Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-13 of 13 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not Good
12/5/2012

Customer review by rarasisboomba

1.0 stars 12/5/2012 by rarasisboomba
by rarasisboomba

Looks great, however, doesn't work great. It is uncomfortable to hold, difficult to press, and once pressed, it sticks 8 out of 10 times. Unfortunately I will need to return it. I'm very surprised that this was made by Oneida. That name has always meant high quality and good design to me.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rarasisboomba
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Teeth broke
12/21/2015

Customer review by RLGS

1.0 stars 12/21/2015 by RLGS
by RLGS

Teeth broke during 1st batch, rendering it useless. Poor design using plastic for the teeth. I expected better from the Oneida brand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RLGS
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY!!!!
7/16/2012

Customer review by abit23

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by abit23
by abit23

worked good for one dozen cookies after that the PLASTIC gear stripped on the trigger,why would you make the most important part out of plastic, not worth the money

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abit23
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Didn't Last
5/7/2016

Customer review by Bill

1.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Bill
by Bill

1st time I used this scoop a gear tooth broke off before the 2nd tray was done. The dough was soft and it seemed to work fine until it broke. I will not by another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? No
What a find - high quality cookie scoop!
1/31/2012

Customer review by jini2

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by jini2
by jini2

This scoop has done a great job on dozens of batches of cookies - the release continues to works flawlessly, without any sticking or jamming, and it's easy to wash the scoop completely clean. It's got the solid feel of a quality tool. I'm really happy with mine - glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jini2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could be better
1/7/2014

Customer review by neuroticmom

3.0 stars 1/7/2014 by neuroticmom
by neuroticmom

I have a small cookie business so my cookie scoop gets quite a work out. I was very happy with this in the beginning but then on stiffer doughs and my truffle batter I found that the scoop did not want to work. The plastic part kept popping off also. Washing was easy but found when I washed and thought I had it completely dry water would come seeping out of the handle - this was not immersed in water so I was surprised. It works most of the time but I will be looking for a better quality one since I use it so often. If you are an occasional baker I'm sure it would work fine but not on stiff doughs.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neuroticmom
los angles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor Product Design
12/14/2012

Customer review by SantasHelper200

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by SantasHelper200
by SantasHelper200

I used this scoop to make several batches of cookies for the holidays. It did great for the first couple of batches but then the scoop became detached from the handle. I got a nasty pinch on my finger trying to but it back together. I don't think I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SantasHelper200
Gunter TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Poor Design
3/31/2014

Customer review by LegLover

3.0 stars 3/31/2014 by LegLover
by LegLover

The grip is somewhat uncomfortable and clumsy to work with. The plastic gear (the most important part) jumped a tooth or two and now it doesn't work. Why they didn't make gear out of metal is beyond me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LegLover
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy -- plastic gear breaks easily
4/12/2015

Customer review by jcnc29

1.0 stars 4/12/2015 by jcnc29
by jcnc29

We used this cookie scoop for one batch of cookies before the plastic gear broke, which turned our cookie scoop into a bowl-shaped spoon. Poor design

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcnc29
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Scoop
3/19/2016

Customer review by Mysty

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Mysty
by Mysty

So much better than the plastic ones!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mysty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly spectacular
12/6/2015

Customer review by Courtney

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Courtney
by Courtney

I am amazed at the craftsmanship of this cookie scoop! It is so durable-I have been using it weekly since I've been married for 5 years now (got it as a gift) and it comes out of the dishwasher sparkling and good as new every time. Love the spring and never had a problem with it breaking. I may never need another cookie scoop!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Courtney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for!
1/25/2016

Customer review by Nona

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Nona
by Nona

This is a great tool for making cookies. I'm so glad Wal Mart had it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High Quality Cookie Scooper
2/25/2014

Customer review by mommamya

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by mommamya
by mommamya

I have shopped around and found many cookie scoopers with cheap plastic parts, sharp edges that are flaking off, etc... but this one is totally smooth, high-quality metal. This is the best quality I have ever found, and has the best value for the price to boot. I only wish they made this in a medium size scoop as well. It's common to find the small size in 2 teaspoons measurement, and the medium size of one-and-a-half tablespoon. The Oneida only comes in the smaller size. I could not find the medium size available at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommamya
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week