Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 333 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

333 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

333 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
156
4 stars
83
3 stars
19
2 stars
26
1 stars
49
1-20 of 280 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 280 total reviews
1-20 of 280 reviews
Poor shipping?
7/3/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The unit was delivered by FedEx. When it arrived it was damaged in three ways. A corner of the housing was crushed a bit, the leveling foot was angled from normal due to jarring, and the compressor was sitting at a 45 degree from normal because it was "bounced" out of it holder. I was able somewhat straighten the leveling foot and to remount the compressor. Then I attempted to operate the unit. It required a higher setting than the paper work suggested, but it did work. But only for a day or two. Then it quit cooling, even thought the compress was warm (running?) Not sure if its failure to continue running was due to being bounce around in delivery, or simply poor reliability. We are returning it to the store and questioning if we will reorder or not. We like the unit if it were be damage free and worked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My loud dented Igloo 3.2 mini fridge
7/23/2013

Customer review by tupapijuan

2.0 stars 7/23/2013 by tupapijuan
by tupapijuan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I appeared at Walmart to pick up my new fridge. It was a good size mini fridge for a good rice. The box/packaging looked pretty beat up. Got to my office and later noticed a good size dent on the top corner. Should I have taken it back...yes. Did I want to deal with the whole Walmart.com desk and their "help"...NO. Now this dented fridge sits in my office humming like a 30 year old bar fridge. Luckily I bought the 2-year extended warranty. All in all, this fridge does its job and keeps food cold. It is a great size if you want to share it with a coworker. The only drawback is that it's loud. The humming and wheezing noise if hard to ignore.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tupapijuan
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good
5/28/2011

Customer review by Dewman67

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Dewman67
by Dewman67

The refrigerator works very well and seems to be a good quality item. It is very quiet, you will barely notice when it is running. Food and drinks are kept cool very easily. The freezer section is not huge, but it will hold a normal ice cube tray or approx 2-3 frozen dinners. The freezer is cold enough to make ice cubes and keep frozen items frozen. I cannot speak to its durability, yet, as I only just purchased the fridge 2 weeks ago. But, from how it has performed so far, I expect it to hold up over the years. The fridge is about 32-33 inches tall, including the feet, so factor that in when you are considering your purchase. This item is perfect for an office, dorm or anywhere you need a small refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? (189) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dewman67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
igloo
3/20/2016

Customer review by jack

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by jack
by jack

the one I got came in an undamaged box, it arrived one day before it was scheduled. it works great and runs very quiet . I just keep beer and soda in it on our patio.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the price
4/5/2011

Customer review by Geotigg

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Geotigg
by Geotigg

I only just recieved the item so I can't speak to product durability. The 'ship-to-store' method, however, works great. As for the mini-fridge ... On the plus side, this mini-fridge has alot of nice features, the soda can shute and room for larger containers in the door is a big one. There seems to be lots of room inside the fridge case, but the shelves don't adjust. Not a really big problem, considering the price. Also, the compressor and heat-exchange coils are enclosed within thefridge shell. Since this will be used in an outdoor kitchen, and put away during the winter, having the mechanicals protected is huge. The only Cons I could find is that the floor levelers don't work on a level floor, or if your floor isn't out-of-level in the direction the leveling screw (there's only one) is able to adjust. It would be nice to not have to slip a papershim under one foot to keep the thing from wobbling. Also, a slightly large 'freezer' section would be nice. There's just enough room for one or two of those mini ice trays, not nearly enough for more than 2-3 people. But again, for the price... (besides, we're just using the freezer to freeze 'icy-pops', and there's plenty of room for 10-12 of them.) Overall, for the price, none of these problems are that big a deal. Unless this thing burns out in a year or two, I'd say it's a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geotigg
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Please DO NOT BUY or at least read this before!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by saks01

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by saks01
by saks01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I, unfortunately, did NOT read any of the reviews for this item before purchasing it and I deeply regret not reading them because when my fridge arrived..guess how it arrvied? DENTED! Yes, all the posts below are correct. Apparently the majority of these fridges are dent. Not only was mine dented, but it had scratches on the top and some sort of stains on the bottom...definitely not worth paying a little less. Lesson learned..I will not be purchasing anything from Walmart, especially electronics.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saks01
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect For my Needs
4/29/2011

Customer review by Boomer2186

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Boomer2186
by Boomer2186

This mini-fridge is exactly what I was looking for at exactly the right price. The only reason I didn't give it a solid 5-star rating is because I thought it came with a clear bottom drawer and it did not. This could be because I looked at so many options before I decided to buy this one, or because I saw a drawer in this product's pictures and it isn't actually included. Either way, that was my only upset. The thing was ready to go straight out of the box; it chilled an entire fridge of beverages in under 4 hours after I plugged it in :) This is a great product at a great price! I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a little extra fridge space at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (66) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boomer2186
Sunny South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CORRECT DIMENSIONS
3/29/2011

Customer review by BandHero

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by BandHero
by BandHero

THE CORRECT DIMENSIONS OF THIS REFRIGERATOR ARE: 18.5 WIDTH, 17.25 DEPTH, 32.25 HEIGHT I AM SO THANKFUL FOR THE REVIEWER THAT GAVE THE WARNING. I AM HAVING MY CUBBY BUILT TO MATCH THESE CORRECT DIMENSIONS.

Was this review helpful? (74) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BandHero
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
loving it
1/22/2016

Customer review by Bluejay

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Bluejay
by Bluejay

Definitely A great buy

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluejay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
4/25/2011

Customer review by TheBigDig

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by TheBigDig
by TheBigDig

Great product at a tremendous price. However, the only negative is shelf sturdiness. I purchased this fridge to hold cans and water bottles. The shelves need center re-inforcement to hold the weight of the cans/water bottles steady; otherwise the shelves bow slightly in the center causing cans to fall if you're not careful. A piece of plexiglass can be a fix. Otherwise an overall great product. Recommended buy!

Was this review helpful? (77) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBigDig
Macomb, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent small fridge.
6/8/2011

Customer review by Jaymeaz

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Jaymeaz
by Jaymeaz

This unit is light in weight, well-designed inside, and quiet. It cools quickly, as well. The only downside is that in order to make ice, I have to set it on the coldest setting, and that tends to freeze items that are outside the freezing compartment.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaymeaz
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Spec wrong on the .com site
11/21/2013

Customer review by cinnlite

2.0 stars 11/21/2013 by cinnlite
by cinnlite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this unit and the spec on Walmart.com shows it has wire shelves which is what I wanted as I am only using this for canned drinks. When I received the unit it was delivered with glass shelves. I phoned Walmart.com and they referred me to Igloo, it was a train wreck from then on. I returned the unit...no one knows what type of shelving this unit has including Igloo!!! They wanted ME to call them back in 3 days so they could check with the warehouse and see what type of shelves they had. I was told I was talking to a technician and they didn't know, I asked for customer service and they told me I had to call back in 3 days again. This ease of shopping on line turned into more time wasted than I ever wanted or needed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinnlite
Brunswick, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Shipping
5/19/2016

Customer review by Clloyd726

3.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Clloyd726
by Clloyd726

Great price! Nice size! Love it, BUT had a small dent on the top of the door and the hinge cover was cracked. A rough delivery! I was going to keep the fridge and just replace the hinge cover, I could deal the somewhat unnoticeable dent. Call igloo to replace the part and was told if it was damage during the delivery it must be returned or the warranty would be voided. I had to haul this thing to Walmart (Grrrrrrrr). The refund was quick and easy. I went 8 am in the morning, no lines no worries! Sorry, No pic. Could have been a 5 start product if everything went well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clloyd726
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just got it & am VERY PLEASED
5/16/2011

Customer review by jubilou

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by jubilou
by jubilou

I have only had the refrigerator for a few months, but so far, I am extremely pleased. It looks great and keeps food the proper temperature. I would recommend it so far!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jubilou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Be Careful!
2/18/2011

Customer review by CJoK

4.0 stars 2/18/2011 by CJoK
by CJoK

This is not 29.25 inches tall like the specifications say. It's more like 32 inches and won't fit in my 31.5 inch cubby, which can't be altered as it has a granite top. Guess I'll be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (68) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJoK
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Awesome mini fridge
8/9/2012

Customer review by PoliteNYer

4.0 stars 8/9/2012 by PoliteNYer
by PoliteNYer

I've only had this fridge for a day and a half but so far so good. Would've gotten 5 stars if it had a special compartment for milk gallons. I knew this before purchasing though but I still bought it because theres room inside to hold a gallon of milk and more things thanks to the shelves. I have my milk standing upright so there's little space between the 2 shelves but it's still big enough to hold my thin bread. As for the temp, because the house can get pretty hot, I currently have it on 10 and this keeps my beverages and water cold! Not somewhat cold but brain freezingly cold! The freezer freezes and i currently have about 4 or five ziplock bags of 4oz ground turkey meat in there with room for more. As for noise, I don't even notice it. One issue though. The little cover that hides the screws that makes the door open, it comes off easily. I took it off. It's really just there for aesthetics anyway and I don't mine the exposed metal. Before purchasing I read reviews about dents, guess I was one of the lucky ones who didnt get a dented fridge. Thank you FedEx lol. All in all, I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoliteNYer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just What We Wanted
5/25/2016

Customer review by Monnie

4.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Monnie
by Monnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good-sized refrigerator and just what we wanted for extra storage in our garage. The door can be switched from right-hand to left opening, but it's fine either way. I would strongly suggest trying some other kind of shrink wrap to keep the door shut, though - we've been unable to peel it all off no matter how hard we try.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you get what you pay for... and less
8/5/2011

Customer review by ballaches

1.0 stars 8/5/2011 by ballaches
by ballaches

Very disappointed in this purchase. If it were not for the weight of the fridge it would have gone back. I eventually turned the dial up to it's highest level, 5. It does not keep canned beverages very cold. The fridge is kept in my finshest basement, the coolest room in the house and is only used for soda. The soda chilled, not cold. I have it set up according to the manual, correct distance from the wall and underneath. It probably would look good but after I set it up I stood back and noticed a dent in the door. I don't know if it was damaged in transit or a used unit. For me to return it I would have to bother someone to carry it out of the house (which I can't do) and drive it to a walmart (which I can't do). I may end up giving it to goodwill

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ballaches
Ridely Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Freezer doesn't freeze
7/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Freezer doesn't freeze, Even on Maximum setting. I would recommend a separate freezer setting. or colder options. This is not a very good product. It looks nice but doesn't work well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cape Coral, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/9/2012

Customer review by kniterider

1.0 stars 10/9/2012 by kniterider
by kniterider

i purchased this refrigerator in april 2012 and it stopped working in september 2012 called igloo for warranty and they told me to ship back to warehouse.i would have to pay shipping cost,to my surprise it would cost more to ship to warehouse than the unit cost,after calling back to warehouse and informing them about shipping cost they said take it to my local repair man and i would have to pay for it myself.j

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kniterider
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 280 total reviews
1-20 of 280 reviews