Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 21 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
it worked for me!
1/1/2012

Customer review by SAHMarmyWife

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by SAHMarmyWife
by SAHMarmyWife

i was able to lose 70lbs in 6 months with slimquick and just cutting down calorie intake a little. i dont exercise any more than chasing my two young children around and doing housework. after i stopped taking slimquick i was able to maintain the goal i had reached for 2 years (would have been longer but i had another baby) i will be using this product again to lose the weight from my last baby. i would recommend this to everyone, and i have to many of my friends. you just have to drink a lot of water and watch what you eat- anything is ok in moderation but self control is important!

Was this review helpful? (257) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAHMarmyWife
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/1/2012

Customer review by maconsmom

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by maconsmom
by maconsmom

I took these for close to a year and lost so much weight. I did not take as many as recommended (if i took them after 3 i couldn't sleep as well) and still lost weight. I did not have to exercise, just watched what I ate but by no means deprived myself. I had my son 4 months ago and just stopped nursing. Can't wait to start taking them again so I can loose the baby weight have the much needed energy! Make sure to drink lots of water when you take them

Was this review helpful? (99) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maconsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yes it works!
5/11/2013

Customer review by SanClementeGal123

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by SanClementeGal123
by SanClementeGal123

So I bought this a month ago and I am now 20lbs lighter. I didn't take as many as the box says the max I did was 4 a day because even by the 2nd dose, I am a little jittery but I quickly learned from other reviews that its because I wasn't drinking enough water with it but as soon as I started to drink the full amount and more water I was fine. I felt better, I had lots of energy in the morning, my appetite is suppressed and I know this to be true because I like to snack and didn't feel the need to snack at all while taking this. I am going to continue to take this and lose more weight until I meet my goal! I would totally back this up if someone asked me about it! I have also read reviews that were bad that men are taking this product, SO ATTENTION MEN: READ THE LABEL, THIS PRODUCT IS FOR WOMEN ONLY! NOT MEN! YOU DO NOT HAVE THE SAME STRUCTURE AND SYSTEM AS WOMEN DO SO STOP BUYING THE PRODUCT!! IT IS FOR WOMEN, NOT MEN!

Was this review helpful? (91) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanClementeGal123
San Clemente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A diet that is a Healthy Life changing event
4/20/2012

Customer review by jenniemoon

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by jenniemoon
by jenniemoon

I am usualy sceptical about all diet products, but this one gives you a diest and recipes along with excersizes and an online web site that helps you report your weight loss and gives you moral support and encouragement a long with suggestive tips. I used this product first time and lost 12 lbs in three weeks. No diet works if you do not put an effort into it, However, with the recipes that they give you they have gave me a healthy life change in what foods I choose to eat. I love this this product and it has been great for me, I would recommend it to any one. But mindyou any diets or life style change has to take an effort from you, if you don't try it is not going to work. You can not blame a product if you buy it and let it sit on the shelf or if you do not follow the directions. I think this is a great product also because I 'm a female who is 48 and going through hormonal changes, This product really eliminated the hot flashes, bloating and swelling I was going through. A+ is my grade for this product.

Was this review helpful? (116) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenniemoon
Cedartown, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORKS GREAT!!!!
3/20/2013

Customer review by sandybeach71

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by sandybeach71
by sandybeach71

I love the way these give you energy and help curb your appetite. You see the result when you stick to it! I took as recommended and followed weight watchers. I did not add exercise as I work 2 jobs at 70+hrs a week and finding time to add exercise to my schedule is difficult given that. They help curb your appetite so you don't over eat and makes it easy to stick to the right foods and make easier decisions. The energy it gives you is definitely a bonus and it helps you drink more water which helps promote weight loss! I highly recommend this to anyone especially if you have struggled in the past! $20 is definitely worth a try!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandybeach71
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/2/2014

Customer review by ellagail

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by ellagail
by ellagail

This product is a winner for me! Whenever I deviate from using it, I always go back to it. I have used garcinia gambogia, amberen, but hands down this really does it for me. Every one puts on weight for different reasons, my weight is coming from hormones,water weight, and age,metabolism. if you are a binge eater or over eat this may not be for you, I am a person who really watches what I put in my mouth and how much. So I knew my weight was not coming on from that, So Ladies figure out where your weight is coming from. then use the product that is best suited for your particular weight source, I feel that this is the supreme product for me for it addresses my particular weight issues and the price is right!!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellagail
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Losing weight
4/13/2013

Customer review by Heylow

4.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Heylow
by Heylow

I bought this product a week and a half ago and I've lost 5 lbs. I would recommend this product! It may work for some it may not. Keep that in mind. :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heylow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not work
4/8/2012

Customer review by peachyweather

1.0 stars 4/8/2012 by peachyweather
by peachyweather

Took this product for over a month. Followed the directions exactly as it says. Was on a low calorie diet. I lost no weight at all. I will say though I had no side effects from it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peachyweather
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Slimquick Pure Regular Strength
3/3/2014

Customer review by WorkoutMomNH

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by WorkoutMomNH
by WorkoutMomNH

It definitely curbs my hunger, which was a big problem for me. Gives me a little bit of a kick but not bad at all. Just wakes me up some, not all crazy and hyper. I am not a coffee drinker, so any caffeine I can feel. I take 2 in the morning and afternoon, and then 1 at night before dinner. Not having an intake of caffeine normally, I feel this is a good amount for me. I could increase it, but for now it's working and curbing my hunger perfectly, so why change it? Honestly, I am not sure if I have lost anything yet, I don't own a scale, so cannot compare. But I am not eating as much and have a bit more energy, so to me it's working fine.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkoutMomNH
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/3/2012

Customer review by Emmy09

1.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Emmy09
by Emmy09

I tried this for a month and it did not help at all. If I could get my money back I would. I was on a low cal diet while taking the pills and had no change in weight. I took the ones with caffine and when i stopped taking them, I had bad headaches until they finaly got out of my system.

Was this review helpful? (25) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmy09
Would recommend to a friend? No
So Disappointed
5/19/2014

Customer review by birdlovers3

1.0 stars 5/19/2014 by birdlovers3
by birdlovers3

I had been looking at these for a long time. I finally decided to try them because I gained weight over the holidays and have had the hardest time getting back down to where I was. I didn't want to take the maximum dosage so I just took 1 pill 2x a day. Things were going well and I even lost 1 pd after the first week. Week two came along and I bumped up to 2 pills per meal. O-M-G....WHY DID I DO THAT?!? Things were okay until the 4th day of me doing that. I got so sick(bathroom issues, crampy, jittery, no energy). It was awful. I started to just resume taking 1 pill per meal 2x a day, but after feeling so bad for almost 2 weeks, I decided to NOT take them again. I was hoping these would work...and actually they may have if I would have just kept taking 1 per meal instead of increasing the dosage, but I don't want to revisit that awful feeling I had. Its not worth it. Good luck to those who try it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birdlovers3
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
a saying "[it] not for everyone!"
12/27/2012

Customer review by dewey3

1.0 stars 12/27/2012 by dewey3
by dewey3

I used this back in march and i probably did lose some weight because someone had asked me if i lost weight and i couldnt tell. but i did not like this product because i wouldnt eat much, and when i did after couple weeks i would start to throw up after the 2nd bite. to be honest i thought i was pregnant... so i stopped taking it. because of the throwing up and nauseousness.

Was this review helpful? (15) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dewey3
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Too Bad
10/27/2014

Customer review by ayemaych

4.0 stars 10/27/2014 by ayemaych
by ayemaych

If you're a fairly active person with an exercise regimen, this product helps quite a bit. But I won't sugar coat it, this isn't a miracle drug. There's no such thing as taking a magic pill and BAM the weight just starts coming off. Maybe a few pounds of water weight, maybe it helps curb your appetite, but that's about the extent of what this drug will do without diet and exercise. I'm 23 and i do Beachbody programs, P90x at the moment, and after steady weight loss, there have been times whenwhen I hit a plateau.. Slimquick has given me the boost I need. I don't take it daily. I've used it three times so far, for about 2 weeks each time, only when I reach a plateau where I can't seem to lose a single pound for a few weeks or so, no matter what I try and this has helped me break passed it. Again, not a miracle drug. But it is most definitely nice when you need a booster.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ayemaych
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does NOT work at all
11/27/2011

Customer review by ChubbyCollegeStudent19

1.0 stars 11/27/2011 by ChubbyCollegeStudent19
by ChubbyCollegeStudent19

This product is a complete waste of money, and for a college student out-of-state and on a very tight budget i wish i could get my money back. It didn't boost my energy and there are only about 3 weeks worth of pills with as many as you have to take in the bottle. Such a disappointment when all i would like to do is lose those extra pounds i gained in college.

Was this review helpful? (28) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChubbyCollegeStudent19
Sugarland,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did absolutely nothing for me.
11/13/2013

Customer review by MomOfThree18237

1.0 stars 11/13/2013 by MomOfThree18237
by MomOfThree18237

I had a baby last fall and gained an extra 21 pounds. I tried everything to lose the weight, then turned to these pills. They did nothing. No energy, and no loss of appetite. I even tried taking b12 tablets with them. That was the only way to get any energy. If possible, I would have taken my money back, because as a stay at home mom of three kids, it's not like I can go around throwing $20 whenever I feel like it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfThree18237
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok i guess
8/14/2013

Customer review by rbokay

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by rbokay
by rbokay

I have only had this for a week and a half and I am calmer and I do have more energy I guess we will see

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbokay
gray,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
3/4/2014

Customer review by 132emerald

3.0 stars 3/4/2014 by 132emerald
by 132emerald

I Like this product

Was this review helpful? (2) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
132emerald
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SMH
2/21/2014

Customer review by Nicole2493

1.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Nicole2493
by Nicole2493

Im really mad because its suppose to work but it didnt and I been eating right and working out.. it was a waste of money to me.. smh I guess I wasnt meant to lose weight

Was this review helpful? (2) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicole2493
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It just works!
2/4/2015

Customer review by Lo822

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Lo822
by Lo822

I first bought this product last spring in hopes of losing weight before a vacation. It is now February, and I am down 30 pounds and counting! I have received so many compliments, had to get rid of 5 boxes of clothes, and my confidence is back!!! I love the gummies and the Regular Strength capsules that I use at breakfast and lunch. I love the fact that coupons are available for these products, as I love a good deal! Thanks SlimQuick!

Lo822
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product
4/21/2015

Customer review by Chrissy

5.0 stars 4/21/2015 by Chrissy
by Chrissy

I have been working so hard at losing weight. I've eating 1200 calories a day and worked out at least 3 times a week since Christmas. After I lost 10 pounds the weight just stopped coming off. I started Slim Quick and it was exactly what I needed to jump start my metabolism and break through my plateau! I am surprised how well this works. I wake up excited every morning to get on the scale!

Chrissy
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews