Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Decent Heater for the price
11/22/2010

Customer review by Honest4

5.0 stars by Honest4

Well I installed this in my garage on the wall just below the ceiling. It heats up pretty fast. The light that comes on may come in handy for some. You can ether have just the light on with no heat. But light is on for all heat settings. You cannot run heater without the light. The string you pull to change heat settings kind of pulls the heating unit dowm some what. I just hold the corner of the heater when pulling the string. And yes I have it mounted as per described in the directions. Strickly on and off... no timer. First pull is just the light. Second pull is just the light and one heating element. The third pull has two heating going and the light, Have not used it much so far because of the weather being some what warm lately. But from the looks of things this thing will do just fine.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Honest4
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
warm in the winter
1/2/2011

Customer review by botabagz

5.0 stars by botabagz

This is a must if your laundry is located in the garage or if you use your garage for entertaining in the rainy months.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
botabagz
Carmichael, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good garage heater
2/9/2011

Customer review by wazuki

4.0 stars by wazuki

the product has been very useful to provide heat into the garage, it will not heat it completely but it will let you work in the garage with comfort. It was easy to assemble and install.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wazuki
AMARILLO,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
does the job
2/18/2011

Customer review by happyhapip

4.0 stars by happyhapip

The heater does what it says .It's in my garage and heats an area large enough for me to work in.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happyhapip
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Heater works great
1/8/2013

Customer review by Baldhairy

3.0 stars by Baldhairy

I have to say the heater works very well. The reason I only rated 3 stars is that the mounting screws are totally worthless. I drilled the pilot holes, started to put the screws in only to have both of them twist off. They must not have been hardened at all. Also one of the side screws to mount the heater to the bracket did not have the slots put into the head for a screwdriver. I used 4 drywall screws to mount the bracket to the ceiling. Have your own screws handy to mount this heater. The heater does do the job, unfortunately, the mounting hardware is totally useless.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Baldhairy
New Philadelphia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by Poppa63

4.0 stars by Poppa63

They seam to be heating part of my garage that I am working in. Garage is a double car unattached. Outside temp was around 28 degrees. Using 2 heaters warmed up to 35 degrees. Garage is cinder block walls. No wall or ceiling insulation. For my use it would be nice if the light could be turned off while heater is running.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Poppa63
Pueblo,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems good
3/8/2012

Customer review by darshay

4.0 stars by darshay

I had a Marvin heater in my garage for about five or six years, it finally wore out and I wanted to replace it with another Marvin. Couldn't find that, but this one looked exactly like it. After looking at online reviews at amazon.com, I decided to order this hoping it was exactly like the previous one which I had been very happy with. It is a little bigger, so I couldn't use the same mounting bracket. I hated the light, I don't know why they decided to force a light on the customer because it can't be turned off while the heater is on. Therefore we had to take it down again and remove the lightbulb. Other than that, it seems to work find and be much like the previous one. I have only been using it a couple of weeks, but it has been on all night and most of the days. We turn it off for a few hours during the day so it can cool off.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
darshay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best heat ever
11/14/2014

Customer review by hottttt

5.0 stars by hottttt

its worth the money and heat my room with in about 2 hours to 85 degrees and my room size is 12 by 16 ,and it even warms up my living room. best heater I ever got and not bad on the electric because it heat up real fast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hottttt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
11/20/2011

Customer review by dedo33

4.0 stars by dedo33

i used it in my pathroom. the heat was minimal in my path room and get freezing in winter time, i was searching for a heater that can be on the wall. i fixed it on my wall. i did not used it much yet because the real cold time is not yet, i like it so far

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dedo33
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3/28/2012

Customer review by vckt

5.0 stars by vckt

We placed this over my work studio work bench area in the garage. So far keeps me toasty while working on art projects on cold days. Husband and I share a studio for work. He wants is own heater for is work area next winter. No more space heater on the floor taking up floor space and getting bumped into.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vckt
Susanville Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
As advertized
12/3/2014

Customer review by kwey

4.0 stars by kwey

I actually installed this in a "snowbird" park model home in the sunny south, to take the chill off in the bed room, while using my computer. Being able to hang the heater from the ceiling was the factor in choosing this heater. There's not enough room to set a heater on the floor in that room. I don't care for the light that is included in this heater but I removed the bulb so that isn't a problem. Yes, I would recommend this heater to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kwey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes