Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 42 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Outstanding value
1/18/2011

Customer review by DragonKB

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by DragonKB
by DragonKB

Works great - every bit what I expected and more. Started my mid-size car from a completely dead battery less than 30 seconds after connection. If you don't have a appliance grade extension cord, make sure to buy one with the jump starter pack. It doesn't come with a cord but any two or three prong extension cord works.

Was this review helpful? (58) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DragonKB
Minnesota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
very good product
4/19/2011

Customer review by PITBULLMAN

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by PITBULLMAN
by PITBULLMAN

i bought this strickly for the compressor.then i found all of the uses that it is good for.let me tell you ,THIS THING IS AWESOME!i would highly recomend it.it can jumpstart 10 vehicals without needing to be charged.the light is good but not great.the compresser airs up a tire very quickly.thanks walmart

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PITBULLMAN
middle,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent for women or men!
7/18/2012

Customer review by kandidly

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by kandidly
by kandidly

It has saved me twice with a dead battery , bcz i left the lights on once over night and the door didnt close over a period of three days. I just hooked it up and my truck started right away. It was so much easier than having to call someone for help. I also used it to pump up a tire to get me to the tire shop to have it patched. It was given to me as a gift and its one of the best I've ever gotten! Its great if you're a man or woman just keep it charged up once you use it and you will always have some help when you need it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kandidly
Anniston, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Helped me out
8/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this jumper battery because my car was stuck in the garage, and I couldn' jump it with another car. Even though it said to charge it for 36 hours after purchase, I used it anyway right out of the box, and it started my car twice. I like the fact that you just leave this thing plugged in all the time and it knows how to keep the charge on the unit, and, as it claims, "intelligently charge" as the label said the algorithm is smart enough not to overcharge. The LED flashlight isn't very powerful, but guess what, in a pinch this light would probably last for days if not weeks on that huge battery. The compressor was a real bonus. I used it right away. It is very convenient to check your tires, sine the unit is not tethered to an electrical outlet. It took about a minute and a half for my tire to go from 25 lbs to 35 lbs. And after I did 5 tires, it quit on me and the tubing got hot. I read the instructions and noticed that compressing sucks a lot of power from the battery, and that you shouldn't use the compressor for more than 10 minutes at a time. So I had to wait half an hour for the unit to cool off, and then pumped the other 3 tires on my other car. This thing makes it VERY convenient to pump/check your tires. The built in pressure gauge needs to be angled upwards a little bit to be more user friendly, bc I had to keep tilting the unit to be able to see the pressure value while it was sitting on the ground. The compressor is something I'll be using quite a bit. The jump start feature is nice for emergencies and road trips, and the 12V cigarrete socket and USB socket means this thing can be used as a general purpose battery. It's the biggest battery I have in the house, so it's nice to have it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantasic Value
12/10/2011

Customer review by Dvldog91

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Dvldog91
by Dvldog91

I purchased the 750-amp unit a little over one year ago. I've used it to jump start cars, charge my cell phone (via the USB port), power my laptop (with an adapter), and even power a portable electric wench to move large tree trunks around. I’ve used the light when I arrived at a camp ground late the evening to help out with setting up camp. I’ve even used the little air compressor on the back for odds and ends. All-in-all a great little unit that is relatively compact and easy to transport. I was in a tight spot and need a jump start. Walmart was close so I bought this jump starter. The instructions indicated that it needed to be charge immediately but, it had enough juice to get my large vehicle up and running straight off the shelf. Charging it does require an extension cord which isn’t a big deal to me since it saves on space by not having an extra cord attached to the unit. The instructions could be written a little better. My father-in-law has a similar unit made by a very well known manufacturer. His has trouble holding a charge while in not in use. I’ve never had that problem and it provides power long enough to get the job done and then some. Just don’t expect it to last forever – it is a battery after all. Great product especially at the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dvldog91
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
12/29/2011

Customer review by unhappyrecipient

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by unhappyrecipient
by unhappyrecipient

It says 750 peak amps but only has 191 cold cranking amps. Will not even start a lawnmower. Returned immediately.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unhappyrecipient
raywood tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This thing is GREAT!
9/5/2011

Customer review by zzyzx123

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by zzyzx123
by zzyzx123

I bought this originally to use in case the battery in my boat died to jump it. I always keep it on board. I have used it to charge iPod's, watches, jump ATV's, tractors, ect. But this past weekend, it really impressed me. We took it camping for 4 days. In that time, on a single charge, I used it to inflate bike tires, power a high speed 12V air pump to blow up and deflate 2 large tubes for our boat (the 12V outlet fuse blew and we had no back up), and then we used it to start my friends 2500! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zzyzx123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/29/2011

Customer review by bigoljoe

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by bigoljoe
by bigoljoe

I've used other Schumacher starters and they are far superior to other brands that I've had. Just don't let the battery get fully discharged or you will have to replace it. This unit is a really good value and very convenient to use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigoljoe
Rural Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Unreliable.
1/22/2013

Customer review by colts4bo

2.0 stars 1/22/2013 by colts4bo
by colts4bo

I bought this about a year ago and was mainly using the compressor to fill low tires. It shuts off in order to protect itself from overheating WAY too much. It's slow to fill. I've tried to use it twice to jump vehicles...No go both times. The first one I could understand, a Ford F250/350. Second one, a Corolla with some juice left in the battery. Unacceptable!!! When I got back inside, I flipped the jumper switch back on and touched them together just to make sure there was some juice...Yep, just not enough I guess. The unit was fully charged or at least it should have been since it was plugged in and indicated full charge. If you are looking for an emergency jumper for a vehicle....Don't count on this thing. From what I can gather, it's ok out of the box. After a couple of uses, it's worthless.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colts4bo
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Used twice now the battery longer re-charges
11/6/2011

Customer review by Offshorefishing

1.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Offshorefishing
by Offshorefishing

Not very happy. Used it twice in 9 months from purchase date (I have been keeping it charged throughout this time). First time jumping a motor that that went fine - second time used most if not all of the available charge pumping a tire. Now the battery will not re-charge at all. Not to mention the ridiculously short jumper cables it has that doesn't even fit it own cable holders.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Offshorefishing
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent
10/11/2011

Customer review by Islander1

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Islander1
by Islander1

This is a well made item. Avery good value. It was shipped very fast.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Islander1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
12/31/2012

Customer review by tanster

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by tanster
by tanster

Bought it to jump start my car today and it worked amazingly. Even though it says to charge upon opening, it was pre-charged enough out of the box to get my car going in a flick of the wrist. I bought it for $69 pretax at the store, a great value! One of the best investments I have ever made. Be sure to buy an extension cord though cause it only has a stubby prong. The 2 yr extended manufacturer warranty was only $7, which is awesome being that I purchased this item $4 cheaper than the online value. No regrets!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tanster
Ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Charging cord not included
5/18/2011

Customer review by BillinVA

3.0 stars 5/18/2011 by BillinVA
by BillinVA

It's a decent product for the money, but you need to buy a seperate power cord to charge it. Any extension cord will do - 2 or 3 prong grounded cords. I was a little disappointed that the manual says to charge immediately upon receipt, but there is no cord included to charge it. Furthermore, the manual lists the AC Charging plug as "not shown" in the diagram, so you have to hunt around to find it. By the way, it's a flimsy flip up two-prong port in the back. Otherwiase, all it's other functions are fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillinVA
Vienna, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
10/11/2012

Customer review by Hustinheimer

3.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Hustinheimer
by Hustinheimer

The leads are much too short. They should be at least 4 feet and, preferably, 6 feet in length. I do not have a machine that it is convenient to set the jump start down and connect the terminals to the battery. I have to hand hold the jump start after connecting the leads and this makes it almost impossible to hold the jump start and crank the engine. That makes it a two man job. NOT GOOD!! The jump start should double as a charger. I don't know the technology but I suspect that it would be quite simple to do it. My guess would be that you would need to have it plugged into 120 V outlet while charging. I know that you sell chargers; I have one. This configuration would double the usefulness of the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hustinheimer
Pelahatchie, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
2/21/2012

Customer review by fisherxx

2.0 stars 2/21/2012 by fisherxx
by fisherxx

I bought this a year ago to use for camping and to power my laptop. When I first started using it I could get close to 3 hours of run time, but after the summer's use, I could get only an hour of run time. My lap top battery would out last this thing. And I would charge it as often as needed. The air pump is useless, I had a flat tire and it wouldn't put two pounds of air in it. It did start my mini van when the battery went dead, all in all it's ok but don't buy it if you want to use it for your tires. Looking to purchase Schumacher 2200 but I hear the same story. Hope Schumacher reads these reviews and fixes their problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fisherxx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Power Connection
8/17/2011

Customer review by JMB398

2.0 stars 8/17/2011 by JMB398
by JMB398

As others have stated this unit dose not come with a power cord, a drop cord must be used. I tried 3 different cords and none of them worked alone, you had to put pressure on the connection in order for device to charge. I tried another different cord and the plugs on the device came loose and fell into the device, back to Wal-Mart it went. I bought it on Saturday and returned on Tuesday, don't waste time with this unit, find one with a cord. Also jumper cables are very short. On a positive note it did a good job jump starting boat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMB398
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Won't start my V8 Truck
7/18/2013

Customer review by DocThrock

1.0 stars 7/18/2013 by DocThrock
by DocThrock

The little light is nice. The air pump works and isn't terribly noisy. The unit's battery won't charge from the cig socket, only from an electrical cord/outlet. I was working on my truck and ran it's new battery down. Granted, the truck battery was pretty dead. Hooked up the XP750 and it would not turn the engine a full rotation. The charger had been fully charged two days before. Perhaps this thing would crank a small, low compression motor, or a lawn mower, but not my truck. Not junk, but certainly wouldn't trust this thing if I was stranded.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocThrock
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Jumper/Compressor
6/19/2012

Customer review by PAPADU2

1.0 stars 6/19/2012 by PAPADU2
by PAPADU2

I purchased my jumper/compressor in January of 2011. I have used this jumper twice and twice on my motorcycle and now I cannot pump up a car tire aithout it shutting off half way through the infalting a tire. DO NOT BUY. This product is a grossly poor quality. Save your money and buy something else, like a Stanley, they have pretty reliable products. This is the second Schumacher product I have ever owned. The other charger was a motorcycle trickle charge that lasted ONLY one season (winter). It didn't keep my cycle battery charged. Now, I will NOT EVER buy another Schumacher product again. I just know they are not going to refund money or replace my junk charger.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAPADU2
NAPERVILLE,IL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
6/28/2011

Customer review by Shopasourus

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Shopasourus
by Shopasourus

Took the jump starter along on vacation in HH, SC. First stop after moving into villa was Sam's. Leaving Sam's, we fell in behind two teenage boys, pushing their vehicle. Asked if the problem was with the battery and one of the boys said, yes. I pulled out the new Jump Starter, hooked her up and the driver cranked the car on the first turn. The boys were appreciative. My wife and daughter, who were with me, were impressed. (I am not the most mechanically inclined person in the world.) Made me feel good, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopasourus
Tega Cay, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very nice to have around.
10/22/2011

Customer review by bfrog3366

4.0 stars 10/22/2011 by bfrog3366
by bfrog3366

This unit is great thing to have around, it does more than just jump start any vehicle. Great to have going camping, one full charge last for hours of outdoor usages. The charging plug, bad design.(I think)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bfrog3366
NEW YORK CITY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews