Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 741 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

741 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

741 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
467
4 stars
155
3 stars
32
2 stars
19
1 stars
68
1-20 of 691 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 691 total reviews
1-20 of 691 reviews
Open the box before you leave the store with it
11/23/2013

Customer review by edm4life

2.0 stars 11/23/2013 by edm4life
by edm4life
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought I got a great deal on this. I don't have much to say about the performance of this freezer. Only when I un-boxed it at home did I notice the damage to the freezer, which was clearly a result of inadequate packaging. I returned it for a refund and will avoid this brand in the future. Igloo went cheap on packaging the freezer.

Was this review helpful? (170) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edm4life
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 4 star has to do with deliver CONDITIONS
4/7/2017

Customer review by SeamstressJan

4.0 stars 4/7/2017 by SeamstressJan
by SeamstressJan

The freezer seems fine. Got to freezing temperature in about 30 mins. My issue is the same frustrating thing with everyone else. . It came severely damaged with multiple dents! I have toll July to return it so we will see. It works though and the size is perfect for my little corner. It's silent as a mouse.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeamstressJan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Igloo 3.1 cubic foot freezer
11/25/2013

Customer review by SJW15

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by SJW15
by SJW15
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with my new freezer. I was unhappy with the fact that it could not be delivered to my home and I had to pick it up. I had to make arrangements with a friend to help me as it required a dolly to take it to my loft where my laundry room is. I am on a 2nd floor condo so to get it to the loft it had to be pulled up 30 steps. When I got it out of the box there was a dent in the lid of the chest freezer. I was not about to take it back down the steps as it works just fine. I called the WalMart where I picked it up. They suggested that I return the freezer. I explained about the steps. They offered to give me a gift card for $15.00. Overall I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (102) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJW15
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth the money
4/24/2016

Customer review by kelli

4.0 stars 4/24/2016 by kelli
by kelli

The freezer works great. The box was in terrible shape when it made it to my house. I took the box off of the freezer. The vent on the side was pretty bent up. I guess from shipping. The cord is on the right side of freezer. So I had to change where I was going to put it.

Was this review helpful? (71) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dig havin it delivered
9/2/2014

Customer review by concretequeen

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by concretequeen
by concretequeen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was delivered by Fed ex laying down, so you have to let it stand upright for 24 hrs then plug it in. I love this freezer! I can't lift much at this time and had no problem lifting the cardboard box off. It slid into place.

Was this review helpful? (105) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
concretequeen
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Size Freezer for Small Space
2/11/2012

Customer review by Catacomb

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Catacomb
by Catacomb

We have a side-by-side refrigerator/freezer that is just too small for certain boxes (like pizza boxes) and it's hard to find items in the back when they're stacked. This freezer is the perfect size for things we do not use regularly and fits in a small space. It comes with a wire shelf that can be removed or moved around and it is stepped inside the freezer so everything is not on the bottom and stacked. Nice design and works great (so far).

Was this review helpful? (230) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catacomb
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Walmart Dings
11/22/2013

Customer review by net3431

3.0 stars 11/22/2013 by net3431
by net3431

The bottom of the box was long gone and taped up. Underneath was dented. The front corner is pinched, or creased. In short, it's alot like the other large items I ordered from Walmart online. Why did I keep it? It seems to be working, and I don't feel like boxing it up, returning it, and waiting for the next dented up delivery. However, I will if I have to. I have the box (such as it is) sitting downstairs waiting to be put into action. I think it will be fine. I am testing the efficiency with a Kill-A-Watt.

Was this review helpful? (58) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
net3431
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Keeps Stuff Frozen
12/17/2016

Customer review by Frosty

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Frosty
by Frosty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We plugged it in, turned it on, put stuff in it, and so far it has all stayed frozen. It works well as a freezer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frosty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Igloo Chest Freezer
1/16/2017

Customer review by Jenny

4.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Jenny
by Jenny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The freezer fit nicely into our fifth wheel. We took advantage of the washer dryer hook-ups and added a freezer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy it!
1/23/2017

Customer review by steinenbronn

1.0 stars 1/23/2017 by steinenbronn
by steinenbronn

I bought this freezer less than a year ago, great size super quite like that it had a power light and light when it was cooling you could hear a click the green light came on and when it was done cooling it would click and the green light was off, tonight it keep clicking on and off very close together and the clicking sound was different and louder so we kept an eye on it and realized something was wrong....... well the compressor is not working it's dead all it is trying to do is click on and off and nothing happens, Have a freezer full of food and having to resort to the freezer part of the fridge we were lucky enough not to have lost more food than what we had to get rid of it's late we did what we could, I had an Haier before this but wanted a smaller size that one held up for 7 years.....done with deep freezers for awhile I normally don't write reviews but thought I should since I read so many and base alot of my buying on them. good luck

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steinenbronn
Would recommend to a friend? No
So glad I purchased this. Bought two!
11/23/2015

Customer review by Loves2pedal

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Loves2pedal
by Loves2pedal
Top 1000 contributor

I purchased this small freezer because I stock up on turkeys before Thanksgiving when they are so inexpensive. It holds the ones I bought as well as other things which now gives me more room in the refrigerator's freezer for seasonal cooking, etc. At first glance I thought it was going to be too small but it holds plenty. I bought two of them, one for the home and one for the vacation home. After reading another review, one of them will be used in the camper once we retire and hit the road! The only problem was shipping. The carton they arrived in would probably do fine for picking up in a store but the straps were loose and the freezer sits directly on a Styrofoam base that is unconnected to the box. Cut the straps, lift the box off and you have unpacked the freezer. Unfortunately, both were dented upon receipt. We like the freezers enough to keep them anyway. The placement of each made it not so noticeable but we were lucky in that it could be hidden while still placing properly for air flow, etc.

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loves2pedal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
So far, So good...
7/8/2011

Customer review by WallyWorldGirl4Sure

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by WallyWorldGirl4Sure
by WallyWorldGirl4Sure
Top 500 contributor

So far this product has been great. It holds a bit less than my last 3.5 cu ft freezer but it runs nicely. It is quiet and the only sound it makes is a click when the compressor or whatever turns on but other than that it's quiet and you don't even hear it running. It does put out quite a bit of heat though so take that into consideration for where to place it. I was able to fit it into my tiny kitchen even with a table in there. We just received our electric bill and this freezer doesn't seem to have had any noticeable affect on it at all, so hurray for that! I purchased a similar one (Emerson) back in May from another store because it was cheaper but it turned out it was noisy when the compressor came on and noisy while it was cooling, noisy when the compressor went off and then it broke down two weeks after I purchased it and all my food spoiled. This one cost about $30 more but so far it was well worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (339) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldGirl4Sure
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Igloo Freezer
6/5/2013

Customer review by YourTaxGirl

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by YourTaxGirl
by YourTaxGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had this product a few weeks and I normally wait a few months to do a review but so far so good. I read one review where the customer complained about not getting a drain plug, well that's the first thing I checked for and mine had one. I made room for it in my garage but if it were in the house it wouldn't be any more noisy than my refrigerator. I followed another customer advice and didn't plug it in for 24hrs and as it stands now I'm very pleased. It looks good and the wheels on the bottom helps moving it around very easy although its not heavy at all. I'm sure it will become much heavier when filled but I still thought it would of been a little more durable. You definitely can't expect it to take too much of a beating if you move it around a lot so make sure it's placed somewhere that's not a high traffic area in your home. Otherwise enjoy. I bought while it was on sale and so far it's worth the price. Time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YourTaxGirl
Corona, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised
2/16/2014

Customer review by Budgetmindedmommy

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Budgetmindedmommy
by Budgetmindedmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading other reviews on this product, my husband and I decided to pick it up at the store because of flimsy packaging. When he and our neighbor brought it into the house, I was surprised by how well it was actually boxed up. He definitely needed help bringing it in (don't have a dolly) because the box was bulky. Opened up the box and had a lot of styrofoam on the sides and a big tray on the bottom. Company must have taken the complaints about flimsy packaging seriously. I followed the directions of making sure it was never tilted, left it plugged in at 4 for 24 hours, and filled it up the next day with a meat package. Turned it up a little, and it's been working like a charm for the past week. No complaints so far. Wish I could have afforded to get the next size up, but packed right, this little thing holds 60 pounds of various cuts of meat (many of them bulky roasts), frozen pizzas, bags of chicken nuggets, and boxes of Popsicles and ice cream sandwiches. Definitely worth considering if you have a smaller family and need more than your fridge's freezer.

Was this review helpful? (123) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Budgetmindedmommy
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Died in 9 months
9/17/2017

Customer review by shopper

1.0 stars 9/17/2017 by shopper
by shopper

I thought it was strange that my water didn't freezer over night. My food was still frozen so I didn't pay it much thought. 3 days later, when I went to get some salmon for dinner, the unit stopped working all together. The run light and power light was on so it didn't look like it was not working from the outside. ALL MY FOOD ROTTED. Some very expensive salmon and crab cakes all had to be thrown out. I am working with the http://www.curtisint.com/product-support to resolve it. Curious to what they had to say. Stay tune. If your water doesn't freeze over night, that is the beginning of the end for this unit. Hope your warranty is still in effect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for camping
6/19/2011

Customer review by GrandmaLewis

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by GrandmaLewis
by GrandmaLewis

We bought this to go in our travel trailer and this was some of the best money we have spent. We have an outdoor kitchen when we camp and we added this freezer to the mix. No more thawed food, no need for extra trips to buy ice. Even in 102+ degree temps it maintained a temperature below freezing. We can now have ice cream, take meats we have never dared to take before, even have frozen margaritas. At 69 lbs shipping weight, it's light weight enough for my husband to pick up and set back inside the trailer for the trip home. It only made a light layer of frost the whole weekend. The vacuum seal was awesome. There are wheels on the front, which helped in moving it around. I'm not sure the ground was perfectly level and it still worked like a champ. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending this. For the next camping trip we will turn it on the day before to get it cold and load it up with the cold food for transport. After we arrive at the camp site, we'll move the refrigerated food to the refrigerator. We won't need to buy ice at all. We will save enough on ice to pay for the freezer this summer.

Was this review helpful? (303) (81)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaLewis
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Return
9/15/2017

Customer review by Dissatisfied

1.0 stars 9/15/2017 by Dissatisfied
by Dissatisfied

Read the reviews and thought I was doing good by purchasing this item, sadly disappointed. It was purchased in Jan. and broke down by July. Lost about $200 worth of food. Bought the 3 year warranty which I thought would come in handy. NOT! Once broken, I called several different numbers that I was directed to, no one seemed to know who to talk to about a return. I jumped through hoops for months waiting for an e-mail response and proper return labels. From July to Sept. I went in circles trying to resolve my issue. Ended up just junking it and calling it a loss. Will not purchase another igloo or deep freezer online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dissatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? No
IGLOO NO BACK UP
6/21/2017

Customer review by Rick

1.0 stars 6/21/2017 by Rick
by Rick

aFTER 10 MONTHS IT QUIT. the warranty company, curtiss international is phone-based in and puts you on hold forever. cheap labor. I had two thirty minute on hold waits ending when they hung up. Then you have to ship it to Illinois or Indiana. If you buy this unit get the walmart warranty otherwise kiss money goodbye.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? No
seems ok
1/3/2017

Customer review by firefighter6217

4.0 stars 1/3/2017 by firefighter6217
by firefighter6217
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I, with reluctance, bought this as a Christmas gift for my parents. They camp host all over the eastern US and needed a small yet reliable freezer that they could pack up in the camper and take with them. Read a few reviews and seemed like a good item. I did read where some had issues with it being damaged when it arrived at their homes. I bought the freezer with hopes for the best. It arrived in great condition! I plugged it up and it immediately started getting cold. Maybe it will be what they need. Only issue I have so far is that Walmart stated that it would arrive on a specific day. It arrived later in the evening the following day. So it was a complete day late with arriving. And I don't understand this one.... but I was going to have it shipped to the store for local pick up (IF the freezer was damaged I would not have to make a special trip back to Walmart to return it) and it would have arrived a week later? Supposed 2 day shipping to my home vs. a week to ship from a distribution center to a store?

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firefighter6217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
9/15/2017

Customer review by emnruskid

4.0 stars 9/15/2017 by emnruskid
by emnruskid

I love that it fit so well in my utility room and it's got a lot more space in it than I thought it would. I wish I had known that it is not frost free, (just assumed it would be).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emnruskid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 691 total reviews
1-20 of 691 reviews