Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Slightly Larger T's
2/16/2011

Customer review by vixendixon

3.0 stars 2/16/2011 by vixendixon
by vixendixon

First of All-I'm pretty sure Gerber is basing their sizes on premature babies. My 7.5 month old already outgrew their 24mo. onsies which is why I purchased the 3T. They are only slightly bigger than the 24mos. size. The quality is the same, snaps work well. But I would really like to see all the Gerber onsies be more true to your "average" sized kid than some mythical micro-child.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vixendixon
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice to have in a Larger Size
2/8/2011

Customer review by rinagrrl

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by rinagrrl
by rinagrrl

My boys are not potty-trained yet, so I really appreciate the onesies because they prevent the boys from taking off their diapers. I'm glad I found these -- it can be hard to find size 3T white bodysuits.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rinagrrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good baby basic item
1/29/2011

Customer review by nwnurse

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by nwnurse
by nwnurse

I loved these for my twins. I liked that they are thin with no inside tags to rub on their skin. Some people may find them too thin but that is what I loved about them. They do run VERY small. Right now my twins are 19 months and about 28 lbs and the size 3T just fits them. I think using a onesie at all times has kept their diapers snug and I have had very few problems with diapers leaking.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nwnurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Be careful of the Sizing...
4/19/2011

Customer review by ReallyBusyMomOfFourKids

3.0 stars 4/19/2011 by ReallyBusyMomOfFourKids
by ReallyBusyMomOfFourKids

I ordered this product online for our 11 month old after reading the reviews. I would like to advise again that if you are thinking about ordering this product, order the largest size available. I ordered the size 3 for my 11 month old (who is average size) and they will probably only last for the next 6 months or so. Good product, just poor sizing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReallyBusyMomOfFourKids
Falls Church, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Small!
5/1/2012

Customer review by MamaLMS

1.0 stars 5/1/2012 by MamaLMS
by MamaLMS

The sizing is a joke! My 2 month old son doesn't fit in the 3-6 month onesies by Gerber. He outgrew them before he even got a chance to wear them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaLMS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
size runs small
5/14/2012

Customer review by MrsHobbs

2.0 stars 5/14/2012 by MrsHobbs
by MrsHobbs

I received a bunch of these for my baby shower, and when it came time to use them, the didn't fit for long. I received the newborn size, and my baby was 8lbs 1oz when born. I could only really use them maybe a month. He is now 12lbs 13oz, at 2 months old and is wearing the 3-9 month ones, because all the others are too small. I know for a fact that he wont fit into these till 9 months..lol..but we might get another month, possibly 2 out of them. *Fingers Crossed* The only thing I really liked about them is they are lightweight, so when its really hot outside, he will be comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsHobbs
Salina, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gerber- ALWAYS too small.
9/28/2011

Customer review by Mom2Tbabe

3.0 stars 9/28/2011 by Mom2Tbabe
by Mom2Tbabe

My son is just a year & a half old, but he's reached the 2t size for most onesies. So, I needed to find some 3t, expecting them to be too big, but better that than too small. To save money, I thought I'd try Gerber, though I've always found them smaller, and made of thinner material than most. I was not disappointed in my disappointment. The size 3T fit my son just about perfectly right now... I don't expect them to still fit him by the time he's actually two. Oh well... they'll do until I can buy 3t of another company! (Not easy to find!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2Tbabe
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/31/2011

Customer review by Sakinahz

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Sakinahz
by Sakinahz

My kids go through these, I have a 1 and 2 year old and bought two packs for each of them. The fitting is good also, and it does not shrink alot after washing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sakinahz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard size to find!
8/11/2011

Customer review by Tab97

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Tab97
by Tab97

My son still wears these at night because he has sensitive skin and will scratch at night. These are really hard to find in toddler sizes unless you want to pay a lot! So glad Walmart carries them at a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tab97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT ONESIES
3/6/2011

Customer review by mom215

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by mom215
by mom215

i love the softness and quality of these onesies!!! i never seem have enough of these!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom215
williamsport pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3T sized onesies are five stars in my book!
4/23/2012

Customer review by mamabear917

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by mamabear917
by mamabear917

My son is 7 months old and really tall. I was thrilled to see at least one company that didn't stop making onesies after 24 months or 2T! I really appreciate it since my son can wear 18 month clothing right now. THANK YOU WALMART AND GERBER for carrying this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamabear917
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bargain for bulk onesies
3/14/2012

Customer review by Smike2

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Smike2
by Smike2

We purchased these (along with other sizes and also long sleeve) in bulk for an upcoming baby shower. We had each guest design one for the mom to be. It was a fun activity and these were the best bulk prices. Great quality white onesie. Fast shipping. Completely satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smike2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Good value for price
3/19/2012

Customer review by Hawaiiretiree

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Hawaiiretiree
by Hawaiiretiree

I bought these to make gifts and added machine embroidery to the front to personalize them. Based on others comments concerning the sizing, I bought the 12 month size even for newborns. They do seem to run small. The material is very soft and comfortable and they seem well made (stitching appears even and no loose thread ends). Since these were gifts, I did not pre-wash them so don't know what they look like after washing. They held up well to the machine embroidery and did not appear puckered after the machine embroidery was added. I will purchase again in the future

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawaiiretiree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for decorating
4/11/2012

Customer review by karbear2511

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by karbear2511
by karbear2511

Easy to decorate with felt or scraps of material for grandbabies. You can make a tutu for a girl or sports shirt for a boy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karbear2511
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dad
1/27/2012

Customer review by Huracan

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Huracan
by Huracan

great product fits great. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huracan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/7/2011

Customer review by MEM1984

4.0 stars 3/7/2011 by MEM1984
by MEM1984

Good product. sized smaller than other similar items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEM1984
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for slim toddlers
4/8/2011

Customer review by GTM62408

4.0 stars 4/8/2011 by GTM62408
by GTM62408

My son is on the slim side. We like Gerbers Onesies because they tend to run slim. Would not recommend for larger babies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GTM62408
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, but thinner than I had expected.
1/12/2012

Customer review by Shalanell

3.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Shalanell
by Shalanell

I purchased these to be embroidered on an embroidery machine. I expected them to be of the same weight as the ones in the store, but there were a tad thinner. Although they are a good product and a great value, i will not purchase these for my embroidery blanks again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shalanell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day