Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 171 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

171 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

171 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 stars
32
1-20 of 141 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Just what I needed!
8/8/2013

Customer review by LazyCookInLakeCharles

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by LazyCookInLakeCharles
by LazyCookInLakeCharles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Im disabled so I needed a small refrigerator to sit next to my chair at home because I have a wound on my foot and must stay off it to heal. Now I can keep my insulin, sugar free snacks, chicken salad, boiled eggs and fruit nearby. The reversible door hinge is a real plus if I ever have to rearrange my furniture. I bought some inexpensive baskets to use in it. It's just what I needed!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LazyCookInLakeCharles
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pity about the lack of packaging!
6/26/2013

Customer review by albauss

3.0 stars 6/26/2013 by albauss
by albauss

Bought this for my office, arrived today. Very fast delivery but the packaging was so poor that the fridge was damaged in transit. There is a large dent at the top of the door...really what I don't expect on a new appliance!!! Probably won't bother having anything shipped from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
albauss
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Does the job
7/2/2013

Customer review by woot2013

4.0 stars 7/2/2013 by woot2013
by woot2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mini frig doesn't seem to be as cold as the Chefmate that I replaced after 7 years. The Chefmate took a beating in the back yard out-door-kitchen (a 23 foot long BarQ set-up) here in southern Utah. Heat in summer up to 115 and Winter 30 Deg. It got to 112 deg yesterday and the mini frig seemed to be working hard to keep the drinks cold...Time will tell, here's hoping it will last.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woot2013
Saint George Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ideal for so many purposes
8/30/2013

Customer review by loudyeller

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by loudyeller
by loudyeller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my bedroom. I've had one for years just to keep bottles of water, iced tea, soda, and other refrigerated products you may use while working on the computer, watching TV, etc. My old one is now in the basement exercise area to keep water and juices, fruit and snacks cold. Takes up very little space and holds a lot more than you would think to look at it. This one also has a nice freezer area that my other one didn't have. The only thing I found inconvenient is that the temperature control is in the back of the unit in the lower right corner, instead of inside the refrigerator itself. Is not a big deal if you can get at it easily, but I put some light shelving on top of mine to hold DVD's and baskets for snacks and paper supplies (straws, plastic ware, paper plates and storage bags. All I need now is a microwave or a toaster oven and I'd be all set for a siege. LOL

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loudyeller
West Haven, Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mini Fridge is great BUT.....
6/26/2012

Customer review by DSPCharlotte

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by DSPCharlotte
by DSPCharlotte

The Igloo Mini Fridge is working great. It keeps beverages very cold and the stainless steel finish is great. We did have to re-order the fridge a second time because the first fridge we received was dented on the bottom and appeared to be used. I took the first mini fridge to my local Walmart and they refunded me no problem. I then reordered another fridge hoping that the second one would arrive in better condition, which it did. Basically the packaging is really cheap so check for dents/scratches. Overall, we are please with the second fridge. Oh, one other thing, on the bottom of the fridge there are exposed screws that will scratch your furniture if you're placing the fridge on a wood surface so be careful and put something down or cover with electrical tape to protect your surfaces. The manufacuters should provide something for the consumer to screw on, to cover the exposed screws.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSPCharlotte
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!
5/12/2011

Customer review by Belcaroboy

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Belcaroboy
by Belcaroboy

This is perfect for my office! Keeps drinks and my lunch cold.....not cool but cold. It's quiet and attractive, but best of all, it actually works! I'd recommend it to anybody....and have!

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belcaroboy
Baton Rouge LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Refrigerator
1/14/2016

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Lori
by Lori

It's nice looking, big enough for my office and fits beautifully under my desk. Love it!! Highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? No
Igloo 1.7 cu. ft. Refrigerator
5/11/2011

Customer review by BobGi1

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by BobGi1
by BobGi1

Works as advertised! I previously used one of those "so-called" Refrigerators that really are only an air cooler. This one is an actual refrigerator at a price that is only a few dollars more than the ones that only cool the air. I'm very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (82) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobGi1
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT!!!!
3/11/2011

Customer review by Tochimo

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Tochimo
by Tochimo

SERVES ITS PURPOSE. I BOUGHT THIS TO KEEP BOTTLES AND WATER COLD FOR MY TWO BOYS UPSTAIRS. IT KEEPS BOTTLES AND WATER COLD. IT BEATS RUNNING UP AND DOWN STAIRS ALL NIGHT.

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tochimo
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Camper's Delight
8/2/2011

Customer review by Neeko34

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Neeko34
by Neeko34

The fridge has been a good buy to date. It's quiet, keeps item cold and nice stainless steel design. I'm using it primarily for my popup camper. I have used item 3 times (Florida Keys, Sarasota area) and it has worked like a charm. It allows me to maintain dairy/fruits/veggies in fridge and not rely on coolers. Not reliable though in making ice w/tray.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neeko34
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good tiny fridge.
7/8/2011

Customer review by CutlerC

4.0 stars 7/8/2011 by CutlerC
by CutlerC

Three of us share this in the office to put our lunches in for the day. It cools really well, looks halfway decent, and for the price, I think it's an overall good value. And at the time I bought it, it had free shipping! It's definitely not something you can store a bunch of 2 liters or a thanksgiving dinner in, but if you are looking for something to put a couple things in and that can easily fit under a desk, it works pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CutlerC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Office Frig
6/30/2011

Customer review by samsula

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by samsula
by samsula

Perfect office frig. Looked nice and set-up easy. Like the reversible door feature. This cools great and makes very little sound while cooling.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samsula
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Died!
9/28/2011

Customer review by Rick619

1.0 stars 9/28/2011 by Rick619
by Rick619

I bought this fridge because I like the stainless appearance. It worked great for about a week and a half, then died completely! I was glad it died during the warranty period for once. I also didn't like the freezer section. This takes up about 25% of the fridge beacuse it's the little freezer section, but has to have a dedicated section underneath for a drip pan that takes up half of the top shelf. I was able to take this back to the local store. I purchased a Black & Decker model (only one they had at the store) which doesn't have a freezer section. I like that because it gives you more space. I probably wouldn't ever use the freezer section anyway.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick619
Grand Terrace, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/19/2011

Customer review by ELF0623

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by ELF0623
by ELF0623

Great refrigerator! looks good too, only complaint was when I wanted to change the door opening from the left to the right. It has two plugs on top and one on bottom. When I tried to pop the plugs out on top the tops popped off but the plug itself was still in the hole. It ended up being a pain in the butt to get the plugs out. Otherwise its a great fridge for the cost

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELF0623
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Nice look, works great.
5/27/2014

Customer review by LAIvy

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by LAIvy
by LAIvy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed something at work to keep my lunch, snacks and soda in and the Igloo mini fridge is perfect for my office. It looks nice and works great. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAIvy
72086
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked for a week, then stopped.
10/21/2011

Customer review by Noncoolfridge

1.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Noncoolfridge
by Noncoolfridge

This refrigerator was a big disappointment that functioned for a week and then quit working. I needed a stainless steel door but had to take it to the local Wal-Mart and exchange it for a black-door Black & Decker that worked (and still is working). Lost what I paid in shipping. I’m a loyal Wal-Mart customer but will probably never order from Wal-Mart.com again. Bummed but you asked. Thanks for asking by the way…

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noncoolfridge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great little fridge! Good looking! light weight!
10/29/2013

Customer review by ThunderBuddy

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by ThunderBuddy
by ThunderBuddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recommended for dorm rooms and as a second fridge for play room!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThunderBuddy
Boston,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/7/2012

Customer review by mycactusheart2012

3.0 stars 7/7/2012 by mycactusheart2012
by mycactusheart2012

It came on time, which is good because it came handy during the birthday celebration on my husband. I purchased it so that I have something to store my sodas and water at work. It fits perfectly underneath my table. However, we noticed that the door does not shut perfectly. We can feel some "cool air" releasing on the upper side of the door. But, we decided not to return it because at least it serves the purpose and hope that it will close/shut perfectly at some point.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mycactusheart2012
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice refri
3/9/2011

Customer review by enock312

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by enock312
by enock312

So far it works good. Nice product

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enock312
Clermont, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Came in Handy
3/11/2012

Customer review by Cubslady

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Cubslady
by Cubslady

Broke my right foot about a month ago and crutches make it difficult to carry things from my refrigerator. With this item I can keep my drinks and snacks cold as well as make breakfast or lunch in the morning and they are right at my fingertips. Forgot about the bar at the bottom and it did scratch my table a little but no biggie.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cubslady
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews