Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better than many in this price range!
9/19/2015

Customer review by Shawn316

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Shawn316
by Shawn316

This inverter works very well. The fan is loud, but the inverter is fantastic. When my power went out, I hooked a schumacher xi75du to a fresh car battery. I ran two 6 outlet surge protectors off the inverter. I ran my entire living room easily!! The inverter ran all night without 1 issue. I tested with the following electronics all at once for over an hour. Lamp with three cfl bulbs. 46" lcd tv. xbox one. netgear 3000 modem. phone charger. harmon kardon 254 avr amplifier. laptop. oscillating fan. polk audio 10" sub. I didnt run the amplifier or sub at full blast, but they were definitely loud enough for some fantastic gaming!! The unit didnt clip, and ran very well. I even had internet!! Long story short, this will work very well. The majority of users will love this thing. However, this isnt a heavy duty inverter and you shouldnt expect to run a concrete mixer on it. If you are doing heavy duty work, spend the money and get a professional unit.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shawn316
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome for anyone who needs the extra plugs
12/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my husbandfor an extra heater plug-in and with 2 plugs ins and a usb port he can charge anything that has a regular plug and the wattage is just awesome so he is covered on anything i can think of lol It gives extra plugs and the digital display is just cool I would recommend this inverter to all my friends and even people I don't know.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Petersburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, perfect for the price
11/9/2011

Customer review by jnbuster

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by jnbuster
by jnbuster

I just bought this for the deer camp for running our lights outside when we want peace and quiet without the noise of a generator....works for hours, great having a digital readout of your wattage. It really runs at 750 watts as rated, I purchased a black and decker 800 and it blows at half the rating. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jnbuster
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
ease of use
7/19/2016

Customer review by Mitch

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Mitch
by Mitch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to convert my 12V car accs to 120 so I could play my mixer on a parade float, eliminating the need for a noisy generator. My 2400 watt mixer was too powerful for the converter and, appropriately, it shut off. My 300 watt unit worked like a charm. It was a very good investment.

Mitch
Plattsburgh, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works but didn't last
4/7/2012

Customer review by Hiskatwoman

3.0 stars 4/7/2012 by Hiskatwoman
by Hiskatwoman

We bought one of these and only used it when we went camping. It was great for running the tv when it was time to turn the generator off at night. It made it nice to shut the tv from the inside of the camper rather than going out in the cold. It was also used to run the baby monitor instead of using the generator. So during the 2 plus years since we owned it we had only used it a few times. The last couple of trips we went to use it, it did not work. It would display low battery. We thought ok our battery is dying and it is not strong enough to run a tv. We had charged the battery and brought an extra for the next trip and same thing. We then used a brand new battery and still it said low battery. In conclusion this works great but don't expect it to last. We have to buy another for an upcoming trip. Try a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hiskatwoman
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Junk
4/11/2016

Customer review by CertifiedElectrician

1.0 stars 4/11/2016 by CertifiedElectrician
by CertifiedElectrician

Hooked this up to the battery and powered it on. Plugged my mini fridge in with an amp rating of 1.5 amps (180 watts) motor start up is usually double the amperage so 360 watts. Immediately the unit started smoking and blew internal fuses. I threw my clamp on meter on the hot leg at start up it pulled 4 amps or 480 watts running was about 200 watts. This unit was rated at 750 watts with 1500 short burst max (to compensate motors starting) and could not run a 180 watt mini fridge. I am a certified electrician in the state of Indiana so you tell me what the problem was user or unit? Don't buy this unit. Only upside was Wal-Mart refunded me my entire purchase price plus shipping.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CertifiedElectrician
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
7/9/2011

Customer review by Talon2PRO

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Talon2PRO
by Talon2PRO

Does all it says and more ! We drive constantly for our business ans this unit charges two cell phones and powers a large laptop on the road without missing a beat!

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Talon2PRO
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Solid Inverter
7/22/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The inverted works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent small inverter
1/29/2016

Customer review by Jason

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Jason
by Jason

This 750 watt inverter has red digital readout of voltage in batteries, and watts in use, and 120 cycles per second, important for electronics. Two 120 v outlets and a USB outlet to charge your phone or computer. I am using two on different systems, and have had no trouble with either. Good value .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jason
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality and Engineering
3/16/2016

Customer review by Lou S

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Lou S
by Lou S
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased to include in our vehicle's emergency kit. Build quality appears excellent and user interface is intuitive. The layout of connectors/receptacles, LED's and display are excellent. Recommend quieting the fan a tad.

Lou S
New Mexico, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
what I wanted
1/28/2016

Customer review by MikeC

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by MikeC
by MikeC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item primarily for two reasons. I wanted to be able to power a small buffer/polisher for my car without having to plug into a building for power. Now I can go down by the river in a nice shady spot to wax/buff my car. The unit will also serve as back-up power in case of a storm related power outage to power a small fridge, lights and TV/dvd.

MikeC
Vero Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2015

Customer review by tagman

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by tagman
by tagman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered the product and it arrived on time and performed as advertised. I think I have already done this.

tagman
Birmingham, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
750 Power Inverter
7/8/2015

Customer review by Matthew

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Matthew
by Matthew

I bought this over 2 years ago and now its starting to break down I was hoping to fix it/save it by switching out the cord, didn't work out, was hoping you still sale this product so I can still use mine or fix it

Matthew
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
7/14/2013

Customer review by hndyman35

2.0 stars 7/14/2013 by hndyman35
by hndyman35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product did not have the power to do the things that were implied in the advertising. It wasn't until I read the Owner's Manual that I had any hint of it's true capability. Sure enough, it only had power enough to light 2 light bulbs not run my sump pump. It couldn't get anywhere near 800 watts. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hndyman35
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great for the price
7/14/2015

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by Greg
by Greg

I have used this for several years to hook directly to my car battery for camping with my CPAP machine. It will make noise when it trying to pull too much power through your cars electrical system & let you know that it will not work. It works great for charging & running products while driving as well. I have suggested it to several people, ended up getting it through the free pickup delivery option because on online deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wouldn't start my load
8/19/2013

Customer review by MagudaMan

2.0 stars 8/19/2013 by MagudaMan
by MagudaMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to use this unit to power a switch-mode type charger unit but couldn't even get the chargers to power on with out the unit thinking it was a short circuit. Even leaving the chargers plugged in while powering on the unit it would still immediately fail. Bummer. Unit is well made and the price is hard to beat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagudaMan
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
finally, a decent inverter!
12/27/2014

Customer review by Igor1111

1.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Igor1111
by Igor1111

I love camping, and I carry this inverter with me in my SUV. If I need firewood, I use my reciprocaring saw with this inverter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Igor1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes