Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

212 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

212 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
44
3 stars
22
2 stars
16
1 stars
50
1-20 of 189 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews
Good product, very poor packaging
6/24/2014

Customer review by Yuntuu

3.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Yuntuu
by Yuntuu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered 2 different Igloo fridges online through Walmart. Both were damaged several places on each. Packaging is horrible & also may be due to the "gorillas in baggage claim"! If you purchase this brand, buy instore.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yuntuu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
did not work
7/23/2014

Customer review by jessica231986

1.0 stars 7/23/2014 by jessica231986
by jessica231986
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i had it plugged in for 2 days and it never worked i had to exchange it for another one i bought a hamilton beach which was much bigger than the igloo . the picture will let you see that the hamilton beach mini fridge is much better.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jessica231986
dallas,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quality
8/3/2013

Customer review by snoopy99

2.0 stars 8/3/2013 by snoopy99
by snoopy99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the item was smashed in the back corner when I rec'd. it at my residence. at first I was willing to go ahead and keep it as I didn't think it would affect the performance (was just going to put it in my basement workroom) but then noticed it wasn't getting/staying cool enough and it was then that I noticed the bottom of the door wasn't shutting all the way when I closed the door (didn't have a good seal). the door appeared to be twisted (not flat). even though I didn't relish the idea of having to haul it back to local Wal-Mart, I decided to take it back. didn't have any problem getting money back. didn't want to chance ordering another one with the possibility of the same thing happening so I opted to buy one from that Wal-mart for a little more money, I got the 4.5 Black/Decker one and it is so much nicer. The shelves are glass versus the flimsy wire ones in the Igloo one (the wire shelves bowed in the middle when I put a carton of juice on them). the B/D one is a better value

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snoopy99
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unwelcomed Design Change
12/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought current model to replace the same model I damaged in trying to defrost it. The damage to the earlier one was totally preventable and caused by me and me alone in my haste to defrost it - by scraping with a putty knife. (That's a no no!) Had I not been so impatient, it would probably still be in service. The freezer tray in this one is flimsey plastic whereas the the earlier one was made of metal and had refrigerant running through. So foodstuff, or cold packs as in my case, could be placed on a frozen shelf. The re-design has no metal inside; the freezer refrigerant passes overhead above the plastic. I much prefer the original design. This 4.6 cu. ft. unit still has the largest volume for the price. But the coldest this one gets is around 37.6 degrees F. Also, this current model seems to have frosted too quickly possibly preventing low temp. The frost is kinda like a blanket with the trapped air, retaining warmth. Had the MFR retained the original design, I would have rated this refrig/freezer Excellent (5 stars) vice just Good - 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lanham, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo 4.6 Cubic Fridge -Item Came Damaged to Store
5/28/2011

Customer review by Consumer17

3.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Consumer17
by Consumer17

I had to return and re-order this 4.6 cubic ft. Igloo refrigerator because it came damaged to the store. It was ordered online with the Site to Store option. It looked to us like it had been returned and repackaged before shipping to us. We were very disappointed, because we were hoping to use this refrigerator for family guests that were coming to visit that week. Walmart was very good about refunding us, and the new refrigerator we ordered afterwards arrived in good condition. This time we ordered another 4.6 cubic ft. Igloo refrigerator in Stainless Steel instead of white. We were given a $10 credit for our next online purchase for the inconvenience. The new refrigerator is fine, although the picture on the website is totally different from the actual model. There are only 2 adjustable shelves - not three - and the door configuration of shelving and can holders is completely different.

Was this review helpful? (75) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consumer17
Spring Branch, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best design for this size
7/1/2013

Customer review by Ethin

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Ethin
by Ethin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My refig was missing a 5 3/8" L x 3/16 D rod to keep the 12 oz soda cans from rolling out of it's door dispenser. Luckily, I had a stainless steel rod I cut to that size an fit into the holes that were there for that missing rod. Also, the refig is not deep enough to avoid laid-down wine bottles, front-to-back, from hitting the door's soda can dispenser. Wine bottles will fit laid crossways but a stop of some sort will be needed to keep them from rolling out. The energy efficiency for this unit is listed on-line as 342 kWh or $37/year at 10.65 cents / kWh. But the yellow label that was actually attached to the unit I got reads 150 kWh or $16/yr at 10.65 cents per kWh. Their is also a chrome washable label on the unit that reads "energy consumption: 0.41 kWh/24h" . That would suggest the Energy Guide attached to the unit is correct (0.41 x 365 days = 149.65). If 160 kWh is the correct energy usage this unit is really very efficient and should be ENERGY STAR qualified?

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ethin
Red Bank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little box
8/4/2016

Customer review by Bruce

4.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Bruce
by Bruce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice deal...good box...freezer could be a bit larger...but it works great as a backup unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dents
7/28/2016

Customer review by dents

3.0 stars 7/28/2016 by dents
by dents
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found there were 3 dents on the refrigerator upon delivery. Perhaps it got banged during rough handling at the shipping end or got damaged due to insufficient cushions around it. However, I did not return it because of inconveniences of doing so and it didn't damage the functionality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dents
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Steve
7/27/2016

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Steve
by Steve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo Mini Fridge
5/1/2011

Customer review by newarkbob

4.0 stars 5/1/2011 by newarkbob
by newarkbob

The only negative is the shelving. Should have one more shelf

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newarkbob
Marlboro NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very efficient and complete small refrigerator
1/7/2016

Customer review by bhernan14

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by bhernan14
by bhernan14

I bought this refrigerator for my countryside cabin. It is exactly what I need. Even has the Energy Star Logo! Perfect because I will be off the Power Grid and will use solar panels, deep cycle batteries and a DC-AC Inverter combined with a 4.8 KV back up propane generator. I ordered a black refrigerator, but received a white one instead, of course it did not make any difference for me because the choice was based on price concerns since the best offer was for the black unit. Anyway what I like most is the low power it needs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhernan14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AAffordable and functional
2/22/2014

Customer review by morganator

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by morganator
by morganator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed to get this because my roommates kept eating all my healthy food because they are too lazy to go to the store. It has a special place to hold 6 cans of soda and plenty of room for other things. I am able to fit 4 bottles of water, a head of cauliflower, 2heads of lettuce, a 3# bag of carrots, the 6 sodas, two bottles of salad dressing and half a gallon of milk with plenty of room left over. It does make a little noise but nothing crazy. Overall well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
morganator
aAbbotsford, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't was your money on this brand ...
6/5/2016

Customer review by TempoKitty

1.0 stars 6/5/2016 by TempoKitty
by TempoKitty

I bought this same model in black and the hunk of junk broke after only 8 months. The motor got very hot and it started leaking some stinking oily brown fluid I'm assuming is the coolant from the coils that run through the bottom of the freezer section. The smell was so bad it was stinking up the entire house and we had to drag the thing out on the carport. I realize it's just an inexpensive mini-fridge but by comparison I've got a Magic Chef one in my office at work that I've had at least 7 years and it still runs great. I just ordered a Keystone one from another site to replace this one because I found what I hope is a good deal and shipping is faster (fingers crossed). But bottom line, this thing is garbage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TempoKitty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bought a NEW product and received something USED
11/2/2013

Customer review by Betzee

1.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Betzee
by Betzee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When this product arrived we could tell it had probably been a return the box was heavily damaged and was missing pieces on the inside. The door was missing a type of bolt that held the whole thing together, and there were a few missing 'shelves' from the inside. I was really excited for this but had to end up returning it at my local walmart. Maybe when I get the new version I will be able to write a better review. I would recommend shipping it to your nearest walmart( I had it shipped to home) so if anything is wrong you can fix it on the spot.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betzee
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Igloo 4.5 FR464
6/21/2016

Customer review by CBofTP

2.0 stars 6/21/2016 by CBofTP
by CBofTP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Igloo 4.5 does not get as cold as I thought it would. Also, the freezer compartment does not freeze all items. I wish someone had told me that the lower back part of the fridge was uncovered. The "guts" (electric wires) are exposed. I'm concerned about dust or something getting into that area causing a major problem. Not worth the hassle of trying to return fridge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBofTP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
5/9/2011

Customer review by disappointedinrefrigerato

1.0 stars 5/9/2011 by disappointedinrefrigerato
by disappointedinrefrigerato

I purchased this refrigerator for my office. It only worked for 2 days. It suddenly stopped working. Very disappointed that we now have to go through the inconvenience of returning it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointedinrefrigerato
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent price and best size
2/27/2014

Customer review by socalbb

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by socalbb
by socalbb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the largest compact refrigerators and by far one of the best priced as well. I was worried after reading the comments of them arriving damaged. Arrived in about 3 days after ordering and in perfect shape. Can't beat the price. I had bought a black one for myself previously and got this one for the kids at school.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
socalbb
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product Didn't Work From The Start
5/9/2011

Customer review by KVDude

1.0 stars 5/9/2011 by KVDude
by KVDude

This product didn't work from the moment it was removed from the box and plugged in. The manual was poorly written and didn't give any suggestions on what to do to make it work (if it was operator error). Wal-Mart was great about taking it back and refunding the money.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KVDude
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful
11/26/2015

Customer review by Sweeney

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Sweeney
by Sweeney

So far this product is working wonderfully & I am very please & excited. It came on time & all is great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweeney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Order this twice, both arrived severely dented
6/26/2013

Customer review by KBpba

1.0 stars 6/26/2013 by KBpba
by KBpba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered one for our workplace and it arrived so dented that the door could not make a seal to stay shut. There were also several dents on the sides and rear. We returned that one and ordered another one. That one arrived with the hinge so dented that it was no longer mounted in the door, so the door was hanging open at the corner. We returned that one, gave up on Walmart, and went to a different retailer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBpba
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews