Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

128 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
45
4 stars
40
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
22
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
yes it plays dvd+r/rw
12/16/2010

Customer review by singleblackmom

4.0 stars by singleblackmom

it does play dvd+r. Played my burnt movies as well. It's cheaply made and kind of plasticky but what do you expect for 19.00. The HDMI connection looked great and overall i would recommend for a kids room, spare room, or bedroom. Would not make it the number one player in the house. But a decent extra dvd player to have around.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
singleblackmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buy this one instead of the more expensive ones.
12/24/2010

Customer review by beastial

4.0 stars by beastial

Upconverts DVDs just as well as the more expensive DVD players I've owned. The included remote control has to be pointed directly at the sensor on the player for it to work. Once you learn to do this, the remote works fine. Haven't tried a universal remote with it yet. The one slight disappointment I've experienced when using this DVD player is that it doesn't remember where you left off if you turn it off and turn it back on later. That's just a minor nuisance. I still prefer watching DVDs on this player compared to others I've owned.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beastial
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Remote Code
1/26/2011

Customer review by Oldbill007

5.0 stars by Oldbill007

The player works with every thing i have tried to play. The only complaint I have is I can not find a 4 diget code that will work it on a GE Universal Remote.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Oldbill007
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Divx
12/23/2010

Customer review by Suasion

3.0 stars by Suasion

This will not play any format other Mpeg 2 returned

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Suasion
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fantastic!
5/7/2011

Customer review by AlwaysAwesome

5.0 stars by AlwaysAwesome

For 20 bucks!! This was the best DVD player. Works well- has a remote. Very basic simple and perfect for any room that is not the living room - It doesn't have any exciting features of anything. But, works great for just playing DVD

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlwaysAwesome
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MOVIE NUT
4/17/2011

Customer review by WETLIZARD

5.0 stars by WETLIZARD

Ordered this product when my 400 year old DVD player started acting up. The price was irrisistable and for the price I had little to loose, well the remote control is a bit tricky, (it has a limited distance and angle to it's use) but all in all, a great item for the price. I'd buy another if I needed it. Thanks for the great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WETLIZARD
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Value for the money
1/3/2011

Customer review by axxs

5.0 stars by axxs

Works for $20 - plays all regions, wished it had been a little compact. I miss the cyberhome dvd players - they were the best, compact and cheap but quality players

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
axxs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Decent product for the price
4/19/2011

Customer review by ErnieXarol

4.0 stars by ErnieXarol

This DVD player seems to work just fine. I have been using it for about 1 week without any problems. My only complaint is that it is so light that you need to use 2 hands to actuate any of the buttons on the front of the player. It is so light that the force required to push the button is greater than the force to slide the player. However, for <25 I would recommend this to anyone looking for an inexpensive DVD player. The HDMI out is a very nice feature in this price range.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ErnieXarol
Webster, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth the money
1/3/2011

Customer review by brennchas

4.0 stars by brennchas

This player works just fine. The remote is rather flimsy and iffy, but it does work after holding it just so. Movies play well without any problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brennchas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok for what I paid for it
12/26/2010

Customer review by erindg25

3.0 stars by erindg25

No bells or whistles here, and the remote either doesn't work or doesn't work well. You get what you pay for, I guess. Other than the remote issues, playback is fine. Hookup options include standard, HDMI, and S-Video ports, which is a plus for a model in this price range. I needed something cheap just for now (to play my son's DVDs), and it does the job. We'll see how it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
erindg25
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't buy!!!
12/31/2010

Customer review by Cancanie

1.0 stars by Cancanie

This DVD has only played 1 out of 6 of my daughters' Barney CDs. I'ts horrible and I do not recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cancanie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Perfect Fit
3/30/2011

Customer review by skhoury32

5.0 stars by skhoury32

All we needed was a way for our children to be able to watch Hungarian DVDs from Grandma, something that the $400 players couldn't do! All the bang for my buck!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
skhoury32
murrieta, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than I expected
4/1/2011

Customer review by goodandsweet

4.0 stars by goodandsweet

I had a collection of DVD's but no DVD player. I thought a good one would cost too much, but this was reasonably priced and gives me a lot of enjoyment. It provides a clear image, good sound and was really easy to hook up. That part really was wonderful since I am a technically challenged older woman.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
goodandsweet
Owensboro KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does what it says it would
4/6/2011

Customer review by AnotherReluctantBuyer

4.0 stars by AnotherReluctantBuyer

I purchased this product because it had a cheap price point and would play DivX files. My only complaint is that the remote control is too cheap. The front controls on the player work great, but it usually takes 5 or 6 pushes of a button to get it to work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AnotherReluctantBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't Work!!!
12/28/2010

Customer review by Lesleyf25

1.0 stars by Lesleyf25

Gave to my son for Christmas and it doesn't work. We put in 2 different DVD's (1 brand new) and both skipped and had lines across the screen. Taking back to Wal-Mart ASAP. I know it was CHEAP, but I expected to atleast play for alittle while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lesleyf25
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not reliable
3/21/2011

Customer review by QuietNoise

1.0 stars by QuietNoise

This player doesn't reliably play dvds. It has played some smoothly and others not at all. It has read a divx movie on dvd-r+ for me, but I can't get it to play a cd. It is better to spend a little bit more money for something that works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
QuietNoise
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Never had a chance
12/19/2010

Customer review by Sneid

1.0 stars by Sneid

Opened it, plugged it in, put in a dvd, used set up, set the resolution and BAM! screen said "start set up again....resolution blah ......that was it! It won't restart re boot or re anything. it's going back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sneid
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth it.
1/3/2011

Customer review by lindsnsatch

1.0 stars by lindsnsatch

We don't like this dvd player.. The remote doesn't work very well. You have to push stop/play/pause a hundred times before it will do what you say. Its very annoying. I would not recommend it. Cheap-yes, worth it- NO! It looks way better online but very cheap looking when you get it. Guess thats why its only $20 ......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lindsnsatch
Iredell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Works fine
3/7/2011

Customer review by Stoneycrusty

5.0 stars by Stoneycrusty

The only one available that plays downloaded movies. Must say DIVX.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stoneycrusty
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value
1/4/2011

Customer review by Runnyknose

4.0 stars by Runnyknose

Did not understand what 1080p upconversion meant .... thought it would play the inexpensive HD DVD format. But since it would not load the HD format and I already have a DVD player, I returned it to the local Wal Mart. It effectively increased the resolution of a standard DVD but I got it to play the HD

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Runnyknose
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 100 total reviews