garage in the very near future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
poor quality
8/3/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
the item was smashed in the back corner when I rec'd. it at my residence. at first I was willing to go ahead and keep it as I didn't think it would affect the performance (was just going to put it in my basement workroom) but then noticed it wasn't getting/staying cool enough and it was then that I noticed the bottom of the door wasn't shutting all the way when I closed the door (didn't have a good seal). the door appeared to be twisted (not flat). even though I didn't relish the idea of having to haul it back to local Wal-Mart, I decided to take it back. didn't have any problem getting money back. didn't want to chance ordering another one with the possibility of the same thing happening so I opted to buy one from that Wal-mart for a little more money, I got the 4.5 Black/Decker one and it is so much nicer. The shelves are glass versus the flimsy wire ones in the Igloo one (the wire shelves bowed in the middle when I put a carton of juice on them). the B/D one is a better value
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Unwelcomed Design Change
12/5/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought current model to replace the same model I damaged in trying to defrost it. The damage to the earlier one was totally preventable and caused by me and me alone in my haste to defrost it - by scraping with a putty knife. (That's a no no!) Had I not been so impatient, it would probably still be in service. The freezer tray in this one is flimsey plastic whereas the the earlier one was made of metal and had refrigerant running through. So foodstuff, or cold packs as in my case, could be placed on a frozen shelf. The re-design has no metal inside; the freezer refrigerant passes overhead above the plastic. I much prefer the original design. This 4.6 cu. ft. unit still has the largest volume for the price. But the coldest this one gets is around 37.6 degrees F. Also, this current model seems to have frosted too quickly possibly preventing low temp. The frost is kinda like a blanket with the trapped air, retaining warmth. Had the MFR retained the original design, I would have rated this refrig/freezer Excellent (5 stars) vice just Good - 4 stars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Igloo 4.6 Cubic Fridge -Item Came Damaged to Store
5/28/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had to return and re-order this 4.6 cubic ft. Igloo refrigerator because it came damaged to the store. It was ordered online with the Site to Store option. It looked to us like it had been returned and repackaged before shipping to us. We were very disappointed, because we were hoping to use this refrigerator for family guests that were coming to visit that week. Walmart was very good about refunding us, and the new refrigerator we ordered afterwards arrived in good condition. This time we ordered another 4.6 cubic ft. Igloo refrigerator in Stainless Steel instead of white. We were given a $10 credit for our next online purchase for the inconvenience. The new refrigerator is fine, although the picture on the website is totally different from the actual model. There are only 2 adjustable shelves - not three - and the door configuration of shelving and can holders is completely different.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best design for this size
7/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My refig was missing a 5 3/8" L x 3/16 D rod to keep the 12 oz soda cans from rolling out of it's door dispenser. Luckily, I had a stainless steel rod I cut to that size an fit into the holes that were there for that missing rod. Also, the refig is not deep enough to avoid laid-down wine bottles, front-to-back, from hitting the door's soda can dispenser. Wine bottles will fit laid crossways but a stop of some sort will be needed to keep them from rolling out. The energy efficiency for this unit is listed on-line as 342 kWh or $37/year at 10.65 cents / kWh. But the yellow label that was actually attached to the unit I got reads 150 kWh or $16/yr at 10.65 cents per kWh. Their is also a chrome washable label on the unit that reads "energy consumption: 0.41 kWh/24h" . That would suggest the Energy Guide attached to the unit is correct (0.41 x 365 days = 149.65). If 160 kWh is the correct energy usage this unit is really very efficient and should be ENERGY STAR qualified?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cool
8/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works well. Somewhat difficult to control temp. Keep on lower setting, otherwise unit is fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Igloo Mini Fridge
5/1/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The only negative is the shelving. Should have one more shelf
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AAffordable and functional
2/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed to get this because my roommates kept eating all my healthy food because they are too lazy to go to the store. It has a special place to hold 6 cans of soda and plenty of room for other things. I am able to fit 4 bottles of water, a head of cauliflower, 2heads of lettuce, a 3# bag of carrots, the 6 sodas, two bottles of salad dressing and half a gallon of milk with plenty of room left over. It does make a little noise but nothing crazy. Overall well worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very efficient and complete small refrigerator
1/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this refrigerator for my countryside cabin. It is exactly what I need. Even has the Energy Star Logo! Perfect because I will be off the Power Grid and will use solar panels, deep cycle batteries and a DC-AC Inverter combined with a 4.8 KV back up propane generator. I ordered a black refrigerator, but received a white one instead, of course it did not make any difference for me because the choice was based on price concerns since the best offer was for the black unit. Anyway what I like most is the low power it needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent price and best size
2/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is one of the largest compact refrigerators and by far one of the best priced as well. I was worried after reading the comments of them arriving damaged. Arrived in about 3 days after ordering and in perfect shape. Can't beat the price. I had bought a black one for myself previously and got this one for the kids at school.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great fridge for essentials during renovation
2/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect for a quart of milk and some other refrigerator items or take-out leftovers. Even has a tiny freezer for ice cubes and maybe one or two frozen entrees. Only con is too much space taken up by can holder on door - we do not use canned beverages. This feature should be convertible to shelves.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bought a NEW product and received something USED
11/2/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When this product arrived we could tell it had probably been a return the box was heavily damaged and was missing pieces on the inside. The door was missing a type of bolt that held the whole thing together, and there were a few missing 'shelves' from the inside. I was really excited for this but had to end up returning it at my local walmart. Maybe when I get the new version I will be able to write a better review. I would recommend shipping it to your nearest walmart( I had it shipped to home) so if anything is wrong you can fix it on the spot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
disappointed
5/9/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this refrigerator for my office. It only worked for 2 days. It suddenly stopped working. Very disappointed that we now have to go through the inconvenience of returning it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product Didn't Work From The Start
5/9/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product didn't work from the moment it was removed from the box and plugged in. The manual was poorly written and didn't give any suggestions on what to do to make it work (if it was operator error). Wal-Mart was great about taking it back and refunding the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Door Closing a Problem
1/30/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this refrigerator in black (same model). The top of the door would not close. You had to lift the door up to close it. I, unfortunately, had to return it because I purchased it for my grandchildren to be able to get drinks and snacks. The door closing would be a major issue. I noticed that others commented on the door as well. I hate it because it was a good deal, and I thought Igloo was a good brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Order this twice, both arrived severely dented
6/26/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We ordered one for our workplace and it arrived so dented that the door could not make a seal to stay shut. There were also several dents on the sides and rear. We returned that one and ordered another one. That one arrived with the hinge so dented that it was no longer mounted in the door, so the door was hanging open at the corner. We returned that one, gave up on Walmart, and went to a different retailer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You get what you pay for
6/26/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Looks good until you notice a couple of small dings on the side of the door. Freezer doesn't freeze anything solid with it turned up as high as it can go. Shelfs are not adjustable. Arrived before the due date.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642858, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-