Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 40 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Good for small children
11/29/2010

Customer review by scootiesmom

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by scootiesmom
by scootiesmom

The airflow is not what I expected, but all in all it is a good product for the price. And it got the kids off the video games for a while.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scootiesmom
Lithonia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for kids
10/29/2010

Customer review by partypoppers

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by partypoppers
by partypoppers

I bought this for my store, for the kids to play with and it is great. It is not hard to put together, my 14 year old daughter put it together. So far it was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
partypoppers
Pocahontas, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product for the price
12/8/2010

Customer review by rambash

4.0 stars 12/8/2010 by rambash
by rambash

I bought this air hockey table for my nephew's 7th birthday, and he and his younger sister can't get enough of it! It was fairly easy to put together, and it turned out to be a rather durable, attractive and well-functioning air hockey table for kids. My nephew absolutely loves it! I would recommend you buying this gift in time for Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rambash
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grandchildren, ages 5 & 3, love it
1/2/2011

Customer review by fromgrandma

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by fromgrandma
by fromgrandma

Their comment, "Now we won't have to go to Chuck E Cheese so often"

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fromgrandma
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Worth the money
12/28/2010

Customer review by chillinAZ

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by chillinAZ
by chillinAZ

Very impressed with this product. my kids are 4 and 7 they love playing with this table. The only con is the air flow is very low could be stronger.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chillinAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not What I Expected
2/12/2011

Customer review by marinewifeandmomof4

3.0 stars 2/12/2011 by marinewifeandmomof4
by marinewifeandmomof4

I bought this table for my 3 sons for Christmas and while its nice, its not what I expected. The table its self is pretty sturdy and colorful BUT the airflow on it is VERY low.. its sorta hard to hit the puck and have it "float" nicely across the table. For the price, its a decent table and my boys (ages 4, 3 and 2.5) liked playing with it (on occasion).. next time I might just spend a little bit more on something with better quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marinewifeandmomof4
tulsa, ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Junk
12/26/2010

Customer review by Meli2010

2.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Meli2010
by Meli2010

My 2 kids played with the sponge bob air hockey for appproximately 5 minutes and the motor stopped. It took 15 minutes to put together and only worked 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meli2010
Nrthlake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/26/2010

Customer review by MommysLittleGirl3

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by MommysLittleGirl3
by MommysLittleGirl3

Bought this for my 6 year old son and he loves it!! His 4 year old sister can even play it too!! Not to big and not to small!! Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommysLittleGirl3
West Monroe, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A total waste of money
1/6/2011

Customer review by TheCustomerIsAlwaysRight

1.0 stars 1/6/2011 by TheCustomerIsAlwaysRight
by TheCustomerIsAlwaysRight

The fan/blower broke after one day and when I contacted the company the replacement part was on backorder for a month and a half with 10-14 days shipping on top of that. Not to mention the power of the fan was not that good. It didn't seem like it blew enough air to make the puck glide very smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCustomerIsAlwaysRight
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Good for the money
1/6/2011

Customer review by ttiffanini

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by ttiffanini
by ttiffanini

The table was a bit smaller than what I had expected but it was a good Christmas gift. It is perfect for the kids to play on and even my 2 1/2 year old can play on it. Not super sturdy and I anticipate that it will end up broken before long. But for $50 I don't really mind too much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttiffanini
LAKELAND, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Compact fun form the family
2/17/2011

Customer review by Sihing156

4.0 stars 2/17/2011 by Sihing156
by Sihing156

Easy to assemble. Just don't use the mini wrench they provide. Game action is fast and feels like the tables in the arcade just on a smaller scale. Fan is a lil under powered so the corners have dead spots but nothing major. Great game for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sihing156
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Items Broken
5/28/2011

Customer review by AmynJay

1.0 stars 5/28/2011 by AmynJay
by AmynJay

I am sorry to say that my 5 year old will not get the surprise of a hockey table on his birthday. The item arrived severely damaged. I will write another review if the situation is remedied and I actually get to test out the item. So disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmynJay
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/4/2011

Customer review by BMWMOM1112

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by BMWMOM1112
by BMWMOM1112

My 3 yr old son begged for this for Christmas so we go it for him. He was so excited until he played it. Its good size and the spongebob characters look good but hardely any air comes out to allow the puck to move smothly across the table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMWMOM1112
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
my kids love it
8/3/2012

Customer review by artspin54

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by artspin54
by artspin54

Easy to assemble and fun to play with. Factor in the inexpensive price and it's a winner all around!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artspin54
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Box received was not in proper condition
1/3/2012

Customer review by choch713

3.0 stars 1/3/2012 by choch713
by choch713

1. Only the table and legs were in the box. 2. Missing all the nuts, screws, game pieces, etc. to put the game together and play. 3. Had to call Sportcraft to have everything shipped b/c of all the missing supplies. 4. My little girl did not get to play for Christmas. Try explaining to a 3 yr. old why she cannot play a game she just opened b/c daddy cannot put it together. 5. One of the supports for the leg looked like it had been setting in water. 6. A support underneath the table near the blower was cracked. 7. The game itself is not bad. Was not happy at all with the condition Walmart shipped the box. Sportcraft was very easy to work with and shipped all the parts I needed to put the game together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
choch713
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great for Kids!!
12/1/2011

Customer review by LadyJnMamaz

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by LadyJnMamaz
by LadyJnMamaz

Ordered this hockey table last year for my 4yr old daughter & it was an instant hit with her & her cousins(5 & 8yr old boys) it helped so much that it was spongebob themed because they all love it..its very bright, colorful & well decorated! The fan/air part is not as strong/powerful as I thought it was going to be but then you have to think that it is not an arcade air hockey table but despite that, it still gets the job done & you can tell the difference when the fan is on & not on..so almost a year later its still working perfectly, I have no problems or complaints about it & the kids still love it so definitely a great buy for kids & the cheap price makes it even more worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyJnMamaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Arrived Damaged - Returned
11/29/2012

Customer review by nonimom2005

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by nonimom2005
by nonimom2005

Table is adorable, sturdy, and good height. Perfect for a child 4 ft and taller. We know our 7year old would have loved it. However, the table arrived damaged--chipped leg and cracked where scorer goes. Therefore, I can't comment on the performance. I didn't want to give it a bad review because of the damages--totally separate issues. We returned the table and got our money back because it was sold out on-line. We wanted to exchange it. Regrettfully we couldn't. If it wasn't damaged, we would have kept it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonimom2005
Teachey, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/27/2011

Customer review by Mneely

2.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Mneely
by Mneely

I bought this for my 5 year old nephew for christmas. The fan did not work at all from the moment we opened it. It was a real bummer on christmas morning. The fan is actually a cheap computer fan.. we purchased a working computer fan and replaced it. It works great now and my nephew loves it. The table itself is adorable and it's a great size. I wouldn't recommend this product if you don't feel like going through the hassel of replacing the fan as I see I am not the only one who has had issues with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mneely
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great while it worked
1/4/2012

Customer review by 2behappy

3.0 stars 1/4/2012 by 2behappy
by 2behappy

Bought this for my boys for Christmas. Very nice product, decent airflow, and the right height for my boys ages 4 and 3. The Major downfall was: I turned it on, they played for about 4 min, and I turned it off because my boys wanted to open other presents. When they were ready to play again, I turned it on, but the fan wouldn't work. I called Sportcraft and now we are waiting on replacement fan. I am hoping that this won't be a re-occuring problem. My boys are anxiously awaiting to play agian.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2behappy
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
No real air
12/23/2011

Customer review by ABNYC

1.0 stars 12/23/2011 by ABNYC
by ABNYC

Very cute and fairly easy to assemble. Two glaring issues though; 1) There is very little to no air that comes through the holes. I guess this is a design flaw. 2) There is no on/off switch. You have to get under the table and manually plug in the adapter. A 10 cent toggle switch would have worked just fine. I would have returned this item but my kid likes it. I will be installing an on/of switch and will attempt to upgrade the fan that makes the air.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABNYC
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews