Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1600 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1600 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1600 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
926
4 stars
350
3 stars
70
2 stars
51
1 stars
203
1-20 of 1472 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1472 total reviews
1-20 of 1472 reviews
Ought to be called "Igloo NO ice maker."
4/23/2017

Customer review by Junkbuyer

1.0 stars 4/23/2017 by Junkbuyer
by Junkbuyer

I bought 2 within a few weeks of each other. Both functioned beautifuly for about 6 months. Then the error message of "ice full" showed up. On both! Tried the Internet fix and still no ice. Tried it multiple times. No ice. Both broke around 6 months of use! Both! Buy something else. Or if you do buy this junk get a protection policy. You will need it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junkbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this machine
8/30/2016

Customer review by bornfree1957

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by bornfree1957
by bornfree1957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best ice machine I've ever owned in my life this is the best it makes us very very quickly is very quiet I love not have to go to the store and took those large bags of ice thank you for making this

Was this review helpful? (92) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bornfree1957
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ice is a must have
5/28/2016

Customer review by READDY

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by READDY
by READDY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product that I have enjoyed having on my camping trips. I no longer have to bring a cooler along to carry ice because my camper freezer is to small for food and ice trays. It's easy to use and takes up very little space in my travel trailer. I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
READDY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the ease of this ice maker.
5/19/2016

Customer review by Dodie

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Dodie
by Dodie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is so easy to use. Pull out of box, clean, plug in, add water and it does the rest. It lets you know what size of cube (small and large), if the ice bin is full and if it needs more water. I bought this as a gift for my 82 year old mother and she loves how easy it is. It makes more than enough for her and she keeps putting ice a snack up in her freezer!

Was this review helpful? (150) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dodie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT
4/23/2014

Customer review by Mestory

1.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Mestory
by Mestory

Owned this ice maker for 45 days. It has already quit working. Ice full light is on, but there is no ice in basket. Called Igloo. They do not make this product, they do not warranty this product, and provide no service for this product. It is made by Curtis Intl out of Canada. Their call center is overseas and you will not be able to understand them, after making multiple calls where you sit on hold for 15+ minutes and get hung up on. When you do get to someone, they had me try ridiculous things that did not work. In the end, I was told to ship it to Canada at my expense with the receipt, and they will decide if they will cover it under warranty. Started doing better research on this icemaker and have found several complaints about quality of product, several owners had to "rig" the icemaker parts to keep it working after a couple of months, as no one can deal with Curtis Intl. I only use the ice maker a few times a week when I want to brew my coffee/tea in my Keruig over ice.

Was this review helpful? (429) (94)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mestory
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Functions as advertised
5/27/2014

Customer review by Rprife69

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Rprife69
by Rprife69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty cool machine and a good price compared to similar brands. Works perfect for a family of 2-3. More than that and the ice making speed would not be able to catch up. I would recommend this product where a fridge with an ice maker is not possible. My wife is lazy and never refills the ice trays to put back in the freezer. This product is perfect for a man who loves ice and has a lazy roommate or significant other.

Was this review helpful? (71) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rprife69
Manassas Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
igloo ice maker
5/7/2017

Customer review by Carolyn

5.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Carolyn
by Carolyn

love this ice maker, it is so fast on making ice. so if your tired of buying all those bags of ice then grab one of these.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
4/30/2017

Customer review by zybeck

5.0 stars 4/30/2017 by zybeck
by zybeck

I have had this ice maker for a week and have had no problems. It works great. What I have discovered on storing ice in the freezer is; 1) take only a few scoops from the top of the basket, don't get the ice from the bottom because that ice is very wet and sure to stick together in the freezer. 2) Place the ice in a gallon size freezer bag. Close the bag eliminating as much air as possible. 3) Lay the bag flat in the freezer. When the ice is solidly frozen, give the bag a light whack on a counter to break up any pieces that may have stuck together. 4) You may now transfer the loose ice into a larger bag if you desire. This is working wonders for me and now I have a nice stock of ice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zybeck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Returning My 3rd One
1/5/2014

Customer review by birdiesan

1.0 stars 1/5/2014 by birdiesan
by birdiesan

3 out of 3 broken. It's not like I keep it in a car or move it around a lot. It sits in an office. The first one broke after 13 months. Just stopped getting cold. The second one broke after just a few months. Plastic piece that moves the basket for making the ice broke. Not even a refrigerator repair man could fix that. Now my third one... 1/3 of the day it works fine, 1/3 of the day it says FULL even though the thing is completely empty so it won't make anymore ice, and 1/3 of the day the movable part inside there is stuck in the back position and just won't move forward unless I reach in and force it with my hand. Support for this is COMPLETELY NON-EXISTENT for this machine. I quickly found that it is not actually made by Igloo so they do not support it. The company that does make it does not answer the phone. Luckily I bought the extended warranty thing for $15 on my 3rd attempt, although I'm not sure how that's working out yet since I can't actually reach a human from there either. When it works, it's great... but it doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (88) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birdiesan
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
AWESOME
3/16/2017

Customer review by VeryPleased

5.0 stars 3/16/2017 by VeryPleased
by VeryPleased
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great! I've seen some unfavorable comments, but reading the manual makes all the difference.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryPleased
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Love Love it!
3/20/2017

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading the reviews I was skeptical. I decided that everyone expects different results, so I took my chances. Within 10 minutes of plugging it in I had ice! I read a complaint that the ice melts too fast. Well it's hallow ice, it's going to melt, BUT you can always make more very quickly. I make enough for a few days, then make more. I am an avid ice user, so this is perfect for me. I absolutely love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
icetastic
4/19/2017

Customer review by icedaddy

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by icedaddy
by icedaddy

we finally bought one, and wonder why not sooner, we are a family of 5 and use lots of ice, our machine makes enough for us

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icedaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Igloo Ice Maker
12/21/2016

Customer review by WheelchairHomeDelivery

4.0 stars 12/21/2016 by WheelchairHomeDelivery
by WheelchairHomeDelivery
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased a black IGLOO ice maker with a 2 yr warranty and used it every day. It broke down and Walmart reimbursed me the cost. I put the money towards another ice maker. They did not have the black in stock so I opted for the silver one. I works quite well and I am very pleased with the replacement ice maker. I love the stand alone ice maker where I can add water and five minutes later it is making ice cubes. There are two ice cube size settings you can pick from and there is a light that indicates when the ice bin is full. There is another light that indicates the water level is low prompting you to add water. If you are going to use it every day as we do I suggest buying the 2 yr warranty with this product. Is is not that expensive and is worth the added investment should you need to replace it for some unknown reason a year or so down the road.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WheelchairHomeDelivery
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine! Highly recommend!
9/28/2014

Customer review by linkay12003

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by linkay12003
by linkay12003

After returning a couple ice makers (brands not mentioned) which quit working, thought I'd try the Igloo. It is a power house machine!!! Lighter weight than most other machines. Takes up less space. Produces more ice in less time than the other machines I tried, plus it is quiet operating in comparison to the others. I'm very happy with this machine so far. Also, love the red color. The only negative I can say about this unit is the location of the drain plug. It was placed on the bottom of the machine near the front. To drain the unit, you have to pull the machine off (towards you) of the flat surface it sits on to access the drain plug. Other machines I had used before had the plug installed on the side of the machine which was very handy. It's not really a big deal, just not practical in my opinion for placing the drain plug on the bottom of the unit. Otherwise, you can't go wrong with the Igloo Compact Ice Maker.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linkay12003
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
EXTREMELY loud
8/1/2012

Customer review by Lycaon

2.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Lycaon
by Lycaon

I was so excited to get this ordered in. I'm disabled so a daily trip to the store for a bag of ice in this summer's 100+ degree weather is impossible, so when I got this, it was like christmas. My satisfaction was quickly marred by the sheer volume of the water pump in this thing. While it doesn't pump for long, it can be heard clear across the house, and even drowns out the TV volume. Unfortunately, returning this to the manufacturer for repair would cost about $60 in shipping due to the weight, and that's almost half of the price of a brand new one. The water fill light indicator has also failed, and no longer works, so unless I constantly check the reservoir, I have no idea if I need to add more water or not. Overall I am pretty displeased with this. If not for the fact that it can make a cup of ice in 6ish minutes and keep up with the speed that my ice melts (due to the weather) I'd toss this in the garbage and go back to manually freezing cubes in the freezer trays.

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lycaon
Kearney, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Works great
3/13/2017

Customer review by dbmill

4.0 stars 3/13/2017 by dbmill
by dbmill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Using in my travel trailer, because the small fridge really does not have the room for ice trays and my frozen items. Thought i would try this and so far it is working great. Keeps my cooler full of ice and refills for our glasses. Only bad thing is it will not keep the ice in the maker from melting, however as the ice melts the water flows back into the machine to continue making ice. The colder the water the faster it makes ice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbmill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo Portable Countertop Ice Maker
6/6/2015

Customer review by Shadowvalley

1.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Shadowvalley
by Shadowvalley

We purchased the same Ice Maker several years ago and loved it, actually just wore it out! So I bought two more, one for work and one for home. Ordered online and had shipped to our local store. Went to pickup, and both ice makers had been shipped together in one large box. There was no indication on the outside box of "This side up" and the WM associate turned the box multiple ways to fit it on my cart. When I unloaded the two ice makers, I noticed on the original mfg box, it cautioned to keep upright. This ice maker is the noisiest machine I've ever seen. When the cycle kicks in, it screeches until the cycle kicks off. If you push in on the side of the machine, the screech lessens, but only slightly. I can only assumed something on the inside was not properly tightened and with all of the jostling and turning upside down, was moved around. One would have thought, Wal-Mart could have correctly labeled the outside box prior to shipping.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadowvalley
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love chewing ice!!!
4/15/2013

Customer review by sxyjas

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by sxyjas
by sxyjas

I cant afford a pellet ice maker but ended up falling in love with this one all my fellow ice chewing addict friends love it too... It is bigger ice but when you chew it, it crumbles in your mouth.. When chewing the ice At room temperature or ice has to be in water if frozen in freeze wait 5 min b4 chewing. The ice hardens bad in Alcohol but still chewable or powered. Okay the machine itself!!! Have had 2 now.. You get what you pay for... 1st one sensor broke and then completely stopped making ice!!! Thank god I had 3 bags to hold me over. The size of ice doesn't change from small to large it all looks large.. The first few cycle ice is small and I wish ice was always that size... The bin is not too big so you have to constantly watch it so your not wasting energy.. Cleaning is easy I just clean it with Vinager and water dry it well and let it air out for the night Ice taste great!!! Hope this helps... If this one breaks may try another brand until I get my personalized kitchen with a mini sonic ice machine lol ;)

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sxyjas
Myrtle beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love it
3/8/2017

Customer review by LuLu

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by LuLu
by LuLu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love having all the extra Ice was a GREAT BUY and free shipping was very easy to order and got it in two days I would HIGHLY Recommend this to anyone

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuLu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Quiet & Super Nice!
5/13/2017

Customer review by pipedigger007

5.0 stars 5/13/2017 by pipedigger007
by pipedigger007

I bought this Ice Maker on sale and I am impressed by how quiet it is. It produced ice quite fast and the un boxing was easy and had it working in only a few minutes, I bought the filter jugs to go with it. It's quite heavy for it's size and appears to be a well manufactured ice machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pipedigger007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1472 total reviews
1-20 of 1472 reviews