Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 559 reviews
5 stars
289
4 stars
121
3 stars
35
2 stars
34
1 stars
80
Sort by: 
1-20 of 494 reviews
1-20 of 494 reviews
Nice Mini Fridge
3/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recived the mini fridge as a birthday present.At first I wasn't sure how it would work with it being little,but after I got drinks and stuff to put in it the stuff got nice and cold within a day.I would recomend setting the temp. for 4 or 5.The only things I don't like about it is that the freezer is small which is expected,what I also don't like about it is that when you put a 2 liter bottle in it the bottle touches the shelf and it wouldn't close properly,so I took the shelf out.I also like how I recived it with no damage and the ice cube tray is pretty nice.It is a product that is "More for your money"It is very apealing.All in all it is a very nice product and I recomend it to all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (287)No (51)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed with the damage to the body.
8/27/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cons: I bought this for my classroom. It was fast delivery and the packaging seems very good. I took it to school and unpackaged it to find two dents on the body of the fridge. It was hard for me to bring it to store because I am going have to carry it down the stairs again besides the bottom of the shipping box was riped and the only thing holding it was the couple of straps. There was no damage on the box to say it is from transit. I would say, it was shipped knowing there were two dents to it. I am really disappointed with Walmart final inpection process. Pros: This mini refrigerator is perfect for me and exactly what I had in mind. The size is just right with room to fit my lunch containers and some water bottles. The refrigerator is completely silent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mini Refrigerator
2/21/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This mini refrigerator is perfect for me and exactly what I had in mind. The size is just right with plenty of room for me to fit my lunch containers and some water bottles(probably could fit a friend's container if I was sharing). The refrigerator is completely silent which is important because I share an office with several people. Lastly, all my items have been kept cold. I love this fridge and am so glad I finally bought it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I needed!
8/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Im disabled so I needed a small refrigerator to sit next to my chair at home because I have a wound on my foot and must stay off it to heal. Now I can keep my insulin, sugar free snacks, chicken salad, boiled eggs and fruit nearby. The reversible door hinge is a real plus if I ever have to rearrange my furniture. I bought some inexpensive baskets to use in it. It's just what I needed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the job
7/2/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This mini frig doesn't seem to be as cold as the Chefmate that I replaced after 7 years. The Chefmate took a beating in the back yard out-door-kitchen (a 23 foot long BarQ set-up) here in southern Utah. Heat in summer up to 115 and Winter 30 Deg. It got to 112 deg yesterday and the mini frig seemed to be working hard to keep the drinks cold...Time will tell, here's hoping it will last.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pity about the lack of packaging!
6/26/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for my office, arrived today. Very fast delivery but the packaging was so poor that the fridge was damaged in transit. There is a large dent at the top of the door...really what I don't expect on a new appliance!!! Probably won't bother having anything shipped from Walmart again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Theres good and bad
8/10/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Let me start off by saying this fridge DOES have a thermostat unlike several reviews were saying, it is in the back by the compressor which is nice because it frees up room inside the fridge. Speaking of space I also bough a 1.7 cu. ft. Haier fridge and this igloo is larger on the inside compared to the Haier despite them being the same size. The fridge gets to about 32 degrees on the coldest setting and the freezer gets about the same temperature so its not really safe to keep food in but mostly for making ice in the little tray that comes with it. The box came damaged but i expected that based on other reviews. The fridge its self was mostly undamaged except for a very small dent at the bottom of the door and the whole door was very crooked which bothered me so i took it off and put it back on and its fine now so I'm ok with it. This fridge is a bit quieter than a full size fridge but about the same as other compact refrigerators so its not that bad. Overall i would say it was a good buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/3/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The size of the Igloo FR100 is perfect; fits on a 20" X 17" surface. Lots of room inside, considering overall outside dimensions. Room on the bottom for several tall (20 oz) bottles, or one or two 2 litre bottles. A shelf above has room for smaller containers. Also has storage space on the door. The freezer is small, about the size of a loaf of bread and comes with a tiny ice cube tray, about a dozen cubes the size of dice. The only downside is, the cubes do not all freeze. With temperature set at about 4 1/2 out of 5 it took 5 days to freeze 9 or 10 cubes. So it's good for keeping an already frozen meal frozen, but don't expect to freeze a bottle of room temp water for example. If not for this, would have rated this fridge excellent across the board. I would definitely recommend this little fridge to friends and in fact have already done so.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ideal for so many purposes
8/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my bedroom. I've had one for years just to keep bottles of water, iced tea, soda, and other refrigerated products you may use while working on the computer, watching TV, etc. My old one is now in the basement exercise area to keep water and juices, fruit and snacks cold. Takes up very little space and holds a lot more than you would think to look at it. This one also has a nice freezer area that my other one didn't have. The only thing I found inconvenient is that the temperature control is in the back of the unit in the lower right corner, instead of inside the refrigerator itself. Is not a big deal if you can get at it easily, but I put some light shelving on top of mine to hold DVD's and baskets for snacks and paper supplies (straws, plastic ware, paper plates and storage bags. All I need now is a microwave or a toaster oven and I'd be all set for a siege. LOL
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mini Fridge is great BUT.....
6/26/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Igloo Mini Fridge is working great. It keeps beverages very cold and the stainless steel finish is great. We did have to re-order the fridge a second time because the first fridge we received was dented on the bottom and appeared to be used. I took the first mini fridge to my local Walmart and they refunded me no problem. I then reordered another fridge hoping that the second one would arrive in better condition, which it did. Basically the packaging is really cheap so check for dents/scratches. Overall, we are please with the second fridge. Oh, one other thing, on the bottom of the fridge there are exposed screws that will scratch your furniture if you're placing the fridge on a wood surface so be careful and put something down or cover with electrical tape to protect your surfaces. The manufacuters should provide something for the consumer to screw on, to cover the exposed screws.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do not expect the freezer to fully freeze stuff
2/8/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's an okay fridge for the price. The inside is not that roomy as you might expect considering the outside size. Considering that this is a real fridge with a compressor and freon, the freezer does a half a-- job, anotherwards don't expect your ice cream to be fully frozen. As far as the noise, it's very quiet and it won't bother you. For all the TRUCK and RV users out there, it will work okay in your truck or rv assuming you have an inverter that can put out at least 200 watts, because this fridge itself uses about 138 watts. Did this help? I hope this helped.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (92)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Igloo with a Purpose
3/23/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this igloo about a month ago. It is very cute and compact. I can store about ten cans of juice in the main part, 6 box juices on the door, some fruit cups or a salad on the rack and tray, and a couple of ice cream bars in the freezer. It is just the right size for my personal use in the office. This is a very good product but beware because other people will want to store their food and beverges in it as well, lol.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (159)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice!
5/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is perfect for my office! Keeps drinks and my lunch cold.....not cool but cold. It's quiet and attractive, but best of all, it actually works! I'd recommend it to anybody....and have!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Horrible Warranty!
9/12/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this 5 months ago. It recently stopped working, past Walmart's 90 day return policy. I tried Igloo customer service, since it says it has a 1-year warranty. However, in order to utilize the warranty, Igloo requires you to ship the unit to their warehouse in IL and pay for insurance. The cost of shipping is almost as much as buying a new unit. I am very disappointed for how poorly it worked and how awful Igloo's customer service is. What a waste of money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Keeps drinks cold in the desert
5/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is perfect for deployed troops that want a small fridge to keep drinks cold in their hooch. Or anyone that can use a fridge in cramp quarters. It also doubles as a night stand! It was surprisingly light considering it is a refrigerator. I am glad I purchased it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (123)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Quiet and works very well. Keeps liquids bone-chilling cold with the thermostat set at 3.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!!
1/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband's office. He can now take his lunch to work and save money. lol!!! I feel this was a great value compared to other websites with mini fridge and they review was the best for this brand. I wasn't sure an ice tray was included because the description didn't say, but my husband stated that it was included once he unpacked it from the box. My favorite description of the fridge that convinced me to purchase it was that it has a reversible door and the reason is because I didn't know the exact location of the office where he would be placing it, so this feature was very convenient. I like the appearance of it and it meets my expectations. I didn't rate the durability a higher star because he hasn't used it long enough to score yet, but I hope it last plenty of years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy
1/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this a little over 2 weeks ago. I know this is a short time, but it was a replacement for another frig that I had for several years. The old one was a piece of junk from the beginning, but I just tolerated it because I needed it at work. It worked when it wanted to, so I never was able to keep anything perishable in it. This one clicked on right at the very beginning and has been humming along ever since. It is deeper and wider that the old one and the shelves are slightly larger so it truly holds more. I cannot rave about this frig enough -- if you purchase it, you won't be sorry. Shipping was a little slow, but only a couple of days later than the estimated delivery time. I was patient, so no big deal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Camper's Delight
8/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The fridge has been a good buy to date. It's quiet, keeps item cold and nice stainless steel design. I'm using it primarily for my popup camper. I have used item 3 times (Florida Keys, Sarasota area) and it has worked like a charm. It allows me to maintain dairy/fruits/veggies in fridge and not rely on coolers. Not reliable though in making ice w/tray.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642873, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-