Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 54 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Super streaky but nice color
1/26/2016

Customer review by waterfrogs

2.0 stars 1/26/2016 by waterfrogs
by waterfrogs

Everyone else wrote reviews about how great this is and I really wanted this to be great, but it wasn't. I don't know if its because mine was sitting on the shelf for a long time, but it is super sticky and streaky. I have to put on 4 layers of this on to make it almost not streaky. In my opinion, this polish is bad. But i love the color!

waterfrogs
Would recommend to a friend? No
no streaks!
9/27/2015

Customer review by chanel24

5.0 stars 9/27/2015 by chanel24
by chanel24

I bought this today and just tried it out. Amazing! Unlike other cheap white nail polishes, this one leaves no brush streaks. Finally a white that makes my nails look elegant and pretty.

chanel24
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bleh...
8/25/2015

Customer review by KittyKatmeow

1.0 stars 8/25/2015 by KittyKatmeow
by KittyKatmeow

Maybe I'm not a sheer-nail girl. This is my least favorite color in my Essie collection.

KittyKatmeow
south florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
My favorite in my collection
8/7/2015

Customer review by Erykah18

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by Erykah18
by Erykah18

I LOVE this nail polish! In just 2 coats i have perfect white nails.Normally i like to paint my nails a different color every week,but with Blanc i can wear it for weeks on end. definitely repurchasing when i run out.

Erykah18
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chips Easily
7/27/2015

Customer review by eusabia3

1.0 stars 7/27/2015 by eusabia3
by eusabia3

Brand new bottle. Used with Essie base & top coat. First mani, color chipped the same day. Second mani, color chipped the second day. Third day, color chipped the same day. Not a winner.e

eusabia3
NYC, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
the BEST white
7/17/2015

Customer review by qwertney

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by qwertney
by qwertney

I use white nail polish a lot and have had major struggle with finding one that I was happy with. most whites I've used are very thick and globby but blanc is so lovely, not globby at all but perfectly opaque! LOVE IT!!!

qwertney
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice, easy, versatile
6/11/2015

Customer review by Nectarini

4.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Nectarini
by Nectarini

This is very similar to limo scene, but without the streakiness. The best way to wear this colour is to wear mademoiselle or another pinky-nude as a first coat, then adore-ball as a second coat, and your nails will look very clean and classic.

Nectarini
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Streaky
5/25/2015

Customer review by polishaddict979

3.0 stars 5/25/2015 by polishaddict979
by polishaddict979

I got this polish on the clearance shelf, and I was super excited that I'd bought it for so little money. As soon as I put it on, though, it was very streaky. The thin brush doesn't help much either. Although, after two or three (most likely three) coats, it is a truly brilliant white. Perfect for small nail art designs.

polishaddict979
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My New Favorite Color
10/8/2014

Customer review by RCriss

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by RCriss
by RCriss

this is the first essie nail polish i have purchased but it was the best. i got my nails done in a salon and a lady picked out the color for me and i have loved it ever since. i could wear this color every day for forever; it compliments my skin tone, it matches everything and i get so many compliments on my nails. i purchased the apricot cuticle care along with the ridge filling base coat and the good to go top coat and i get a perfect manicure every time. i have since purchased multiple shades of essie nail polish and i take it with me. i don't even let the nail salons use their polish anymore :)

RCriss
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/6/2015

Customer review by Rayay

5.0 stars 4/6/2015 by Rayay
by Rayay

My mom bought it for me, and I love using it for manicures. I love all the colors from Essie.

Rayay
North Carolina, United States
Beautiful
12/24/2014

Customer review by PinkChampagne

4.0 stars 12/24/2014 by PinkChampagne
by PinkChampagne

I bought this because Show Me The Ring was sold out, and I asked my Mom to help me find a shade that was similar to it. I found Imported Bubbly (or Imported Champagne), and I kind of liked it. Anyways, It was beautiful, but a little more pink than expected. I wore this to a holiday party and everybody complimented my nails, so everything worked out@

PinkChampagne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Essie-Banc
3/2/2015

Customer review by FmariaH

4.0 stars 3/2/2015 by FmariaH
by FmariaH

I got this polish for christmas from my mom, I love the formula and everything about it but... I hate the brush and how it applies on the nail.

FmariaH
NJ, United States
Perfect Color and Base Color
10/9/2014

Customer review by Marie85

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by Marie85
by Marie85

I love this color because I can wear this color as is or I use it as a base-coat so that I can make the nail polish even brighter. I also like to use some and mix it with glitters like silver or gold or any color glitter at that to give the nail color a pop. I also use this for doing all my nail art designs and the consistency of the color is perfect, just one coat is all you need.

Marie85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A staple
10/9/2014

Customer review by SarahDre

4.0 stars 10/9/2014 by SarahDre
by SarahDre

Essie Blanc is wonderfully versatile. With the popularity of white polish this summer, I was using it for every other manicure and pedicure. I rated it 4 stars because it takes 3 coats to achieve opacity. With 3 coats, it lasts several days, anywhere from 2 to 5, before chipping. The polish dries to the exact color as it appears in the bottle.

SarahDre
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love
10/16/2014

Customer review by missblondemorgan

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by missblondemorgan
by missblondemorgan

I've been looking for a white nail polish with an opaque finish for quite a long time. The polish isn't too thick or too watery, just the perfect consistence. The brush is easy to work with and applies smoothly,after two layers it is completely opaque and no stripes at all. It looks so good against a nice summer tan!

missblondemorgan
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/6/2014

Customer review by Gina

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Gina
by Gina

I was looking to do a nail design, just to liven up my plain shorts and a t-shirt summer "look," so I bought essie's "blanc." It was great for the base coat! Later I used a black detail pen to create a checkerboard. I know what you're thinking...."it's just white!" but this polish was great for the base.

Gina
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for everyday wear.
10/8/2014

Customer review by heathergf

4.0 stars 10/8/2014 by heathergf
by heathergf

This has become one of my favorite go to polishes for everyday wear. This gorgeous, barely there hint of pink works perfectly with my skin tone for a subtle manicure that suits any activity. Perfect for those days when anything can happen and you don't want to be over or under dressed.

heathergf
Ilion NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Searching for a white Polish?
10/10/2014

Customer review by Asga

4.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Asga
by Asga

Good white polishes are very hard to find. This shade is excelllent because it hardly chips, isnt white out in a bottle, and stays truly white unlike some other white polishes that tinge to a slight yellow with a strong top coat. Essie blanc is an essential to every collection.

Asga
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shiny Neutral
10/14/2014

Customer review by RachelD15

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by RachelD15
by RachelD15

This is a great shiny neutral shade, and definitely one of my favorites. It's definitely shiny, so if you're looking for something more creamy, this isn't it. The formula is opaque after 2-3 coats and it's a nice light color that doesn't show chips easily.

RachelD15
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This White!
10/24/2014

Customer review by PrincessEggi

4.0 stars 10/24/2014 by PrincessEggi
by PrincessEggi

I have been purchasing this white polish for more than 4 years now. I love the color and the packaging. It's all great! My only complaint is that the polish thickens much more quickly than any other color. However, most whites are that way.

PrincessEggi
Sheboygan, WI, United States
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews