Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 77 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Great Deal
1/6/2011

Customer review by crabbygrl

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by crabbygrl
by crabbygrl

This is a wonderful product!!! I would recommend this to any college girl, busy mom, over worked mom, and any female who is tried of shaving their legs and ending up with stubble. I use without water and anywhere, for a quick and easy shave without mess and hassle. I love this shaver and suggest it to anyone who is busy and tired of shaving in the shower, even though you can use this shaver wet or dry. It is great, I keep it in my purse lol.

Was this review helpful? (103) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crabbygrl
maple heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Electric Shaver
3/21/2011

Customer review by LoveToShopGranny

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by LoveToShopGranny
by LoveToShopGranny

This shaver is perfect for everyday use.Light weight and get's a very close shave.I highly recommend this little shaver.And it's for a very resonable price.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToShopGranny
Circleville,Oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Would definitely recommend
8/11/2011

Customer review by KNKJ1974

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by KNKJ1974
by KNKJ1974

Bought this for my daughter, as she is leary of the traditional razors. Works great, easy to use, and compact. I have used it when I am pressed for time, I am going to order another for myself. Great price and my daughter is very happy with it also.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KNKJ1974
Lawrence, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little product
8/24/2011

Customer review by psdj

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by psdj
by psdj

I wanted a razor that was battery operated and fit in a drawer. Found it. This great little razor also has another plus, it can be used wet or dry and the shave is close and comfortable. The price was also a good reason to buy this razor.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psdj
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/8/2012

Customer review by osheila901

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by osheila901
by osheila901

My only recommendation for this product would be for a young girl learning to shave her legs. My little girl (10) does well with it. I tried it and it's just not close enough for an adult woman. But still, like I said, good for beginners that you are afraid may cut themselves!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osheila901
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love this product!!!
8/21/2011

Customer review by thebeagirl1

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by thebeagirl1
by thebeagirl1

Thankfully, I do not need to shave very often, but when I do, I do not like the task. Ths is a pleasure and done in no time at all. Than, my grandkids and several of thier friends came to visit. They go through all of Grama's things. Yikes, they found my new shaver!! Normally, what they find and like and want to take home, I say sure. Hmmmm, not this time. I have two going to college and one going to high school in the same house. What did I do??? I ordered three shavers and had them mailed to thier home. Oh my goodness, they were thrilled. You would have thought I sent a million dollars.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebeagirl1
Bass Lake, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GOOD LADIES SHAVER
6/29/2012

Customer review by LILADY61

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by LILADY61
by LILADY61

This ladies shaver is battery operated (not included) which I thought might be a problem, but it isn't. Just slip in 2 AAA batteries (easy to do) and you're good to go. For the price it's certainly built sturdy enough and fits well in a ladies hand. The shaver heads can be popped out to rinse under water. The shaver is white with a pretty pink design on it, runs very quietly and hangs in my bathroom from the white rope cord that comes with it. Wal-Mart to the rescue again!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LILADY61
Freeport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works well and is cheap but is not for wet shaving
4/9/2013

Customer review by BlueCat2012

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by BlueCat2012
by BlueCat2012

This shaver works well in my opinion as a DRY shaver. It does leave some stubble which is okay for me but if you keep going over your legs it can get very smooth. I tried to use it as a wet shaver but it did not cut a single hair on my leg. On the package it says "do not submerge in water" and it also does not recommend using shaving cream with it. These things are fine for me but if you want a WET (and dry) shaver opt out from this one. If you are on a budget and need a time-saving DRY razor this is the one to get. Overall I am happy with it because it sliced my shaving time in half (if not more). I was tired of nicking my legs in the shower and dreaded having to shave my legs with traditional razors. This one works great as a dry razor and you just pop out the blade to clean it off. I would recommend saving the instructions because it has the replacement shaver's number and other valuable information regarding the product. I've used this on my legs, underarms and bikini line with nice results but there was still some stubble left (but if you take more time on it I'm sure it'll be smooth). Be careful to make sure your skin is pulled tight because you can get a nick, this happened to one of my underarms. I was looking for a cheap razor so I could take less time shaving and save money from buying disposable razors. Walmart had this one waiting for me at site to store within a day! I was pleasantly surprised. Works well for me and the purpose I bought it for, just don't get it wet/use it as a wet shaver.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueCat2012
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/8/2012

Customer review by ladyjane1

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by ladyjane1
by ladyjane1

This is the best razor that I have ever used. The razor is very quiet. For the money you can't beat this one. What a joy to own and use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyjane1
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Shaver
5/13/2012

Customer review by 2josie2

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by 2josie2
by 2josie2

I bought this shaver because of the small size and the way it fit in your hand. The price was a good value. It was a good buy.The description was accurate and it shaves smoothly. It fits comfortably in your hand making shaving easy.Besides purple is my favorite color.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2josie2
Balto. MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
It actually works!
11/25/2012

Customer review by medicfp

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by medicfp
by medicfp

I didn't expect this product to work very well but was pleasantly surprised after using it. It is light weight, fits the hand and cuts close to the skin. Runs on AAA batteries so no need for a plug-in which is great for overseas travel. Have had no problem with razor burn or skin irritation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
medicfp
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth and Sleek
11/23/2013

Customer review by janetelaine

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by janetelaine
by janetelaine

This shaver gives smooth and silky shaves. It is by far the best compared to other battery operated shavers I have tried.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janetelaine
Apple Valley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
waste of money
7/12/2011

Customer review by charistima

1.0 stars 7/12/2011 by charistima
by charistima

I only used this product once and since then is has not been working

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charistima
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT VALUE!!
12/3/2012

Customer review by RockinBowzMama

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by RockinBowzMama
by RockinBowzMama

Got this for my daughter (rookie shaver) she will love it. FYI I ordered this online and used site to store (smooth process) when I went to wrap it I realized it was not purple like the online image but a cute floral print... the only reason I am mentioning this small deviation is because after reading reviews and Q&A's I had considered one for my young son (purple is sort of neutral right?) But floral print would not have been ok lol. Anyhow I'm ordering another one for myself and if by any chance it comes in a differant color/print it might end up for him after all ;)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockinBowzMama
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
It's Ok
1/20/2011

Customer review by KKtheShopper

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by KKtheShopper
by KKtheShopper

This shaver just doesn't give a very close shave at all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KKtheShopper
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice little shaver for on the go
8/4/2011

Customer review by Aspringg74

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by Aspringg74
by Aspringg74

I have to travel at a moments notice and this is a quick and easy alternative to packing razors and those little tiny bottles of shaving cream. It works great for everyday use as well. I love this razor because it gets a close enough shave to go bare legged and it's quicker than the alternatives.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aspringg74
Port Townsend, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/1/2011

Customer review by grandmaofjsw

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by grandmaofjsw
by grandmaofjsw

This is a very good shaver is an excellent buy for the price. Also purchased the personal shaver i recommended to go with it. Together they both take care of all your shaving needs

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaofjsw
concord,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
terrific shaver for the price
2/16/2012

Customer review by uoft63

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by uoft63
by uoft63

Gives a good shave. Is lightweight and easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uoft63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good size and shape; gentle on skin; shaves close
6/22/2012

Customer review by Clothehorse

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Clothehorse
by Clothehorse

The size and shape fit well in my hand. It's gentle on the skin yet shaves close. Great buy because it's compact for travel, requires batteries not electricity, and inexpensive in cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clothehorse
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/25/2012

Customer review by Ceasarsghost

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Ceasarsghost
by Ceasarsghost

I am disabled and this product is very easy to use and does a good job. It uses 2 AAA batteries which are not included, so if you don't have them, save yourself some hassle and order them with the shaver.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ceasarsghost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews