Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

151 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

151 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 151 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
Chips
7/21/2016

Customer review by Merman

2.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Merman
by Merman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This polish is pretty color,,, more of a rust color than red,, don't really like the skinny brush,, need two coats and it chipped after a couple days

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great staple polish
6/28/2016

Customer review by polishqueen123

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by polishqueen123
by polishqueen123

Great coverage. Looks good on any skin tone. Perfect for both summer and winter. I find the colour looks different in different lighting so it is nice for summer and transitions well in the winter months also.

polishqueen123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love The Red
6/6/2016

Customer review by Alexandra12

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Alexandra12
by Alexandra12

I just got my second bottle of essie to star my collection and I must say this is a wonderful shade of red not too overpowering with my olive skin tone. I always avoided true red polishes since they looked tacky but not this one. I truly recommend it!

Alexandra12
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/22/2016

Customer review by Colorlover

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Colorlover
by Colorlover

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this color. i just start polishing my nails and this is one of the first colors i picked up, and i really like it. very pretty and it goes with my skin color very nicely.

Colorlover
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally Red!
3/3/2016

Customer review by Ozbakis

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Ozbakis
by Ozbakis

Ozbakis
İstanbul, Türkiye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Such a lovely shade of red!
12/29/2015

Customer review by Ames91

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Ames91
by Ames91

Despite what the picture implies, Plumberry isn't metallic. I was never able to find this in stores, so I took a chance and ordered it online: I'm so glad I did! It is such a creamy formula, and the shade is just juicy and delicious looking! I really struggle to find a red I like, but Plumberry matches all my criteria! In natural lighting, the color is even more beautiful because the pink/plum tones come across more than in artificial lighting. I have only worn it once, but I have already gotten several compliments. Frankly, I can't believe this isn't one of the more well known Essies; it definitely should be!

Ames91
Bowling Green, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So chic and sophisticated!
3/29/2015

Customer review by ames91

5.0 stars 3/29/2015 by ames91
by ames91

I have had my eye on this color for a while, but I couldn't decide if it would really match my personality. When I saw that "Marsala" was the Pantone color of the year, I knew that I should go ahead and invest in this color; I'm so glad I did! This color is simply stunning! It is the perfect shade of burgundy mixed with brick red; it's not so dark that it will get mistaken for black, but it's not an obvious red, either. It complements very pale skin like mine very well. I'm a big fan of Essie's "Wicked," and I feel like this is "Wicked" about four shades lighter. I bought this color during a cold snap in March, and now I'm a little sad that I probably won't be able to wear it again until fall. Seriously, you must get this color! It is one of those colors that you can put on and instantly feel elegant.

ames91
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
True red!!!
1/16/2016

Customer review by Donna M

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Donna M
by Donna M

I've been looking for an exact True Red for a loooong time and this is My True Red. Forever Yummy I just love it!'nFinally one I will always want to wear!!!! Thx Essie!

Donna M
Saugerties, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/1/2015

Customer review by danni279

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by danni279
by danni279

This color is great to use as Garnet for the FSU fans out there! Recently used this along with gold for an event at Florida State and it worked wonderfully!

danni279
Tallahassee, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An absolutely mesmerizing colour!
10/20/2015

Customer review by brianna3530

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by brianna3530
by brianna3530

Lately, I have found myself wanting a gorgeous deep reds for fall, and this colour has satisfied this wish. This colour is such a nice, consistent and completely opaque nail polish. It is very easy to put on. In fact, I only needed one coat-I did however apply two, only because I felt generous. I also received lots of compliments, especially when a matte coat is applied on top!! I may just keep it on forever.

brianna3530
Kitchener, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my favorite red polish
10/10/2015

Customer review by natali92

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by natali92
by natali92

I have a slightly olive tone to my light skin and rarely wore red on my nails until now. This particular shade is so flattering. For me, it's like that "perfect red" - not too harsh or too bright. It borderlines on the orangey side versus having blue undertones (which do not work for me). It's a classic "cheerful" red that's appropriate for the office and definitely sexy for a date night. My favorite Essie red and shade yet!

natali92
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite shade of red
11/16/2015

Customer review by keira

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by keira
by keira

This is the only shade of red I will use. EVER. It is the perfect mix of dark and shiny and looks great with everything one could possibly wear. I love it!

keira
miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soulmate.
11/9/2015

Customer review by Caitlynalice23

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Caitlynalice23
by Caitlynalice23

I bought "Bordeaux" awhile back and it is by far my favorite color. I have over 50 shades of Essie and I always go back to Bordeaux, its my soulmate in a color. Fall is the perfect time for it!

Caitlynalice23
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Classic!
3/2/2015

Customer review by robynm

5.0 stars 3/2/2015 by robynm
by robynm

I've been wearing this so long I've lost track of when I began and how many bottles I've gone through. This colour is a perfect blend of red and pink that is luxurious, sophisticated and feminine. I'm very fair skinned and this colour really makes my skin pop, it looks great with a little black dress or jeans and a t-shirt and makes me look glamorous when I'm in sweatpants. You can wear this colour anywhere you want, but it's so flirty I think it's great for date night or anytime you really want to turn heads. I feel like this is a colour Marie Antoinette would've worn if they had nail polish in the renaissance. It always makes me feel like royalty!

robynm
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glamorous!
11/7/2015

Customer review by Sheri

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Sheri
by Sheri

This is the perfect deep burgundy color for fall and winter. A truly elegant shade that goes with everything. It's a classic. Application is smooth. This is a new favorite in my collection.

Sheri
West Haven, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this color
11/3/2015

Customer review by Auntieof3

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Auntieof3
by Auntieof3

I bought this color tonight and I love the color.amazing shade of red.

Auntieof3
Harwood, ND, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All Time Classic Red!
9/26/2015

Customer review by belle on heels

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by belle on heels
by belle on heels

This is my staple classic red for my pedi and mani. It is a GORGEOUS glossy classic cream red that looks fabulous very pale skin like mine. I keep two on hand. :) I love love love it!

belle on heels
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really RED!
10/8/2014

Customer review by Trish88

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Trish88
by Trish88

I bought this shade of red months ago and it has turned into my favorite RED ever, it is so intense and it goes on my nails so easy, the quality is phenomenal, on fair skin makes your hands look even younger, it creates such an amazing illusion effect, well it is difficult to pick a favorite Essie nail polish since they have the most beautiful shades in the market, but out of the REDS, this one is the absolute winner!

Trish88
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Gem in Essie's Jewelbox
10/14/2014

Customer review by vort limpa

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by vort limpa
by vort limpa

The color on Essie's website just doesn't do this shade justice. In reality, it is a lush red with a deep copper sheen at its heart. One of the first colors I purchased in Essie's fabulous collection. Admittedly, I love rubies, so the Wrapped in Rubies name sold me at the start. It will be the very next color I apply! Essie wears very well--mostly it lasts about a week before I switch to another shade.

vort limpa
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very fun shade
6/8/2015

Customer review by kendyselfix

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by kendyselfix
by kendyselfix

I bought Forever Yummy to try out a red shade, and I was surprised how much I liked it. This color really pops and will be one of my summer go-to's. Just a very fun shade.

kendyselfix
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews