Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 302 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

302 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

302 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
144
4 stars
76
3 stars
17
2 stars
23
1 stars
42
1-20 of 249 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 249 total reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews
So far, so good
5/28/2011

Customer review by Dewman67

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Dewman67
by Dewman67

The refrigerator works very well and seems to be a good quality item. It is very quiet, you will barely notice when it is running. Food and drinks are kept cool very easily. The freezer section is not huge, but it will hold a normal ice cube tray or approx 2-3 frozen dinners. The freezer is cold enough to make ice cubes and keep frozen items frozen. I cannot speak to its durability, yet, as I only just purchased the fridge 2 weeks ago. But, from how it has performed so far, I expect it to hold up over the years. The fridge is about 32-33 inches tall, including the feet, so factor that in when you are considering your purchase. This item is perfect for an office, dorm or anywhere you need a small refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? (160) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dewman67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
4/25/2011

Customer review by TheBigDig

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by TheBigDig
by TheBigDig

Great product at a tremendous price. However, the only negative is shelf sturdiness. I purchased this fridge to hold cans and water bottles. The shelves need center re-inforcement to hold the weight of the cans/water bottles steady; otherwise the shelves bow slightly in the center causing cans to fall if you're not careful. A piece of plexiglass can be a fix. Otherwise an overall great product. Recommended buy!

Was this review helpful? (61) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBigDig
Macomb, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
CORRECT DIMENSIONS
3/29/2011

Customer review by BandHero

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by BandHero
by BandHero

THE CORRECT DIMENSIONS OF THIS REFRIGERATOR ARE: 18.5 WIDTH, 17.25 DEPTH, 32.25 HEIGHT I AM SO THANKFUL FOR THE REVIEWER THAT GAVE THE WARNING. I AM HAVING MY CUBBY BUILT TO MATCH THESE CORRECT DIMENSIONS.

Was this review helpful? (52) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BandHero
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect For my Needs
4/29/2011

Customer review by Boomer2186

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Boomer2186
by Boomer2186

This mini-fridge is exactly what I was looking for at exactly the right price. The only reason I didn't give it a solid 5-star rating is because I thought it came with a clear bottom drawer and it did not. This could be because I looked at so many options before I decided to buy this one, or because I saw a drawer in this product's pictures and it isn't actually included. Either way, that was my only upset. The thing was ready to go straight out of the box; it chilled an entire fridge of beverages in under 4 hours after I plugged it in :) This is a great product at a great price! I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a little extra fridge space at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (53) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boomer2186
Sunny South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be Careful!
2/18/2011

Customer review by CJoK

4.0 stars 2/18/2011 by CJoK
by CJoK

This is not 29.25 inches tall like the specifications say. It's more like 32 inches and won't fit in my 31.5 inch cubby, which can't be altered as it has a granite top. Guess I'll be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (62) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJoK
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent small fridge.
6/8/2011

Customer review by Jaymeaz

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Jaymeaz
by Jaymeaz

This unit is light in weight, well-designed inside, and quiet. It cools quickly, as well. The only downside is that in order to make ice, I have to set it on the coldest setting, and that tends to freeze items that are outside the freezing compartment.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaymeaz
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price
4/5/2011

Customer review by Geotigg

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Geotigg
by Geotigg

I only just recieved the item so I can't speak to product durability. The 'ship-to-store' method, however, works great. As for the mini-fridge ... On the plus side, this mini-fridge has alot of nice features, the soda can shute and room for larger containers in the door is a big one. There seems to be lots of room inside the fridge case, but the shelves don't adjust. Not a really big problem, considering the price. Also, the compressor and heat-exchange coils are enclosed within thefridge shell. Since this will be used in an outdoor kitchen, and put away during the winter, having the mechanicals protected is huge. The only Cons I could find is that the floor levelers don't work on a level floor, or if your floor isn't out-of-level in the direction the leveling screw (there's only one) is able to adjust. It would be nice to not have to slip a papershim under one foot to keep the thing from wobbling. Also, a slightly large 'freezer' section would be nice. There's just enough room for one or two of those mini ice trays, not nearly enough for more than 2-3 people. But again, for the price... (besides, we're just using the freezer to freeze 'icy-pops', and there's plenty of room for 10-12 of them.) Overall, for the price, none of these problems are that big a deal. Unless this thing burns out in a year or two, I'd say it's a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geotigg
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just got it & am VERY PLEASED
5/16/2011

Customer review by jubilou

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by jubilou
by jubilou

I have only had the refrigerator for a few months, but so far, I am extremely pleased. It looks great and keeps food the proper temperature. I would recommend it so far!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jubilou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Freezer doesn't freeze
7/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Freezer doesn't freeze, Even on Maximum setting. I would recommend a separate freezer setting. or colder options. This is not a very good product. It looks nice but doesn't work well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cape Coral, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/25/2012

Customer review by tbuyer100

2.0 stars 6/25/2012 by tbuyer100
by tbuyer100

Don't know about the refrigerator itself, but the packaging for shipping was less than adequate. The fridge arrived with a large dent across the front and the frame bent in the back. I read other reviews on this site before ordering that mentioned dents and shipping damage, but I hoped I would be luckier--not so much. I would hope that Walmart starts reading these reviews and demands better packaging from the company or stops shipping this item. I did return hassle-free though.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbuyer100
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Spec wrong on the .com site
11/21/2013

Customer review by cinnlite

2.0 stars 11/21/2013 by cinnlite
by cinnlite

I ordered this unit and the spec on Walmart.com shows it has wire shelves which is what I wanted as I am only using this for canned drinks. When I received the unit it was delivered with glass shelves. I phoned Walmart.com and they referred me to Igloo, it was a train wreck from then on. I returned the unit...no one knows what type of shelving this unit has including Igloo!!! They wanted ME to call them back in 3 days so they could check with the warehouse and see what type of shelves they had. I was told I was talking to a technician and they didn't know, I asked for customer service and they told me I had to call back in 3 days again. This ease of shopping on line turned into more time wasted than I ever wanted or needed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinnlite
Brunswick, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2012

Customer review by kniterider

1.0 stars 10/9/2012 by kniterider
by kniterider

i purchased this refrigerator in april 2012 and it stopped working in september 2012 called igloo for warranty and they told me to ship back to warehouse.i would have to pay shipping cost,to my surprise it would cost more to ship to warehouse than the unit cost,after calling back to warehouse and informing them about shipping cost they said take it to my local repair man and i would have to pay for it myself.j

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kniterider
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just 'OK'
6/24/2011

Customer review by Sparkachu

3.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Sparkachu
by Sparkachu

I ordered this fridge for a shared office. If you have 3 people, it can get a little tight and unless you drink a lot of canned beverages, there's a lot of wasted space in the door. The freezer only accomodates 2 frozen lunch size meals. We received the fridge in 'fair' condition. It came with a 5 inch long scratch and about a 1/2 inch dent (while the packaging itself did not indicate that it was shipped/handled poorly). I bought this for the stainless look, however there are less expensive and just as roomy ones out there.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparkachu
Would recommend to a friend? No
My loud dented Igloo 3.2 mini fridge
7/23/2013

Customer review by tupapijuan

2.0 stars 7/23/2013 by tupapijuan
by tupapijuan

I appeared at Walmart to pick up my new fridge. It was a good size mini fridge for a good rice. The box/packaging looked pretty beat up. Got to my office and later noticed a good size dent on the top corner. Should I have taken it back...yes. Did I want to deal with the whole Walmart.com desk and their "help"...NO. Now this dented fridge sits in my office humming like a 30 year old bar fridge. Luckily I bought the 2-year extended warranty. All in all, this fridge does its job and keeps food cold. It is a great size if you want to share it with a coworker. The only drawback is that it's loud. The humming and wheezing noise if hard to ignore.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tupapijuan
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please DO NOT BUY or at least read this before!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by saks01

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by saks01
by saks01

I, unfortunately, did NOT read any of the reviews for this item before purchasing it and I deeply regret not reading them because when my fridge arrived..guess how it arrvied? DENTED! Yes, all the posts below are correct. Apparently the majority of these fridges are dent. Not only was mine dented, but it had scratches on the top and some sort of stains on the bottom...definitely not worth paying a little less. Lesson learned..I will not be purchasing anything from Walmart, especially electronics.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saks01
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you get what you pay for... and less
8/5/2011

Customer review by ballaches

1.0 stars 8/5/2011 by ballaches
by ballaches

Very disappointed in this purchase. If it were not for the weight of the fridge it would have gone back. I eventually turned the dial up to it's highest level, 5. It does not keep canned beverages very cold. The fridge is kept in my finshest basement, the coolest room in the house and is only used for soda. The soda chilled, not cold. I have it set up according to the manual, correct distance from the wall and underneath. It probably would look good but after I set it up I stood back and noticed a dent in the door. I don't know if it was damaged in transit or a used unit. For me to return it I would have to bother someone to carry it out of the house (which I can't do) and drive it to a walmart (which I can't do). I may end up giving it to goodwill

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ballaches
Ridely Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!
4/15/2011

Customer review by Kissy123

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Kissy123
by Kissy123

It looks great, and does the job! Fits great in my dorm room and keeps my things cold! great price too.. thank you!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kissy123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome fridge but not recommended for small place
1/6/2012

Customer review by melovewalmartlongtime

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by melovewalmartlongtime
by melovewalmartlongtime

I'm happy for my purchase it keeps drinks very cold. Only problem I've had is the small freezer door is hard to open at times its flimsey plastic. But over all a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melovewalmartlongtime
houston, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/6/2012

Customer review by LW5050

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by LW5050
by LW5050

Product is a great purchase for the price. It was a birthday gift and has been used for about a month and a half. No problems. Looks nice. Quiet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LW5050
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
6/5/2012

Customer review by Doll510

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Doll510
by Doll510

We needed a small unit for our Uncle in a retirement home and this works just fine. The size is large enough for him to store enough water and refreshments to share with visitors but does not take up much room and is QUIET!.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doll510
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 249 total reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews