Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Do not order from this vendor this is not Walmart
7/8/2015

Customer review by Italia30

2.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Italia30
by Italia30

I ordered this product as Walmart has a fantastic return policy and if I was unhappy with the merchandise I knew I could return it. The problem is I did not realize this was through a third party vendor called deal yard. I received the shower head and it was very cheaply made for the price, everything was plastic. I didn't feel for $40+ there was going to be any longevity. Deal yard will not accept the return because the package was opened? How was I to know I would be returning it without opening it. They did not give any other options just told me they cannot take it back. I do not recommend ordering from them unless you are 100% sure you are keeping the product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/14/2015

Hi Italia30,<br /><br />I'm very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your Peerless 2-in-1 shower! Non-metallic components are beneficial in that they do not rust or corrode and help prevent heat transfer. We also have a Lifetime Warranty on parts and finish. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to help.<br /><br />Thanks,<br />Jon

Italia30
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great after fixing it's leaks.
7/6/2016

Customer review by Renoman

3.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Renoman
by Renoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did read some of the reviews before my purchase and there were many complaints about joint leaks. I have installed many shower heads, so I thought I could fix it if it needed it and it did. Three different joints leaked, so I took the washers out and the flow restrictor washer out and reinstalled the shower head. Works great now, but repairing a new item is not what I expect to have to do when making a purchase. I like it very much now and that is why I selected that I would recommend it to a friend. I would also offer to help install it for a friend!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shower head
3/13/2011

Customer review by SteveFromKS

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by SteveFromKS
by SteveFromKS

This shower head was easy to install and works well. There is no decrease in water pressure with water flowing to both parts. It provides a great shower. Before purchasing, I was looking at a similar Delta shower head at another store, but the reviews were not very good. This Peerless shower head is great and costs about half the price of the Delta product.

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveFromKS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I loved it so much I bought more!
6/30/2012

Customer review by Sherritasworld

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Sherritasworld
by Sherritasworld
Top 1000 contributor

The cord isn't as long as I would like for dog-bathing but it works just fine for us! The many options for spray is wonderful, you can use just the shower (but why?), just the spray (to spray off the shower after cleaning it or to bathe the dog), or both at the same time (that's what we do for showering). My dog is half weiner so he's really short and it isn't easy to get at his back undernethers (he's also very long) but it can go anywhere in a tub-sized shower you'd like it to as long as you're over a foot tall and can turn around! The water pressure is wonderful no matter how you have it set and it only takes a turn of a switch to change from shower/sprayer to sprayer, or vice versa. To change settings on the sprayer (there are several, including pulse) just twist the inner circle to your preferred setting. I didn't bother with the recommended tape around the spout before twisting it on but I get MAYBE one drop every thirty seconds anyway. Easy to install, just screw it on your existing shower head nozzle and you're good to go! I love it so much I bought one for a friend!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherritasworld
Midwest, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Leaking
7/9/2016

Customer review by Renee

3.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Renee
by Renee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a nice showerhead but the pressure isn't strong and it leaks around the bottom of the handheld. I even put a extra washer and plumbers tape but nope. STILL LEAKS!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/13/2016

Hi Renee,<br /><br />I'm sorry to hear that the hand shower/hose connection is leaking! Please call our customer support team at 1-800-438-6673 or email customerservice@peerlessfaucet.com as we would be more than happy to help you get this fixed. Your case number is 5598710.<br /><br />Best regards, <br />Jon

Renee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small showers!
6/5/2011

Customer review by SouthOMike

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by SouthOMike
by SouthOMike

Peerless products have always been good, and this showerhead is no exception! Once out of the bubble pack it's a brreze to install by using the directions. The water pressure here is outstanding, and there were no sputters once the fittings were attached and the water turned on. It took a bit to get used to the different settings on the detachable part, but what the hey, it's not rocket science! Only one gripe is that while the fittings were chrome, they are plastic, and not metal...

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthOMike
Ava, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
12/20/2010

Customer review by LiveAtWalMart

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by LiveAtWalMart
by LiveAtWalMart

By far the best shower I've ever had!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveAtWalMart
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2011

Customer review by AuntieGranny

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by AuntieGranny
by AuntieGranny

I am a 64 year female and I installed with no problems. Bought some plumbing tape as recommended by another reviewer and no leaks...

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieGranny
Mobile AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Peerless 2-in-1 Showerhead
7/25/2011

Customer review by RPMZ

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by RPMZ
by RPMZ

My wife and I just love this new shower-head unit. It has several ways to adjust the water flow between the two units or they work awesome together as one large unit, too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RPMZ
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love it, but...
8/8/2011

Customer review by Tereonia

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Tereonia
by Tereonia

I love my new shower head. I love everything about it but the fact that my shower kinda has a low pipe that comes out of the wall and this product really doesnt adjust up and down. But good thing I am really not that tall.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tereonia
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You know when you go to the salon,
2/11/2012

Customer review by Dee62304

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Dee62304
by Dee62304
Top 50 contributor

and get your hair washed. The power of the water wand your beautican is using? This is STRONGER!! On all settings, the pressure is great. We have a stand up shower in master bathroom where we installed this, and it about knocked me over! No kidding. Feels fantastic on shoulders and really gets out the shampoo. My other half installed it wrong, and when I showed him the pic, he re-did it, now all is well. I feel fortunate to have found it on-line. I would really recommend it to anyone. Detached for hand held and perfect for shower cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee62304
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
3/18/2012

Customer review by quiltgigi

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by quiltgigi
by quiltgigi

It has made a huge difference for my husband who has fallen quite a few times in the shower. Now he can sit on the shower bench and completely shower and shampoo with no assistance. It also has a wonderful flow while hanging up for my shower. It has been a great investment for us, and I was able to install it very easily by myself.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quiltgigi
Brooksville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
weak stream
3/13/2012

Customer review by Didko

3.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Didko
by Didko

I did not like this shower head mainly because of the weak stream it generates. I would not recommend it to people looking for strong water stream coming out of the shower head.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Didko
Encino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/9/2012

Customer review by CadDuke

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by CadDuke
by CadDuke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it's smaller than the other like it that are more expensive and it's not as powerful as the others

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CadDuke
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Installation
4/15/2012

Customer review by suaveshopper

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by suaveshopper
by suaveshopper

I read the reviews prior to purchase. I agree the installation process was very simple. I was pleased with the with the options for the stream of water. This shower head meet my expectations. Just installed and used today.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suaveshopper
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Shower Head
4/1/2012

Customer review by ChiefCHills

4.0 stars 4/1/2012 by ChiefCHills
by ChiefCHills

Great Shower Head, but not as many settings as claimed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiefCHills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/23/2011

Customer review by finallysomethinggood

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by finallysomethinggood
by finallysomethinggood

I bought a cheaper one and did not like it at all no presure at all so i replaced it with this one and it is so much better. i like the way it is designed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
finallysomethinggood
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Leaked after 4 months
12/22/2012

Customer review by 3Huskies

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by 3Huskies
by 3Huskies

First, I have to say that there was hardly any water pressure with the built in water saver that you cannot remove. I used this shower head for 4 months and finally got tired of the leaks that were impossible to fix. The leak was at the "ball joint" (I don't know what you call it) and replacing washers did not help. I finally threw it away a few days ago and bought a new one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3Huskies
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
plastic junk
2/12/2012

Customer review by Donna49

1.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Donna49
by Donna49

bought this shower head, installed it. It squirted water everywhere from ball socket! (positioning part) (had nothing to do with installation) mostly plastic! In my opinion this a piece of junk! not worth a dollar let alone 40.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna49
Oakhurst, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/20/2012

Customer review by WALLYAMBER

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by WALLYAMBER
by WALLYAMBER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this product. It is very suitable for small showers and is quite inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WALLYAMBER
Largo, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews