Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 110 reviews
5 stars
73
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 90 reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Great Deal
1/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a wonderful product!!! I would recommend this to any college girl, busy mom, over worked mom, and any female who is tried of shaving their legs and ending up with stubble. I use without water and anywhere, for a quick and easy shave without mess and hassle. I love this shaver and suggest it to anyone who is busy and tired of shaving in the shower, even though you can use this shaver wet or dry. It is great, I keep it in my purse lol.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (121)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Would definitely recommend
8/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for my daughter, as she is leary of the traditional razors. Works great, easy to use, and compact. I have used it when I am pressed for time, I am going to order another for myself. Great price and my daughter is very happy with it also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little product
8/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted a razor that was battery operated and fit in a drawer. Found it. This great little razor also has another plus, it can be used wet or dry and the shave is close and comfortable. The price was also a good reason to buy this razor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electric Shaver
3/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This shaver is perfect for everyday use.Light weight and get's a very close shave.I highly recommend this little shaver.And it's for a very resonable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well and is cheap but is not for wet shaving
4/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This shaver works well in my opinion as a DRY shaver. It does leave some stubble which is okay for me but if you keep going over your legs it can get very smooth. I tried to use it as a wet shaver but it did not cut a single hair on my leg. On the package it says "do not submerge in water" and it also does not recommend using shaving cream with it. These things are fine for me but if you want a WET (and dry) shaver opt out from this one. If you are on a budget and need a time-saving DRY razor this is the one to get. Overall I am happy with it because it sliced my shaving time in half (if not more). I was tired of nicking my legs in the shower and dreaded having to shave my legs with traditional razors. This one works great as a dry razor and you just pop out the blade to clean it off. I would recommend saving the instructions because it has the replacement shaver's number and other valuable information regarding the product. I've used this on my legs, underarms and bikini line with nice results but there was still some stubble left (but if you take more time on it I'm sure it'll be smooth). Be careful to make sure your skin is pulled tight because you can get a nick, this happened to one of my underarms. I was looking for a cheap razor so I could take less time shaving and save money from buying disposable razors. Walmart had this one waiting for me at site to store within a day! I was pleasantly surprised. Works well for me and the purpose I bought it for, just don't get it wet/use it as a wet shaver.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My only recommendation for this product would be for a young girl learning to shave her legs. My little girl (10) does well with it. I tried it and it's just not close enough for an adult woman. But still, like I said, good for beginners that you are afraid may cut themselves!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GOOD LADIES SHAVER
6/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This ladies shaver is battery operated (not included) which I thought might be a problem, but it isn't. Just slip in 2 AAA batteries (easy to do) and you're good to go. For the price it's certainly built sturdy enough and fits well in a ladies hand. The shaver heads can be popped out to rinse under water. The shaver is white with a pretty pink design on it, runs very quietly and hangs in my bathroom from the white rope cord that comes with it. Wal-Mart to the rescue again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT VALUE!!
12/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got this for my daughter (rookie shaver) she will love it. FYI I ordered this online and used site to store (smooth process) when I went to wrap it I realized it was not purple like the online image but a cute floral print... the only reason I am mentioning this small deviation is because after reading reviews and Q&A's I had considered one for my young son (purple is sort of neutral right?) But floral print would not have been ok lol. Anyhow I'm ordering another one for myself and if by any chance it comes in a differant color/print it might end up for him after all ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this product!!!
8/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thankfully, I do not need to shave very often, but when I do, I do not like the task. Ths is a pleasure and done in no time at all. Than, my grandkids and several of thier friends came to visit. They go through all of Grama's things. Yikes, they found my new shaver!! Normally, what they find and like and want to take home, I say sure. Hmmmm, not this time. I have two going to college and one going to high school in the same house. What did I do??? I ordered three shavers and had them mailed to thier home. Oh my goodness, they were thrilled. You would have thought I sent a million dollars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It actually works!
11/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I didn't expect this product to work very well but was pleasantly surprised after using it. It is light weight, fits the hand and cuts close to the skin. Runs on AAA batteries so no need for a plug-in which is great for overseas travel. Have had no problem with razor burn or skin irritation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I don't get it!
10/3/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
After an injury made it difficult to shave in the shower I looked for other options. The Remington Smooth and Silky had very good reviews so I decided to give it a shot. I don't get it though. Even after going over my legs multiple times there is still stubble that is easily felt. It is making it somewhat shorter because I can see tiny pieces of hair around the blade area but after shaving, my legs would feel PERFECTLY smooth. I'm nowhere near that with this. My hair is not overly coarse and probably half of it is very light-colored so I don't understand why some people seem to get such good results. Have not tried wet but if I were going to do that I could just shave and that is something I was looking for an alternative to. So, in summary, it's a cute little gadget, was less than $10 and runs quite a while on a battery charge but if you're looking for "silky" like you get with a razor, this isn't it. Promise.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to handle snazzy electric razor
11/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am at the age (over 50) where I am getting dark facial hair. I really got tired of not being able to pull my hair back because I didn't want anyone to see the facial hair on the side of my face. I have tried other electric razors for women and they wouldn't even cut a single hair wet or dry. This razor helped me to be clean shaven on dry skin immediately. Women, if you need to be somewhere but you want to shave and you think it will take time - get this product and you will be ready in no time. I can't say enough good things about things about this electric razor. This razor actually works from the moment you turn it on. I tried the electric razor in one spot and my skin was smooth with no hairs. I was pleasantly surprised. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best razor that I have ever used. The razor is very quiet. For the money you can't beat this one. What a joy to own and use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Little Shaver
5/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this shaver because of the small size and the way it fit in your hand. The price was a good value. It was a good buy.The description was accurate and it shaves smoothly. It fits comfortably in your hand making shaving easy.Besides purple is my favorite color.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smooth and Sleek
11/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This shaver gives smooth and silky shaves. It is by far the best compared to other battery operated shavers I have tried.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I like IT!!!
6/11/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had brought this like 4 months ago... Its works well. I clean it with a brush after use. It does work in the shower and out. I dont get any razor bumps or anything which is a great thing because i am always on the go out of town.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WOW, what a mistake this was!
9/30/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Now I know why it's so cheap. It doesn't work! I put 2 new batteries in it and it sounded good but it doesn't cut the hair. I'm taking this piece of junk back!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little mechanism for the price!
6/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was hesitant at first to buy this because of the cheap price, but anytime I purchase something online, I always read the reviews and research the product on third party sites to make sure I'm getting my money's worth and if the positives out weight the negatives, which the reviews of this product clearly did, I wanted to give it a try. I researched this shaver and found that most people liked it and for the price really wanted something I could replace my old razors with because they always left nicks to where I would bleed even after a warm shower and I'm 31. Now, granted, it does take a few strokes to watch the hair disappear, but I use this thing like several times a day now and love it. I've already recommended this to one of my girl friends to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good deal for the price
8/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I found this shaver to work really well. My 30 year old Remington finally died on me and I was looking for a new one that wouldn't break the bank. I read the other reviews and decided to try this one - what's to lose for less than $9.00? It shaved my legs very well, as good as my old one and it was comfortable to use. I want to note though that I have blonde hair and it's very fine. I can't say how it would work on someone with thick or coarse hair. For me, it is perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product
4/4/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this product thinking that it would be a cheap temporary razor and that I probably would need to get another in the near future but I don't think I will. I really like this product. My underarms are sensitive to most blades and wax but this razor gets them smooth in minutes with no irritation. The same with my legs. I have eczema and razors and wax irritate my legs to no end. This one doesnt though, it doesn't always give me the closest shave on my legs the way it does under my arms, most likely because e hair is thicker but if the hair is long enough it gets pretty darn close. And if not, it gives a good touch-up before wearing a skirt or going to the beach. The only negativities I have regarding this razor is that it isn't very powerful running on 2 AAA batteries and I have to change the batteries frequently. Also it is a bit hard to clean. Other than that, I like it a lot!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643943, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-