Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
awsome
10/16/2010

Customer review by white55wolf

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by white55wolf
by white55wolf

this goes beyond expectations it is very fast apps are easy to install,iphone apps work,you need itunes installed first to get it going the first time,then start surfing the web,play games,it is very easy to scroel pages for the book reader.you need to put on sleepmode to charge takes from low power around 5-6 hrs to charge.light weight no heat from this.sound is great for movies from the head phone jack on top,up dates are automatic ,it rotates when you turn it.25$ for a data plan from att 2 gigs awusome unit .the price is fair for what you get all solid state, screen is sensitve to the touch dont have to bang on it to work,just love it you will too

Was this review helpful? (116) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
white55wolf
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!
11/3/2010

Customer review by MeanWeinie

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by MeanWeinie
by MeanWeinie

This product replaces my laptop when I travel and makes a great item to keep around to check emails, watch movies, and cruise the web while hanging out on the couch, or in bed, or wherever...

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeanWeinie
El Mirage, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Data Plans
11/4/2010

Customer review by walmartassociate1703

3.0 stars 11/4/2010 by walmartassociate1703
by walmartassociate1703

I was wondering how much the internet would be for the Ipad so i asked around and no one seemed to know so eventually i called at&t because i know they have Iphones and you actually have to go online at att.com and activate the data plan on there, $14.99 for 250 GB and $25 for 2 GB and unlimited wi-fi

Was this review helpful? (38) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartassociate1703
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thrill, but not that thrilling?
12/27/2010

Customer review by rramata5

3.0 stars 12/27/2010 by rramata5
by rramata5

Pros light weight Lots of aps Cheap data plan Cons No flash player No up, down, side to side arrow Basiclly a large costly iPod touch!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rramata5
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Apple IPAD
12/27/2010

Customer review by CPTE1999

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by CPTE1999
by CPTE1999

I bought this IPAD for my wife for a Christmas present. I already have my own. It is an excellent product. I have found an app for everything I can do with my laptop (remote printing etc).

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CPTE1999
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really Enjoy iPad
12/30/2010

Customer review by CardsIam

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by CardsIam
by CardsIam

The iPad is fun and easy for surfing the web. If you are an iPhone or iPod user, you will have no trouble using the iPad.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CardsIam
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
iPad from Walmart
12/30/2010

Customer review by RoadKing05

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by RoadKing05
by RoadKing05

I purchased an iPad from WalMart.. Many folks ask why from WalMart? Well, if you have any experience dealing directly with Apple or Fry's then you'll know, or can relate to the horror stories, dealing with returns and customer service with those stores. WalMart probably has one of the best customer service, return and guarantee policies in the universe. Simply put, if I encounter any problems with my iPad I know I can depend on WalMart to keep me happy. Apple does a good job too, but they kind of forget who you are after 60 days. WalMart is very dependable on return and repair issues so I'm glad to see they are selling this wonderful product from Apple

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoadKing05
Lincoln, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth it
1/11/2011

Customer review by HUNTER4444

3.0 stars 1/11/2011 by HUNTER4444
by HUNTER4444

i purchased this and took it back ,for the price it is not worth it you can not install flash on it so you can not watch any sports except the ipad apps,i would buy a laptop instead of ipad for the same price you get a lot more out of the lap top,that is what i did.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HUNTER4444
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/17/2010

Customer review by BethanyAnne

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by BethanyAnne
by BethanyAnne

It's so light, small, and convenient. Perfect for home, travel, commuting. Every family member ages 14-47 love it. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BethanyAnne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
2/27/2011

Customer review by MommieofAllGirls

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by MommieofAllGirls
by MommieofAllGirls

It is great! Very portable but big enough to see what you want. If you are thinking about getting one, go for it. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommieofAllGirls
Friona, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Apple Ipad
1/10/2011

Customer review by RVCSr

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by RVCSr
by RVCSr

I bought the IPad for my wife for Christmas. It is a wonderful piece of technology. I just wish Apple products were not so expensive. I purchased the 64GB and she loves it. She should, it cost enough...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RVCSr
Gilbert, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/17/2011

Customer review by juru

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by juru
by juru

Great fun to use for fun,photos,games and movies. Ofcourse for work as well. The only thing i wish i could also use the Ipad as a phone. Just remember its not a laptop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juru
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product
12/26/2010

Customer review by Mommycotton

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Mommycotton
by Mommycotton

I have had my iPad for a week and love everything about it! It is like having a laptop that is more convenient to carry with you. Never having owned an apple computer, it took me a few days to get used to it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommycotton
Tallahassee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
3/11/2011

Customer review by Bingozingo

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Bingozingo
by Bingozingo

I couldn't believe how much I love my new I-pad!!! It is worth every penny. This is one computer system that anyone can learn. My 4 year old granddaughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bingozingo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fantastic product
1/2/2011

Customer review by curvesmom

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by curvesmom
by curvesmom

This was a gift from my husband. He really surprised me with it. It's so easy to use and a lot of fun. The whole family loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curvesmom
Spokane, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very helpful
2/21/2011

Customer review by legionswolf

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by legionswolf
by legionswolf

very pleased with product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
legionswolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ipad
1/10/2011

Customer review by NWOCanuck

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by NWOCanuck
by NWOCanuck

Unreal! It is great. The only limit for the ipad is the user.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWOCanuck
On the road
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice toy
12/25/2010

Customer review by drrtm

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by drrtm
by drrtm

If you have an iPod Touch, you'll love this! It's very nice, but too expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drrtm
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
iPerfect
1/25/2011

Customer review by AppleAnxiety

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by AppleAnxiety
by AppleAnxiety

I'm still adding apps to the iPad. I love the share it with family because it has something different for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AppleAnxiety
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful product
12/24/2010

Customer review by jazzymap3

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by jazzymap3
by jazzymap3

I Thoroughly enjoy my I-pad. Much easier to carry it than a laptop. Needs office productivity software and a means to print however.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzymap3
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews