Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 324 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

324 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

324 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
164
4 stars
75
3 stars
22
2 stars
21
1 stars
42
1-20 of 290 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews
Nice Mini Fridge
3/21/2011

Customer review by BostonTerrier123

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by BostonTerrier123
by BostonTerrier123

I recived the mini fridge as a birthday present.At first I wasn't sure how it would work with it being little,but after I got drinks and stuff to put in it the stuff got nice and cold within a day.I would recomend setting the temp. for 4 or 5.The only things I don't like about it is that the freezer is small which is expected,what I also don't like about it is that when you put a 2 liter bottle in it the bottle touches the shelf and it wouldn't close properly,so I took the shelf out.I also like how I recived it with no damage and the ice cube tray is pretty nice.It is a product that is "More for your money"It is very apealing.All in all it is a very nice product and I recomend it to all.

Was this review helpful? (240) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BostonTerrier123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Theres good and bad
8/10/2014

Customer review by Tuslaw12

4.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Tuslaw12
by Tuslaw12

Let me start off by saying this fridge DOES have a thermostat unlike several reviews were saying, it is in the back by the compressor which is nice because it frees up room inside the fridge. Speaking of space I also bough a 1.7 cu. ft. Haier fridge and this igloo is larger on the inside compared to the Haier despite them being the same size. The fridge gets to about 32 degrees on the coldest setting and the freezer gets about the same temperature so its not really safe to keep food in but mostly for making ice in the little tray that comes with it. The box came damaged but i expected that based on other reviews. The fridge its self was mostly undamaged except for a very small dent at the bottom of the door and the whole door was very crooked which bothered me so i took it off and put it back on and its fine now so I'm ok with it. This fridge is a bit quieter than a full size fridge but about the same as other compact refrigerators so its not that bad. Overall i would say it was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuslaw12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/3/2011

Customer review by GreenBirdMom

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by GreenBirdMom
by GreenBirdMom

The size of the Igloo FR100 is perfect; fits on a 20" X 17" surface. Lots of room inside, considering overall outside dimensions. Room on the bottom for several tall (20 oz) bottles, or one or two 2 litre bottles. A shelf above has room for smaller containers. Also has storage space on the door. The freezer is small, about the size of a loaf of bread and comes with a tiny ice cube tray, about a dozen cubes the size of dice. The only downside is, the cubes do not all freeze. With temperature set at about 4 1/2 out of 5 it took 5 days to freeze 9 or 10 cubes. So it's good for keeping an already frozen meal frozen, but don't expect to freeze a bottle of room temp water for example. If not for this, would have rated this fridge excellent across the board. I would definitely recommend this little fridge to friends and in fact have already done so.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenBirdMom
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Igloo with a Purpose
3/23/2011

Customer review by Gilk21

4.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Gilk21
by Gilk21

I bought this igloo about a month ago. It is very cute and compact. I can store about ten cans of juice in the main part, 6 box juices on the door, some fruit cups or a salad on the rack and tray, and a couple of ice cream bars in the freezer. It is just the right size for my personal use in the office. This is a very good product but beware because other people will want to store their food and beverges in it as well, lol.

Was this review helpful? (142) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gilk21
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not expect the freezer to fully freeze stuff
2/8/2012

Customer review by bekyan1

3.0 stars 2/8/2012 by bekyan1
by bekyan1

It's an okay fridge for the price. The inside is not that roomy as you might expect considering the outside size. Considering that this is a real fridge with a compressor and freon, the freezer does a half a-- job, anotherwards don't expect your ice cream to be fully frozen. As far as the noise, it's very quiet and it won't bother you. For all the TRUCK and RV users out there, it will work okay in your truck or rv assuming you have an inverter that can put out at least 200 watts, because this fridge itself uses about 138 watts. Did this help? I hope this helped.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bekyan1
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/14/2011

Customer review by togo54

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by togo54
by togo54

Quiet and works very well. Keeps liquids bone-chilling cold with the thermostat set at 3.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
togo54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps drinks cold in the desert
5/6/2011

Customer review by XianIAm

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by XianIAm
by XianIAm

This is perfect for deployed troops that want a small fridge to keep drinks cold in their hooch. Or anyone that can use a fridge in cramp quarters. It also doubles as a night stand! It was surprisingly light considering it is a refrigerator. I am glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (117) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XianIAm
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible Warranty!
9/12/2012

Customer review by TKOC

1.0 stars 9/12/2012 by TKOC
by TKOC

I purchased this 5 months ago. It recently stopped working, past Walmart's 90 day return policy. I tried Igloo customer service, since it says it has a 1-year warranty. However, in order to utilize the warranty, Igloo requires you to ship the unit to their warehouse in IL and pay for insurance. The cost of shipping is almost as much as buying a new unit. I am very disappointed for how poorly it worked and how awful Igloo's customer service is. What a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TKOC
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
meets or exceeds advertised specs.
7/5/2011

Customer review by technaut

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by technaut
by technaut

will keep prefrozen items frozen if placed inside freezer compartment. will cool beverages to at freezing temps without ice crystal formation. con: compressor cycles quite often but is very quiet. Frost builtup on freezer occurs fairly rapid. overall:very pleased with product recommend to critical buyers.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
technaut
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok
1/17/2016

Customer review by Attic

3.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Attic
by Attic

Its OK don't freez my freez pops very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Attic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay.
1/4/2016

Customer review by NoLight

2.0 stars 1/4/2016 by NoLight
by NoLight

The door opens on the wrong side. I need to take the screws out and reposition the door so it opens correctly. No inside light in the fridge so if you open it at night you can not see anything. I really think this fridge should have been equipped with a light; otherwise what's the use. Still, it cools quickly, nice size and it's not loud. Overall, it's an okay product but I wouldn't recommend it unless, at the very least, an inside light was added.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoLight
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Buy
1/25/2012

Customer review by TigerLily7311

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by TigerLily7311
by TigerLily7311

I purchased this a little over 2 weeks ago. I know this is a short time, but it was a replacement for another frig that I had for several years. The old one was a piece of junk from the beginning, but I just tolerated it because I needed it at work. It worked when it wanted to, so I never was able to keep anything perishable in it. This one clicked on right at the very beginning and has been humming along ever since. It is deeper and wider that the old one and the shelves are slightly larger so it truly holds more. I cannot rave about this frig enough -- if you purchase it, you won't be sorry. Shipping was a little slow, but only a couple of days later than the estimated delivery time. I was patient, so no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigerLily7311
Chicaog, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for an office
5/27/2014

Customer review by Loeffler

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Loeffler
by Loeffler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the refrigerator, but the freezer doesn't keep thing frozen.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loeffler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Fridge for Dorm Life!
10/3/2011

Customer review by lovenatchez

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by lovenatchez
by lovenatchez

I truly enjoy having this refrigerator in my dorm room. It is very compact yet convenient for my student lifestyle and includes a very nice freezer section with an old school-style ice-tray. I would definitely recommend this refrigerator to any student that will use the fridge for small items like drinks, juices, left-over pizza slices, etc.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovenatchez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loud
1/20/2014

Customer review by karoooon

3.0 stars 1/20/2014 by karoooon
by karoooon

Bought this for the bedroom. Wakes us every time it cycles. SOUNDS like an old man snoring. Shipped with damaged box. Good price keeps things cold but I'd spend more next time for a quieter one.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karoooon
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great lil igloo fridge
7/11/2011

Customer review by BobKat777

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by BobKat777
by BobKat777

I bought this fridge to keep at the office. I use it to keep six packs of bee...r, I mean soda, cool, haha! Perfect fridge for an office or a garage space. Very light weight and easy to carry. No complaints here. ;)

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobKat777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/30/2012

Customer review by sassay773

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by sassay773
by sassay773

Fantastic size for my needs. Runs quietly so it doesn't disturb my sleep. Pretty and fits into the decor of my bedroom. I brought this fridge so I could have cold liquids and snacks so I didn't have to climb down 3 flights of stairs late at night. With my diabetes, I get a very dry throat late in the night so this really helps with ice cold water!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassay773
South Philadelphia, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THIS FRIDGE!
10/14/2011

Customer review by Marta1959

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Marta1959
by Marta1959

It is different than other fridges because it has a compressor. It keeps food & drinks icy cold & the little freezer freezes ice solid! We keep it on the balcony stocked with beer, water, & soda.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marta1959
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Igloo 1.7 cu ft frig
1/4/2016

Customer review by KCOR

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by KCOR
by KCOR

It was a gift for my son for Christmas and he loved it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCOR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/25/2011

Customer review by shabin

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by shabin
by shabin

When it arrived I thought it was kinda small, but performance surpassed everything else

Was this review helpful? (72) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shabin
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 290 total reviews
1-20 of 290 reviews