Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1097 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

1097 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

1097 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
468
4 stars
249
3 stars
86
2 stars
67
1 stars
227
1-20 of 980 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 980 total reviews
1-20 of 980 reviews
me Igloo 4.6 cuft refrigerator
10/9/2014

Customer review by u2webwurx

3.0 stars 10/9/2014 by u2webwurx
by u2webwurx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am happy with my purchase, however I too do have some reservations regarding the unit. this unit works well and the size is what I had expected for its use, I will probably purchase a couple more. I do wish that the unit had a light bulb inside, because when I do open it at night its a chore on the eyes to be able to see w/o turning the room lights on. so as far as it's self contains go this would be one fault, the second fault I make notice is that its not a frostless type unit, I prefer not to have or be forced to defrost the unit at some time in the future. My last notice happened a couple of days ago when I pondered on the refrigerators hinge side option, I noticed that my units door is mounted out of square, to fix this it looks as if the top hinge mounting plate holes needs to be re-drilled and placed inline (vertically) with bottom hinge bracket; and scooted outward about 1/4" (inch).

Was this review helpful? (46) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
u2webwurx
sacramento, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Beat
10/1/2013

Customer review by seak56

2.0 stars 10/1/2013 by seak56
by seak56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The units need much more substantial packing. My unit like those in other reviews I read came with numerous dings and dents and even a crushed corner. It seems to be operating ok, but the insulated casing has been severely compromised. They definitely need to improve the packaging and they need to use better shipping resources. The interior configuration is too small to accommodate gallon containers or even liter bottles of soda. If you don't use the can feature you lose a substantial amount of storage. The shelving racks are not rigid and have very large spaces between crossbars. Shelving is poorly placed and does not permit alternate storage configurations.

Was this review helpful? (69) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seak56
Peaks Island, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived dented in multiple places. Would not cool
12/26/2012

Customer review by MyHelp

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by MyHelp
by MyHelp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just as many others have stated it arrived damaged. The damaged appeared to be cosmetic only so I sent Walmart an e-mail that I would keep it but asked for a partial refund because it was dented. To Walmart's credit they gave me a $53 credit. However, when I plugged it in it never would freeze water for ice cubes even on the highest setting. I returned it. I went to Brandsmart and they had a very large selection. I bought a GE there that so far is working great.

Was this review helpful? (55) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyHelp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delivered in poor condition.
10/23/2013

Customer review by nofood

1.0 stars 10/23/2013 by nofood
by nofood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first refrigerator was damaged when delivered...dented on all sides. The replacement refrigerator was delivered upside down and poorly packaged with masking tape affixed to the bottom of the refrigerator where it was extremely filthy. It was also damaged.

Was this review helpful? (49) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nofood
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beer Fridge!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Browno

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Browno
by Browno

The unit arrived with a small dent in the side, probably from Fedex but it's not centre-stage and doesn't affect performance in any way. Reversing the door took about 20 minutes with a flat head screwdriver and a box-end wrench. There's no instructions for it, but it's pretty straight forward. This is perfect for my man-cave's beerverage storage needs. Packed full and configured optimally, this fridge can hold 103 12oz cans of soda or man-juice. If you choose to have some glass bottles, the "top" shelf can hold 20-25 bottles. Wal-mart also sell a digital fridge thermometer which hangs great from the wire rack on the door. Temperature is reading 33.8 degrees with the dial on the 3.5 setting. Merry Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (88) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Browno
Taylorsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Works great, but depends on the room temperature
6/15/2011

Customer review by KatyKatIL

4.0 stars 6/15/2011 by KatyKatIL
by KatyKatIL
Top 1000 contributor

I've had this for a couple months now. So far, I really like it. It looks great. We did site-to-store, and it wasn't banged up when we got ours. It was very dirty on the inside though. I don't think it was use dirt, more like warehouse storage dirt, IMHO. You can put a lot of drinks/food in this one. Note that the photo WM is currently using for this item is NOT NOT NOT the actual inside of this fridge. The inside photos are mixed up between this model and the Haier 4.6 model! (I listed that model as a recommended link). I bought this one, because I wanted the freezer that went across the entire top. The Igloo model is only a HALF of a freezer. You can put a couple ice cube trays and some freezer pops, but that's about it. It is also a MANUAL defrost. Be sure to let it sit unplugged for at least 4 hrs before using to let the oils and gases settle back into the right places. Also, we let ours run cold overnight BEFORE we put any food in to the box. You will want a good chill on the inside before adding room temp foods. The dial goes from 1 to 7, and we've found we pretty much need it on the 7 to get drinks chilly. The door storage is fantastic, and it easily holds a lot of things. The shelves are adjustable somewhat (not lots of options, but you can move the top one down). They are very nice shelves - very sturdy. Note that the bottom area does not have a slide out tray, and is only about half of the depth of the other shelves. What we did was make this our water bottle storage area, and they fit there just right. So, use that as a gauge - a 16.0 oz water bottle fits on its side just right on the very bottom. The noise level is completely do-able. I was afraid it would be very loud, but it isn't. You do hear it kick on and off though, but it is right next to the bed and you don't have to turn up the tv to hear over it. My only real complaint (other than the wrong photo of the insides, which is very misleading), is that this item is very much affected by the temperature of the room you have it in. In other words, if you use this in a basement, you'll definitely have really cold drinks/food. If it is in a hot garage - not nearly as much. We had a bad heat wave here a week ago, and it struggled to keep things cool inside, with a very noticeable dip in inside temperature. Would I buy another one? Probably not, because I wanted the bigger freezer. But, I've spent the money now, and it does what I originally wanted - it allows me to keep some drinks and cold foods upstairs for when everyone else is gone (I am partially disabled, so can't run to the downstairs kitchen when I want something). All in all, very glad that I have it now. I think Igloo should have had this down a little better after all these years in the business of keeping food and drinks cold, but it wasn't horrible. It holds everything I need it to, even if not as cold as I'd really like it to be.

Was this review helpful? (124) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatyKatIL
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Top 1000 contributor
Terrible packaging
9/2/2013

Customer review by JoeL57

1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by JoeL57
by JoeL57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were buying this for a kid going to college Had to by three of them before we got one we could keep all three were damaged dented scratched, door hinges were bent and doors did not close right!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeL57
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The door does not seal.
10/24/2012

Customer review by TheMaids

1.0 stars 10/24/2012 by TheMaids
by TheMaids

I would like someone from Walmart to contact me. The door seal does not meet the frame of the referigerator, therefore it will leak cold air indefinitely. I am very busy and have not found time to return them. Actually I bought 2 of these at the same time and they both have the same problem. I would like Walmart to resolve this with a minimum of hassle for me.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMaids
Would recommend to a friend? No
4.6 igloo refrigerator
1/3/2017

Customer review by Kathy

1.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Kathy
by Kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a gift for someone. Imagine my surprise & embarassment, when they opened it and found it to have several deep scratches, scuff marks, and a sizeable dent. It is very evident these were present before shipping. It was not advertised as a scratch & dent. I am very disappointed & upset. I will never order another large item from walmart again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo apartment refrigerator
12/27/2016

Customer review by Nanny

4.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Nanny
by Nanny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The refrigerator is roomy for the price but when I went to change the door to open on the other side there were several extra holes drilled . I don't think it should have been sold like that. When it was delivered it was in original box and left at the door for my grandson to see when he arrived home from school. It was a supposed to be a surprise Christmas gift

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best in size for Price
3/2/2017

Customer review by Splenderfemme

5.0 stars 3/2/2017 by Splenderfemme
by Splenderfemme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mini fridge is the perfect size for those looking to have a literal miniature refrigerator in their home. It is compact but provides space through shelves and pockets in the door to store yogurt, leftovers, condiments, fruits and vegetables, and even a quart of milk. For the price, it really is the best deal around and Walmart will even ship the item to your home so you don't have to worry about renting a truck or making other arrangements for transport. It does not have caster wheels, but it does have little legs that help it skim across the floor so it is easy to move. All in all it is just a great product and I highly recommend it to other shoppers in the market for a mini fridge. However, if you are looking for a small unit that will fit into a confined space, like under a desk or something like that, the unit is too tall for that purpose. But shorter units won't give you the storage you need. In fact, smaller units are really only good for storing sodas or beer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Splenderfemme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Layout and quietness out-weigh small complaints
3/9/2013

Customer review by ElkFamily

4.0 stars 3/9/2013 by ElkFamily
by ElkFamily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've had it running a week and seems to be doing great. Quiet too! It was hard to adjust the cooling knob - but maybe that's good with kids around. The fridge actually worked better with our knob set to level 6 rather than the coldest setting of level 7. Maybe my knob is off, but now that it's set it's working well. There wasn't enough packaging protecting the top, so that had 2 dents along the back edge. We decided we could live with it especially since we needed the fridge to be up and running. There were 2 different pictures on the Wal-mart site of the inside of the fridge when we ordered, and I was hoping we would receive the version with the drawer for the bottom shelf - we did not. Regardless, the overall layout was the same and my favorite of all of the compact-fridges we considered. Only other complaint is that the bottom 1/2 shelf isn't built as well as I'd like, but it works fine and looks fine. The shelves are wire. If I needed to order a second fridge, I'd get this one again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElkFamily
Elkridge, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2013

Customer review by Nanafoofoo

1.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Nanafoofoo
by Nanafoofoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered a total of three of these refrigerators. Everyone the them was damaged. The last one I ordered I had it shipped to the store because I got tired of having the load this in my car and return it. When I went to the store to pick up the last one I ordered it was also damaged. The first one I received was completely caved in on the side and the bottom was rusty. I couldn't believe they would even send something to a customer in that condition. The second one I received where the top and side meet was dented in about 4 inches deep and the side was also dented in. The last one just had dents all over it. Finally the store manager let me purchase a different refrigerator and honored the sale price of the original one. This was not a very good experience with Walmart.com and I don't think I would ever order from them again. This refrigerator was bought as a Father's Day gift for our Son-in-law and it was very frustrating to give a gift and have to return it three times.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanafoofoo
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
10/9/2013

Customer review by sanam47

3.0 stars 10/9/2013 by sanam47
by sanam47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was one of the cheaper options for a small fridge we wanted in our office space. Walmart employees were awesome, located the product and took it out to my car for me, I never even had to ask. We got it up to the office easily, the unit is very light weight, and unpacked it. Easy packaging, easy to get up and running. No problems. The door to the unit didn't shut properly meaning it wouldn't cool properly. We didn't want to return it as we had to take it up to the 12th floor, end of the day, on a Friday etc... We left the sticky tape on it to hold it shut tightly. It seems to be working fine now. The unit stays cool so for now, we'll keep it. Lastly, the knob to adjust the temperature is pretty rudimentary and the "arrow" that shows you the setting you've selected was missing ink. It's more a small red dot than any sort of arrow or other indicatory. Anyway, for the price, if it continues to get the job done for a few years, the fridge will have been worth it. But it's not high quality. At all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sanam47
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Mini-Fridge, Great Price!
6/9/2011

Customer review by IsraeliteRian84

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by IsraeliteRian84
by IsraeliteRian84

I was a bit weary when looking at this mini fridge, because of the fact that a lot of cheap fridges die after a few weeks... But this one has been wonderful. and I personally couldn't have found a more suitable fridge to contain my goodies. I bought it on 3/18 and it is still working just as great as the day I picked it up, the value is worth purchasing this product alone! I have to say though that the picture is a little mis-leading as the freezer in this model is actually smaller and more compact than the picture portrays (I can fit maybe a couple TV dinners in the freezer section at best). I have changed the set-up of my room & moved recently and can say that it seems very durable as the fridge was in the back of my F250 with not as much as a scratch on it. The appearance is very nice, however the only true complaint I have is the fact that you cannot fit anything in the door except a small thin bottle, butter box, etc... Which is kind of a bummer as the last fridge I had could fit anything, I hope my review helps you out with any questions you might have!

Was this review helpful? (164) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IsraeliteRian84
SeaTac, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Refrigerator
5/16/2011

Customer review by atscarla

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by atscarla
by atscarla

I bought this for my office and I am very glad I did. Due to some of the reviews I read, I almost didn't buy it. Yes, the freezer is small but not like everyone describes it. (its suppose to be small, right?) The freezer will hold 2 regular size ice trays w/room above, or a 1/2 gal. of ice cream, 4 frozen dinners, etc. "not all of this together" Just wanted everyone to understand with a little more detail. I started to purchase the one with the separate freezer on top but I LOVE this refrigerator. I have a small office with 2 other employees and I don't hear any complaints. We did move the door to open the opposite way and didn't have any problems with that either. I highly recommended this item. (And it look very nice)

Was this review helpful? (548) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atscarla
Glen Carbon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Awesome Product for Price
10/7/2014

Customer review by LongviewCyclops

4.0 stars 10/7/2014 by LongviewCyclops
by LongviewCyclops

Igloo 4.6 cu ft. Black Bought it thru Wal Mart at $119. Was very skepticle of product due to other reviews. People had stated that the product was dented, scratched, did not seal correctly at door, did not run....... When mine came in, I had Wal Mart associate open box and we examined the refrigerator. Looked perfect. The associate was extremely polite, I may add. Took it home and hooked it up. Cooled down for use in one day. Allot larger refridge than I thought. Holds a large number of water bottles or can drinks. Has worked like a charm!!! Extremely, extremely happy with product Down side........ well I have to look hard for something bad 1) Wal Mart had issued a date that it would come in, it came in 2 days later than they said 2) The motor runs a lil loud. My wife complains of it, I can't hear it. After 5 days of use, she has said nothing else about it. To me, a solid 4 1/2 star product that was priced allot lower than the same same product at Home Depot ($70 cheaper) May explode any day now, but as of today, great product. Thank you Wal Mart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LongviewCyclops
Longview, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Good Fridge...bad customer care from Igloo
12/4/2011

Customer review by jjnmn

2.0 stars 12/4/2011 by jjnmn
by jjnmn

This little fridge looks good, and when it works, works well. Unfortunately, Igloo does not make it, nor service it. 2X in 90 days it failed (over the weekend) Customer service described how to re-boot the "brains" and the process is simple and it works. Trouble is, do you want to come back to your apartment or work site on Monday to rotten food? Me neither. Yes, there is a warranty, and the subsidiary company said they'd honor it. But we have to pay outbound shipping and a small fee for the return shipping. Guess what? It cost more to ship than the unit is worth. Not going to risk it. C'mon Igloo, make your own products! I'd steer clear of this unit, unless you purchase it from a specialty store that can cover warranty's locally.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjnmn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Shipping is a joke!!
8/12/2013

Customer review by upset619

1.0 stars 8/12/2013 by upset619
by upset619

The first time fed ex left this fridge at my door was a joke. The box was ripped and the fridge had dents and scratches everywhere. After calling walmart.com and explaining what I received they agreed to send me a new one.....5 days later it came. I was very happy to be home at the time, because once again it was beat up and damaged. I refused the shipment and called walmart.com. They said that they cant ship anymore of these units to my house. I then ordered it to pick up at store thinking that this would be the safest way to get it. It wasn't. After 4 days I went to pick it up and was shocked that the fridge was in the same condition as the other 2. I mean REALLY?? I wasted almost 3 weeks and time and energy on the horrible packaging on this product. DONT BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upset619
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great little fridge
6/7/2011

Customer review by Gitway

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Gitway
by Gitway

This was purchased for our warehouse, which reaches temps of over 100 degrees during the summer months. It keeps our stuff cold, makes very little noise and has not caused a problem on the electric bill. This is a great value if you need something small.

Was this review helpful? (227) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gitway
Emporia, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
1-20 of 980 total reviews
1-20 of 980 reviews