Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

116 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

116 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 stars
29
1-20 of 116 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
HP Ink
4/23/2016

Customer review by Donnie

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Donnie
by Donnie

As it is famous for, HP Ink prints the first time--every time--eventhough this time the mailing box suffered water damage inside and out. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gotta Have It!
8/28/2016

Customer review by jennicer

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by jennicer
by jennicer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really have no choice but tu buy it as the printer won't work without it -whether you are using color of just the black ink cartridge, you still need to have the photo cartridge as well. I like the XL size as it does last a lot longer the just the regular size. Walmart has always had the best price on this item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennicer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
8/27/2016

Customer review by BOOGALALA

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by BOOGALALA
by BOOGALALA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

have to buy the real thing....tried several generic brands and they are not as good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BOOGALALA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expensive But Worth It
8/5/2016

Customer review by GScott

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by GScott
by GScott

Although expensive, the ink cartridges arrived quickly, in good shape and were what I ordered. Better than ordering through 3rd party vendors.

GScott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HP 564XL Photo High Yield Original Ink Cartridge
7/21/2016

Customer review by Bee1

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Bee1
by Bee1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fairly good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bee1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
received wrong ink
7/7/2012

Customer review by Virginia69

2.0 stars 7/7/2012 by Virginia69
by Virginia69

I ordered 564 XL and received a (very small 564 XL) It is suppose to be a large ink well.

Was this review helpful? (27) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Virginia69
Lakewood, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Adds clarity to photos
5/14/2016

Customer review by Adeline2512

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Adeline2512
by Adeline2512

The added black gives a better clarity to photos.....an extra depth. I can tell a difference in just printing everyday snapshots. Would recommend to anyone who does a lot of printing and wants quality pictures.

Adeline2512
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED!
5/14/2016

Customer review by Ed2097

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Ed2097
by Ed2097

I GET GOOD CLEARITY, EVERY TIME, USING THIS INK AND IT TRIES FAST. USING THE XL GIVES ME MANY MORE PAGES BEFORE HAVING TO REPLACE THE INK CARTRIDGE.

Ed2097
ORLANDO, FLA. AREA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The ink is great thanks.
5/16/2016

Customer review by Chuck30

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Chuck30
by Chuck30

Great prints and clear on paper.

Chuck30
North Wales, PA 19454, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent, always use HP inks
5/14/2016

Customer review by MeaMurr

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by MeaMurr
by MeaMurr

For the best resolution and print quality always use HP inks with my HP printer

MeaMurr
Big Pine Key, FL 33043, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent ink!
5/14/2016

Customer review by Finn43

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Finn43
by Finn43

Easy to use, great color saturation, trusted product.

Finn43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Performance- Lousy Ink Costs
3/26/2011

Customer review by Szyman

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Szyman
by Szyman

I think HP makes excellent printers- long service, good product... for the most part. As with most printers- the ink is just an incredible rip and I have spent hundreds of dollars on ink cartirdges. Other companies are figuring out a way for their customers to spend less on ink instead of making it an annuity stream of income- they are giving true value to their customers. While reliability and quality are VERY important to me... so is not spending a fortune on ink ALL the time! I'd like to send in my cartriidges and have them refilled with ink and NOT have to pay for the cartridge every time- I'm sure you can probably get 3-4 refills from a cartridge before the mechanics of it fail for good- or need an overhaul. In an era that is all about green, recycling and saving the resources- why can't we send in our cartirdges for credit and get refills?? It would be a great marketing stratedgy!!

Szyman
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
confusion with black cartridge
9/17/2011

Customer review by minimkat

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by minimkat
by minimkat

I have read several reviews from people that are having issues getting the black cartridge to fit. I think I know what the issue is. There are TWO spaces for black cartridges. The one on the very left side is for the PHOTO black, the one on the right side is for the regular black. You can tell because each cartridge has a shape (circle, square, etc) on it which matches the same shape on the cartridge slot. The XL cartridge ONLY fits on the space on the far right. I LOVE this printer. I was able to print over 300 pages with just the sample black toner that came with the printer. My color cartridges are still nearly full and I have printed some pages that used alot of color. I LOVE the front/back printing option, I print alot of pages for my college classes and this feature saves tons of paper which in turn makes my binders (and backpack) light-weight. The scanner works wonderfully too.

minimkat
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product
4/24/2016

Customer review by Shay484

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Shay484
by Shay484

Works well with my printer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shay484
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
8/19/2014

Customer review by marciluvspugs

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by marciluvspugs
by marciluvspugs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My biggest complaint is that this cartridge should be sold IN THE STORE!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marciluvspugs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Print
1/23/2016

Customer review by JJIsHere

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by JJIsHere
by JJIsHere

I love this photo ink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJIsHere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HP ink true colors!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Thenbratboy

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Thenbratboy
by Thenbratboy

Makes your pictures come to life

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thenbratboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not just the product but the HP online
11/11/2010

Customer review by LouL

1.0 stars 11/11/2010 by LouL
by LouL

This product is labeled on this website as "HP 564XL Photo Ink". That is not the correct title and is not what is on the box. It is "Photo Black"! How do you create a connection with your customers if the product names are not consistent? I believe this is the correct product only because I copied the image and zoom in to see that it might actually be "Photo Black” not ”Photo Ink”. Since all 5 cartridges are listed as 564 then the color (yellow, cyan, magenta, black and photo black). This only adds to the confusion. The biggest problem is that this printer/cartridge product has been so badly managed that support for it will go away and I will be stuck no ink.

LouL
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Wrong cartridge
6/20/2013

Customer review by judcol39

4.0 stars 6/20/2013 by judcol39
by judcol39

Somehow I ordered the black PHOTO 564XL which was the wrong cartridge for my Photosmart 5520e printer. All the cartridges were on the web page that I needed for my printer, but I remember during the order process an option was given for the photo 564XL that was cheaper then the regular black 564XL and I chose that. Did not know why it was given as an option. However, I sent an email to HP and they immediately gave me credit for the wrong cartridge. Was very satisfied with how quickly they took care of the problem, but felt that I should have never been given the option for a cartridge that was not for my printer.

judcol39
Cedar, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Can I use it?
9/12/2014

Customer review by j26forest

1.0 stars 9/12/2014 by j26forest
by j26forest

Ordered this product because I do print out pictures on my Photosmart 5514. It has 4 ink cartridge slots. When the package arrived, I saw on the photo black cartridge that it was only for printers with 5 slots. This information would have been helpful on the product page before I purchased it. I strongly suggest that you put the information concerning the 5 slots on the product page. Do any Photosmart 5514 printers have 5 slots? If not, why was this product displayed to me? So, am I able to use it in the regular black cartridge slot or do I need to return the two that I purchased?

j26forest
Centerport NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews