Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 604 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

604 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

604 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
376
4 stars
131
3 stars
23
2 stars
18
1 stars
56
1-20 of 554 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 554 total reviews
1-20 of 554 reviews
Open the box before you leave the store with it
11/23/2013

Customer review by edm4life

2.0 stars 11/23/2013 by edm4life
by edm4life
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought I got a great deal on this. I don't have much to say about the performance of this freezer. Only when I un-boxed it at home did I notice the damage to the freezer, which was clearly a result of inadequate packaging. I returned it for a refund and will avoid this brand in the future. Igloo went cheap on packaging the freezer.

Was this review helpful? (69) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edm4life
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo 3.1 cubic foot freezer
11/25/2013

Customer review by SJW15

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by SJW15
by SJW15
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with my new freezer. I was unhappy with the fact that it could not be delivered to my home and I had to pick it up. I had to make arrangements with a friend to help me as it required a dolly to take it to my loft where my laundry room is. I am on a 2nd floor condo so to get it to the loft it had to be pulled up 30 steps. When I got it out of the box there was a dent in the lid of the chest freezer. I was not about to take it back down the steps as it works just fine. I called the WalMart where I picked it up. They suggested that I return the freezer. I explained about the steps. They offered to give me a gift card for $15.00. Overall I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJW15
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dig havin it delivered
9/2/2014

Customer review by concretequeen

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by concretequeen
by concretequeen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was delivered by Fed ex laying down, so you have to let it stand upright for 24 hrs then plug it in. I love this freezer! I can't lift much at this time and had no problem lifting the cardboard box off. It slid into place.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
concretequeen
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Size Freezer for Small Space
2/11/2012

Customer review by Catacomb

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Catacomb
by Catacomb

We have a side-by-side refrigerator/freezer that is just too small for certain boxes (like pizza boxes) and it's hard to find items in the back when they're stacked. This freezer is the perfect size for things we do not use regularly and fits in a small space. It comes with a wire shelf that can be removed or moved around and it is stepped inside the freezer so everything is not on the bottom and stacked. Nice design and works great (so far).

Was this review helpful? (160) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catacomb
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart Dings
11/22/2013

Customer review by net3431

3.0 stars 11/22/2013 by net3431
by net3431

The bottom of the box was long gone and taped up. Underneath was dented. The front corner is pinched, or creased. In short, it's alot like the other large items I ordered from Walmart online. Why did I keep it? It seems to be working, and I don't feel like boxing it up, returning it, and waiting for the next dented up delivery. However, I will if I have to. I have the box (such as it is) sitting downstairs waiting to be put into action. I think it will be fine. I am testing the efficiency with a Kill-A-Watt.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
net3431
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Chest Freezer
7/19/2014

Customer review by FreeWill80

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by FreeWill80
by FreeWill80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great freezer. The only issue I believe is if you want it with no dents...pick it up yourself..I'm just thankful that I don't have a dent as bad as some of the review pictures I saw..I have a small dent at the top left hand front corner... Otherwise, the freezer is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreeWill80
Sunflower, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So glad I purchased this. Bought two!
11/23/2015

Customer review by Loves2pedal

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Loves2pedal
by Loves2pedal
Top 1000 contributor

I purchased this small freezer because I stock up on turkeys before Thanksgiving when they are so inexpensive. It holds the ones I bought as well as other things which now gives me more room in the refrigerator's freezer for seasonal cooking, etc. At first glance I thought it was going to be too small but it holds plenty. I bought two of them, one for the home and one for the vacation home. After reading another review, one of them will be used in the camper once we retire and hit the road! The only problem was shipping. The carton they arrived in would probably do fine for picking up in a store but the straps were loose and the freezer sits directly on a Styrofoam base that is unconnected to the box. Cut the straps, lift the box off and you have unpacked the freezer. Unfortunately, both were dented upon receipt. We like the freezers enough to keep them anyway. The placement of each made it not so noticeable but we were lucky in that it could be hidden while still placing properly for air flow, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loves2pedal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
So far, So good...
7/8/2011

Customer review by WallyWorldGirl4Sure

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by WallyWorldGirl4Sure
by WallyWorldGirl4Sure
Top 250 contributor

So far this product has been great. It holds a bit less than my last 3.5 cu ft freezer but it runs nicely. It is quiet and the only sound it makes is a click when the compressor or whatever turns on but other than that it's quiet and you don't even hear it running. It does put out quite a bit of heat though so take that into consideration for where to place it. I was able to fit it into my tiny kitchen even with a table in there. We just received our electric bill and this freezer doesn't seem to have had any noticeable affect on it at all, so hurray for that! I purchased a similar one (Emerson) back in May from another store because it was cheaper but it turned out it was noisy when the compressor came on and noisy while it was cooling, noisy when the compressor went off and then it broke down two weeks after I purchased it and all my food spoiled. This one cost about $30 more but so far it was well worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (307) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldGirl4Sure
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
beware home delivery
1/31/2016

Customer review by ouch

2.0 stars 1/31/2016 by ouch
by ouch

Watched item be delivered and was laying on its side in truck. Freezer and refrig should always be upright or have to wait 24hrs to use. As delivery person put on hand truck with out holding on to item watched as item tumbled off hand truck and delivery person thought this was ok and that if any problems they would take care of it or replace it and drove off leaving item. so two small dents noted and hopefully integrity of working components will be reliable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ouch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect solution
2/5/2016

Customer review by Wyselady

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Wyselady
by Wyselady

This freezer is the perfect solution for me. I am single but the freezer in the fridge just isn't big enough for me to take advantage of sales, or to stock up. I did not have a lot of floor space available so a full size upright or chest freezer wouldn't do of me either. I was a little anxious this model wouldn't hold enough, but looks are deceiving. Schwan's had a big sale and I stocked up on all my favorites. I like the sliding basket feature. The basket comes right out. It's perfect for ice cream or anything you want to access often. I also like that a light on the front shows you the freezer is working, which is important because I can't hear it running. It is so quiet. There is a temperature control knob on the side, also. I am very happy with this purchase and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wyselady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly surprised
2/16/2014

Customer review by Budgetmindedmommy

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Budgetmindedmommy
by Budgetmindedmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading other reviews on this product, my husband and I decided to pick it up at the store because of flimsy packaging. When he and our neighbor brought it into the house, I was surprised by how well it was actually boxed up. He definitely needed help bringing it in (don't have a dolly) because the box was bulky. Opened up the box and had a lot of styrofoam on the sides and a big tray on the bottom. Company must have taken the complaints about flimsy packaging seriously. I followed the directions of making sure it was never tilted, left it plugged in at 4 for 24 hours, and filled it up the next day with a meat package. Turned it up a little, and it's been working like a charm for the past week. No complaints so far. Wish I could have afforded to get the next size up, but packed right, this little thing holds 60 pounds of various cuts of meat (many of them bulky roasts), frozen pizzas, bags of chicken nuggets, and boxes of Popsicles and ice cream sandwiches. Definitely worth considering if you have a smaller family and need more than your fridge's freezer.

Was this review helpful? (106) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Budgetmindedmommy
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for camping
6/19/2011

Customer review by GrandmaLewis

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by GrandmaLewis
by GrandmaLewis

We bought this to go in our travel trailer and this was some of the best money we have spent. We have an outdoor kitchen when we camp and we added this freezer to the mix. No more thawed food, no need for extra trips to buy ice. Even in 102+ degree temps it maintained a temperature below freezing. We can now have ice cream, take meats we have never dared to take before, even have frozen margaritas. At 69 lbs shipping weight, it's light weight enough for my husband to pick up and set back inside the trailer for the trip home. It only made a light layer of frost the whole weekend. The vacuum seal was awesome. There are wheels on the front, which helped in moving it around. I'm not sure the ground was perfectly level and it still worked like a champ. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending this. For the next camping trip we will turn it on the day before to get it cold and load it up with the cold food for transport. After we arrive at the camp site, we'll move the refrigerated food to the refrigerator. We won't need to buy ice at all. We will save enough on ice to pay for the freezer this summer.

Was this review helpful? (287) (77)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaLewis
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Igloo Freezer
6/5/2013

Customer review by YourTaxGirl

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by YourTaxGirl
by YourTaxGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had this product a few weeks and I normally wait a few months to do a review but so far so good. I read one review where the customer complained about not getting a drain plug, well that's the first thing I checked for and mine had one. I made room for it in my garage but if it were in the house it wouldn't be any more noisy than my refrigerator. I followed another customer advice and didn't plug it in for 24hrs and as it stands now I'm very pleased. It looks good and the wheels on the bottom helps moving it around very easy although its not heavy at all. I'm sure it will become much heavier when filled but I still thought it would of been a little more durable. You definitely can't expect it to take too much of a beating if you move it around a lot so make sure it's placed somewhere that's not a high traffic area in your home. Otherwise enjoy. I bought while it was on sale and so far it's worth the price. Time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YourTaxGirl
Corona, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo 3.5 cuft Chest Freezer
12/14/2015

Customer review by Bruce

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Bruce
by Bruce

This is my 2nd Igloo chest type smaller Freezer, the 1st one is a 5.0 cuft Freezer and I still use it daily, it has been a excellent freezer. I've been so pleased with the 5.0 I decided to get the smaller 3.5 Igloo for my RV Trailer. It arrived (both of them) to my front door very quickly. No Dents, No Scratches, both arrived in excellent condition. Both of the Igloo Chest Freezers are very quiet when the motor kicks on and both have enough empty space inside for my needs. The enclosed basket comes in handy along with the built in shelf on one side of the freezer. Very easy to defrost but defrosting doesn't happen to often, it takes a bit of time for a defrosting to be needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
igloo freezer
12/9/2015

Customer review by ferfrommiami

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by ferfrommiami
by ferfrommiami

It arrived on time but with an small bump and scratch on the lower left corner , I Hardly suggest the manufacture to add more protection inside the box (more wrapping and foam) to avoid damage for hard dropping and careless handling during shipping other that, we are very happy with the purchase

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ferfrommiami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent compact freezer
1/5/2016

Customer review by MikeF

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by MikeF
by MikeF

Fast delivery. Only had it for two weeks. Works as advertised. Fits in a small space. It's exactly what I was looking for. Will submit a follow on review in three months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Title is ok for product
2/4/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Bill
by Bill

Was what we expected .works well and seems quiet. Did not know however that unit should not be operated in a garage or in any area that goes below 55 degrees which is a limitation

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/8/2011

Customer review by LD66

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by LD66
by LD66

Perfect size freezer for the two of us. Holds a lot more than I expected...we have 80 pounds of meat stored in the freezer with room to spare! Perfect purchase! Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (105) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LD66
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Size
1/29/2016

Customer review by SLewis

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by SLewis
by SLewis

The compact size of this freezer is perfect for my garage space and needs. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLewis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Freezer
1/28/2016

Customer review by Kris

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Kris
by Kris

It came in excellent shape no dings or dents. We wanted to use it in our camper & it fits great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 554 total reviews
1-20 of 554 reviews