Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-11 of 11 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Spend extra $10 for one with starting capabability
7/9/2011

Customer review by Talon2PRO

3.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Talon2PRO
by Talon2PRO

Good Charger, but I'm returning it for an upgraded model, one with engine/Battery jump start capability and battery test % of charged meter for just $10 more dollars. Suggest buying Schumacher XC12 or XCS15.

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Talon2PRO
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fine Charger
5/20/2012

Customer review by DavidMSP

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by DavidMSP
by DavidMSP

Bought this charger to charge my pop-up camper battery. Works quickly and quietly. Easy to understand settings when you read the manual. If you lose the manual you can find it on-line. Five year warranty when you send in the registration....a good deal. There are others that cost more money if you need more features. Looks like a fine product from a company that has been around. Product is offered at multiple places, shop around for the best price or ask Wal Mart to match any sale price printed in an advertisement.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidMSP
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great customer service
8/23/2013

Customer review by Trail3

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Trail3
by Trail3

Bought one of these 3 years ago and used it to charge everything from my lawn mower to my large truck. Last month, it stopped working so I mailed it back to the company and they replaced it for free with a new one... now that is great customer service.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trail3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Dependable
8/4/2012

Customer review by DooDog

1.0 stars 8/4/2012 by DooDog
by DooDog

I purchased the 10/6/2 charger to maintain my motorcycle battery. I purchased it on 7/30/12. It worked fine until 8/4/12. It just totally stopped charging in all modes after just 5 days. I should have checked the reviews for all chargers before I bought this one. If you decide to buy one, I hope it last longer than mine did.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DooDog
Crosby, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/31/2013

Customer review by REM46

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by REM46
by REM46

My battery was completely dead & it had it charged in about 3 hours.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REM46
Wellsburg,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
10/4/2013

Customer review by snakdoc

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by snakdoc
by snakdoc

I bought this back in Jan 2013 when we were having record lows at night. Every morning my battery was dead due to the cold. I hooked this up and let it charge for 2 hrs and my vehicle started right up. At night I would hook it up and put it in Maint mode, my battery stayed charged

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snakdoc
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Does it's job
2/18/2013

Customer review by cruiserz

3.0 stars 2/18/2013 by cruiserz
by cruiserz

Bought this 2/14/2013 before I read the reviews. Here's the thing. You have to disconnect the battery cables before this will work. Connect the wires directly to the battery. Don't ground it to the chassis. The fan will come on and all the lights will work. I monitered this thing every two hours, because of some of the bad reviews. I let it charge for eight hours. No problems. Car started right up. This is a small unit for the money and not to be used regularly. It's good to keep around the house. The thing I hated most was the "do not return to store" message. So I got to pay postage? The nice lady at checkput say I could purchase a warrenty for an extra four dollars. Couldn't afford that. Took a gamble and it worked out. This thing is not for every day use. Use it occasionaly and you'll be fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruiserz
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
No bells or whistles on this thing
12/19/2014

Customer review by ImaSingleLady

3.0 stars 12/19/2014 by ImaSingleLady
by ImaSingleLady

My cars truck was open and the light drained the battery. I bought this because their 6.4.2 Amp charger for $24 sold out while I researched these things. Delivery was faster than anticipated. I opened the box and the first thing I had to find out is if I had a sealed battery or not so I called customer service and they were closed at 4:30 PM. I searched the web and found out sealed batteries sell 100 to 1 and if charged too quick they get ruined. I went to hook it up to my car and the clamps were so small I had to take the car hook up off of it first. Then I set it for the sealed battery and after 6 hours I kept checking it because the web said it would take 7. The last time I checked the indicator lights quickly flashed from charge to maintain and then just turned off. If I wouldn't have seen it I would have no idea what happened. I started my car and the dome light blacked out but it did start. I had to keep it running for an hour to reach a full charge. I'm keeping it because my car is 7 years old but I think it supports only the minimum charge needed and the way the thing just shut down with no way to know the charging status isn't a well thought out design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImaSingleLady
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Dud!
9/24/2013

Customer review by gjampol

1.0 stars 9/24/2013 by gjampol
by gjampol

Although at this price I wasn't expecting to buy a whiz-bang product, I was hoping for more than a "patient" that belonged on an autopsy table. For all the help they provided, the instructions could just as well have been written in Urdu. The unit itself showed no signs of life. Not one of the LEDs so much as flickered. Assuming that the LEDs had actually worked, the device might at least have served as Christmas tree ornament. When a roadside service truck came to my rescue, the technician was carrying a medium-size case with a charger-jump starter inside. Once it was attached to my battery -- a very simple procedure-- my car came to life. I asked the tech where I could buy a unit similar to his. He suggested Walmart or Home Depot, adding that I should expect to pay $125 to $150. I have since done a lot of research on battery starters and found a number of potentially useful units for about $75. I suggest you do the same.

Was this review helpful? (3) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gjampol
Coachella Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good Charger
2/6/2015

Customer review by Harry

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by Harry
by Harry

My car battery was totally drained so I charged it for about 4 hours on the 10-amp setting and it started right up. The car has been setting up for sometime because of needed repairs. It did the job for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Junk
6/23/2015

Customer review by Edward

1.0 stars 6/23/2015 by Edward
by Edward

Just out of warranty,stop working,I called Schumacher,they said I needed to mail it in to them to fix at my cost,I'm not going to do that,I told them I well never buy a Schumacher again. My old charger lasted 25 year's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edward
Would recommend to a friend? No