Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 89 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Great Little Shaver
8/21/2016

Customer review by DebbieMarie

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by DebbieMarie
by DebbieMarie

I like this little shaver a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbieMarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal
1/6/2011

Customer review by crabbygrl

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by crabbygrl
by crabbygrl

This is a wonderful product!!! I would recommend this to any college girl, busy mom, over worked mom, and any female who is tried of shaving their legs and ending up with stubble. I use without water and anywhere, for a quick and easy shave without mess and hassle. I love this shaver and suggest it to anyone who is busy and tired of shaving in the shower, even though you can use this shaver wet or dry. It is great, I keep it in my purse lol.

Was this review helpful? (119) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crabbygrl
maple heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Would definitely recommend
8/11/2011

Customer review by KNKJ1974

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by KNKJ1974
by KNKJ1974

Bought this for my daughter, as she is leary of the traditional razors. Works great, easy to use, and compact. I have used it when I am pressed for time, I am going to order another for myself. Great price and my daughter is very happy with it also.

Was this review helpful? (61) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KNKJ1974
Lawrence, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Electric Shaver
3/21/2011

Customer review by LoveToShopGranny

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by LoveToShopGranny
by LoveToShopGranny

This shaver is perfect for everyday use.Light weight and get's a very close shave.I highly recommend this little shaver.And it's for a very resonable price.

Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToShopGranny
Circleville,Oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great little product
8/24/2011

Customer review by psdj

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by psdj
by psdj

I wanted a razor that was battery operated and fit in a drawer. Found it. This great little razor also has another plus, it can be used wet or dry and the shave is close and comfortable. The price was also a good reason to buy this razor.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psdj
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well and is cheap but is not for wet shaving
4/9/2013

Customer review by BlueCat2012

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by BlueCat2012
by BlueCat2012

This shaver works well in my opinion as a DRY shaver. It does leave some stubble which is okay for me but if you keep going over your legs it can get very smooth. I tried to use it as a wet shaver but it did not cut a single hair on my leg. On the package it says "do not submerge in water" and it also does not recommend using shaving cream with it. These things are fine for me but if you want a WET (and dry) shaver opt out from this one. If you are on a budget and need a time-saving DRY razor this is the one to get. Overall I am happy with it because it sliced my shaving time in half (if not more). I was tired of nicking my legs in the shower and dreaded having to shave my legs with traditional razors. This one works great as a dry razor and you just pop out the blade to clean it off. I would recommend saving the instructions because it has the replacement shaver's number and other valuable information regarding the product. I've used this on my legs, underarms and bikini line with nice results but there was still some stubble left (but if you take more time on it I'm sure it'll be smooth). Be careful to make sure your skin is pulled tight because you can get a nick, this happened to one of my underarms. I was looking for a cheap razor so I could take less time shaving and save money from buying disposable razors. Walmart had this one waiting for me at site to store within a day! I was pleasantly surprised. Works well for me and the purpose I bought it for, just don't get it wet/use it as a wet shaver.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueCat2012
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GOOD LADIES SHAVER
6/29/2012

Customer review by LILADY61

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by LILADY61
by LILADY61

This ladies shaver is battery operated (not included) which I thought might be a problem, but it isn't. Just slip in 2 AAA batteries (easy to do) and you're good to go. For the price it's certainly built sturdy enough and fits well in a ladies hand. The shaver heads can be popped out to rinse under water. The shaver is white with a pretty pink design on it, runs very quietly and hangs in my bathroom from the white rope cord that comes with it. Wal-Mart to the rescue again!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LILADY61
Freeport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/8/2012

Customer review by osheila901

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by osheila901
by osheila901

My only recommendation for this product would be for a young girl learning to shave her legs. My little girl (10) does well with it. I tried it and it's just not close enough for an adult woman. But still, like I said, good for beginners that you are afraid may cut themselves!

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
osheila901
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
GREAT VALUE!!
12/3/2012

Customer review by RockinBowzMama

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by RockinBowzMama
by RockinBowzMama

Got this for my daughter (rookie shaver) she will love it. FYI I ordered this online and used site to store (smooth process) when I went to wrap it I realized it was not purple like the online image but a cute floral print... the only reason I am mentioning this small deviation is because after reading reviews and Q&A's I had considered one for my young son (purple is sort of neutral right?) But floral print would not have been ok lol. Anyhow I'm ordering another one for myself and if by any chance it comes in a differant color/print it might end up for him after all ;)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockinBowzMama
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love this product!!!
8/21/2011

Customer review by thebeagirl1

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by thebeagirl1
by thebeagirl1

Thankfully, I do not need to shave very often, but when I do, I do not like the task. Ths is a pleasure and done in no time at all. Than, my grandkids and several of thier friends came to visit. They go through all of Grama's things. Yikes, they found my new shaver!! Normally, what they find and like and want to take home, I say sure. Hmmmm, not this time. I have two going to college and one going to high school in the same house. What did I do??? I ordered three shavers and had them mailed to thier home. Oh my goodness, they were thrilled. You would have thought I sent a million dollars.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thebeagirl1
Bass Lake, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great to travel with!
6/23/2016

Customer review by Nicknick13

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Nicknick13
by Nicknick13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have ordered this several times off the site because Walmart stopped carrying them in their stores. Please continue carrying them on line. Great to travel with and a smooth shave.

Nicknick13
Ladysmith, BC, Canada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It actually works!
11/25/2012

Customer review by medicfp

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by medicfp
by medicfp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't expect this product to work very well but was pleasantly surprised after using it. It is light weight, fits the hand and cuts close to the skin. Runs on AAA batteries so no need for a plug-in which is great for overseas travel. Have had no problem with razor burn or skin irritation.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medicfp
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I don't get it!
10/3/2014

Customer review by 3timesoccermom

3.0 stars 10/3/2014 by 3timesoccermom
by 3timesoccermom
Top 1000 contributor

After an injury made it difficult to shave in the shower I looked for other options. The Remington Smooth and Silky had very good reviews so I decided to give it a shot. I don't get it though. Even after going over my legs multiple times there is still stubble that is easily felt. It is making it somewhat shorter because I can see tiny pieces of hair around the blade area but after shaving, my legs would feel PERFECTLY smooth. I'm nowhere near that with this. My hair is not overly coarse and probably half of it is very light-colored so I don't understand why some people seem to get such good results. Have not tried wet but if I were going to do that I could just shave and that is something I was looking for an alternative to. So, in summary, it's a cute little gadget, was less than $10 and runs quite a while on a battery charge but if you're looking for "silky" like you get with a razor, this isn't it. Promise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3timesoccermom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Pretty cool
4/28/2016

Customer review by Bechgurl35

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Bechgurl35
by Bechgurl35

This little handheld shaver is wonderful, it's a necessity for someone who lives on the beach, like myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bechgurl35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to handle snazzy electric razor
11/18/2014

Customer review by Aeldhany

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by Aeldhany
by Aeldhany

I am at the age (over 50) where I am getting dark facial hair. I really got tired of not being able to pull my hair back because I didn't want anyone to see the facial hair on the side of my face. I have tried other electric razors for women and they wouldn't even cut a single hair wet or dry. This razor helped me to be clean shaven on dry skin immediately. Women, if you need to be somewhere but you want to shave and you think it will take time - get this product and you will be ready in no time. I can't say enough good things about things about this electric razor. This razor actually works from the moment you turn it on. I tried the electric razor in one spot and my skin was smooth with no hairs. I was pleasantly surprised. Give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aeldhany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best shaver
5/11/2016

Customer review by Shan 123

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Shan 123
by Shan 123

This is the first time ever I'm writing a review for any product but this is really worth it. I bought it with little expectations thinking it wouldn't be a great loss if it fails to work as the price is too less for the results it gives. I am so delighted with its performance and bought many extras incase the company ever discontinues. It gives such a close shave whether the hair is coarse or thin. I just wish this product never dis continues.

Shan 123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/8/2012

Customer review by ladyjane1

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by ladyjane1
by ladyjane1

This is the best razor that I have ever used. The razor is very quiet. For the money you can't beat this one. What a joy to own and use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyjane1
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Shaver
5/13/2012

Customer review by 2josie2

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by 2josie2
by 2josie2

I bought this shaver because of the small size and the way it fit in your hand. The price was a good value. It was a good buy.The description was accurate and it shaves smoothly. It fits comfortably in your hand making shaving easy.Besides purple is my favorite color.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2josie2
Balto. MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
4/4/2013

Customer review by Hairychick

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Hairychick
by Hairychick

I ordered this product thinking that it would be a cheap temporary razor and that I probably would need to get another in the near future but I don't think I will. I really like this product. My underarms are sensitive to most blades and wax but this razor gets them smooth in minutes with no irritation. The same with my legs. I have eczema and razors and wax irritate my legs to no end. This one doesnt though, it doesn't always give me the closest shave on my legs the way it does under my arms, most likely because e hair is thicker but if the hair is long enough it gets pretty darn close. And if not, it gives a good touch-up before wearing a skirt or going to the beach. The only negativities I have regarding this razor is that it isn't very powerful running on 2 AAA batteries and I have to change the batteries frequently. Also it is a bit hard to clean. Other than that, I like it a lot!

Hairychick
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smooth and Sleek
11/23/2013

Customer review by janetelaine

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by janetelaine
by janetelaine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shaver gives smooth and silky shaves. It is by far the best compared to other battery operated shavers I have tried.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janetelaine
Apple Valley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews