Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 260 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

260 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

260 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
232
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 260 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews
An ode to my favorite blue
9/30/2014

Customer review by Blue is my color1

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Blue is my color1
by Blue is my color1

I've always been against using frosted colors simply because I was traumatized by those pearl frost that chip after the first day. Yes, those pearl frosts that make darker skin tones look ashy after the second or third day. For some unexplainable reason I was feeling especially adventurous when I picked up Aruba Blue. Let me just tell you since that first manicure with this frosty- yes frosty- blue, I have since purchased three more bottles. I have golden skin thanks to my mixes ethnicity and I was scared this color wold make my cuticles and knuckles dark but no it did no such things. It radiates off of my nails like the deep ocean. I kid you not, this color can never be captured in a photo because it will most likely break the lens from its luminous brilliance. Ladies Aruba Blue is a color you must have in your arsenal no matter what color pudding you are. Vanilla, butterscotch, or dark chocolate can all benefit from this underestimated blue. Take it from me, Essie nail'D it with this one!!!!

Blue is my color1
Scottsdale, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautifully Shimmery One-of-a-kind Shade!
3/10/2016

Customer review by ARose4

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by ARose4
by ARose4

This is one of my absolute favorites of my Essie collection!!! I am SO glad that I got this color. The blue is such an irreplaceable, extraordinary, moonlit shade. And most brands I buy that are shimmery like this are hard to get off, but all Essie nail polish comes off very well. One coat isn't quite enough to make it last, but two coats does it fine. I didn't know it would be so shimmery when I bought it, but now I love it! Thanks for the great unique blue, Essie!

ARose4
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Essie is especially enticing!
9/30/2014

Customer review by Looper2010

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Looper2010
by Looper2010

When I went and picked out my first bottle of Essie I was bit skeptical. But as a woman who has tried multiple brands and types of polishes I must say that Essie wins every time! Ballet slipper is a favorite and I would highly recommend it as it goes so well with every skin type. I chose this shade (Turquoise & Caicos) to write my review on because it was the first bottle I purchased. But honestly I recommend all of there polish and here are some of the reasons why: Essie provides a wide range and variety of classy colors that any girly girl or not so girly girl could desire. The bottles are shaped for easy storage and come filled with the perfect amount of polish! The polish itself is creamy, dries well and is long lasting leaving your glossy "in-home" manicure looking professional, lacking nothing. I recommend this product! You should try it, you will feel the same way!

Looper2010
Lincoln, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
essie
4/17/2011

Customer review by fransgran

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by fransgran
by fransgran

This is the best nail polish I have ever used. At the age of 69 I have tried them all I have long nails and the first time I used the Essie polish I expected 3 days of wear but it lasted 8 days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fransgran
Killingworth, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolute Favourite Colour
1/31/2016

Customer review by carolinee1016

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by carolinee1016
by carolinee1016

I got this for my birthday a couple months ago, and I absolutely love it. The formula is perfect, it looks beautiful with 2 coats. It's kind of a muted turquoise so it's not too bright. It lasted a long time too, I'm a swimmer and it lasted for 2 weeks without chipping even with being in water for a long time every day. This is my favourite nail polish.

carolinee1016
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blue-tiful!
8/30/2015

Customer review by Colorkitty1219

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by Colorkitty1219
by Colorkitty1219

After purchasing mint candy apple and being extremely happy with it, I decided to give this one a try because of the reviews. It was love at first sight! This looks even prettier than it does in the photos, and I loved the way it covered my nails. It is long-lasting and gives the perfect coat. I loved it because of the shimmer and the beautiful pure blue color. When I picked it up, I literally jumped for joy! This pairs really well with mint candy apple (right now I am using Mint Candy Apple as a base and the Aruba Blue dotted on top) and can be used for any occasion. The shade also goes really nicely with almost every color of clothing, so that is never a problem. Essie is a quality brand with polishes definitely worth your money and I will be buying many more!

Colorkitty1219
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Coverage!
2/10/2016

Customer review by nailstothewall

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by nailstothewall
by nailstothewall

Great color. Great coverage, two layers are enough to last a week, even when you are not careful with your nails.

nailstothewall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Compliments everytime I wear it
2/6/2016

Customer review by tbell70

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by tbell70
by tbell70

This is the only nailpoilish color I've bought more than once. I am on my fourth bottle, and it still is my go-to color. Aruba Blue is what got me hooked on Essie!

tbell70
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best nail color of all time
2/5/2016

Customer review by Jennmc5

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Jennmc5
by Jennmc5

Best color ever. Super hard to find now. I wish it was easier but can usually find it on amazon. I wish they had it on the website. Perfect fall/winter color.

Jennmc5
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite!
9/30/2014

Customer review by manders804

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by manders804
by manders804

This is my absolute favorite Essie color EVER. The photo on the site does not do the color justice. It's a creamy turquoise with blue undertones, not quite the green shown here and on other sites. The upside is that Turquoise & Caicos is perfect for every season- it pairs well with spring florals, it's an obvious choice for the beach, it can be mixed with yellows, burgundies and golds for fall and used along with reds and whites for the winter. It's also very flattering on most skin tones. I use it and I have fair skin with pinkish tones, a friend of mine who is Latina has gorgeous tan skin and it looks amazing on her, and another friend has an olive complexion but it works great for her, too! I recommend it to everyone and I always gets compliments on my nail color when I wear it.

manders804
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple black- goes with everything
12/30/2015

Customer review by PrincessTiff

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by PrincessTiff
by PrincessTiff

Just your basic black nail polish- no big deal. In terms of quality, I will say that it goes on a lot smoother than other cheaper nail polishes out there, and has a lot of shine so for that I’ll give you four stars. Also pairs well with just about any other color (my favorites are the reds and pinks for a nice contrast) or on its own.

PrincessTiff
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chic and sleek!
5/19/2015

Customer review by Ames91

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by Ames91
by Ames91

I bought this polish because I was dying to wear a darker color, even though it was the summer months. Since black is chic all-year long, I thought it would be a great new polish. I was not disappointed! This has to be one of my absolute favorite polishes of all! Even though the website describes this color as a dark grey, but it definitely looks black on the nails. However, this has an extra element of chic by having subtle, silver micro-shimmer/flecks. When you put a top coat over this, it is glossy perfection! I normally change polish colors between two to three days, but I wore this for five days before I wanted to change it! If you are wanting a black polish, this is the PERFECT choice!

Ames91
Bowling Green, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best blue ever
11/2/2015

Customer review by Goldencupcakes

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Goldencupcakes
by Goldencupcakes

I bought this color because I love blue and boy am I happy! This is one if not the BEST color ever made by Essie, it has such great blue tones it in and a lovely shimmer it also lasts with out chipping. Great great great color a definitely must have in everyone Essie collection.

Goldencupcakes
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The color payoff is AMAZING
7/26/2015

Customer review by Kensie17

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by Kensie17
by Kensie17

Normally I'm not one to choose black nail polish I love having bright colors on my nails, but there is just something different about this and all I need was one coat which makes everything always better since I'm not a fan of painting my nails and am very impatient so if a nail polish needs to many coats I'm over it and take it off. Also the time it took for these to dry was awesome. So Essie thanks for having such awesome nail polishs I think I will be painting my nails more now and going back to buy more very soon.

Kensie17
Saint Meinrad, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great coverage, versatile color
8/20/2015

Customer review by Jackson

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Jackson
by Jackson

I have found that this is a great polish that gives good coverage with surprising depth in only a couple of coats. There is just a hint of a shimmer to the polish, distinguishing it from similar matte or flat polishes, which gives it a more dynamic look than I was expecting. Paired with a good top coat, it makes for a solid, long lasting color that is appropriate for both the office and the bar. I like to pair it up with my boots and leather jacket when I am heading out.

Jackson
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stays on!!
2/14/2014

Customer review by momstudentveteran

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by momstudentveteran
by momstudentveteran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been searching for a brand of nail polish that doesn't come of with my everyday wear and tear and this is it! This nail polish not only stays on, but it looks great and dries fast! This is the perfect nail polish for moms that doing dishes daily on top of bathing their kids!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momstudentveteran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and Flowy!
10/13/2014

Customer review by HeyYa999

4.0 stars 10/13/2014 by HeyYa999
by HeyYa999

My ex boyfriend bought me this nail polish color about two years ago (when we were dating obviously) and I was really surprised because he has always seen me with more modest shades (not sparkly at all!). Anyways, I was very sketchy about this shade until last week when I decided to give it a try, it's not as if it's permanent or anything.. aaaand I really liked it! the color is dramatic yet fun and eye-catching, it was really easy to apply it since it's very flowy, non-sticky, non-gooey (thank God!)...I see a lot of women with this color also, day or night, although for me preferably wear it at night, for clubbing or what not :)

HeyYa999
Santiago, Chile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
looove
6/28/2015

Customer review by terrace

5.0 stars 6/28/2015 by terrace
by terrace

I was searching for the perfect "Jasmine" color and came across this! It's a lot greener than a lot of swatch photos suggest, but I love it all the same! The jelly finish is also adorable, even though it takes 3-4 coats to become opaque (i use really thin first coats though). I absolutely love this polish--in fact I'm going to do a pedi with it now :)) this also looks wonderful with hot coral! I also think this works with most (if not all) skintones..I'm light/medium with yellow/warm undertones :3 Hope this helps! <3

terrace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I loved using this nail polish!!
10/18/2015

Customer review by Bubble

4.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Bubble
by Bubble

I love this nail polish! First I thought i wouldn't want it but when i used it I was so happy with it!!! Thank you for making this nail polish!!

Bubble
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My all time favorite for toes
9/11/2015

Customer review by Tybee

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Tybee
by Tybee

I'm on my second bottle and really love this color. The polish is easy to apply when new (not too thin or thick), but like all polishes, it gets gunky with age. Mine didn't last much more than a year before needing to be replaced. Hope Essie continues to make this color -- no one else has one that's close to it.

Tybee
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews