Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.3out of 5 stars
3.3 out of 5 | 25 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 25 reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
A diet that is a Healthy Life changing event
4/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am usualy sceptical about all diet products, but this one gives you a diest and recipes along with excersizes and an online web site that helps you report your weight loss and gives you moral support and encouragement a long with suggestive tips. I used this product first time and lost 12 lbs in three weeks. No diet works if you do not put an effort into it, However, with the recipes that they give you they have gave me a healthy life change in what foods I choose to eat. I love this this product and it has been great for me, I would recommend it to any one. But mindyou any diets or life style change has to take an effort from you, if you don't try it is not going to work. You can not blame a product if you buy it and let it sit on the shelf or if you do not follow the directions. I think this is a great product also because I 'm a female who is 48 and going through hormonal changes, This product really eliminated the hot flashes, bloating and swelling I was going through. A+ is my grade for this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (624)No (170)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yes it works!
5/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I bought this a month ago and I am now 20lbs lighter. I didn't take as many as the box says the max I did was 4 a day because even by the 2nd dose, I am a little jittery but I quickly learned from other reviews that its because I wasn't drinking enough water with it but as soon as I started to drink the full amount and more water I was fine. I felt better, I had lots of energy in the morning, my appetite is suppressed and I know this to be true because I like to snack and didn't feel the need to snack at all while taking this. I am going to continue to take this and lose more weight until I meet my goal! I would totally back this up if someone asked me about it! I have also read reviews that were bad that men are taking this product, SO ATTENTION MEN: READ THE LABEL, THIS PRODUCT IS FOR WOMEN ONLY! NOT MEN! YOU DO NOT HAVE THE SAME STRUCTURE AND SYSTEM AS WOMEN DO SO STOP BUYING THE PRODUCT!! IT IS FOR WOMEN, NOT MEN!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (596)No (133)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Believe this will work.
7/16/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 55 years old, never in my life have I taken diet products. Made the choice of this one. So far I have seen positive results. Just started and want to get 10 lbs lighter. It has helped with energy and appetite curving. I believe this product will help me. I exercise and take 2 instead of 3 dosages.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Take if you want to get sick.
8/18/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a total waste of money. I only took one pill for two days and by the second day I was so sick I couldn't stand myself. Ive had two babies and I wanted to loose some baby fat from having my second one, wow what I wish I would've known. Vomiting, diarrhea, heart raising, and dizziness. Will never recommened this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Too Bad
10/27/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you're a fairly active person with an exercise regimen, this product helps quite a bit. But I won't sugar coat it, this isn't a miracle drug. There's no such thing as taking a magic pill and BAM the weight just starts coming off. Maybe a few pounds of water weight, maybe it helps curb your appetite, but that's about the extent of what this drug will do without diet and exercise. I'm 23 and i do Beachbody programs, P90x at the moment, and after steady weight loss, there have been times whenwhen I hit a plateau.. Slimquick has given me the boost I need. I don't take it daily. I've used it three times so far, for about 2 weeks each time, only when I reach a plateau where I can't seem to lose a single pound for a few weeks or so, no matter what I try and this has helped me break passed it. Again, not a miracle drug. But it is most definitely nice when you need a booster.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (189)No (104)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works !
4/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product numerous times. The key is to stay active. Work out. House chores etc. And watch what you eat. I measure my food. And stick to a low calorie/carb diet. I don't eat sweets or snack on junk food. All of my food intake is like a vegetarian diet but I also eat fish and turkey bacon. I drink only water occasionally a glass of milk. And occasionally a glass of tea. No pop or other liquids. And DO NOT EAT OUT. I haven't used this product in a year. But started it again 03-23-2017.. weighing in at 479LBS. And now I'm down 13LBS already. I don't even work out really. I just work a home healthcare job for 80+ hours a week. And that's all the exercise I can get until my work schedule changes. If you put in the effort you can change your self.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (30)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it worked for me!
1/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i was able to lose 70lbs in 6 months with slimquick and just cutting down calorie intake a little. i dont exercise any more than chasing my two young children around and doing housework. after i stopped taking slimquick i was able to maintain the goal i had reached for 2 years (would have been longer but i had another baby) i will be using this product again to lose the weight from my last baby. i would recommend this to everyone, and i have to many of my friends. you just have to drink a lot of water and watch what you eat- anything is ok in moderation but self control is important!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (682)No (128)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So Disappointed
5/19/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been looking at these for a long time. I finally decided to try them because I gained weight over the holidays and have had the hardest time getting back down to where I was. I didn't want to take the maximum dosage so I just took 1 pill 2x a day. Things were going well and I even lost 1 pd after the first week. Week two came along and I bumped up to 2 pills per meal. O-M-G....WHY DID I DO THAT?!? Things were okay until the 4th day of me doing that. I got so sick(bathroom issues, crampy, jittery, no energy). It was awful. I started to just resume taking 1 pill per meal 2x a day, but after feeling so bad for almost 2 weeks, I decided to NOT take them again. I was hoping these would work...and actually they may have if I would have just kept taking 1 per meal instead of increasing the dosage, but I don't want to revisit that awful feeling I had. Its not worth it. Good luck to those who try it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (162)No (159)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
4/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is a winner for me! Whenever I deviate from using it, I always go back to it. I have used garcinia gambogia, amberen, but hands down this really does it for me. Every one puts on weight for different reasons, my weight is coming from hormones,water weight, and age,metabolism. if you are a binge eater or over eat this may not be for you, I am a person who really watches what I put in my mouth and how much. So I knew my weight was not coming on from that, So Ladies figure out where your weight is coming from. then use the product that is best suited for your particular weight source, I feel that this is the supreme product for me for it addresses my particular weight issues and the price is right!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (188)No (64)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WORKS GREAT!!!!
3/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the way these give you energy and help curb your appetite. You see the result when you stick to it! I took as recommended and followed weight watchers. I did not add exercise as I work 2 jobs at 70+hrs a week and finding time to add exercise to my schedule is difficult given that. They help curb your appetite so you don't over eat and makes it easy to stick to the right foods and make easier decisions. The energy it gives you is definitely a bonus and it helps you drink more water which helps promote weight loss! I highly recommend this to anyone especially if you have struggled in the past! $20 is definitely worth a try!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (206)No (66)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yes it really does work
9/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a little skeptical about about buying this product. When I got it I got busy I was full of energy especially walking and talking at the same time without having trouble breathing. I had lost so much weight that wasn't so depress anymore. I eat healthy and exercise and drink plenty of water. Went from size32 to 20. That's an amazing drops. Just follow the instructions. Yes you will have side effects but I kept going and was fine. People didn't know who I was. I was a new me. Go For It!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I took these for close to a year and lost so much weight. I did not take as many as recommended (if i took them after 3 i couldn't sleep as well) and still lost weight. I did not have to exercise, just watched what I ate but by no means deprived myself. I had my son 4 months ago and just stopped nursing. Can't wait to start taking them again so I can loose the baby weight have the much needed energy! Make sure to drink lots of water when you take them
Was this review helpful?
Yes (273)No (82)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Slimquick is working for me
10/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
of course nothing is a magic pill but it is working for me i have lost 12 pounds in 2 weeks. you do have to drink alot of water with this but as far as side effects i have had none. it curbs my appetite, it gives me energy, and i have slept better at night but of course i dont take them past 2 pm and i also do not take 3 at a time, i have been very happy taking just 2 at a time. i would recommend this product but with any diet pill you have to be careful and drink alot of water!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (258)No (87)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Slimquick Pure Regular Strength
3/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It definitely curbs my hunger, which was a big problem for me. Gives me a little bit of a kick but not bad at all. Just wakes me up some, not all crazy and hyper. I am not a coffee drinker, so any caffeine I can feel. I take 2 in the morning and afternoon, and then 1 at night before dinner. Not having an intake of caffeine normally, I feel this is a good amount for me. I could increase it, but for now it's working and curbing my hunger perfectly, so why change it? Honestly, I am not sure if I have lost anything yet, I don't own a scale, so cannot compare. But I am not eating as much and have a bit more energy, so to me it's working fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (132)No (66)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Losing weight
4/13/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product a week and a half ago and I've lost 5 lbs. I would recommend this product! It may work for some it may not. Keep that in mind. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (135)No (60)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doesn't decrease appetite
4/24/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product requires that you to take up to 6 pills a day and all it does is pump you up on caffeine, but you are still hungry ALL day. After a week of taking this, I was extremely constipated as well. Not a good product. Save your money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (69)No (65)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/3/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried this for a month and it did not help at all. If I could get my money back I would. I was on a low cal diet while taking the pills and had no change in weight. I took the ones with caffine and when i stopped taking them, I had bad headaches until they finaly got out of my system.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (73)No (73)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not work
4/8/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Took this product for over a month. Followed the directions exactly as it says. Was on a low calorie diet. I lost no weight at all. I will say though I had no side effects from it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (82)No (80)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a saying "[it] not for everyone!"
12/27/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this back in march and i probably did lose some weight because someone had asked me if i lost weight and i couldnt tell. but i did not like this product because i wouldnt eat much, and when i did after couple weeks i would start to throw up after the 2nd bite. to be honest i thought i was pregnant... so i stopped taking it. because of the throwing up and nauseousness.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (73)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it works
9/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works wonderfully
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641753, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-