Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 909 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

909 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

909 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
362
4 stars
198
3 stars
77
2 stars
61
1 stars
211
1-20 of 793 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 793 total reviews
1-20 of 793 reviews
Refrigerator
5/16/2011

Customer review by atscarla

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by atscarla
by atscarla

I bought this for my office and I am very glad I did. Due to some of the reviews I read, I almost didn't buy it. Yes, the freezer is small but not like everyone describes it. (its suppose to be small, right?) The freezer will hold 2 regular size ice trays w/room above, or a 1/2 gal. of ice cream, 4 frozen dinners, etc. "not all of this together" Just wanted everyone to understand with a little more detail. I started to purchase the one with the separate freezer on top but I LOVE this refrigerator. I have a small office with 2 other employees and I don't hear any complaints. We did move the door to open the opposite way and didn't have any problems with that either. I highly recommended this item. (And it look very nice)

Was this review helpful? (484) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atscarla
Glen Carbon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little fridge
6/7/2011

Customer review by Gitway

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Gitway
by Gitway

This was purchased for our warehouse, which reaches temps of over 100 degrees during the summer months. It keeps our stuff cold, makes very little noise and has not caused a problem on the electric bill. This is a great value if you need something small.

Was this review helpful? (198) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gitway
Emporia, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great, but depends on the room temperature
6/15/2011

Customer review by KatyKatIL

4.0 stars 6/15/2011 by KatyKatIL
by KatyKatIL

I've had this for a couple months now. So far, I really like it. It looks great. We did site-to-store, and it wasn't banged up when we got ours. It was very dirty on the inside though. I don't think it was use dirt, more like warehouse storage dirt, IMHO. You can put a lot of drinks/food in this one. Note that the photo WM is currently using for this item is NOT NOT NOT the actual inside of this fridge. The inside photos are mixed up between this model and the Haier 4.6 model! (I listed that model as a recommended link). I bought this one, because I wanted the freezer that went across the entire top. The Igloo model is only a HALF of a freezer. You can put a couple ice cube trays and some freezer pops, but that's about it. It is also a MANUAL defrost. Be sure to let it sit unplugged for at least 4 hrs before using to let the oils and gases settle back into the right places. Also, we let ours run cold overnight BEFORE we put any food in to the box. You will want a good chill on the inside before adding room temp foods. The dial goes from 1 to 7, and we've found we pretty much need it on the 7 to get drinks chilly. The door storage is fantastic, and it easily holds a lot of things. The shelves are adjustable somewhat (not lots of options, but you can move the top one down). They are very nice shelves - very sturdy. Note that the bottom area does not have a slide out tray, and is only about half of the depth of the other shelves. What we did was make this our water bottle storage area, and they fit there just right. So, use that as a gauge - a 16.0 oz water bottle fits on its side just right on the very bottom. The noise level is completely do-able. I was afraid it would be very loud, but it isn't. You do hear it kick on and off though, but it is right next to the bed and you don't have to turn up the tv to hear over it. My only real complaint (other than the wrong photo of the insides, which is very misleading), is that this item is very much affected by the temperature of the room you have it in. In other words, if you use this in a basement, you'll definitely have really cold drinks/food. If it is in a hot garage - not nearly as much. We had a bad heat wave here a week ago, and it struggled to keep things cool inside, with a very noticeable dip in inside temperature. Would I buy another one? Probably not, because I wanted the bigger freezer. But, I've spent the money now, and it does what I originally wanted - it allows me to keep some drinks and cold foods upstairs for when everyone else is gone (I am partially disabled, so can't run to the downstairs kitchen when I want something). All in all, very glad that I have it now. I think Igloo should have had this down a little better after all these years in the business of keeping food and drinks cold, but it wasn't horrible. It holds everything I need it to, even if not as cold as I'd really like it to be.

Was this review helpful? (83) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatyKatIL
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Very Good Mini-Fridge, Great Price!
6/9/2011

Customer review by IsraeliteRian84

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by IsraeliteRian84
by IsraeliteRian84

I was a bit weary when looking at this mini fridge, because of the fact that a lot of cheap fridges die after a few weeks... But this one has been wonderful. and I personally couldn't have found a more suitable fridge to contain my goodies. I bought it on 3/18 and it is still working just as great as the day I picked it up, the value is worth purchasing this product alone! I have to say though that the picture is a little mis-leading as the freezer in this model is actually smaller and more compact than the picture portrays (I can fit maybe a couple TV dinners in the freezer section at best). I have changed the set-up of my room & moved recently and can say that it seems very durable as the fridge was in the back of my F250 with not as much as a scratch on it. The appearance is very nice, however the only true complaint I have is the fact that you cannot fit anything in the door except a small thin bottle, butter box, etc... Which is kind of a bummer as the last fridge I had could fit anything, I hope my review helps you out with any questions you might have!

Was this review helpful? (153) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IsraeliteRian84
SeaTac, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/17/2013

Customer review by CTG23

1.0 stars 5/17/2013 by CTG23
by CTG23

I give this review 1 star. I have to say that I was not only displeased with the purchase but embarrassed as well. I bought this mini fridge as present for a house warming party and let me tell you, it looked like I found this thing in an alley! The box was all weathered and beaten up badly. I was worried that it would be damaged due to the box it came in. Since it was a gift, I couldn't open it and see. Once the embarrassing box was opened, the was a dent on the door and two on the sides. The hinge for the door was bent the wrong way and the top of the door was completely scratched up. The little piece of plastic that was supposed to cover the metallic hinge was broken as well. Then, as i went to plug it in, I noticed the white plastic cover that covers up some wiring was cracked and broken off as well. I was so embarrassed when I gave this hunk of junk as a gift. I will never order anything from walmart and have it shipped ever again! I wish i could add more photos but only 2 are allowed.

Was this review helpful? (67) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTG23
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beer Fridge!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Browno

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Browno
by Browno

The unit arrived with a small dent in the side, probably from Fedex but it's not centre-stage and doesn't affect performance in any way. Reversing the door took about 20 minutes with a flat head screwdriver and a box-end wrench. There's no instructions for it, but it's pretty straight forward. This is perfect for my man-cave's beerverage storage needs. Packed full and configured optimally, this fridge can hold 103 12oz cans of soda or man-juice. If you choose to have some glass bottles, the "top" shelf can hold 20-25 bottles. Wal-mart also sell a digital fridge thermometer which hangs great from the wire rack on the door. Temperature is reading 33.8 degrees with the dial on the 3.5 setting. Merry Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Browno
Taylorsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
5/13/2011

Customer review by Warmonkey

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by Warmonkey
by Warmonkey

I bought this to use in my office at work. It looks great and doesn't take up too much space. It works well keeping everything very cold but I have not used the freezer compartment yet. My only problem with it is that the top had scuff marks. It was packaged well, so it had to leave the factory that way. It's perfect for what I need it for and the above issue is not really a concern but it is worth a mention. Overall though I would recommend it, especially at this price.

Was this review helpful? (95) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Warmonkey
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
didn't cool when plugged in
9/20/2011

Customer review by TRPM

1.0 stars 9/20/2011 by TRPM
by TRPM

Very disappointed. Ordered and picked up at store. Got home (35 miles from store) and it did not cool when plugged in. The box was in great shape but the compressor had a dent in it. I waited 24 hours to give it time and it still did not cool. I read the other reviews that said the same thing and thought it wouldn't happen to me. Wrong.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRPM
Three Rivers, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Beat
10/1/2013

Customer review by seak56

2.0 stars 10/1/2013 by seak56
by seak56

The units need much more substantial packing. My unit like those in other reviews I read came with numerous dings and dents and even a crushed corner. It seems to be operating ok, but the insulated casing has been severely compromised. They definitely need to improve the packaging and they need to use better shipping resources. The interior configuration is too small to accommodate gallon containers or even liter bottles of soda. If you don't use the can feature you lose a substantial amount of storage. The shelving racks are not rigid and have very large spaces between crossbars. Shelving is poorly placed and does not permit alternate storage configurations.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seak56
Peaks Island, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product i received was not the product shown
5/30/2011

Customer review by shenanagansgirl

1.0 stars 5/30/2011 by shenanagansgirl
by shenanagansgirl

I ordered this refrigerator because it was a decent price and shown with a freezer that went side to side, which is what i needed. After it arrived and was unpacked, the first thing I saw was that the freezer was not side to side as shown. I rechecked the number on the box and it was the number I had ordered, but not what was represented online. I thought well it's here I'll try to make it work. Well, the freezer never got cold enough to freeze and the few drinks I put in there only got a little colder than the temperature outside the darn thing (lukewarm). I tried unplugging and letting it sit over night and then plugging back in and waiting a few times... nuthin, nada, zip, no improvement. oh well, I'm returning it today to the Walmart I picked it up from.

Was this review helpful? (36) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shenanagansgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
9/5/2011

Customer review by ECBerk

1.0 stars 9/5/2011 by ECBerk
by ECBerk

Walmart.com met all the expectations, the fridge was delivered to my daughters dorm ahead of schedule. We were thrilled, got it set up and 24 hours later (thank goodness we had not stocked it) the whole unit failed. We had to return it to the Doral Walmart in Florida near Miami, they were terrific. Purchased a GE for a bit less money with a larger compressor....working like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ECBerk
Pennington NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Delivered in poor condition.
10/23/2013

Customer review by nofood

1.0 stars 10/23/2013 by nofood
by nofood

The first refrigerator was damaged when delivered...dented on all sides. The replacement refrigerator was delivered upside down and poorly packaged with masking tape affixed to the bottom of the refrigerator where it was extremely filthy. It was also damaged.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nofood
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should stick to coolers
7/1/2011

Customer review by MyNickname32

1.0 stars 7/1/2011 by MyNickname32
by MyNickname32

I don't know what I was thinking buying an appliance from Wal Mart. The online purchase and being able to pick it up at the store was nice, but was not worth it for this refridgerator. I bought it just for small stuff, but it never really got cold, definately don't expect it to freeze ice-cubes. After two months now the not so cold has become, well it's cooler than the room temperature. So between the mystery condensation that builds up and drips from the freezer part, the lack of it being able to cool, to now the food that went bad in it, I am taking it back, hoping I can get a full refund, since I don't want to replace it with the same mini fridge.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyNickname32
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just the right size
4/9/2011

Customer review by Krayssy

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by Krayssy
by Krayssy

I bought this refrigerator for my son. It is compact and works very well. There is next to no freezer space, but this is the unit he wanted. Overall the unit is very good. It looks nice and is a good size for a small space.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krayssy
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible packaging
9/2/2013

Customer review by JoeL57

1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by JoeL57
by JoeL57

We were buying this for a kid going to college Had to by three of them before we got one we could keep all three were damaged dented scratched, door hinges were bent and doors did not close right!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeL57
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The door does not seal.
10/24/2012

Customer review by TheMaids

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by TheMaids
by TheMaids

I would like someone from Walmart to contact me. The door seal does not meet the frame of the referigerator, therefore it will leak cold air indefinitely. I am very busy and have not found time to return them. Actually I bought 2 of these at the same time and they both have the same problem. I would like Walmart to resolve this with a minimum of hassle for me.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMaids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Arrived dented in multiple places. Would not cool
12/26/2012

Customer review by MyHelp

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by MyHelp
by MyHelp

Just as many others have stated it arrived damaged. The damaged appeared to be cosmetic only so I sent Walmart an e-mail that I would keep it but asked for a partial refund because it was dented. To Walmart's credit they gave me a $53 credit. However, when I plugged it in it never would freeze water for ice cubes even on the highest setting. I returned it. I went to Brandsmart and they had a very large selection. I bought a GE there that so far is working great.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyHelp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We are returning it!! It never stopped running.
6/3/2011

Customer review by Cinidy

2.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Cinidy
by Cinidy

We waited a week to see if it would straighten out, but it didn't. The temperature control didn't work. It ran constantly and we couldn't turn it off. Almost everything in the refrigerator froze. Also, the pictures on the Walmart web site are wrong - the pictures you see are not what you get. We are returning it and ordering a different one.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cinidy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Fridge...bad customer care from Igloo
12/4/2011

Customer review by jjnmn

2.0 stars 12/4/2011 by jjnmn
by jjnmn

This little fridge looks good, and when it works, works well. Unfortunately, Igloo does not make it, nor service it. 2X in 90 days it failed (over the weekend) Customer service described how to re-boot the "brains" and the process is simple and it works. Trouble is, do you want to come back to your apartment or work site on Monday to rotten food? Me neither. Yes, there is a warranty, and the subsidiary company said they'd honor it. But we have to pay outbound shipping and a small fee for the return shipping. Guess what? It cost more to ship than the unit is worth. Not going to risk it. C'mon Igloo, make your own products! I'd steer clear of this unit, unless you purchase it from a specialty store that can cover warranty's locally.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjnmn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/25/2011

Customer review by livetoshop4life

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by livetoshop4life
by livetoshop4life

it is a little noisier than i expected but it works pretty good

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livetoshop4life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 793 total reviews
1-20 of 793 reviews