Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 90 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Good Product
4/4/2013

Customer review by Hairychick

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by Hairychick
by Hairychick

I ordered this product thinking that it would be a cheap temporary razor and that I probably would need to get another in the near future but I don't think I will. I really like this product. My underarms are sensitive to most blades and wax but this razor gets them smooth in minutes with no irritation. The same with my legs. I have eczema and razors and wax irritate my legs to no end. This one doesnt though, it doesn't always give me the closest shave on my legs the way it does under my arms, most likely because e hair is thicker but if the hair is long enough it gets pretty darn close. And if not, it gives a good touch-up before wearing a skirt or going to the beach. The only negativities I have regarding this razor is that it isn't very powerful running on 2 AAA batteries and I have to change the batteries frequently. Also it is a bit hard to clean. Other than that, I like it a lot!

Hairychick
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best razor ever!
3/1/2013

Customer review by Sandy75

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Sandy75
by Sandy75

I've used one of these 3 to 4 times a week for 2 years, both wet and dry and nothing can beat it!. Its just now finally wearing out and I intend to buy another. Have tried every electric razor for women there is and never had the duribility, simplicity and efficiency of this at such a small size and price. There's just no need to spend $25-$50 or more! Trim blades and shave head work every bit as well! Awesome value! For those that complain that its not shaving or water is getting inside, don't give up! Like any razor, you have to find the shaving angle that's right for you and maintain it while you shave. Make sure you twist tightly to close the battery compartment fully and don't grab or twist it by the string while its exposed to water! With practice, you'll see what I mean! Highly recommended!

Sandy75
Montclair, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best shaver
5/11/2016

Customer review by Shan 123

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Shan 123
by Shan 123

This is the first time ever I'm writing a review for any product but this is really worth it. I bought it with little expectations thinking it wouldn't be a great loss if it fails to work as the price is too less for the results it gives. I am so delighted with its performance and bought many extras incase the company ever discontinues. It gives such a close shave whether the hair is coarse or thin. I just wish this product never dis continues.

Shan 123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great to travel with!
6/23/2016

Customer review by Nicknick13

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Nicknick13
by Nicknick13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have ordered this several times off the site because Walmart stopped carrying them in their stores. Please continue carrying them on line. Great to travel with and a smooth shave.

Nicknick13
Ladysmith, BC, Canada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to Work Well
5/25/2014

Customer review by QueenTex

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by QueenTex
by QueenTex

I have not had a lot of experience with this shaver yet, but I did use it to trim the hair growing below the hairline at the back of my neck between haircuts. It shaved cleanly and did not irritate my skin like a larger ladies' shaver did. I bought this one to replace a shaver that was of a similar size and also had a screen across the blades. I loved that shaver and used it for years. I think this new one is going to do the job, and it will be great for traveling as it is so small and flat. I also like the fact that it is powered by regular batteries and can be ready for use at any time without the need for charging.

QueenTex
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just what i was looking for!
6/27/2014

Customer review by Chimi

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Chimi
by Chimi

I read the reviews for this product and decided to try it as a way of dealing with annoying razor burn from shaving around the bikini area. I was very happy with the results. Although it sometimes leaves a tiny bit of stubble, it provides a smooth, close shave without having to use a razor. It is very easy to use,fast and can be used wet or dry. I used it after applying some baby powder to my skin which seemed to allow it to provide a smoother finish. It really does hug women's curves like the package says! I would definitely recommend this product, and you can't beat the price!

Chimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
3/29/2016

Customer review by Rainz

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Rainz
by Rainz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shaver is great, I was surprised of how good it is because of it's low price. If you're on a tight budget and need a shaver you can't go wrong with this one.

Rainz
Hull, Gatineau, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible shaver
1/26/2013

Customer review by shelly25213

1.0 stars 1/26/2013 by shelly25213
by shelly25213

I am on blood thinners and required to use a different kind of razor than i have in the past. I chose this based on the cost. I tried it dry, wet with shave gel and without shave gel all with little to no results. Both the hair on my legs and underarms are still there and growing more each day. If the store would take back an obviously used product, I would do so. Total waste of money.

shelly25213
Winfield, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Small, light and effective
1/29/2015

Customer review by Gold Claw

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Gold Claw
by Gold Claw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this primarily as an armpit shaver for home and as a travel shaver. It works well, no nicks, close shave. The small size makes it easy to hold and maneuver as well as pack into luggage. I have had it one month only so I don't have any comments on durability. I did have to push the metal part up in the battery compartment so that the battery would actually connect and make the shaver work. If it doesn't start after you put batteries in, try that.

Gold Claw
Ponoka, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shaver!
4/9/2012

Customer review by MelMel78

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by MelMel78
by MelMel78

I had to replace my old electirc shaver and I really wanted a smaller more compact shaver. I purchased this one and it is just what I wanted. It fits perfectly in my hand and it works better than my old one. I paid twice as much for my old one and this shaves better than it did. I would totally purchase this if you are looking for a great shaver.

MelMel78
Crossville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Its a shaver
5/2/2014

Customer review by Bunz

4.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Bunz
by Bunz

I've had this shaver for about a year and its held up to a lot of my abuse (dropping whatever). I have never taken it in the shower just because I dont want to risk anything happening to it. I'm just now buying a new foil and cutters for this shaver.

Bunz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Poor razor
1/16/2013

Customer review by Amanda19

1.0 stars 1/16/2013 by Amanda19
by Amanda19

I bought this to try to cut down on how much I spend on razors each month. It does a terrible job! After using it my legs are still scratchy! They are not smooth at all! I would never recommend this to anyone! A complete waste of money!!

Amanda19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's okay for a while
5/4/2012

Customer review by Wantashave

3.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Wantashave
by Wantashave

For a while it's good. I used it mostly in the shower. After a while it wouldn't work, and the water would be on the inside with batteries, and there'd be rust. Just not good in the long run. I think I had it for about a year.

Wantashave
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great little shaver
1/15/2014

Customer review by Pisces40

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Pisces40
by Pisces40

I love this battery operated shaver. It fits the hand very nicely, it's quiet and you get a close shave from it. Was surprised since it's such a small shaver. Terrific price too. I'm so happy I bought this!!

Pisces40
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does a great job
5/28/2014

Customer review by Henry1952

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Henry1952
by Henry1952

I have not used an electric razor for over 35 years, but I started having trouble with my regular razor. I find I'm very pleased with this product. It gives me a pretty close shave in a very short time.

Henry1952
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Portable shaver with replaceable heads
10/23/2013

Customer review by KayinTexas

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by KayinTexas
by KayinTexas

Love this shaver. It never nicks or pulls and my skin is super sensitive. I have not been able to use any other shaver, so the replaceable heads make this one ideal for me.

KayinTexas
Krum/Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Only use for a brief moment
9/19/2014

Customer review by zoey

2.0 stars 9/19/2014 by zoey
by zoey

This shaver was a good idea but after two weeks it automatically stopped working. Change batteries just did 'nt work.

zoey
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Purple Ready Shave Go Wet/Dry Shaver
7/3/2014

Customer review by Joco

4.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Joco
by Joco

This shaver works great for what I use it for. It is convenient to handle and easy to pack when traveling.

Joco
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC!!!
12/19/2014

Customer review by somemum

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by somemum
by somemum

I have been using this little shaver for years, and absolutely LOVE it, I'd never use another. It's the perfect size for legs, armpits and is perfect for bikini area with no irritation. I'm excited to buy one for my pre-teen daughter this year as it's perfect for her as well.

somemum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Purple ready shave
3/16/2013

Customer review by Nan58

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Nan58
by Nan58

I love this product it's very reasonably priced and great for my facial hair and legs. Thank u.

Nan58
Elmwood park il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews