Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-17 of 17 reviews
1-17 of 17 reviews
Great heater IF.....
1/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this heater to provide supplemental heat to a bonus room. The room is a finished garage and the heat duct that had been added to the room was from the central heat and air off the rest of the house. It did absolutely nothing to heat the room! If anything it sucked heat from other rooms of the house that needed it. I had very low expectations for any space heater to heat this room. It is 200-300 square ft and was SO cold. When we first plugged it in and turned it on I immediately thought it was junk. It does not "blow" warm air out and it is very quiet, which I thought meant it wasn't powerful enough to heat the large room. BUT after turning it on and walking away from it when I came back into the room a couple hours later it was toasty!!! The bonus room is now a very warm and inviting place to be. We spend hours at a time in there. I highly recommend this heater however a consumer must understand that it is not made to blow warm air out at you but rather to gently distribute true heat into the room... Turn it on, follow the instructions precisely and leave the room. Give it a little while and it'll be cozy in no time. Also... it was January when we bought it and the temp was in the teens so this heater was definitely given a work out. We have only had it for a few weeks so as long as it lasts a few years I will be 100% satisfied with our purchase!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT Heater and doesnt dry the air
2/22/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We've been using it for 2 months now and We just love this thing! The reason I give it only 4 stars not 5 is because the model in the picture is not the one we got. ours is a beige and grey model with buttons not a dial. I am not deducting a star from the product (which works great) because Wal Mart sent us one that had obviously been returned by someone else. This heater heats our 300 SqF room easily on 3/4 power and makes absolutely no noise. Plus I love that I can choose to turn on just one bulb to keep the room warm once it gets to the right temp. The thermostat works fine but I like to make sure its not using too much electricity. It doesnt dry the air as much as other space heaters I've had, and it heats way better than the heat dish. It rolls easily over carpet and works great to dry wet gloves on the top vent (even though the directions say not to) Overall the best product Ive purchased all year!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not a great heater but a good heater
12/23/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i live in a singlewide moble in arizona and this heater keeps the temp 10 degrees warmer in the living room and kitchen. thats about 500sf. well worth the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the job
1/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this heater mainly for my wife for down in the basement in her sewing room. Be aware, it does NOT have a fan, but works with radiant heat, and convection heat that comes out of the top. You can sit about 4 to 5 feet from it and feel the heat. If you are further away, you won't feel the heat as well. It's perfect for a small room, but large open rooms would take a long time to heat up. I'd call it a "spot", or immediate area heater. Used for this purpose, it's a good unit. She really likes it and says she'd recommend it. I agree, it does what it's supposed to do. Easy to unbox and setup and operate.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
super optimus radient heater
2/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works great warms my double wide trailer very well along with the old furnace, just make sure you use an over head fan to get the heat spread out in the room other wise doesn't work so good but with a fan it is fantastic!!!!! we would've froze this winter especially with the cold ice storm if I hadn't purchased this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent product
12/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
heats up my 13x12 room. red hot glow great to keep by the bed side. silent and awesome. could be cheaper but what ever
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works quite well...
11/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Quiet, puts out great heat, interesting system of switches to allow choice of 1 to all 4 quartz tubes for best choice of amount of heat vs. watts used. Not especially stylish, but sturdy. Metal construction looks and feels solid. I'm satisfied with this purchase and have already bought and received another!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
optimus quartz and convection radiant heater
11/29/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The heater is exceptional. When I first turned it on I left the room and shut the door so that it could warm up quicker. I returned about an hour later and the room was really too warm. I opened the door and turned it down to the lowest setting and it kept the bedroom nice and warm all night. The room is about 12 x 12. We live in the northeast near the ocean where it gets pretty cold and damp during most of the seasons. I think this heater will be what we need as extra warmth without having to turn up the furnace, especially at night.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Great!!!
10/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read the reviews and decided on this one. I'm in The Rocky Mountains. It's worked great so far. The only issue may be the lack of an internal fan. I sometimes put a small fan on it to circulate the heat. It's nice and light. I like the rollers, so I can move it from room to room. I haven't had it above the lows setting so far. Then again it hasn't gotten down to -20, YET!!! ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FANTASTIC Space Heater for an Affordable Price
3/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased 4 different space heaters over the years and this one is by far my favorite now. After more than 2 years it is still working great, and it has been used daily throughout the winter. Reasons I LOVE this: Far Infrared Heat does not dry out air, so lungs and sinuses are happy:) QUIET: No noise from fans, which is nice especially for sleeping This works the best in a smaller room like a bedroom, keeps the room toasty warm, so I can turn the heater thermostat way down overnight, which keeps the gas bill alot lower in winter. Why heat your entire house all night long when all you need is a warm bedroom? Walmart has this for an affordable price, especially compared to other brands and types of far infrared space heaters. This keeps me warmer at night than a man does for alot less trouble:)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quartz space heater
11/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this heater because it's silent. It has ample heat so am pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quatz and Convection Radiant Heater
10/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We gave this heater a try as fall set in. This is the best heater we have ever used! It quickly heats a large area evenly. We are so happy with this heater. Our only regret is that we didn't get one sooner!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I wanted
10/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you need a small heater this is the one that you should get it made my living room, kitchens and front bedroom very nice and warm and I really like the three setting so I can use it just to take the chill off the house or hotter if I need it, Great heater love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT HEATER
12/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We use this heater in our big living room ,,, which we had converted our garage and added to our living room size more than doubled. It keeps it toasty,, when the room gets warmed up can lower the seting and the radiated heat is great. MMMMMM WARM :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/11/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just purchase the OTIMUS QUARTZ CONVECTION RADIANT HEATER from Lowe's for 54.00 dollars. It is not worth buying it does not give off enough heat it has no blower so don't buy it period! At Walmart or Lowes
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
optimus quartz
12/12/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i got this heather about lil over a week and half ago and it has been cold here and this heather has been keeping my room about 68 to 70 i am thinking about getting more for the house
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
worthless
4/14/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This heater is worse than my little $20 heater. Sorry, I had to return it next day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642855, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-