Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 225 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

225 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

225 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
44
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 stars
51
1-20 of 202 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
Poor delivery good little fridge
10/30/2016

Customer review by Brookbb

3.0 stars 10/30/2016 by Brookbb
by Brookbb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Built a new house and didn't order a full size refridgerator on time. With two kids, I had to have something. The delivery was horrible. The box was busted open in MANY locations and the fridge was damaged at each. If I weren't in a pinch it would have gone back. However, it holds more then I anticipated and does a good job keeping hamburger frozen. It will be a good little beverage fridge for the garage in the very near future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brookbb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, very poor packaging
6/24/2014

Customer review by Yuntuu

3.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Yuntuu
by Yuntuu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered 2 different Igloo fridges online through Walmart. Both were damaged several places on each. Packaging is horrible & also may be due to the "gorillas in baggage claim"! If you purchase this brand, buy instore.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yuntuu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
did not work
7/23/2014

Customer review by jessica231986

1.0 stars 7/23/2014 by jessica231986
by jessica231986
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i had it plugged in for 2 days and it never worked i had to exchange it for another one i bought a hamilton beach which was much bigger than the igloo . the picture will let you see that the hamilton beach mini fridge is much better.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jessica231986
dallas,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quality
8/3/2013

Customer review by snoopy99

2.0 stars 8/3/2013 by snoopy99
by snoopy99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the item was smashed in the back corner when I rec'd. it at my residence. at first I was willing to go ahead and keep it as I didn't think it would affect the performance (was just going to put it in my basement workroom) but then noticed it wasn't getting/staying cool enough and it was then that I noticed the bottom of the door wasn't shutting all the way when I closed the door (didn't have a good seal). the door appeared to be twisted (not flat). even though I didn't relish the idea of having to haul it back to local Wal-Mart, I decided to take it back. didn't have any problem getting money back. didn't want to chance ordering another one with the possibility of the same thing happening so I opted to buy one from that Wal-mart for a little more money, I got the 4.5 Black/Decker one and it is so much nicer. The shelves are glass versus the flimsy wire ones in the Igloo one (the wire shelves bowed in the middle when I put a carton of juice on them). the B/D one is a better value

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snoopy99
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unwelcomed Design Change
12/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought current model to replace the same model I damaged in trying to defrost it. The damage to the earlier one was totally preventable and caused by me and me alone in my haste to defrost it - by scraping with a putty knife. (That's a no no!) Had I not been so impatient, it would probably still be in service. The freezer tray in this one is flimsey plastic whereas the the earlier one was made of metal and had refrigerant running through. So foodstuff, or cold packs as in my case, could be placed on a frozen shelf. The re-design has no metal inside; the freezer refrigerant passes overhead above the plastic. I much prefer the original design. This 4.6 cu. ft. unit still has the largest volume for the price. But the coldest this one gets is around 37.6 degrees F. Also, this current model seems to have frosted too quickly possibly preventing low temp. The frost is kinda like a blanket with the trapped air, retaining warmth. Had the MFR retained the original design, I would have rated this refrig/freezer Excellent (5 stars) vice just Good - 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lanham, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo 4.6 Cubic Fridge -Item Came Damaged to Store
5/28/2011

Customer review by Consumer17

3.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Consumer17
by Consumer17

I had to return and re-order this 4.6 cubic ft. Igloo refrigerator because it came damaged to the store. It was ordered online with the Site to Store option. It looked to us like it had been returned and repackaged before shipping to us. We were very disappointed, because we were hoping to use this refrigerator for family guests that were coming to visit that week. Walmart was very good about refunding us, and the new refrigerator we ordered afterwards arrived in good condition. This time we ordered another 4.6 cubic ft. Igloo refrigerator in Stainless Steel instead of white. We were given a $10 credit for our next online purchase for the inconvenience. The new refrigerator is fine, although the picture on the website is totally different from the actual model. There are only 2 adjustable shelves - not three - and the door configuration of shelving and can holders is completely different.

Was this review helpful? (77) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consumer17
Spring Branch, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best design for this size
7/1/2013

Customer review by Ethin

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Ethin
by Ethin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My refig was missing a 5 3/8" L x 3/16 D rod to keep the 12 oz soda cans from rolling out of it's door dispenser. Luckily, I had a stainless steel rod I cut to that size an fit into the holes that were there for that missing rod. Also, the refig is not deep enough to avoid laid-down wine bottles, front-to-back, from hitting the door's soda can dispenser. Wine bottles will fit laid crossways but a stop of some sort will be needed to keep them from rolling out. The energy efficiency for this unit is listed on-line as 342 kWh or $37/year at 10.65 cents / kWh. But the yellow label that was actually attached to the unit I got reads 150 kWh or $16/yr at 10.65 cents per kWh. Their is also a chrome washable label on the unit that reads "energy consumption: 0.41 kWh/24h" . That would suggest the Energy Guide attached to the unit is correct (0.41 x 365 days = 149.65). If 160 kWh is the correct energy usage this unit is really very efficient and should be ENERGY STAR qualified?

Was this review helpful? (13) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ethin
Red Bank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fridge for essentials during renovation
2/19/2017

Customer review by LiDolly

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by LiDolly
by LiDolly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for a quart of milk and some other refrigerator items or take-out leftovers. Even has a tiny freezer for ice cubes and maybe one or two frozen entrees. Only con is too much space taken up by can holder on door - we do not use canned beverages. This feature should be convertible to shelves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiDolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best value!
2/19/2017

Customer review by Coco

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Coco
by Coco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Huge size for the price. Free delivery!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
2/16/2017

Customer review by hector

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by hector
by hector
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it work good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hector
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refrigerator and freezer.
2/13/2017

Customer review by Roise

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Roise
by Roise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it. We put up on a stand and we don't have to bend down.!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refrigerator
1/31/2017

Customer review by RJPie

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by RJPie
by RJPie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I waded through several small refrigerators and read the reviews. I was looking for a fridge that had a separate door for the freezer and this is not it. I got this for my office where there are 5 users. The size is nice and the freezer is just a tad too small for our frozen meals but we are making do. I cannot blame the website or walmart, I just had too many choices and I guess I got confused. Anyway it's almost perfect for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJPie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
arrived damaged
2/5/2017

Customer review by WGJr

3.0 stars 2/5/2017 by WGJr
by WGJr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

otherwise, ok :-(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WGJr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my brother loves it.
1/21/2017

Customer review by qtgen

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by qtgen
by qtgen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My brother loves this refridgerator, it keeps enerything cold and the freezer works good also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qtgen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged
1/12/2017

Customer review by Controler

1.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Controler
by Controler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've waited three weeks for it to arrive and I do need it, after it was dropped off I opened the undamaged case to find the fridge has a dent on the front door, so annoying to look at it, I wasn't going to put it back in the box, drive to Walmart, return it and wait another three weeks to have it, I'll cover it with a sticker. If anyone at Walmart interested to see a pic I'll be glad to snap and send one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Controler
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo Mini Fridge
5/1/2011

Customer review by newarkbob

4.0 stars 5/1/2011 by newarkbob
by newarkbob

The only negative is the shelving. Should have one more shelf

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newarkbob
Marlboro NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AAffordable and functional
2/22/2014

Customer review by morganator

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by morganator
by morganator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed to get this because my roommates kept eating all my healthy food because they are too lazy to go to the store. It has a special place to hold 6 cans of soda and plenty of room for other things. I am able to fit 4 bottles of water, a head of cauliflower, 2heads of lettuce, a 3# bag of carrots, the 6 sodas, two bottles of salad dressing and half a gallon of milk with plenty of room left over. It does make a little noise but nothing crazy. Overall well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
morganator
aAbbotsford, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very efficient and complete small refrigerator
1/7/2016

Customer review by bhernan14

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by bhernan14
by bhernan14

I bought this refrigerator for my countryside cabin. It is exactly what I need. Even has the Energy Star Logo! Perfect because I will be off the Power Grid and will use solar panels, deep cycle batteries and a DC-AC Inverter combined with a 4.8 KV back up propane generator. I ordered a black refrigerator, but received a white one instead, of course it did not make any difference for me because the choice was based on price concerns since the best offer was for the black unit. Anyway what I like most is the low power it needs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhernan14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right for us
12/29/2016

Customer review by BonBon63

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by BonBon63
by BonBon63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We wanted overflow beverage fridge space, and this is just the right size & price for us. Delivery was fast - faster than a lot of site to store Items I've ordered from Walmart. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonBon63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought a NEW product and received something USED
11/2/2013

Customer review by Betzee

1.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Betzee
by Betzee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When this product arrived we could tell it had probably been a return the box was heavily damaged and was missing pieces on the inside. The door was missing a type of bolt that held the whole thing together, and there were a few missing 'shelves' from the inside. I was really excited for this but had to end up returning it at my local walmart. Maybe when I get the new version I will be able to write a better review. I would recommend shipping it to your nearest walmart( I had it shipped to home) so if anything is wrong you can fix it on the spot.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betzee
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews