Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOVE this color!
7/18/2011

Customer review by n8swifey08

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by n8swifey08
by n8swifey08

awesome summer color. The color in the bottle is what you get. The first coat looks like nothing but you put that second coat on & it's like bam there's the color lol. I love it! This was my first Essie polish too!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n8swifey08
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Gorgeous color, horrible product
4/22/2012

Customer review by suz301

1.0 stars 4/22/2012 by suz301
by suz301

This was my first Essie purchase. I have never seen a more beautiful polish color and love this more than any other color I've ever owned. The consistency, however, is a joke. It is so watery/thin that it almost unusable. I saw the other reviews that said they had to use 2 coats. I think maybe the second was with a very heavy hand. I had a base coat and still needed 2-4 coats to get my nail covered completely. I will never again purchase this brand because of it. I wouldn't pay anything for it. Not 5 cents. The color, on the other hand, I have been desperately trying to find a dupe for. I have come close with a few premium brands that I can still get on sale for around $5-6 at a Beauty Supply store. I assume I'll get some thumbs down from people who simply just do not agree with my opinion, but it is just that, my OPINION. And it is very honest based on a product I have tried using in multiple ways (with different base coats, no base coat, longer dry time between coats, etc.) for almost a half bottle worth of product. I have come to the conclusion that it is really not worth it at all.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suz301
Private
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Color
11/29/2011

Customer review by happilyeveralex

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by happilyeveralex
by happilyeveralex

Great color, the first coat is iffy but the second coat is stunning. Buy this, it is so worth it. It is a little expensive though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happilyeveralex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
excellent staying power
6/26/2012

Customer review by missyssippi

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by missyssippi
by missyssippi

I've had essie's turqoise & caicos polish on my toenails for over two weeks and it still looks fantastic. No base coat, no top coat. It has been in the pool for hours. It was in the Gulf of Mexico for hours. It walked along the beach. I'm amazed. Nail polish always lasts longer on my toenails, but once there is sand and water involved, all bets are off. This has really impressed me and the color is also fab.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missyssippi
missyssippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Beautiful color, takes at least 3 coats
8/12/2012

Customer review by LotsOfLittleGirls

4.0 stars 8/12/2012 by LotsOfLittleGirls
by LotsOfLittleGirls

I love Essie products, and this one is no exception. There are not all the harsh chemicals so I don't mind my daughters wearing them either. Yhe finish holds on their products for weeks and when it starts to go just add a top coat and you are as good as new. You are more likely to outgrow it than have it chip off. With that said I gave it a 3 star on easy of use simply because it does take several coats (at least 3) to pull off the color that is in the bottle. You can make it in two by adding a base coat of white but in the end that is still 3 coats of polish. However each coat goes on very even and level. And why did my local store stop carrying Essie?? So sad!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LotsOfLittleGirls
Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
7/8/2012

Customer review by NoraElise

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by NoraElise
by NoraElise

I LOVEEEEE THIS POLISH! The color is gorgeous and really pops. Great for spring and summer. I have to admit, its a little tricky to apply the first few times. I recommend using large drops of the polish for each coat and then spread it. Otherwise, you'll have to use many coats. <3

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoraElise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Color!
3/30/2013

Customer review by HoyaSaxa2015

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by HoyaSaxa2015
by HoyaSaxa2015

This is my first Essie nail polish and I absolutely love it! I applied two coats and the color looks amazing. I'm a college student on a tight budget, but I couldn't resist this color and don't regret buying it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoyaSaxa2015
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Matte Turquoise
1/2/2013

Customer review by BayBittle

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by BayBittle
by BayBittle

I really like the matte turquoise color. Perfect for toes and the polish stayed for a long time with finishing coat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BayBittle
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor