Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 558 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

558 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

558 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
289
4 stars
121
3 stars
35
2 stars
33
1 stars
80
1-20 of 493 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 493 total reviews
1-20 of 493 reviews
Nice Mini Fridge
3/21/2011

Customer review by BostonTerrier123

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by BostonTerrier123
by BostonTerrier123

I recived the mini fridge as a birthday present.At first I wasn't sure how it would work with it being little,but after I got drinks and stuff to put in it the stuff got nice and cold within a day.I would recomend setting the temp. for 4 or 5.The only things I don't like about it is that the freezer is small which is expected,what I also don't like about it is that when you put a 2 liter bottle in it the bottle touches the shelf and it wouldn't close properly,so I took the shelf out.I also like how I recived it with no damage and the ice cube tray is pretty nice.It is a product that is "More for your money"It is very apealing.All in all it is a very nice product and I recomend it to all.

Was this review helpful? (279) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BostonTerrier123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Mini Refrigerator
2/21/2017

Customer review by Kasey

4.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Kasey
by Kasey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mini refrigerator is perfect for me and exactly what I had in mind. The size is just right with plenty of room for me to fit my lunch containers and some water bottles(probably could fit a friend's container if I was sharing). The refrigerator is completely silent which is important because I share an office with several people. Lastly, all my items have been kept cold. I love this fridge and am so glad I finally bought it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kasey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed!
8/8/2013

Customer review by LazyCookInLakeCharles

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by LazyCookInLakeCharles
by LazyCookInLakeCharles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Im disabled so I needed a small refrigerator to sit next to my chair at home because I have a wound on my foot and must stay off it to heal. Now I can keep my insulin, sugar free snacks, chicken salad, boiled eggs and fruit nearby. The reversible door hinge is a real plus if I ever have to rearrange my furniture. I bought some inexpensive baskets to use in it. It's just what I needed!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LazyCookInLakeCharles
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pity about the lack of packaging!
6/26/2013

Customer review by albauss

3.0 stars 6/26/2013 by albauss
by albauss

Bought this for my office, arrived today. Very fast delivery but the packaging was so poor that the fridge was damaged in transit. There is a large dent at the top of the door...really what I don't expect on a new appliance!!! Probably won't bother having anything shipped from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
albauss
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Does the job
7/2/2013

Customer review by woot2013

4.0 stars 7/2/2013 by woot2013
by woot2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mini frig doesn't seem to be as cold as the Chefmate that I replaced after 7 years. The Chefmate took a beating in the back yard out-door-kitchen (a 23 foot long BarQ set-up) here in southern Utah. Heat in summer up to 115 and Winter 30 Deg. It got to 112 deg yesterday and the mini frig seemed to be working hard to keep the drinks cold...Time will tell, here's hoping it will last.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woot2013
Saint George Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/24/2011

Customer review by thriftywalmartshopper

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by thriftywalmartshopper
by thriftywalmartshopper

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thriftywalmartshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Theres good and bad
8/10/2014

Customer review by Tuslaw12

4.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Tuslaw12
by Tuslaw12

Let me start off by saying this fridge DOES have a thermostat unlike several reviews were saying, it is in the back by the compressor which is nice because it frees up room inside the fridge. Speaking of space I also bough a 1.7 cu. ft. Haier fridge and this igloo is larger on the inside compared to the Haier despite them being the same size. The fridge gets to about 32 degrees on the coldest setting and the freezer gets about the same temperature so its not really safe to keep food in but mostly for making ice in the little tray that comes with it. The box came damaged but i expected that based on other reviews. The fridge its self was mostly undamaged except for a very small dent at the bottom of the door and the whole door was very crooked which bothered me so i took it off and put it back on and its fine now so I'm ok with it. This fridge is a bit quieter than a full size fridge but about the same as other compact refrigerators so its not that bad. Overall i would say it was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuslaw12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Ideal for so many purposes
8/30/2013

Customer review by loudyeller

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by loudyeller
by loudyeller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my bedroom. I've had one for years just to keep bottles of water, iced tea, soda, and other refrigerated products you may use while working on the computer, watching TV, etc. My old one is now in the basement exercise area to keep water and juices, fruit and snacks cold. Takes up very little space and holds a lot more than you would think to look at it. This one also has a nice freezer area that my other one didn't have. The only thing I found inconvenient is that the temperature control is in the back of the unit in the lower right corner, instead of inside the refrigerator itself. Is not a big deal if you can get at it easily, but I put some light shelving on top of mine to hold DVD's and baskets for snacks and paper supplies (straws, plastic ware, paper plates and storage bags. All I need now is a microwave or a toaster oven and I'd be all set for a siege. LOL

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loudyeller
West Haven, Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/3/2011

Customer review by GreenBirdMom

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by GreenBirdMom
by GreenBirdMom

The size of the Igloo FR100 is perfect; fits on a 20" X 17" surface. Lots of room inside, considering overall outside dimensions. Room on the bottom for several tall (20 oz) bottles, or one or two 2 litre bottles. A shelf above has room for smaller containers. Also has storage space on the door. The freezer is small, about the size of a loaf of bread and comes with a tiny ice cube tray, about a dozen cubes the size of dice. The only downside is, the cubes do not all freeze. With temperature set at about 4 1/2 out of 5 it took 5 days to freeze 9 or 10 cubes. So it's good for keeping an already frozen meal frozen, but don't expect to freeze a bottle of room temp water for example. If not for this, would have rated this fridge excellent across the board. I would definitely recommend this little fridge to friends and in fact have already done so.

Was this review helpful? (49) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenBirdMom
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Mini Fridge is great BUT.....
6/26/2012

Customer review by DSPCharlotte

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by DSPCharlotte
by DSPCharlotte

The Igloo Mini Fridge is working great. It keeps beverages very cold and the stainless steel finish is great. We did have to re-order the fridge a second time because the first fridge we received was dented on the bottom and appeared to be used. I took the first mini fridge to my local Walmart and they refunded me no problem. I then reordered another fridge hoping that the second one would arrive in better condition, which it did. Basically the packaging is really cheap so check for dents/scratches. Overall, we are please with the second fridge. Oh, one other thing, on the bottom of the fridge there are exposed screws that will scratch your furniture if you're placing the fridge on a wood surface so be careful and put something down or cover with electrical tape to protect your surfaces. The manufacuters should provide something for the consumer to screw on, to cover the exposed screws.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSPCharlotte
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great little fridge for college
3/15/2017

Customer review by Ricky

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by Ricky
by Ricky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My sons Haire fridge died. Only 2 years old. I know it was cheap but thought it would last his college years. So I stepped it up and purchased this unit. What a difference. He plugged it in and within a couple of hours he was back in business. I saw and heard the quality of this unit. Built like a tank and quite as a mouse. You can't go wrong with this one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mini fridge
3/20/2017

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has got to be the best mini fridge I have ever purchased Great price for what I got. Gets cold so quick. More expensive ones I have had in the past cannot even compare to this baby! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as described! Extremely happy!
3/2/2017

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 3/2/2017 by Cindy
by Cindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was exactly as described. Compact yet big enough to hold everything I needed. Recently had surgery and needed everything close to me. This mini fridge was the perfect purchase. Very pleased. Delivered in two days in excellent condition!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not expect the freezer to fully freeze stuff
2/8/2012

Customer review by bekyan1

3.0 stars 2/8/2012 by bekyan1
by bekyan1

It's an okay fridge for the price. The inside is not that roomy as you might expect considering the outside size. Considering that this is a real fridge with a compressor and freon, the freezer does a half a-- job, anotherwards don't expect your ice cream to be fully frozen. As far as the noise, it's very quiet and it won't bother you. For all the TRUCK and RV users out there, it will work okay in your truck or rv assuming you have an inverter that can put out at least 200 watts, because this fridge itself uses about 138 watts. Did this help? I hope this helped.

Was this review helpful? (85) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bekyan1
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Nice!
5/12/2011

Customer review by Belcaroboy

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Belcaroboy
by Belcaroboy

This is perfect for my office! Keeps drinks and my lunch cold.....not cool but cold. It's quiet and attractive, but best of all, it actually works! I'd recommend it to anybody....and have!

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belcaroboy
Baton Rouge LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
perfect
1/20/2017

Customer review by miss

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by miss
by miss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

small enough to hide away, yet spacious inside to accommodate my weekly lunch! even to share to with a colleague.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2011

Customer review by togo54

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by togo54
by togo54

Quiet and works very well. Keeps liquids bone-chilling cold with the thermostat set at 3.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
togo54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Igloo with a Purpose
3/23/2011

Customer review by Gilk21

4.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Gilk21
by Gilk21

I bought this igloo about a month ago. It is very cute and compact. I can store about ten cans of juice in the main part, 6 box juices on the door, some fruit cups or a salad on the rack and tray, and a couple of ice cream bars in the freezer. It is just the right size for my personal use in the office. This is a very good product but beware because other people will want to store their food and beverges in it as well, lol.

Was this review helpful? (157) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gilk21
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Keeps drinks cold in the desert
5/6/2011

Customer review by XianIAm

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by XianIAm
by XianIAm

This is perfect for deployed troops that want a small fridge to keep drinks cold in their hooch. Or anyone that can use a fridge in cramp quarters. It also doubles as a night stand! It was surprisingly light considering it is a refrigerator. I am glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (122) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XianIAm
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Perfect!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by TerTam

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by TerTam
by TerTam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband's office. He can now take his lunch to work and save money. lol!!! I feel this was a great value compared to other websites with mini fridge and they review was the best for this brand. I wasn't sure an ice tray was included because the description didn't say, but my husband stated that it was included once he unpacked it from the box. My favorite description of the fridge that convinced me to purchase it was that it has a reversible door and the reason is because I didn't know the exact location of the office where he would be placing it, so this feature was very convenient. I like the appearance of it and it meets my expectations. I didn't rate the durability a higher star because he hasn't used it long enough to score yet, but I hope it last plenty of years.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerTam
Cordova, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 493 total reviews
1-20 of 493 reviews