Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1013 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

1013 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

1013 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
414
4 stars
228
3 stars
83
2 stars
65
1 stars
223
1-20 of 896 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 896 total reviews
1-20 of 896 reviews
5/17/2013

Customer review by CTG23

1.0 stars 5/17/2013 by CTG23
by CTG23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I give this review 1 star. I have to say that I was not only displeased with the purchase but embarrassed as well. I bought this mini fridge as present for a house warming party and let me tell you, it looked like I found this thing in an alley! The box was all weathered and beaten up badly. I was worried that it would be damaged due to the box it came in. Since it was a gift, I couldn't open it and see. Once the embarrassing box was opened, the was a dent on the door and two on the sides. The hinge for the door was bent the wrong way and the top of the door was completely scratched up. The little piece of plastic that was supposed to cover the metallic hinge was broken as well. Then, as i went to plug it in, I noticed the white plastic cover that covers up some wiring was cracked and broken off as well. I was so embarrassed when I gave this hunk of junk as a gift. I will never order anything from walmart and have it shipped ever again! I wish i could add more photos but only 2 are allowed.

Was this review helpful? (128) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTG23
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
me Igloo 4.6 cuft refrigerator
10/9/2014

Customer review by u2webwurx

3.0 stars 10/9/2014 by u2webwurx
by u2webwurx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am happy with my purchase, however I too do have some reservations regarding the unit. this unit works well and the size is what I had expected for its use, I will probably purchase a couple more. I do wish that the unit had a light bulb inside, because when I do open it at night its a chore on the eyes to be able to see w/o turning the room lights on. so as far as it's self contains go this would be one fault, the second fault I make notice is that its not a frostless type unit, I prefer not to have or be forced to defrost the unit at some time in the future. My last notice happened a couple of days ago when I pondered on the refrigerators hinge side option, I noticed that my units door is mounted out of square, to fix this it looks as if the top hinge mounting plate holes needs to be re-drilled and placed inline (vertically) with bottom hinge bracket; and scooted outward about 1/4" (inch).

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
u2webwurx
sacramento, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Beat
10/1/2013

Customer review by seak56

2.0 stars 10/1/2013 by seak56
by seak56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The units need much more substantial packing. My unit like those in other reviews I read came with numerous dings and dents and even a crushed corner. It seems to be operating ok, but the insulated casing has been severely compromised. They definitely need to improve the packaging and they need to use better shipping resources. The interior configuration is too small to accommodate gallon containers or even liter bottles of soda. If you don't use the can feature you lose a substantial amount of storage. The shelving racks are not rigid and have very large spaces between crossbars. Shelving is poorly placed and does not permit alternate storage configurations.

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seak56
Peaks Island, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived dented in multiple places. Would not cool
12/26/2012

Customer review by MyHelp

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by MyHelp
by MyHelp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just as many others have stated it arrived damaged. The damaged appeared to be cosmetic only so I sent Walmart an e-mail that I would keep it but asked for a partial refund because it was dented. To Walmart's credit they gave me a $53 credit. However, when I plugged it in it never would freeze water for ice cubes even on the highest setting. I returned it. I went to Brandsmart and they had a very large selection. I bought a GE there that so far is working great.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyHelp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delivered in poor condition.
10/23/2013

Customer review by nofood

1.0 stars 10/23/2013 by nofood
by nofood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first refrigerator was damaged when delivered...dented on all sides. The replacement refrigerator was delivered upside down and poorly packaged with masking tape affixed to the bottom of the refrigerator where it was extremely filthy. It was also damaged.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nofood
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beer Fridge!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Browno

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Browno
by Browno

The unit arrived with a small dent in the side, probably from Fedex but it's not centre-stage and doesn't affect performance in any way. Reversing the door took about 20 minutes with a flat head screwdriver and a box-end wrench. There's no instructions for it, but it's pretty straight forward. This is perfect for my man-cave's beerverage storage needs. Packed full and configured optimally, this fridge can hold 103 12oz cans of soda or man-juice. If you choose to have some glass bottles, the "top" shelf can hold 20-25 bottles. Wal-mart also sell a digital fridge thermometer which hangs great from the wire rack on the door. Temperature is reading 33.8 degrees with the dial on the 3.5 setting. Merry Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (66) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Browno
Taylorsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible packaging
9/2/2013

Customer review by JoeL57

1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by JoeL57
by JoeL57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were buying this for a kid going to college Had to by three of them before we got one we could keep all three were damaged dented scratched, door hinges were bent and doors did not close right!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeL57
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, but depends on the room temperature
6/15/2011

Customer review by KatyKatIL

4.0 stars 6/15/2011 by KatyKatIL
by KatyKatIL
Top 1000 contributor

I've had this for a couple months now. So far, I really like it. It looks great. We did site-to-store, and it wasn't banged up when we got ours. It was very dirty on the inside though. I don't think it was use dirt, more like warehouse storage dirt, IMHO. You can put a lot of drinks/food in this one. Note that the photo WM is currently using for this item is NOT NOT NOT the actual inside of this fridge. The inside photos are mixed up between this model and the Haier 4.6 model! (I listed that model as a recommended link). I bought this one, because I wanted the freezer that went across the entire top. The Igloo model is only a HALF of a freezer. You can put a couple ice cube trays and some freezer pops, but that's about it. It is also a MANUAL defrost. Be sure to let it sit unplugged for at least 4 hrs before using to let the oils and gases settle back into the right places. Also, we let ours run cold overnight BEFORE we put any food in to the box. You will want a good chill on the inside before adding room temp foods. The dial goes from 1 to 7, and we've found we pretty much need it on the 7 to get drinks chilly. The door storage is fantastic, and it easily holds a lot of things. The shelves are adjustable somewhat (not lots of options, but you can move the top one down). They are very nice shelves - very sturdy. Note that the bottom area does not have a slide out tray, and is only about half of the depth of the other shelves. What we did was make this our water bottle storage area, and they fit there just right. So, use that as a gauge - a 16.0 oz water bottle fits on its side just right on the very bottom. The noise level is completely do-able. I was afraid it would be very loud, but it isn't. You do hear it kick on and off though, but it is right next to the bed and you don't have to turn up the tv to hear over it. My only real complaint (other than the wrong photo of the insides, which is very misleading), is that this item is very much affected by the temperature of the room you have it in. In other words, if you use this in a basement, you'll definitely have really cold drinks/food. If it is in a hot garage - not nearly as much. We had a bad heat wave here a week ago, and it struggled to keep things cool inside, with a very noticeable dip in inside temperature. Would I buy another one? Probably not, because I wanted the bigger freezer. But, I've spent the money now, and it does what I originally wanted - it allows me to keep some drinks and cold foods upstairs for when everyone else is gone (I am partially disabled, so can't run to the downstairs kitchen when I want something). All in all, very glad that I have it now. I think Igloo should have had this down a little better after all these years in the business of keeping food and drinks cold, but it wasn't horrible. It holds everything I need it to, even if not as cold as I'd really like it to be.

Was this review helpful? (105) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatyKatIL
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
The door does not seal.
10/24/2012

Customer review by TheMaids

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by TheMaids
by TheMaids

I would like someone from Walmart to contact me. The door seal does not meet the frame of the referigerator, therefore it will leak cold air indefinitely. I am very busy and have not found time to return them. Actually I bought 2 of these at the same time and they both have the same problem. I would like Walmart to resolve this with a minimum of hassle for me.

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMaids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Good Mini-Fridge, Great Price!
6/9/2011

Customer review by IsraeliteRian84

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by IsraeliteRian84
by IsraeliteRian84

I was a bit weary when looking at this mini fridge, because of the fact that a lot of cheap fridges die after a few weeks... But this one has been wonderful. and I personally couldn't have found a more suitable fridge to contain my goodies. I bought it on 3/18 and it is still working just as great as the day I picked it up, the value is worth purchasing this product alone! I have to say though that the picture is a little mis-leading as the freezer in this model is actually smaller and more compact than the picture portrays (I can fit maybe a couple TV dinners in the freezer section at best). I have changed the set-up of my room & moved recently and can say that it seems very durable as the fridge was in the back of my F250 with not as much as a scratch on it. The appearance is very nice, however the only true complaint I have is the fact that you cannot fit anything in the door except a small thin bottle, butter box, etc... Which is kind of a bummer as the last fridge I had could fit anything, I hope my review helps you out with any questions you might have!

Was this review helpful? (162) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IsraeliteRian84
SeaTac, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Layout and quietness out-weigh small complaints
3/9/2013

Customer review by ElkFamily

4.0 stars 3/9/2013 by ElkFamily
by ElkFamily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've had it running a week and seems to be doing great. Quiet too! It was hard to adjust the cooling knob - but maybe that's good with kids around. The fridge actually worked better with our knob set to level 6 rather than the coldest setting of level 7. Maybe my knob is off, but now that it's set it's working well. There wasn't enough packaging protecting the top, so that had 2 dents along the back edge. We decided we could live with it especially since we needed the fridge to be up and running. There were 2 different pictures on the Wal-mart site of the inside of the fridge when we ordered, and I was hoping we would receive the version with the drawer for the bottom shelf - we did not. Regardless, the overall layout was the same and my favorite of all of the compact-fridges we considered. Only other complaint is that the bottom 1/2 shelf isn't built as well as I'd like, but it works fine and looks fine. The shelves are wire. If I needed to order a second fridge, I'd get this one again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElkFamily
Elkridge, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refrigerator
5/16/2011

Customer review by atscarla

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by atscarla
by atscarla

I bought this for my office and I am very glad I did. Due to some of the reviews I read, I almost didn't buy it. Yes, the freezer is small but not like everyone describes it. (its suppose to be small, right?) The freezer will hold 2 regular size ice trays w/room above, or a 1/2 gal. of ice cream, 4 frozen dinners, etc. "not all of this together" Just wanted everyone to understand with a little more detail. I started to purchase the one with the separate freezer on top but I LOVE this refrigerator. I have a small office with 2 other employees and I don't hear any complaints. We did move the door to open the opposite way and didn't have any problems with that either. I highly recommended this item. (And it look very nice)

Was this review helpful? (533) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atscarla
Glen Carbon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
10/9/2013

Customer review by sanam47

3.0 stars 10/9/2013 by sanam47
by sanam47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was one of the cheaper options for a small fridge we wanted in our office space. Walmart employees were awesome, located the product and took it out to my car for me, I never even had to ask. We got it up to the office easily, the unit is very light weight, and unpacked it. Easy packaging, easy to get up and running. No problems. The door to the unit didn't shut properly meaning it wouldn't cool properly. We didn't want to return it as we had to take it up to the 12th floor, end of the day, on a Friday etc... We left the sticky tape on it to hold it shut tightly. It seems to be working fine now. The unit stays cool so for now, we'll keep it. Lastly, the knob to adjust the temperature is pretty rudimentary and the "arrow" that shows you the setting you've selected was missing ink. It's more a small red dot than any sort of arrow or other indicatory. Anyway, for the price, if it continues to get the job done for a few years, the fridge will have been worth it. But it's not high quality. At all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sanam47
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2013

Customer review by Nanafoofoo

1.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Nanafoofoo
by Nanafoofoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered a total of three of these refrigerators. Everyone the them was damaged. The last one I ordered I had it shipped to the store because I got tired of having the load this in my car and return it. When I went to the store to pick up the last one I ordered it was also damaged. The first one I received was completely caved in on the side and the bottom was rusty. I couldn't believe they would even send something to a customer in that condition. The second one I received where the top and side meet was dented in about 4 inches deep and the side was also dented in. The last one just had dents all over it. Finally the store manager let me purchase a different refrigerator and honored the sale price of the original one. This was not a very good experience with Walmart.com and I don't think I would ever order from them again. This refrigerator was bought as a Father's Day gift for our Son-in-law and it was very frustrating to give a gift and have to return it three times.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanafoofoo
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good but dented
7/23/2016

Customer review by scooter

4.0 stars 7/23/2016 by scooter
by scooter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great price. seems to work well came with small dent in top. needs to be packed better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot of scratches and dents from manufacturer
7/18/2016

Customer review by David

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by David
by David
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The refrigerator works great I took it on a three-week RV trip and we caught a lot of fish put them in the freezer and it froze and kept them Frozen or that time but the scratches from the manufacturers and the dance was not appreciative did not want to have to return it and miss my trip

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little fridge
6/7/2011

Customer review by Gitway

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Gitway
by Gitway

This was purchased for our warehouse, which reaches temps of over 100 degrees during the summer months. It keeps our stuff cold, makes very little noise and has not caused a problem on the electric bill. This is a great value if you need something small.

Was this review helpful? (221) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gitway
Emporia, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Fridge...bad customer care from Igloo
12/4/2011

Customer review by jjnmn

2.0 stars 12/4/2011 by jjnmn
by jjnmn

This little fridge looks good, and when it works, works well. Unfortunately, Igloo does not make it, nor service it. 2X in 90 days it failed (over the weekend) Customer service described how to re-boot the "brains" and the process is simple and it works. Trouble is, do you want to come back to your apartment or work site on Monday to rotten food? Me neither. Yes, there is a warranty, and the subsidiary company said they'd honor it. But we have to pay outbound shipping and a small fee for the return shipping. Guess what? It cost more to ship than the unit is worth. Not going to risk it. C'mon Igloo, make your own products! I'd steer clear of this unit, unless you purchase it from a specialty store that can cover warranty's locally.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjnmn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love my cube
7/4/2016

Customer review by MrYummy

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by MrYummy
by MrYummy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product. Only *small* negative is the freezer took over a day to freeze steaks I bought. It is quite small but as a refrigerator, Excellent. I keep my setting between 4 and 5:{coldest}, and taking the temp of my milk with a digital thermometer, it was 38 degrees. which is great. Also inside holds a suprising amount of food and drink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrYummy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product i received was not the product shown
5/30/2011

Customer review by shenanagansgirl

1.0 stars 5/30/2011 by shenanagansgirl
by shenanagansgirl

I ordered this refrigerator because it was a decent price and shown with a freezer that went side to side, which is what i needed. After it arrived and was unpacked, the first thing I saw was that the freezer was not side to side as shown. I rechecked the number on the box and it was the number I had ordered, but not what was represented online. I thought well it's here I'll try to make it work. Well, the freezer never got cold enough to freeze and the few drinks I put in there only got a little colder than the temperature outside the darn thing (lukewarm). I tried unplugging and letting it sit over night and then plugging back in and waiting a few times... nuthin, nada, zip, no improvement. oh well, I'm returning it today to the Walmart I picked it up from.

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shenanagansgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 896 total reviews
1-20 of 896 reviews